• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until November 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience. Our driveway area will be closed from September 15 to October 15. Pick up and drop off for the hotel will be on the parking level only.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities very nice Hotel and amenities are very nice and comfortable. There is no pool, however, but space is scare at the location. When booking two rooms, it caused some confusion/overbilling of charges. Be sure and check bill to ensure correct billing. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Bed was comfortable. Children slept on sleeper sofa which one of the most comfortable sleeper sofas they had ever slept in!. Wi-fi was spotty and didn't always work consistently--especially in the evenings. Property was clean. Restaurant next door was very good. Flavored water in lobby was nice touch! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staffs and Clean Rooms Clean, nice property conveniently located near YVR airport. Staffs were friendly and I was offered complimentary parking as IHG Platinum member, which was a big plus! Rooms were very clean with adequate lighting. Only wish there were more TV channels available such as ESPN. Overall, a very nice property and love the cookies!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stopover on our family holiday. What a wonderful, restful, delightful experience for all 6 of us. We all had a great experience and will certainly use the Vancouver Airport Holiday Inn again. It was just what we needed as a stopover before picking up our hire car and travelling on to Victoria. Our thanks to everyone for making us feel at home. Brilliant is the younger family member's view (and mum and dad's too). Thanks again. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service I really enjoyed my experience at this location. Nice restaurant on site and great central location to drive anywhere in the area if you are on business. Met a lot of people that have stayed here before which I thought was a great sign. Will stay again during my next trip. Rooms were quiet, clean and convenient. Parking was also free which was great. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cookies to make one feel welcome! I had booked this location by mistake while thinking that I was booking into the Holiday Inn Express on Bridgeport (last second booking; not paying enough attention). After having staying at the other location a number of times I was a little leery about being out of the area of Richmond that I had explored in the past. The service at this location was top-notch - i was thanked for being a rewards member at both check-in and check-out and there were freshly baked cookies with a personalized thank you note waiting in my room. The room was clean & well maintained. I had a great night's sleep on a comfortable bed (and at the end of the day, that's what we're all looking for!) The only downside of the hotel is the location beside a car dealership. The lights from the car dealership were quite bright, even with the heavy drapes closed. I was exhausted enough to sleep through it, but it was noticeable and had I not just pulled a long day, it would have impacted my ability to fall asleep. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Beautiful Room We arrived at the Hotel after a 7 day cruise to Alaska and were tired and needed some TLC. The staff suggested a great city tour for us, reserved a taxi to the airport at 3:30am and helped us print out boarding passes. The hotel was clean, updated and very relaxing. Would definitely stay again!! July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I was very disappointed with the customer service at this hotel. While the ladies who made my reservation and checked us into our first room where friendly and helpful, when a manager checked us into our second room he was incredibly rude, putting down his staff and making poor excuses. We were also not informed about policies that would affect our stay, despite mentioning the situation when making the reservation, two separate check ins and getting a key recoded. Again, when I asked about it, I was given poor excuses blaming other staff who were apparently incompetent. On check out, the story changed yet again, and by then we were just finished dealing with it. Last but not least, though we had four adults staying in the room (which again we told the front desk multiple times) we were only given two bath towels, and when we asked for more were brought hand towels and told we couldn't have more bath towels. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but the staff (especially managers) are not people I would want to deal with and would rather stay somewhere else that respects my business. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel The room was very good, the staff had good intentions to keep your rooms clean. So I would recommend and stay again if I will go to Vancouver again July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Our luggage as late in arriving and the staff did some checking to see if they could locate it. When it arrived they called and let us know when it had . July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I always stay here when I come to Vancouver. Front desk very heplful, cleaning staff friendly and the room very comfortable. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greate service Everything is great, except that I found a hair on one of the pillows. Since they have extra pillows, I just toss it out. Other than that, service is great. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay Stayed one night at this hotel on 16/06/2013. I received a friendly welcome from the staff at the front desk. I had a corner room on the 6 th floor with windows facing east and north toward the mountains. Awesome views. Vancouver is a beautiful city. This is an airport hotel which means that most people probably only stay 1 or 2 nights. Too bad. I would have loved to have stayed longer. Thanks for everything. Dean June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I arrived in Vancouver for business. Just an overnight stay. I had a great room with a comfortable bed. The front service people were great. Never got to use the amenities in the hotel because of the short time I was there. Nice to have a restaurant to eat at on the property. Other places to eat were in walking distance. Location was great - close to the airport. Only complaint I have is I was waiting for the hotel airport shuttle. The shuttle arrived - people were getting out of the shuttle and I was gathering my luggage and etc. By the time I got my stuff gathered the driver had driven off. I informed the front desk & I had them order me a cab to the airport. It would have been nice if the driver came in to announce the shuttle was leaving. Since my company would pay for a taxi it was a short ride and I cost just over $10.00 (tip not included). June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great reception service. Great reception service, They called us and let us know the shuttle bus had arrived. Very comfortable and clean bed. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Stay Our daughter is a student at UBC and this is our third stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean, comfortable, reliable free internet and the attached restaurant The Fog and Suds is a great place to eat. Comb sports bar with an extensive beer list. Access to the 99 north is easy and they have printed instructions in order to find the 99 south. We will be staying at this property everytime we come to visit our daughter. Only negative is the garage is a little hard to maneuver in. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for brief stay between flights and travelling The overall stay was “ok” in the scheme of things as all we needed was a bed for one night. After breakfast we left and continued outr journey to Victoria. The Hotel was below average and wasn’t the greatest that Holiday Inn has to offer. Our room overlooked the back of BMW and below our room was a massive plastic sheet which partly came loose and kept flying up to our window. Little noise impact though. The room was standard and the bathroom could do with modernising. Overall the rooms could do with some modernisation. We probably would have felt very disappointed had we booked this hotel for several days but since we only booked it for one night and just needed a bed it was just fine. The breakfast next door on the other hand was great! H April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff The staff is the friendliest group of hotel professionals in the area. They really made me feel right at home. Great place to stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Friendly I am a Platinum Card holder and checked into this property. after checking in found out I could NOT park overnight in the lot outside the Hotel, instead had to park in the Hotel's upper level lot. We parked in the upper level lot removed our luggage then proceeded to the signed passenger elevators which were, of course, down a set of stairs that we had to negotiate with our luggage . Just as we wintered the stair well a female hotel employee who was obviously going off shift, was exiting the stairwell and began to laugh at myself and wife while we were struggling to take our luggage down the flight of stairs to get into the passenger elevator. I guess we were a joke to this young female employee! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and roomy room This must've be the best motel i've ever stayed at, the rooms were very nice and clean, the pillows were very comfortable, the bed was comfortable, the only thing that was a little noisy was the planes flying over the hotel but after a while you got used to that too, I booked a room through hotwire.com and for a very, very good and reasonable price hotwire put me into the Holiday Inn, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Richmond, BC. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and staff Very convenient to the airport. The shuttle comes around every half hour (it would have been nice to know the schedule before arrival). Friendly staff with very fast check-in. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Ice and a vending machine on our floor. Quiet. Nice to have a restaurant on-site as there isn't much else nearby. We were told that the bus goes right past the hotel and the train to downtown is not to far away. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for better Pet Friendly Accommodations While this hotel was clean, comfortable and efficient, I have to admit it is becoming tiresome that because we are responsible pet owners, we are always stuck with either 2 doubles or 2 queens. There are never any other kinds of rooms available. Additionally, this hotel didn't offer any doggie bowls, extra blankets, any poop bags or even a treat! Most pet friendly hotels have *something* to make Fido feel welcomed. Given how many pet owners travel, it is time to upgrade the rooms we are restricted to! I must not be alone in wanting a king sized bed and Jacuzzi tub once and a while! It would be lovely to be able to have a special night out and pamper ourselves instead of being stuck in the same kind of room wherever we go. I would happily pay the difference. Time for hotels to catch on! Responsible pet guardians deserve to indulge too! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always I always stay at the Holiday Inn / Express, I know when i get there it will be just like the last room I stayed in. This was a wedding booking and the staff and management went out of their way to make it the "perfect weekend" January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property. The location was convenient, and the staff was very friendly, but there was no acknowledgement of Priority Club membership status. I wasn't expecting anything really, but it is always a bit disappointing and a little bit of a let down especially when you try to be loyal to a brand. The hotel had a few extra touches that was thoughtful, like a gated parking that required your room key for entry (not that the neighborhood in anyway, suggested that it was in a "bad area"), the hotel had a restaurant, but there was also one across the parking lot, so you had a couple to chose from without having to drive anywhere. There was also a weight scale in the lobby to check your luggage if need be before you go to the airport, as well as a convenient laptop/printer to print your e-tickets or boarding pass. There is an ATM, but it's kind of iffy on which card it will take, because most American cards don't have the chip that it seems to recognize. But it works, you just might have to try more than one card. I never had a need for it, but the shuttle seemed to be well ran. The rooms were nice and clean. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We arrived late into the early morning and we were greeted, and well served by the gentleman who checked us in. He was so courteous and well mannered, we forgot how tired we were. the room was clean, and well maintained; the airport shuttle was efficient. It proved to be a relaxing night. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff When ever I arrive, I am always greeted w/ a friendly demeanor and given my information quickly. As well, whenever I have a question, the staff are helpful until something is attended to properly. The airport shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful. My room is always clean and comfortable! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great location - shuttle service to and from airport very confortable. Well worth the stop over. Intend to make this a future property to stay at when my next trip to BC is planned. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It' a great day at the Holiday Inn Vancouver International Airport The great thing about the Holiday Inn is it's consistency. I have been staying at this hotel regularly for over 10 years and will continue to recommend it. From the front desk to the cleaning staff I always feel welcomed. Rooms are great, clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. Free shuttle to the airport and great food at the Fogg n Sudds restaurant. Good value for the business traveler. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel for a living from coast to coast in Canada. When I get in Vancouver, I always stay at this hotel. Why do you ask? Well the staff at this location always makes me feel at home and even makes me feel they are an extension of my own family. Always ready to help with a great smile. Value is good and the Fogg 'N' Suds attached to the hotel is outstanding. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October stay Jon B. and Jon Eric were especially helpful. Jon B. took care to see that we had a quiet room. Thank you for another great stay at this Holiday Inn. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading