• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property This hotel was absolutely excellent. We could not fault any aspect of our 4 night stay.It is modern and total property is in very good condition. Underground parking is served by elevator at 3 separate levels. All staff we had contact with were excellent. The breakfast selection was great with some hot items offered. Given the reasonable tariff we give this property a 5 star rating July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bare minimum, underground parking good Balcony sliding door didn't lock on one room. Rugs looked like they had been steam cleaned due to stains and were a bit wavy. Hot water took 1/2 hour to really start to warm up in the shower (3rd floor in the morning). TV set to a squished resolution and no where near HD or even analog quality and could not change settings due to TV controls disabled on the TV (irritating). beds were clean and comfortable and cleanliness looked good. Key cards required for elevator access however stairway had no security so the the elevator was more an inconvenience than a security feature. Was accidentally over charged for the rooms on checkout. Many little irritating things but they would not deter most guests I suppose. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap When I checked in I asked if they had a transfer bench. The desk clerk was kind enough to ask and find me so I did not have to carry mine from the car to the room but no bath transfer bench was available. My question is do you have them? If not, go buy some. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for Value The front staff where great, happy to help, check you in promptly, offer you water. They were great!! Other wise I felt it was overpriced and a would give a three star only. If you have to stay at a Holiday Inn because you have points than great for you. Now that I have been there and had a chance to look around, there are nicer places to stay for the same value. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Overall it was a pleasant stay. Staff are quite helpful. Since the location is away from down town, the shuttle service should be made available easily for the guests to reach down town. we could not get a shuttle from 8 am to 5 pm the following day where as we have to go to down town to take a tour bus, as tour bus do not pick up at this location. grand room where breakfast is served is not presentable. Parking arrangement, which is complimentary is a good value service June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I tend to be a HIE enthusiast, but this one just so- so. It had a half-baked feel to it. The rooms were on the drabby side. The wi fi -on again/off again. The Pixar lamp style shower head was terminally droopy and it didn't seem to bother anyone on the maintenance staff. Reception personnel were courteos but not really friendly. No goodie bag for IHG members and no afternoon cookies as we've had in other HIE properties of equal pricing. The secure indoor parking and entrance to floors on elevators was much appreciated, however. The breakfast was good, particularly in terms of variety. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and helpful service I completely don't understand the bad things people write about the hotel. I don't travel much (2 timeas a year on average) but I really liked the hotel. The front door clerks are kind and helpful, witty and smart. The room I stayed in was spacious, quiet, equipped with a big and comfortable bed, nice bathroom and coffee maker. There're lots of stores in viccinity,, lots of restaurants as well, bus stop nearby so you can get to downtown in less than 15-20 mins. I'd definetely reccommend this hotel. The only con I can think of is the wifi speed which could be a little bit faster but I encountered slower ones in many hotels so this one was not too bad actually. The breakfast was ok, the bacon and scrambled egg was really nice. The rate per night is in my opinion a little too high but I'm from Europe so not used to Canadian prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - May 2014 We arrived from England tired and weary but determined to stay awake to adjust our body clocks. We chose this hotel as it was convenient to get to cruise terminal and the shuttle was free! Staff were really friendly when we arrived and we were soon in our room and able to relax. Our room was at the rear of the property and whilst the view of the properties at the rear wasn't pretty, the view in the distance of the mountains made up for it. The room was perfectly clean, but a bit 'tired', bed was comfy and bathroom adequate...what more do you need? We walked up to Starbucks for a coffee for the caffeine fix and then had a great evening with a meal in the pub next door to the hotel. Again the atmosphere was friendly, with everyone wanting to talk to us when they realised we came from England - and we got discount of our meal price as we were staying next door. Didn't have breakfast as we didn't feel the need. Overall a good stay and would stay here again next time we cruise from Vancouver. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs improvement The hotel is close to downtown without being noisy and hard to get to. Good breakfast and free parking. The room was a disappointment with a hard mattress and very uncomfortable pillows. Usually HIE has good beds and great pillows. Ice machine outside our door buzzed all night. Fridge was noisy as well. Other than that, the rooms were quite quiet - not much street noise as we were on the laneway in the back. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruising Great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. You are able to leave your car in secured parking and get a free ride to the docks. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our overall experience was very positive. The staff was excellent/outstanding. They were extremely helpful. The hotel value was also excellent.. The reason I/we gave this hotel four stars rather than five: Rooms are a bit dated. The guests in the room next to ours were extremely noisy and inconsiderate. They were very loud and playing music from about 12:00 midnight until about 4:00 am The location was a bit out of the way, but the hotel has a complimentary shuttle available to downtown. FYI: The shuttle must be reserved early, because it has a limited number of seats. The reason I/we gave this hotel four stars rather than three is because of the staff and the affordability. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Love Holiday Inn Express because you get standard free internet and free breakfast. Good location and free shuttle to cruise terminal (princess). Exactly what I asked for, and received. That's why I book HIE over and over. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and great staff very accommodating staff right from the front desk to the cleaning personnel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new home base whilst in Vancouver I thought I would try this location because of it's location which made it easy for me to visit customers that are spread out around Vancouver. I was worried about the traffic noise because it is located right on Hastings--but I didn't even notice. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice--with excellent internet service and fitness room. Many restaurants to walk to......... As an added bonus, there were a lot of people staying there that were going on a cruise--so everyone was friendly and happy. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn we stayed there because my husband is undergoing radiation therapy at the cancer agency and it was reasonably price and easy to get to the BC cancer agency only 15 minutes away June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find at first, but worth it! The reception staff was very welcoming and helpful. She explained where everything was, which was good for an out-of-towner. Great location for various restaurants and grocery stores. Within walking distance to the coast and mountain views and different parks good for walking or playing with dogs/kids or picnicking. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no pool We chose the location because we were attending a meeting at this location, that was convenient. They don't have a pool. It was nice to have complimentary breakfast, wifi, and free parking. Our bathroom shower wasn't cleaned, it had hair in it. The carpet is in poor condition. The heating/cooling was hard to figure out but it worked. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk With the problems that we had at the property we will not be staying here again. We have stayed here in the pass when we cruise out on Vancouver. I am also a travel agent and we not book this property for any of my clients. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bad experience I had high expectation from the brand. Upon arrival we saw there were no standard toiletries (hand soap, shampoo, shower cap, etc.). That is something that someone would expect from any hotel. Getting it fixed was not trivial, even though eventually fixed after expressing how disappointed I was. Then I realized that the bathroom exhaust fan not working and every time we took shower it just fogged up the bathroom. The room we were in had too much road noise (I would expect a better noise proofing). I did a mistake of not checking if the hotel had a pool and disappointed to find none. I was expecting Pool from this brand. Now on to the good things: Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Wireless internet worked great. Breakfast was great and up to the expectation. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, helpful staff, great breakfast but little sleep We were very pleased with the check in and front desk staff, all so helpful, staff went out of their way to provide directions and information. The room was a good size for a family of four and the breakfast buffet had lots of choices both hot and cold. The negative experience was that we chose the wrong night to stay there due to a rave party at the PNE. The party continued afterwards in the hotel from 1:30am onwards and culminated in a fire alarm and a flood. Staff tried to help but it appeared there were not enough security or administrative staff to deal with this kind of night. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks for the wonderful stay. I really appreciated the breakfast included in the price. Also I had an excellent sleep. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Holiday Inn This was out second stay in this Hotel. Overall a very good stay...if you're sensitive to noise then make sure to ask for a room facing the back. Overall very friendly staff and service was great. We will stay there again. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel There was nothing remarkable about this hotel. It was in a location that was conducive to my activities and that was the only reason why I stayed there. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and comfortable bed On arrival we were cheerfully greeted by Jenina at the front desk. We have all traveled extensively the world over for years and have found helpful hotel staff at many locations but we all agreed that Jennina was outstanding and quickly rose to the top of our list. There was nothing too small or too big for Jennina, she willingly assisted us with our every need, and as we had no car and required assistance using public transport, believe me, there were many questions. We were wondering if this was a one time and one person occurrence but over the next three days we realized that all the staff at this location went far above the standard average; cheerfully answering questions, finding information and items we requested. We did not get to meet the manager during our stay but believe that behind exceptional staff there must be an exceptional manager. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Space with Great Beds We stay here when visiting family in Vancouver and have found it impeccably clean and quiet. The breakfast area is always well maintained and the variety of foods very good. The front desk staff are always pleasant and helpful. Secure, free parking is definitely a bonus. Our only wish is that the rooms be equipped with fridges and microwaves. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, good value We stay at this hotel frequently as the location is very convenient for us. My only disappointment this time was not being recognized as a club member even though they had me registered as such. We observed that Other guests received complimentary water and snack and discounts at local restaurants. . January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Included Updated Holiday Inn Express with underground parking included. Smallish narrow room with kitchenette. Was disappointed that as an Gold IHG member there was no acknowledgement at checkin, nor bottled water or other perks like I usually receive at other Holiday Inns I stayed at that week. Overall good inexpensive room for downtown Vancouver. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would definately recommend this hotel. I found the staff to be more than helpful and friendly. Wonderful experience indeed. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas decorations We were here on Christmas day. We felt so much at home with the hotel's christmas decorations. Our family had a nice time taking our family pictures in the hotel lobby. We came back to stay on new year's day. Thank you. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff We had a really good time staying at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, from the reception to housekeeping services as well as those in charge of the breakfast. We love the convenience of the location, the free parking, complimentary breakfast and the comfortable beds. Thank you. January 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading