• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until November 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience. Our driveway area will be closed from September 15 to October 15. Pick up and drop off for the hotel will be on the parking level only.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place to stay. We stayed here and left the next day on a cruise. Staff was very helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service but strange lay-out All the staff were terrific, very friendly and helpful Strange and confusing lay-out to the parking and amenities, a map when i checked it to show me how to get around would have been helpful (also very slow and small elevators) The room was very clean but didn't have very good (or any?) air conditioning, slow internet and was quite small The food in the restaurant and room service was just okay but the service was very good Nice pool but a very small shallow end for smaller children and no hot tub Location was good, close to the city center I would probably stay here again July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location had a great stay in vancouver and great place to be to see the city July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 電梯 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 電梯壞了,拖兩天都沒修理好,非常不方便。到四樓,要等30 分鐘。 July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad A/C and cramped elevators I am a regualr at Holiday Inn and never had any negative experience until I stayed at Vancouver BC downtown location. The elevators from parking are really small especially when you have family and luggage. Also, we rented two rooms at this location and both rooms had problem with A/C. Not fun on a hot summer day with little one. We had to turn off our A/C at 3 AM in the morning to avoid scraching soud of the A/C and try to sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed in Vancouver during Canada Day. Hotel easy to get to. Neighbourhood is decent. Two coffee shops within 2 blocks. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Vancouver How we truly wish we discovered the place earlier. We were billeted in a nearby, more expensive hotel when we decided to transfer since it was just a stone throw away. The rooms are more than adequate for our needs since we were visiting sites everyday; the Filipino staff was very helpful finding us 2rooms immediately so as to give us more precious time for sightseeing.The hotel rate saved us valuable dollars which we spent for our breakfasts, lunches and dinners wherever we found ourselves. For practical travelers who prefer to go sightseeing rather than watching television in hotel rooms, this is highly recommended.Of course, we could have saved more if we reserved months ahead. A valuable lesson for future travels. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly helpful staff and clean rooms loved the extra room with twin bed! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel was easy to find and was in a great location. The front desk staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. A hot tub would have been nice but not a deterrant for any future stay. I will definitely make the hotel my preferred accommodations when staying in Vancouver. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location in Vancouver. But the room and food priced high. Rooms on the small size. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Not at all worth the money, would not stay again and will be leary to stay in a Holiday Inn again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access to downtown Stayed at this location prior to departing for Cruise. Easy access from the Canada Rail Line which we took from Airport. About a 4 block walk from City Center Station. Also had shuttle for Capalino Suspension Bridge a block away. Cab to the Cruise terminal is around $10 CN plus tip. Short stay but worked well for our needs in town. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Technologically Challenged Great location - walking distance to departure to Granville island. many nice shops and cafes nearby. Adequate underground parking. However - one big negative: Bad Wifi/Internet. Slow - when it connected. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Overall it is a pretty average hotel. Only two lifts for a hotel this size is not great. If you are in a room to the sides the wireless is hopeless. Luckily the room had a wired connection. Hotel is showing its age. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay overall When in Vancouver again, I will most likely make my hotel The Holiday Inn, Vancouver. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Greetings.... We had a wonderful time and stay....great location, great breakfast. .Many Thanks to Wei and Candy for making our stay that much better. Two wonderful H.I. Employees that go the extra mile. Two thumbs up! JAC June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room There were a few cons, namely the puddle of unknown substance on our nightstand that we called to have cleaned up upon arrival, but no one ever came, late and cold room service breakfast. No one ever replied about the puddle, but they did fix our breakfast very quickly. But overall it was a decent experience. We were a block from everything we needed and the hotel itself was clean, quiet.and comfortable. The bed was super cozy and the pillows were excellent. We would absolutely stay again June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over to Whitler Clean. Efficient. Central location. Spacious room. Nice bar and lobby. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Reasonable close to water front ( ~15 mins walking ) Very good value for location. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Overall, it was ok - feel the quality of the room has diminished, but it's clean and that's important. I felt for the type of room, it's a bit over-charged, but given the season, understandable. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Over all a good location and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean, and nice balcony on the second floor. Only issues were not enough soap, and breakfast was a bit pricey for what was available June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, courteous, helpful staff Staff very supportive especially with helping with lost luggage. Very courteous with answering questions concerning area and room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Staff was very friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was very accommodating. Food was very good too. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall I found the staff in this hotel very helpful . Wish the restaurant was located in a different section . June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient, but frustrating Wifi service We stayed here for a business conference June 9-12, 2014. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced, and the room was generally very nice. However, the wifi service was very poor -- it faded in and out completely, and when it was up and running it was very slow. I discussed the problem with others attending the conference, and the experience seemed to be universal regardless of what floor anyone was staying on, or in the cafe. The hotel definitely needs to upgrade its wifi. This may not matter to many quests, but I needed to keep in touch with my office email while I was gone, and the service made it very difficult and frustrating. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel; walking distance to restaurants, shopping This hotel was nice. A little different from other Holiday Inns as the lobby was very open. No complimentary coffee in lobby. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown POOR PARKING FOR TRUCKS POOR FOOD PROBLEMS WITH ROOM, PHONE AND FRIDGE DID NOT WORK, MAINTENANCE HAD TO BE CALLED VERY SMALL ELEVATORS NO IN HOUSE MOVIES June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before cruise This is a great location for a pre-cruise hotel. It has been recently redone and is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants on the water. It is downhill to the water, but take a taxi back as it is all uphill. Beds were very comfortable. We opted for the breakfast buffet and it was really good. The only con is not enough seating in the breakfast area downstairs. Several groups were waiting on the group transport to the ship and a lot of the room was taken up by those waiting. Don't know a nice way to remedy this, not the hotel's fault. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay in Holiday Inn As an extended visitor I really got to know the people who are working in the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver. Client service, being helpful, friendly, dedicated,... are just a few adjectives I can use to describe those hard-working people. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable and easy. Although you are in the centre of a world city, you can sleep very well without hearing the noise on the street, that is if you sleep with your window closed of course. The beds are more than comfortable with clean, white sheets to give that luxurious look to the room. I enjoyed my time here and whenever I am coming back to this city, I know where I will book my stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pleasant stay Picked the hotel because the shuttle from Seattle stopped here but the stay at the hotel was fine. No complaints. Good location, only a few blocks from Robson, a couple more to the Skytrain. Got lots of work done in the room. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading