• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Found the room and bed to be extremely comfortable and quiet. Got a great night's sleep. The HD tv's are nice to watch as well. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! Thank you for the great stay over the easter weekend! Our team was greatly appreciative of the use of the breakfast room for our dinners as well as the friendly and reliable staff. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! See you next time:) April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Staff at this hotel are always attentive and provide excellent customer service. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel to take the toll bridge fast The service is very good. and the people at reception extremely welcoming, i appreciate they say thank you for being gold member and gave me some treats or choice to change them for points... i dont like this new thing the water should be an amenity in all the hotels, not exchangeable for points... the only negative issue was the Wifi.. it was so difficult to get signal and it was so slow... The room is not very spacious Very clean and the rooms are very isolated so there is no sounds from the exterior good breakfast. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE in Surrey BC Hotel room was good, but breakfast choices were very few. No more greasy eggs. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and a good value overall. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at HIE in Surrey and it's been consistently great. The rooms are clean and the prices are very reasonable (everything is included -- breakfast, parking, internet) but what really sets this HIE apart is the excellent customer service. The staff is friendly and helpful but not cloying. They made it feel like a home away from home. Thanks so much HIE Surrey staff! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surrey Visit The overall experience was very good. The one complaint I did have was that the ingredients in the sausages were not available and I am allergic to MSG. I believe that if you serve food you should know what is in it. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on business Clean, spacious room. Excellent staff. Great location to Trans Canada highway April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great breakfast and good value of the hotel booking and the staff were friendly. Could use a bigger fitness centre and more quiet rooms facing the road April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best destination in Surrey for business I travel almost every week and when I am in Surrey, I stay at the Holiday Inn Express for its convenient location, great service, friendly staff and quiet rooms. The location is close to the highway for access to Vancouver and all other areas in the Lower Mainland. It is without hesitation that I recommend this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The room was quiet. The furniture was a little dated but the bathroom was clean. The pool is very dull, not great for young kids. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money paid Continental breakfast included. Good value for money paid. Close to malls. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Front desk staff was very attentive and professional. Convenient location to my place of business and easy access to HWY 1 March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by working at the coast The hotel is well located to Surrey and Coquitlam. The staff is excellent and attentive. Highly recommend staying here March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easily one of the best stays I've had with HIE I had the pleasure of staying at this location a few days ago and everything about my stay was wonderful. The front desk person was warm and welcoming when I first arrived and the check out person was very helpful when I needed to dig out my car from the snow. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We stayed 2 nights and found the room to be comfortable and the staff very helpful. The hot breakfast was good and the lovely wooded view from the dining room added ambiance. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by regular visitor I am always happy to stay at the holiday inn Surrey. I like this location, and the breakfast offered. I am normally recognized as a priority club member, and receive a small token when greeted by staff, though was disappointed the last time I came this did not happen :( ....I will be back though February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time in this property first time staying in this property and was very good! i felt very comfortable even when i was there just one night. The service is very good. the people at reception extremely welcoming, i appreciate they say thank you for being gold member and gave me some treats or choice to change them for points... i dont like this new thing the water should be an amenity in all the hotels, not exchangeable for points... there are places were to eat near by and the toll bridge is so close and you are connected very fast to vancouver. i like this the only negative issue was the Wifi.. it was so difficult to get signal and it was so slow... please review this... that night i didn't felt like working but if i would need it that would it be a big issue... The room is spacious and warm, with all the things you would need. Very clean and the rooms are very isolated so there is no sounds from the exterior good breakfast. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Surprise Last minute booking, totally random pick but I'm so glad I lucked out, already booked a HI Express stay for an upcoming stay in April February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and price for team Our sports team received a great rate for our rooms. Rooms were clean, and they were putting brand new pillows in our room as we arrived!! Our child was not feeling well, so the caring staff allowed us to extend our stay for a couple hours. The "suite shop" was nice to visit to purchase the late night "munchies" and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a nice variety, including pancakes. We would certainly go back! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff were very helpful in recommending supper choices and shopping suggestions. Also very friendly and courteous. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bring short seniors here Mom couldn't get onto the bed. The front desk told us to go buy a stool at Walmart at 9:30pm. Mom is 94 and had to sleep on the floor. We all had a bad night. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality I have stayed at this hotel on a monthly basis for almost seven years. The hotel has provided my with a reliable and comfortable base to conduct business in the Vancouver area.and I would highly recommend it to any traveler.It provides accommodation at a fair price in comparison to other hotels. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Everything about this location made it a location to return. The staff is knowledgable and friendly. The room is everything I needed it to be. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, could be better! We stayed for one night just to have a mini getaway. Overall it was a good experience, the room was a good size, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly. My only complaints: The pool area was not as big as we were hoping for and with so many families that had young children in that small of an area, it was not really relaxing for us. There is usually a restaurant just across the street from this location and it was currently closed, which was not noted anywhere on the site or told to us when we were booking so we were kind of disappointed about that as we had to order in instead. The selection of the food for the breakfast was great if you don't have any allergies or dietary restrictions. Being vegan/vegetarian, my husband and I were limited in what we could eat. I can imagine that anyone with a gluten intolerance would have had a very hard time as well. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Excellent facility, staff was awesome. Close to restaurants and shopping. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room First I have a very bad back and this was the first time I did not have increased pain. Staff was awesome from the front desk people to the maids that clean the rooms. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We were just in town for the night to go to an event. The staff gave us directions and looked information up on the internet for us. If was very helpful. Everyone was very friendly from the counter staff to the 2 ladies in the breakfast room the next morning. The pool and gym were clean and ready for us to use with no hassles! The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business in BC Stayed here for a couple nights while travelling for work. Beautiful room that was spacious and clean. Would highly recommend for its location, staff and cleanliness December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good Value, convenient to Surrey Shopping A good value. We've stayed here several times and always have a positive experience. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading