• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gateway Casino, Delta Hotel Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Simon Fraser University
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location I had been traveling for six weeks and was flying out of YVR the next morning so I choose this location. The staff was exceptional at service and the room was clean and super comfortable. A five minute cab ride and your enjoying some of Richmond, BC's finest Asian cuisine. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great spot for overnight stay This hotel is close to the public transit from and to the airport, not to mention they have airport pick ups and drops. We stayed for a couple of days before our cruise and had a great time in Vancouver. We wanted to stay away from the city but close to amenities. This has a costco right next door and the tramline is 5 mins walk. Very accommodating staff and excellent service. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I have the fortune of staying at this great place when I am in Vancouver. I am always greated with a smile and this means alot. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Stay It was good to have a ride to and from HI to airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The unfortunate thing TV did not work. Not good. If you want input then you need to allow people to send their input. You are making it difficult to give you input. That is not what you want to do or put your supportive customers feel.. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location Loved the airport shuttle - good pick up and delivery times. Also loved the location - near Costco and the Sky Train. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel but access not easy without car We stayed here as a rewards night and were very well treated. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The property is very well managed, and we received excellent guest services. We were able to print our boarding passes out at the front desk, and the airport shuttle was on time and efficient. Our only complaint (and this is not the fault of Holiday Inn Express) is that the property is not easy to access without a car. The bus stop is about a 5 minute walk away, but it is along a very busy road with no grass strip or barrier between the traffic and the sidewalk, which makes for some nervous walking close to trucks as they whiz by. There is also no restaurant on the property, which means walking back along the sidewalk to get dinner. We did receive an excellent suggestion from the front desk, Moxie's, which was across the street from the bus stop and quite good food. Obviously we survived the walks back and forth! Breakfast is the typical HIE fare and does not start until 6 AM. The front desk is very kind and accommodating about providing some items for those who have to leave too early to eat on site. Coffee and tea are available in the room, of course. We definitely recommend this property. But for anyone who does not like walking along a very busy road to get dinner, bring something with you so you don't have to go out again. Or order pizza. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not just an airport hotel We went to HIE by a friends' suggestion. We were going on vactation the next day. However going there was like it started a day before hand. Rose and staff went above and beyond the standards. It was much appreciated. We came back just to rest. No trips, HIE was our vacation . Yes the place is nice but it is the staff that makes this place. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round excellent hotel staff are great, hotel very clean and comfortable, good breakfast, great service....thank you October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great value, clean, friendly staff, would definitely recommdend October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy in Vancouver This was the first time that we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, and we loved it. After we booked our cruise from Vancouver to LA, we discovered that all the Canada Place hotels were both too Expensive, all booked, and NOT highly rated on Trip Advisor, a little research brought up the Holiday Inn Express Airport location which had better ratings and a much more reasonable price. They pick you up from the airport, you're right across the street from COSTCO, you're only a short walk away from the Casino AND the Skytrain station which will take you to Canada Place/Docks or to the airport. The breakfast is fine. My husband was charmed by the pancake machine (don't miss that), and the Internet is fast and free. For travelers who take AMTRAK from Seattle to Vancouver, you can walk across the park between the AMTRAK station and the Skytrain station, go to Canada Place and then to the airport. Then, the hotel will pick you up. There are shuttles which will take you to the docks (reasonably priced). This place is a great find! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great ! I always stay here when in town for business. Great place. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new, very comfortable and friendly I stayed here twice on my most recent trip to Canada. It's very convenient to YVR with fresh, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We recently stayed overnight at this location on our way out to a cruise. The hotel is conveniently located to the airport with a hotel shuttle available. In the morning we simply went back to the airport to get on the Sky-train to the port. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was great and having coffee and tea available throughout the day and evening is a wonderful bonus. The rooms, breakfast area, public washrooms and lobby were spotless. We will definitely will be back September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All around great stay. Polite and helpful staff. Nice comfortable beds and a great breakfast. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before a cruise We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise, and got in pretty late from the airport. The staff was great and helpful, with our catatonic state and uncertainty about the next day's events of getting to the ship. They reassured us there were various easy transportations to the ship, and got us reserved on a shuttle right then. We went up to the room which was the nicest bed of the whole 2 week vacation. I would dearly love to have this mattress and springs at our home! The room was very nice and clean. Next morning, the complimentary breakfast was excellent - bacon, eggs, cereals, pastries, bagels, the works. We were very pleased. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, good exprience we are 4 and stay in the two king size bed, feeling very good September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver airport HIE No Priority club recognition on arrival or 'gift'. Noise level in room on 8th floor high, second stay on 7th floor was better. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trans. Tranfer to airport was timely and helpful! Lobby personel very helpful. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My husband and I booked the cruise package for the week of 9/6/13. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. Everyone was very accommodating and pleasant, The room was clean and comfortable plus the breakfast was great. The breakfast had many items to choose from including eggs, yogurt, bacon, sausage plut all the usual baked goods. Plus the breakfast room stayed open until 10 a.m. with no rush from the staff to hurry. We will definitely be back to stay again this fall when we visit Vancouver. 5 Stars!! We would also like to give a compliment to Jenna, the booking person, who was so helpful in making our shuttle arrangements. She is the best example of "customer service". Thanks again, Jenna. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good breakfast choices no problem with an early check-in and staff very helpful in solving a problem with the internet connection. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convienient, friendly staff. I generaly stay in full service Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza brands because Iike to have a restaurant and lounge on site, However, I will say that this Holiday Inn Express property exceeded my expections. They offer a secure gated parking garage, very nicely appointed rooms and have an exceptional staff that was very friendly an helpful. They recomended a fantastic steak and seafood restaurant and even gave a coupon for a free deseart. a very plesant stay all round. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room next to ice machine I had booked using my IHG points and expecting a good room. But we were given a room beside ice machine (noising all the night) with an internal door to next room which we literally listening to what they were talking! But overall was OK. Breakfast was better than what I expected from Holiday inn. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Great service and even though close to the airport it was very quiet. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and easy to get Vancouver Room was clean, air worked, underground parking was secure and ample, great for motorbikes. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY THIS IS THE NICES MOTEL THAT WE HAVE STAY AT IN A LONG TIME. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ipod found My daughter realized 7 days later that she must have left her ipod in her room. The staff found it and held it for her return. THANK YOU for being honest and helping us out. You are the BEST! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff made for a great stay 2nd visit Chose this hotel for the second year running as it all worked well and the staff were very helpful. Not sure why £31 pounds appeared on my card although no money has been taken up to this point in time. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Pricing, Convenient location We had a great experience at this hotel. The shuttle picked us and dropped us off at the airport. The location is no more than a 10 minute stroll to Station and Skytrain is every 4-6 minutes. It takes 20-25 minutes to Waterfront station. We took a package that included breakfast and travel cards. In hind sight, good decision. Breakfast offered a decent variety of choices. Staff generally friendly and co-operative. Rooms were nice and clean. I would recommend this location and will return the next time I am in Vancouver August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay Good location. Excellent service. Could add a few items to breakfast menu. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean, We were able to leave our vehicle and that was wonderful.. We feel that the staff most of the time are efficient and polite. August 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading