• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gateway Casino, Delta Hotel Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Simon Fraser University
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, service and convenient Location Great Service ! We were greeted and welcomed and given a room upgrade as an IHG member! The suite was spacious, very clean and a great value in the Vancouver area. It is only 10 minutes from the Airport and far from the Airport noise. This was our first stay and we will be back. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room It was a great experience. The room was clean and modern. The bed was big and very comfortable. With a fridge and coffee maker a We could snack and watch TV while we had a jaquzzi. We would highly recommend this hotel. Plus we got a free week of parking while we went to Mexico October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Breakfast buffet staffs (could not remember names) were great, so hard working and made sure that food supply is constant with so many people eating all at the same time. Front desk guy (could not remember name) was very helpful when we checked in late at night. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Before and after our cruise to Alaska. Our stay was very accommodating. Booking the dates went very smoothly, the free shuttle driver was very helpful and courious and the staff answered all our questions. Each day we found our room clean and spacious and the breakfasts were very good with many items to choose from. All of these qualities at a great price. We would stay there again and definitely recommend your Holiday Inn Express without hesitation. Thanks. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DougB56 Excellent staff and very nice accommodations. Would definitely stay again in the future. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Just what we needed A group of us stayed here for one night prior to collecting our rental motorhome the next day. The collection from the airport was prompt, the staff were friendly and efficient, the hotel clean and welcoming and the breakfast was good considering that it is complimentary. It was also nice to have a swim in the pool and a soak in the whirlpool after the long flight from the UK. We would also highly recommend the family friendly Brewpub which is only a short walk around the corner for an evening meal and excellent beer. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service, as usual :-) Every time we come to the Vancouver area, we stay with you. Your staff remembers our names, they remember that we don't need a newspaper at our room door in the morning, and by now, they even know our favorite room! You guys have become our home away from home. Thank you!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Front desk staff provided great service. The room was clean and comfortable, even by my high standards. Breakfast was great. We will stay here again. A word of advice to those renting a car or driving. Avoid the nearby freeway interchange at Steveston during rush hour at all costs....unless you want to park for 15 to 30 minutes, or more. Take No. 6 Road to the hotel during rush hour. You'll thank me. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME staff All of the staff at this hotel are excellent members. Aliah at the front desk remembered me as a guest from 2 years ago. The breakfast staff are excellent bending over backwards to help people out. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean rooms, quiet, great service an excellent place to stay. My wife and I had stayed here 18 months ago and were very impressed with everything in the hotel at that time which is why we returned. The rooms are clean, actually, extremely clean, the place is quiet the staff are most helpful and despite its location, very close to all highways and the airport. Breakfast was very good as well. Without a doubt, we will stay here any time we are in the area and would strongly recommend the Holiday Inn Express to anyone. Great place. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff staff are kind and helpful. one of the night auditors is nice enough to lend us a kitchen lighter so me and my hubby can smoke. another staff named Louie, is also nice. helped us with our luggage and is always smiling. i love the place! will definitely go back to this place! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best The staff is friendly, helpful and truly practice customer service. They also seem to have some staff stability as I am fairly sure the evening front desk was staffed by two of the same people from 15 months ago. Given that the chain tries to keep similarity between franchises, this location is really on top of the game -- nicer/cleaner rooms and wider range of options at breakfast then the most recent other HIE I stayed at. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to City but in the Country Great location...airport, transportation, entertainment and great walks...close to farms, estuary, wildlife. Cineplex, fitness centre/pool/ ice rink...everything close by Great staff from reception to breakfast room to room attendants Hidden gem September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel is a good location to travelling to Delta A/C unit makes a loud noise so this is disturbing September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual. After a 5 day canoe paddle from Harrison Lake to Deas Island, camping on the way, the knowledge that one of the best Holiday Inns we have stayed in was just across the River from our finish point, was an inviting prospect to end our journey. A warm reception, an impeccable room, a quiet nights sleep and a filling breakfast...what more can one ask from the Holiday Inn Express brand. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Excellent variety of hot items at breakfast. Clean room, comfortable beds, very friendly service and nice pool and exercise room. Farmers market nearby. Our family of 10 had a great stay here. Just a note, location is a bit at the edge of Richmond, so will need a car to get to the shopping and restaurants in Richmond (about 15 minutes drive). September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay, rooms were clean and kept nicely. We arrived very late in the night and the front desk checked us in few minutes, not even 3 minutes. I was very impressed. Parking is free which is a good thing, many other hotels charge $15 or more. Free breakfast is another wonderful thing, make it very easy in the morning. My sugesstion to the hotel is that they must have some water bottels in the front desk to offer to the guests who specially arrive late in the nights. ( or in the room). Overall good place to stay August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Very clean, super friendly efficient staff (all staff). Easy to get to and great for a stay with a family. Tons of fun activities around the inn August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Overall I enjoyed my stay here on business. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast was amazing. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sevice and staff were outstanding My wife and I are new to Holiday Inn Express so first impressions really count, This was a excellent experience. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed a week and would do it again!! This hotel was fabulous. Great breakfast, great service, very clean and new, and it was quiet-- which is a value most reviews need to have as a mandatory rating. It was well situated far enough from the highway for sound and close enough for quick access to the north and south of the city of Richmond. We would stay here in a heartbeat again. It was our first time to the west coast and Holiday Inn made it memorable. Thank you! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for an overnight stop over We were staying for one night as a stop over before flying back to the UK and this site was perfect for this. A free shuttle picked us up from the airport (and staff were very patient with picking us up after catching a shuttle to a different Holiday inn in Richmond) and dropped us back there the following afternoon. Convenient for us was that as we had an afternoon flight we were able to store our luggage at the hotel after checking out and picking it up again when we caught the shuttle. Although perhaps not the widest selection, the breakfast was of a good standard. The rooms felt large and had good amenities for the price paid. Staff were courteous and accommodating at all times. Although the site was not that near to downtown Vancouver the site is very convenient for the airport. Even better for us was the close proximity to a large number of leisure facilities (cinema, bowling, ice rink) which gave us good eating and leisure options in the morning and afternoon before our evening flight. Overall a very good experience August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service Room with king size bed provided comfortable stay. Late checkout at 1pm was easily possible. Breakfast was OK and typical for Holiday Inn. There are nor restaurants etc around, so a car is necessary. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service I stayed at the Richmond location the night of August 6th with my friend and her daughter. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. They picked us up at the airport; then brought us again to pick up my friend's daughter later in the evening when her flight arrived (as she was a minor flying alone). Then they were very gracious about a late check out. Given that the next day, my friend Janice and her daughter had very late and long flights, they allowed us to check out at 2 and again took us to the airport. They provided wonderful, curteous service. Thank you. You are all wonderful. Keep up the great work! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All the staff we encountered were courteous and very helpful - we would stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A high-end Holiday Inn Express Room was very clean--furniture and carpet all looked and felt very clean. Reasonable travel distance to Richmond downtown, BC ferries, and US border. No major complaints during our stay but only some minor issue; their GM, Mr. Kantman immediately wrote me back after I expressed the issue on the survey. Very nice and friendly gesture to show how he cared about the hotel-stay experience of his customers. Highly recommended this hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Good for long stay Comfy beds, average hot breakfast every morning, with microwave and small fridge in the room, and with Table & Chairs are really a plus, on-site coin laundry really helps a family of 4 to stay for more days. Silver City right next door, just go to see a movie or pubbing or swimming within walking distance. Room a bit years, carpet not that welcoming, but overall still a very good hotel to stay. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I like the hotel and the location works fairly well for me. What I don't like are the lack of dining choices. While breakfast is provided the hotel itself has no restaruant or lounge forcing you off site to eat lunches and dinners. There are a few choices within a 5 to 7 minute walking distance, but they are mediocre at best. I probably won't be back simply due to the lack of good dining options. Aside from that and an apparently malfunctioning elliptical machine, the hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and the staff were courteous and friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The room wasn't ready by 2:00pm due to a late departure from the previous guest. The front staff was helpful in storing our bags and making sure they made it up to our room. The front staff was very helpful with directions as well. The room was ok. It was quite spacious and laid out nicely. Both showers were in need of some repair. One of the bathrooms had pieces falling off of the water control. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Comparable Previous to this stay we visited Holiday Inn Express in Spokane and Holiday Inn Express in Seattle. We chose all Holiday Inn Express locations because of previous successful visits. In comparison this was the least enjoyable of all. At each of the other hotels of the same brand we were given a bag of goodies for the kids and us and they welcomed us back to recognize us as Holiday Inn Express members. It was a nice treat to have and we liked the personal service. There was always room to park and room in for breakfast. This location had no room to park the breakfast room was packed. We had to wait two days for things that ran out during breakfast. The worst part was that our bed sheet came off the bed during the night every single night. (Even when the sheets were changed) Not sure if this is due to the sheets being old and the elastic being old as well. We are both small people and it made our sleeps very uncomfortable. The pool at this location only has small itty bitty towels where the other locations had regular sized towels. We will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express but not this specific one. August 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading