• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Arrived at 12:30 a.m. and hungry as food facilities were closed at the airport. In response to a request for a muffin and perhaps a piece of fruit, Leon (spelling?) the front desk clerk, brought us each a bag with a couple of fruit, muffin, and yogurt. Above and beyond and was very much appreciated. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover location Easy to get to with free shuttle, spacious room, very quiet. Would recommend to anyone and will use again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds, pillows and service. We have stayed in several places near YVR over the years and Holiday Inn Express-Richmond is now our choice whenever we require an overnight stay and secure long term parking. Their beds and pillows are the best. Their breakfast layout is fantastic, they will even pack you an early morning flight breakfast to go. Fast check-in and out. Great shuttle service too. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED OUR STAY I often stay at a Holiday Inn Express, when on vacation. You can't beat the price for including a wonderful breakfast, being close to the airport with a free shuttle & my husband always loves the free Wifi. A special thanks to Rose on reception, for the wonderful friendly service she gave us. There was no charge for printing out my boarding passes for our flights, the next day. This is a service that I have not found in any other hotels, I've stayed in. If I ever find myself in Vancouver again, I will definitely stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good! Upon returning from our stay in the Hyatt Regency (posh) hotel in Maui, I can tell you that having to overnight to make our air connection the next day, the room we stayed in with you at 1/3 the daily price was 3 times better in cleanliness, willing and helpful staff and overall refreshing appearance. Our single complaint: Upon arrival in Vancouver we wished to take the shuttle bus to your hotel and asked the airport information desk how frequently the rotation would occur and when would the next bus be there. The bus did not arrive. Husband went back inside to the information desk and asked how much longer and was told 30 minutes. Thirty minutes later, still no bus so I went inside and called Holiday Inn directly. I was told that the last bus had left 1 1/2 hours ago. (That, by the way, is how long we stood outside in the cold wind and rain without a winter coat.) However your nice counter person told us to take a cab and she would would reimburse us the cab fare - which she did. When we left the next day we noticed our Mountain Air flight had been cancelled. After mulling this about, we called Mountain Air who told us that we had been transferred to another small airline but we were now very late. So we decided to grab a cab again as that way we might make it. Again, a second nice person behind the desk gave the driver a voucher for the cab fare. We were astounded. This was certainly not your fault and we did not expect this. However, we thank you very much. Nice gesture and shows class. As for the miscommunication regarding the transfer bus times, could you please co-ordinate your information with the desk at the airport as there were three couples waiting as long as we. Thank you for your time and consideration and we will be guests with you in the future. Elsien and Darrol Craik Comox, B.C. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to, good service, clean rooms Great location. After picking up friends at the airport we visited Steveston village and shopped along Bridgeport road. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hoteal Near the Airport This hotel is clean and comfortable and very close to the airport. They offer a free shuttle to YVR, which is very convenient. The internet service is fabulous, something you don't find in many hotels despite our increasing need for connectivity. I would recommend this hotel for a stopover or even an extended stay. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very close to airport with complimentary shuttle. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. A good variety of hot and cold breakfast items. Perfect hotel for travellers and families. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stop For Travelers We stayed here immediately before and after our trip, and both visits were excellent. The staff did everything right with friendly efficiency. We had a couple of special requests that were effortlessly accommodated. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. Great value and service - highly recommended. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breeakfast best deal in town, close to the airport. Free full breakfast and free shuttle to airport February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, relaxed stay during travel To be ready for the next part of my journey I always stay at the Holiday Inn, Richmond. On my latest visit check in was friendly and efficient; my room quiet and comfortable, breakfast supplies were quickly replenished on request and shuttle service dependable and pleasant.. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staff and during our stay they were very attentive and helpful with our needs. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location for the city, without having to pay city prices We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at least five times, and have never been disappointed. The same was true for this quick trip across the border. The only confusion was over the garage fee -- When we called in the reservation, we were told that parking would be $12.00 nightly; when we checked-in, one clerk told us that there was NO charge for parking (presumably because the garage floor was being resurfaced and parking was difficult); and when we checked out, I think we paid $8.00 for each night's parking. No big deal, but still a bit confusing. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel near airport We required accommodations near the airport for a night before flying out in the morning. The free shuttle service from the airport, and returning to the airport in the morning, was very convenient. The complimentary breakfast was perfect before our morning flight. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were rather small, but were very clean and perfect for our overnight needs. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful of a windy night The 8th floor was nice and quiet for rewards members until the wind kicked up. There were fans or banging sounds which resulted in less sleep. Pros: nice, clean and friendly staff. Secured parking. Easy access to the highway. Cons: no fridge or microwave. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value and Comfortable Room Great stay at this well managed property!! Very clean and comfortable room and awesome bed. The breakfast was remarkable !! Would recommend this hotel !!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luv this hotel Great value for money stay and fantastic, helpful staff ( Eric and Jenny..thanks for assistance)..will be back January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Travelling; Love the Breakfast! Had an overnight in Vancouver before flying to Maui. Hotel's shuttle service was very prompt, and dropped us off the next morning right in front of our airlines' kiosks. Hot breakfast was delicious, had a good selection, and gave us a perfect start to a 6 hour flight. Room was very clean, quiet, and beds were comfortable. Front desk staff offered a wake up call, although it was not needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort bed and nice shower Room is very comfortable, breakfast room was crowded when I got there around 9 am. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay Room is clean, bed is comfortable, cleaning staff pays attention to detail, staff at check-in is very professional. Top that off with a good location right beside Costco and only a short walk to the Skytrain station! It is excellent value for an airport hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Housekeeping used her key to enter our room around 10:00am without knocking or announcing herself while the do not disturb sign hung on the door knob. This is the same person who kicked us out of our room on our last visit because it was her last room to clean & she wanted to be done. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Great night Sleep I had to stay here overnight for a long layover I had from the airport, staff are extremely friendly, they have shuttles that take you to and from the airport and the beds are incredibly comfortable. My stay was worth every dollar I paid and then some. I slept really well and had a really good experience there. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Once again a great place to stay. Always very pleasent and restfull December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hello, I again had the fortune to stay at Vancouver Airport Holiday Inn. I continue to get great service from these folks and enjoyed my restfull stay. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable quality. The experience at the Holiday Inn Express is always dependably good. The free breakfast is above average and all day coffee is very nice to have. Being able to park the vehicle in an enclosed parking lot is a bonus December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed & breakfast was excellent :) Lovely big bed & breakfast was great, staff was friendly and location was good December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Staff at HIE were very accommodating to our needs and we appreciated this very much! Thank you! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel shows some age but friendly/helpful front desk Overall this was not my best stay at a Holiday Inn express. Noisy heater kept me awake - reported three times before someone showed to 'fix' it - but was still very noisy afterwards #I gave up dealing with it#. Refrigerators in some rooms - Mine took 4 requests to get one. People were great #pleasant & trying to help#. Front desk person finally gave up on service people and brought me the refrigerator herself. Breakfast was excellent. Beds were awesome - Thanks for both firm & soft pillows!! Very clean hotel and their new parking facilities look like they'll be great. Please note: I would've preferred the Staff/Service rating to be split December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Staff was most helpful and accommodating and the bed great, very comfortable and with pillows I wanted to take home. Breakfast was surprisingly diverse and satisfying for a complimentary breakfast. This would not be my idea of a destination hotel but definitely ideal for a park and fly vacation. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location near Airport and Monorail Clean rooms, well stocked breakfast, close to airport & shuttle. Would stay here again for a return flight home. November 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading