• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcoming front desk service Room is spacious, bed is comfortable, bathroom very clean, breakfast is what one would expect from HIE. Location is right across from Costco.Front desk staff quite professional There is a parking fee for $8 whereas the HIE Riverport is complimentary! Would stay again if rate is reasonable. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and close to airport Clean, comfortable and close to the airport but with a view of a parking lot and retail box store. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Very good place to stay. Have stayed with them four times in the last six months. They even offer Silk beverage for my cereal! as I don't do milk. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Outstanding value & exceptional comfort. The bed was soooo comfortable that after a long day of travel & late night, we unfortunately didn't get up in time for breakfast , but everything else was superior. The 12:00PM check out was really appreciated. The room was very clean, the black out blinds worked very well, and the room was totally quiet. Oh - and did I mention how comfortable the bed was :-) We will definitely return and have already recommended to several friends. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Free Airport Shuttle My husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights prior to departing Canada. We caught the free airport shuttle bus which was easy to find at the airport and the hotel was only a 20min ride away. Our room was big, well appointed and quiet even though there are two major roads beside and behind the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was good and I can't complain about anything. Staff were all helpful and check in and check out was quick and easy. The Skytrain station is located nearby but approx a 20min brisk walk from the hotel. We caught the Skytrain into Downtown which was about a half hour journey and mostly underground. In conclusion, we had a very nice stay and would come back. Only one downfall - you are not close to anything ie. shopping/restaurants if you don't have a car. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location good breakfast Would definitely stay here again when needing accommodation close to airport. Shuttle on time and drivers friendly and helpful. We originally were advised by hotel staff that shuttle only picked up at international arrivals and as we arrived at the car rental lower level we walked all the way up and over to international arrivals. When we were picked up we stopped back at the first place we had waited. No big deal but staff should be advised that there are two pick-up locations at the airport. We also used the Holiday Inn Express Downtown in Edmonton and it was also excellent April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot for early flight Best value - park, sleep & fly hotel in Richmond near to YVR April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual good experience. This particular stay less than the usual Holiday Inn experience. Had to change rooms after the second hour of stay, forgot to provide wake up call as requested. Would not stay here again. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean rooms, nice stay Consistent Holiday Inn standard (good service, clean rooms), no surprise there. Breakfast closes at 10am on Saturday, but there was no much food left at 9:30am, which was probably our minor complaint for the stay. 24-hr coffee & cookie is nice (they actually make a fresh pot for you if you request). Kids would love this place better if there were a pool, but we knew that going in... April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast and room Air conditioner rattled and banged all night, next morning floor was absolutely drenched under the window from it. Went downstairs for breakfast and poured a coffee and noticed one pancake sitting at the pancake maker on a plate. Sat down to drink my coffee within sight of breakfast bar. Noticed someone remove plate with pancake on it and push button for more. After drinking my coffee, went to get my breakfast and noticed 2 pancakes on a plate at the pancake maker. As I was wanting pancakes, I removed them and set them aside as I did not want someone elses pancakes. Made my pancakes, removed them and sat down to eat. As I was eating, the breakfast staff came in, saw the pancakes that weren't being eaten, put them under the warming tray with the eggs, etc. and put up a sign advising "out of order" on the pancake machine which had worked for me moments earlier! I was absolutely horrified as she had no idea who or what had been done to those pancakes! Makes me wonder what other food gets "recycled" in those breakfast rooms that we have had to pay for as part of our stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service to/from Airport Staff were very quick to order taxi's, at no charge, when shuttle was either overbooked or stopped running for the night. Very much appreciated, especially after a long flight. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We arrived after a long day of travel and were surprised by the quietness of this hotel. Sleep was not a problem. This hotel had been updated from our previous stay.The morning breakfast was more than adequate and a good selection for our family of six. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value for the price. I accidentally booked the wrong Holiday Inn Express, however when I arrived here they easily accommodated me and transferred my reservation. Close proximity to groceries and public transportation. Excellent hot breakfast, luxurious bedding and great amenities. I only wish I had more time to relax and enjoy what they had to offer. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great airport hotel with good value for the price Quiet rooms and good breakfast for a hotel in this price range. used the m4 times in last six months March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definitely Stay Again!! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Arrived late but had a great sleep on a comfortable bed. Shuttle service was great! Also close to airport. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in clerk goes the extra mile Holiday Inn check-in desk clerk went the extra mile by taking us to our Holiday Inn Express after shuttle driver from airport had dropped us off at the incorrect location. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed room with a very comfortable bed. Staff at reception were welcoming and helpful. I appreciated the opportunity to check in early after a long flight. Thank you for the excellent service. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Arrived at 12:30 a.m. and hungry as food facilities were closed at the airport. In response to a request for a muffin and perhaps a piece of fruit, Leon (spelling?) the front desk clerk, brought us each a bag with a couple of fruit, muffin, and yogurt. Above and beyond and was very much appreciated. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover location Easy to get to with free shuttle, spacious room, very quiet. Would recommend to anyone and will use again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds, pillows and service. We have stayed in several places near YVR over the years and Holiday Inn Express-Richmond is now our choice whenever we require an overnight stay and secure long term parking. Their beds and pillows are the best. Their breakfast layout is fantastic, they will even pack you an early morning flight breakfast to go. Fast check-in and out. Great shuttle service too. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED OUR STAY I often stay at a Holiday Inn Express, when on vacation. You can't beat the price for including a wonderful breakfast, being close to the airport with a free shuttle & my husband always loves the free Wifi. A special thanks to Rose on reception, for the wonderful friendly service she gave us. There was no charge for printing out my boarding passes for our flights, the next day. This is a service that I have not found in any other hotels, I've stayed in. If I ever find myself in Vancouver again, I will definitely stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good! Upon returning from our stay in the Hyatt Regency (posh) hotel in Maui, I can tell you that having to overnight to make our air connection the next day, the room we stayed in with you at 1/3 the daily price was 3 times better in cleanliness, willing and helpful staff and overall refreshing appearance. Our single complaint: Upon arrival in Vancouver we wished to take the shuttle bus to your hotel and asked the airport information desk how frequently the rotation would occur and when would the next bus be there. The bus did not arrive. Husband went back inside to the information desk and asked how much longer and was told 30 minutes. Thirty minutes later, still no bus so I went inside and called Holiday Inn directly. I was told that the last bus had left 1 1/2 hours ago. (That, by the way, is how long we stood outside in the cold wind and rain without a winter coat.) However your nice counter person told us to take a cab and she would would reimburse us the cab fare - which she did. When we left the next day we noticed our Mountain Air flight had been cancelled. After mulling this about, we called Mountain Air who told us that we had been transferred to another small airline but we were now very late. So we decided to grab a cab again as that way we might make it. Again, a second nice person behind the desk gave the driver a voucher for the cab fare. We were astounded. This was certainly not your fault and we did not expect this. However, we thank you very much. Nice gesture and shows class. As for the miscommunication regarding the transfer bus times, could you please co-ordinate your information with the desk at the airport as there were three couples waiting as long as we. Thank you for your time and consideration and we will be guests with you in the future. Elsien and Darrol Craik Comox, B.C. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to, good service, clean rooms Great location. After picking up friends at the airport we visited Steveston village and shopped along Bridgeport road. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hoteal Near the Airport This hotel is clean and comfortable and very close to the airport. They offer a free shuttle to YVR, which is very convenient. The internet service is fabulous, something you don't find in many hotels despite our increasing need for connectivity. I would recommend this hotel for a stopover or even an extended stay. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very close to airport with complimentary shuttle. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. A good variety of hot and cold breakfast items. Perfect hotel for travellers and families. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stop For Travelers We stayed here immediately before and after our trip, and both visits were excellent. The staff did everything right with friendly efficiency. We had a couple of special requests that were effortlessly accommodated. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. Great value and service - highly recommended. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breeakfast best deal in town, close to the airport. Free full breakfast and free shuttle to airport February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, relaxed stay during travel To be ready for the next part of my journey I always stay at the Holiday Inn, Richmond. On my latest visit check in was friendly and efficient; my room quiet and comfortable, breakfast supplies were quickly replenished on request and shuttle service dependable and pleasant.. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staff and during our stay they were very attentive and helpful with our needs. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location for the city, without having to pay city prices We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at least five times, and have never been disappointed. The same was true for this quick trip across the border. The only confusion was over the garage fee -- When we called in the reservation, we were told that parking would be $12.00 nightly; when we checked-in, one clerk told us that there was NO charge for parking (presumably because the garage floor was being resurfaced and parking was difficult); and when we checked out, I think we paid $8.00 for each night's parking. No big deal, but still a bit confusing. January 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading