• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown.

Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the second largest shopping complex in western Canada with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain transit station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for
View More

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown.

Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the second largest shopping complex in western Canada with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain transit station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, outdoor heated pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded Fitness Centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops and restaurants coming. We will be undergoing room and elevator renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops and restaurants coming. We will be undergoing room and elevator renovations in phases until end of November 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay Was an outstanding stay! Best hotel stay we have had in ages. Moved Holiday Inn Chain way up on our list. Will be September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by newspaper I miss the newspaper at the door in the morning... September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Excellent front desk - Very helpful when trying to use local bus transit. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great experience at the Holiday Inn, we used the pool and Hot tub and went to the local pub and had dinner there , over all the experience was much better that the last time we were there for 3 nights in June September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good amenities. Check-in is always easy. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice to have pub and restaurant on-site. This is my hotel of choice when working in North Vancouver! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Hotel We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our recent trip to Vancouver. The hotel is modern, clean and new. The restaurants and pub venue attached is good for eating. The breakfast in the pantry restaurant provides everything you could want. An enjoyable stay however you would require a car to visit local attractions September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service, safe, friendly and efficient staff I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stay there whenever we are in Vancouver. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great rooms We stayed for originally one night but extended it for two more as it was meeting all of our needs. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to meet our requests. It was also a pleasant surprise to note that you may bring your dogs in, no matter the size. The pool and workout rooms were kept clean and easy access. Overall a great stay September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy, clean, quiet great beds, very clean, peaceful area outside the city. closer to some great north vancouver actitivites than hotels in the city. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed and clean room Great location convenient for travelling by car to Vancouver. Staff friendly and accommodating. Clean room and very quiet. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king suite my stay at the north Vancouver location was very pleasant , the room was clean and provided a good rest . a/c worked well as did the heat, The counter staff, was friendly and helpful ,there was ample parking and easy access to the main road. Didnt have tiime to use the pool or hot tub , but looked great, all and all a good stay September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, close to where is was going! Great place to stay, even though it was only for one night! This is approx. the 3rd time I have stayed here, and I have nothing negative to say at all:) September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, quiet and accommodated. Great stay. Staff really accommodated us, our room was quiet and clean. The bar keep was great. A true gentleman. We had no complaints about our stay and was close to the sites we were there to see. A very nice visit. Thanks I will be back when I visit North Vancouver again. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, cozy Although this hotel is a drive from downtown Vancouver and we wished that we could be right where the action is, we found it very comfortable, quiet, clean, and the beds were very cozy with nice sheets and fluffy comforters, even a variety of pillows marked soft or firm. A few of us are not good sleepers in general, yet we slept very well. A few of our activities were closer to North Vancouver after all, and we would recommend this Holiday Inn; in fact, we shall now consider other Holiday Inn's. The staff varied from extremely helpful (DeBorah) to a guy who answered every query with "I have NO IDEA". Just speak to DeBorah. The grounds are pretty; the food/restaurant options extremely limited. Purchase food and put it in the room fridge. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Clean rooms, good price and friendly staff. I recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful We stayed at this HI in N Van recently. We had a medical emergency and one family member hospitalized. This resulted in our need to stay 2 more nights. When I went to extend our stay the 2nd night, I was told they were all booked up. After explaining the situation, the clerk went and got the supervisor and he did something(?) that allowed us to remain in our room. It would have been awful, at that time, to pack up and try and find another hotel/room. I am very thankful to this clerk/supervisor for going the extra mile. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room It was unfortunate that, when I booked, I did not request a room with only one bed, instead of two Queen sized beds. Also, the air conditioner was quite loud, even on low, and if the air conditioner was off, the road noise was almost as loud. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable stay. The hotel provides a quiet safe surrounding. The rooms are clean and comfortable, while the staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant and the pub are also handy. Pool nice, fitness facility limited in space and equipment. Overall a great place to stay, price reasonable. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Friendly helpfull staff , nice relaxing jacuzzi . My son enjoyed the pool! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Usually stay at IHG hotels and this was one of the cleanest, most relaaxing place I have been to. Would highly recommend it. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The service at the hotel was wonderful. We had the Sunday Brunch and ate dinner at the hotel, both if which were very delicious. The bar was very comfortable and offered a nice variety of drinks. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The area around the hotel was great for walking in a beautiful area. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in North Vancouver, BC My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in North Vancouver, BC. We are glad that we selected this hotel for our stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility, Fanstastic Service. Stayed at three different hotels during our trip (all different chains in different cities) and the Holiday Inn and Suites North Van was head and shoulders above the rest. Cleanliness of facilities, proximity to downtown Vancouver (while being far enough away to relax), and service staff were all exceeding expectations. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service. We had a great night stay at this hotel. Have been there before and always enjoyed it. The fitness facilities are good and our dog loves the cookies she gets upon arrival. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable bed and great service Our stay was enjoyable and we were treated very kindly. The food was well priced and particularly liked the Churchills Lounge. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice comfortable and secure facilities with outstanding facilities. Small and cozy August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay I have stayed here several times over the years and still the TV reception is bad, it will loose signal and freeze for a bit several times during our use. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This hotel is very nice and in a good location. The property is well cared for and the staff is very helpful. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, met needs Decent to avoid high costs of downtown Vancouver. Clean, comfortable rooms and guest areas with good service. Neighborhood is quiet with easy access to highway. Still a bit on the pricey side for suburbia. Restaurants only average, nothing special. A bit overpriced there too. Pub looks like a better option but they do not allow any diners under 18. We traveled with 18 and 16 year old sons. Not sure why they can't eat there as long as they don't drink. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great atmosphere Excellent hotel but a bit pricey for the location. Close to the highway but not walking distance to anything - car is required. August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Metropolis Mall at Metrotown Skytrain to Metrotown Stn from Vancouver Intl. Airport & downtown Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading