• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until November 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience. Our driveway area will be closed from September 15 to October 15. Pick up and drop off for the hotel will be on the parking level only.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Upgraded" to themed suite I was offered an upgrade by the staff at no charge from the room I had reserved with 2 queen beds. I got a king bed, which I wanted, but the rest of the room was bad. There was about 1 foot of clearance from both sides of the bed to the walls, the sofa was a complete joke, and worst of all, the room had a whirlpool tub for two and no shower! I feel that the staff was extremely disingenuous to offer this room to a business traveler and not mention the lack of a proper shower in the room. Unfortunately, I arrived late,and didn't notice the lack of a shower until later after I returned from dinner at 11:30 pm. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ever! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in North Vancouver. Everything was excellent and we were especially impressed with the front desk staff. Amin remembered us and called us by name. Heard him doing the same for other guests too. That was very impressive! We enjoyed the restaurant and Churchill's. It was no nice to be able to have a quick meal after a long day of traveling. Looking forward to our next stay! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay the stay was good- food was poor- price was fair----place was clean-- 5 bucks an hour for music is abit much- could have had more tv channels, since there was 2 large flat screen tvs- I would stay again June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT COMFORTABLE BED GREAT START FOR OUR HOLIDAY OF CANADA. THE FOOD WAS BEAUTIFUL AND COOKED WELL. A GREAT CHOICE OF FOOD. CANADIAN WINE WAS VERY NICE. HOTEL WAS QUIET AND VERY CLEAN WITH ALL STAFF BEEN FRIENDLY. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Upscale We were very surprised on how upscale this hotel was. Glad we stayed here. I would highly recommend it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Alternative to Downtown Vancouver Although visiting Vancouver, we decided to opt for less expensive rooms a short way from downtown. This hotel was a great alternative. The room was a generous size, and they made sure our friends were in the adjacent room with connecting doors between us, which was convenient. Grouse Mountain is very close, and getting to downtown was a short drive. All in all, we were very pleased that we chose this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Rooms Can hear everything from neighboring room - I mean everything!!! If you need sleep, don't stay here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sart I have already reviewed this property on Tripadvisor. To reiterate here. This is a great place to start. Comfortable hotel with a restaurant and pub on site. A convenient location to the freeway. The staff was accommodating. Would stay here again if in Vancouver June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff I've ever met at a Hotel! I would consider this hotel my "Home away from home!" Always clean and comfortable rooms and extremely friendly and helpful staff. And this is consistent with each stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful quiet place in in big city! We love this Holiday Inn. We make frequent trips to Vancouver, BC and ALWAYS stay here. It's so much better than downtown with all the traffic and noise. This is so convenient to everywhere, Whistler, West and North Vancouver, even our 92 years old auntie in New Westminister! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Hotels I have stayed in. Couldn't find anything wrong with the Inn in North Vancouver. Great staff, wonderful location, quiet, clean. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel, with great service we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and the service was very good. room was nice and was ready when we got to the hotel. only 2 issues negatively impacted our stay: the room had a VERY soft matress, almost felt like a water bad, so we were not comfortable sleeping sunk into it when we got the room, bathtab wasn't propoerly cleaned, if fact, I'm not even sure it was cleaned at all as I found someone's hair on the shower walls. disgusting! that said, when I informed the front desk, they had soneone come and deep clean the bathroom right away and then it was truely clean. So thank you to front desk staff for handling promptly and satisfactory. all in all the hotel is big, bright and very nice. location is great for both visiting downtown Vancouver and the Capilano suspention bridge.... June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient Convenient to Vancouver attractions. Great restaurant next door. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Great hotel, great service, clean well equipped room and internet. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlyl, efficient I love the Holiday Inn in North Vancouver. The staff are always so friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Everything from the landscaping to the upkeep and maintenance of the building is Impressive. Every part of the building including the pool and washrooms are immaculately Clean. Beds are comfortable. Rooms spotless. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This is a nice, comfortable hotel in North Vancouver. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent service from Managment Meet our expectation of service, location and the room arrangement. We made our next booking at this hotel for the September trip with family and friends. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best comfortable bed ever and clean facilities It was our 7 year old son's very first hotel-stay experience and was the wonderful experience. He slept in a pop out bed and had a TV in his own space. My husband and I had a very nice own bed room. We enjoyed using the perfect sized kitchenette. We also loved swimming at the indoor pool every day! We never experienced such a comfort from sleeping in hotel bed. The bed was just so perfect and cozy. We are very picky about the bed mattress and can't sleep very well if it is too soft. The facilities were well taken care of inside and outside. And staff were great and provided us wonderful hospitality. It could be the best Holiday Inn in BC! We will most likely stay there again in the near future. Highly recommend! June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Suite I had reserved a small suite (it being the only room available at the time of making the reservation), however on arrival I was quote "upgraded to the Honeymoon suite". This suite was decorated in a Roman theme I presume with the intent that it appear to be lavish. Well it was not. The settee in the sitting room was uncomfortable and small. The King size bed in the bedroom filled the room and it was not easy to exit on the right side. The bathroom had a jetted tub but no shower. There was a pullout shower head that was not long enough. In my opinion this suite needs a makeover. I would not recommend it as it is. I have styed in this hotel many times and have had a good experience in the past. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This hotel is a home away from home with us. I am familiar to Nvan and it is the only accom that we will consider. I made an error on my booking which would have cost me but I waswilling to accept so I simply asked to have it reviewed. They obliged by omitting my error. in effect, they lost the revenue for one room for one night due to my error but were gracious in fixing it. I would have like to have been able to book my high school reunion there but the food service did not seem to be present and or the food and service supplied by the bar was not good enough. I would strongly suggest that perhaps this hotel may wish to work with a capable food service. For the accoms alone....bar none and top notch....thank you and see you again June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nth Vancouver Review The staff, hotel and location are excellent. The hotel is a little tricky to navigate to the car park or entrance but is close to No1 highway and easy access to shops, Whistler or other locations. The rooms are comfortable, large and fairly modern. This is a good motel to stay at. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay It was a good stay, as the hotel staff were particularly attentive and the housekeeping staff were excellent, allowing us to be in the room when we had to stay in it for a while, instead of insisting on doing the cleaning, as happens in other hotels. She came back later. The pub/lounge was excellent, owned by Fritz (his last name, but that is how he likes to be called). He couldn't be a better and more appealing character and a real benefit to the hotel. Off hours, he showed some young hockey players and their dads some of his many WWII memorabilia adorning the walls of the lounge. Service in the restaurant was slow for both breakfast and dinner. As we were there for a grandson's hockey tournament, it did not matter that there were no nearby restaurants or stores (1 convenience store and one liquor store). We had to go out to see the games, so we ate out at restaurants distant from the hotel (other than the few times we ate in the hotel). June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient. We often stay at this hotel as it is conveniently located for our purposes. Also it provides clean and cost effective services. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Excellent stay staff friendly and helpful, hotel clean, food good. Room had all necessary items ie fridge, microwave, coffee machine,iron and ironing board. Definitely recommend. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by North Vancouver Outstanding location with a surprisingly beautiful hotel. Great service overall. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Spacious room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom,friendly staff, lovely hotel grounds and free parking. We would gladly stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service We had a relaxed and comfortable stay. Restaurant staff and food was excellent. We stay here whenever we need a reliable hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. I stay at this hotel quite often. I travel for business and this hotel is easy to get to and located nicely for my travels. I spend time on the North Shore, in Whistler, Squamish area and downtown Vancouver, so this hotel is situated in a perfect location. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly. Being that the hotel is next to the Trans Canada Highway #1, I am pleasantly surprised how quiet the rooms are. The beds are very comfy, I always get a restful sleep at this hotel. The amenities of the restaurants and such associated within the hotel property are very good and serve my needs and wants quite well. I highly recommend this property for business or leisure stays. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travelling for business What an awesome hotel. I decided to change hotels to be closer to destination the next day. What a find!!! Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, great amenities and a relaxing room. I will be back March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Van Holiday Inn once again exceeds expectations I recently stayed again at the North Vancouver Holiday Inn, and was again very impressed with the facility, the staff, and the rooms. I highly reccommend this hotel to any in the North Vancouver area who need to avoid morning commutes from downtown Vancouver. This hotel is very modern and well kept, with very clean and well laid out rooms, and extremely polite staff, especially housekeeping. Please ensure you leave them a tip as they work hard and always have a smile on their face. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading