• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gateway Casino, Delta Hotel Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Simon Fraser University
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People - Great Place The staff was excellent. Always friendly and ready to help with logistics, which was helpful as it was my first visit to Richmond and Vancouver. The attached restaurant was excellent - great service, food, and price. I heartily recommend staying at this great hotel. The shuttle service was on time and very convenient to and from teh airport. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent experience I truly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and the comfort was perfect. I love the restaurant attached to the hotel but found it slightly difficult ordering. Being a guy with allergies I would have liked more options like a gluten-free menu. It would have made it more clear the food I could eat. Most of the staff their were knowledgable but a had a few that were not. We've Stayed at this hotel several times and every time is a delightful experience! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Third stay at this location All was good except the yam fries (overcooked) and sleep quality. The bed was comfortable (if a bit warm for my taste). The reason for the poor score on sleep quality was noise. From about 1:15am to at least 4am I heard water dripping onto the sheet metal windowsill. It wasn't particularly loud: just enough to keep me awake. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I flew from Montreal to Vancouver but could not have a connection to USA on that day. I was traveling with 2 small dogs. The airport pick up was prompt and the transfer very smooth. I could walk the dogs nearby safely . The airport transfer back to the airport was very convenient. Pleasant experience throughout. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Re-review The last time I stayed at this hotel the wifi was good in the lobby but terrible in the rooms. This time my in room wifi reception was very good. So management must have addressed the issue, job well done. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a good stay at this location. Staff were very helpful and it pays to be a reward member. Their exercise facility is really nice if you are trying to stay in shape while traveling a lot. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stop-over place Shuttle ok, but the website could help tell you when the coutesy buses run an duntil what time. The bathroom had a leak, so that was pour. Got in late after a delayed flight and it was great to find a restaurant next door that was open and had great service. Aprat from that everything was ok. Not extraordinary, nothing remarkably bad. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights in your hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional, they went above and beyond to accomodate our needs. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very weak WIFI I was unable to work in my room because the WIFI reception was terrible. Good in lobby but bad in rooms, my travel partner had the same issue in his room. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and convenience to the Airport I've stayed here many times and have always found the staff to be great, the hotel clean and pleasant and the restaurant good. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn One of the best Holiday Inns that we have stayed at. Staff was efficient,courtious and helpfull. Resteraunt service and quality was a pleasant surprize. Impressed with the room service. Would definitly stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality excellent From the welcome to departure the staff were excellent , friendly and polite-I asked to change my check out time and they were accomodating. The shuttle service was on time and the driver most helpful-this made the stay stress free. Thank you. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convinent and friendly stay Location is good. Staff is friendly. Sleeping well. Worth to stay next time September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Being close in proximity to the airport and the availability of a free airport shuttle. It makes it convenient for anyone who stays here to get around by hopping onto the airport shuttle and head towards the airport where affordable public transport option are aplenty. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smart hotel A short cab ride or free hotel shuttle from the airport although not that close to any local attractions/restaurants etc. Restaurant next door is okay although I found the service below average. Room was great. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with this hotel, comfortable and a most friendly staff Bright, clean and airy. I truly enjoyed my stay. I would certainly recommend this property to my company for future use. The staff were amazing. Really enjoyed my evening meal. Transfer drivers were very helpful and courteous. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for relaxing stay We stayed 2 nights prior to return to UK, prebooked mini-suit with light breakfast, following good reviews. We weren't disappointed, although the first night we spent in a room which was noisey with air condition units on roofs outside our window and the highway traffic, however once we asked to move, the reception staff were marvellous and moved us to a fantastic suit on 5th floor. We found the staff pleasant and accomodating every step of the way. The hotel is very up to date with modern standards and all creature comforts compared to many other hotels we stayed in, in Canada during our 5 weeks there. Thank you Holiday Inn. We recommend this hotel and will stay there again. Breakfast in the adjusant cafe was not to our liking as no flexibility for vegetarians, very limited and unhealthy and we had to wait for 1 hour for service on our second morning. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average Hotel The room was clean. It would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave. You have to pay for parking at this location. Although I didn't pay, customer parking should always be free. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work trip Very nice hotel and food at the frogg and suds very good September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I stayed the hotel during travel and it was most decent and comfortable hotel. Sound insulation was also better than other inexpensive hotels. Location was a bit ackward but free airport shuttle and nearby MacDocdonald and Ihop restaurant were good enough for us. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and nice room but... It was my first time stay at this property. The lobby looked very nice. Check-in staff were friendly. Location is great having a McDonald's next door which was great because I had my kids with me. I was upgraded to a high floor corner room(after I asked, being a Platinum Elite member). The room was nice and big. iPod clock radio was handy. Bed was quite comfortable. One down side however, the room had a lot of noise from the cars outside. I was unable to rest well. The washroom sink was partially plugged and drained very slowly. It was always half-filled whenever I used it and water kept splashing back to me. That was kind of gross. Also the housekeeping staff did a very nice job on making the kleenex into nice looking flowers on top of the Kleenex box. HOWEVER, it was one piece of white and several pieces of dark cream ones which means there are only a few left in the box. It would have been nice if they'd change it into a new box(or at least provide a new one on the side) because I ran out of it before checking out the next day. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Holiday Inn- Vancouver Airport- Richmond is truly "Home away from Home". The team (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping) there consistently provides wonderful service and welcomes guest with open arms and smiles. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but no Rewards Club Recognition Hotel was clean and staff were efficient. Good for holiday travel. However, I am IHG Platinum and staff never recognized, upgraded or really provided any additional feature for elite members. No free coffee at this facility which I found to be very strange. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay After the Cruise We booked to have a nice place to stay after the cruise. Took the Sky train from the cruise center to the airport. Hotel van picked us up and had us to the hotel in no time. Since we were early, requested and were able to check into our room. The room was excellent, all we could ask for. Had a early flight out the next morning and the van was on station as advertised. Will stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night stay Great location - friendly staff - great restaurant outside the hotel. Will come again! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Location and Restaurant! I have stayed here a number of times over the years for business and always enjoy coming back. Fog and Suds is a cool restaurant attached to the hotel. My only issue is the WiFi. It is brutal and I had a really miserable time connecting and getting a good signal. Called the front desk and they passed me off to technical support. In this age, the WiFi should be simple and very, very fast. This is still a great hotel and I will be back. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities very nice Hotel and amenities are very nice and comfortable. There is no pool, however, but space is scare at the location. When booking two rooms, it caused some confusion/overbilling of charges. Be sure and check bill to ensure correct billing. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Bed was comfortable. Children slept on sleeper sofa which one of the most comfortable sleeper sofas they had ever slept in!. Wi-fi was spotty and didn't always work consistently--especially in the evenings. Property was clean. Restaurant next door was very good. Flavored water in lobby was nice touch! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staffs and Clean Rooms Clean, nice property conveniently located near YVR airport. Staffs were friendly and I was offered complimentary parking as IHG Platinum member, which was a big plus! Rooms were very clean with adequate lighting. Only wish there were more TV channels available such as ESPN. Overall, a very nice property and love the cookies!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stopover on our family holiday. What a wonderful, restful, delightful experience for all 6 of us. We all had a great experience and will certainly use the Vancouver Airport Holiday Inn again. It was just what we needed as a stopover before picking up our hire car and travelling on to Victoria. Our thanks to everyone for making us feel at home. Brilliant is the younger family member's view (and mum and dad's too). Thanks again. August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading