• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent staff The front desk staff greeted us with professionalism and warmth, the room steward was efficient and friendly, the café staff helpful and attentive.....thank you to your staff for making our stay very enjoyable! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything worked. What more can I say, everything worked the way it was supposed to, the staff were very nice and the medical room rate made it that much better. The meals were good but I can not understand why chefs think that rock hard veggies are the way to go. I like my veggies cooked so that I can chew them. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel is like a hidden gem. The place looks very modern and clean from top to bottom. The staff were amazing and on top of everything. My only complaint was the busy street below. Being from the suburbs I found it hard to sleep. If that is something you are used to then this is the place to stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had the DING DING room The check-in experience was very friendly and expeditious. The lobby was very clean and fresh. Parking was adequate but moderately expensive. The room as always in our experience with Holiday Inns was also spotless, well appointed and comfortable. The problem with the room we were registered in is that it was directly across the hallway from a double bank of elevators. Every time the elevator doors were opened or closed the bell rang twice. We were unfortunately in a rush to check in and to get to an appointment and we did not return to the hotel until 3am. The DING DING started about 6a.m. and continued constantly through the morning until we just gave up trying to sleep and checked out. We brought the issue to the checkout clerk's attention and she kindly apologized but in future if you have any intention of sleeping at this hotel I recommend that you request a room at the END OF THE HALLWAY. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room with a view We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn on Broadway in Vancouver. Very good location with close access to public transportation. Very good mattress for comfortable sleep. We would consider this hotel on our future travels again. Thanks to a all the very friendly and helpful staff! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I found that we had to wait until after the 3pm checkin time to get into our room. Since I was there for medical reasons, it was a little trying as I was exhausted from flying. But overall the hospitality from the staff was very good. Our restaurant meal was ok, but not over the top as I expected. But, having said that, we would certainly recommend your hotel to others, and stay there again when we are in Vancouver. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing hotel to stay in Whenever i need to stay in Vancouver, I stay at this Holiday Inn. The rooms are beautiful, quiet and luxurious. Everyone is helpful, polite and courteous. If i had one con it is that the main elevators are very slow as a result of being used by housekeeping staff. I have no problem with riding an elevator with employees, but cleaning carts and such not only take up a lot of space, but the trip down form the 16th floor, or back up extremely long as I managed to hit the "milk run" often.. stopping at every floor for staff to get on or off as they moved from one floor to the next. Regardless, I will definitely stay here again and again. I love this hotel! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay summary We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The reception staff was very friendly and responded quickly to our needs. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Booked this last minute on wedding deal because I had to be in Vancouver for a wedding. All downtown locations were fully booked. The location is just right. Close to the sky train for me to access the airport for a quick departure and close to downtown as well. Highly recommended. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Very good location, can walk to the sea and skytrain station, the hotel is just 5 mins waling from the station. There are many restaurants and shopping areas around as well. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Renovated Hotel The Vancouver Center Holiday Inn Hotel was exquisite and just beautiful. We really enjoyed staying the renovated hotel. Having the small fridge, daily newspaper, and the gorgeous view of the mountains bordering Vancouver was great. The only problem we had was the use of the remote control for the flatscreen tv. It didn't work well no matter where we used it (wouldn't work up close nor a bit of way from the tv). But all in all, the hotel room was fantastic. The hotel is only about a 5-7 minute walking distance to the subway station. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Vancouver Nice location, rooms pretty standard, thought rate was high. Staff friendly and courteous, major problems with hotel keys, didn't work often, but manager was great about it, but still inconvenient. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. I was very comfortable in my room, which was quiet, despite the fact that it was located right beside the elevator. It was very clean, the staff were friendly, and as a woman traveling alone, I felt safe and secure. The location was great, and everything I needed was very close by. I was only staying in Vancouver for two nights, but I most definitely would like to come back, stay longer, and stay at this same location! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I would stay at this Holiday Inn again. Easy to access from the airport with a great view to Downtown Vancouver. Skytrain station is nearby but you could even walk to Downtown Vancouver which is what I did. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasure travel Friendly and helpful staff. Great location close to subway. easy access to downtown and airport. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly excellent service, comfortable rooms, and great location! I travel a lot. This is THE BEST hotel I've stayed at in Vancouver in the 15+ years I've been going to Vancouver for business and/or pleasure. This time my husband and I went to Vancouver for Canada Day, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is great. Our new favorite coffee shop is at the corner. It is an easy and picturesque walk to Granville Island from the hotel. The front desk staff-each and every one of the staff-was personable and professional. We felt "at home." The room was comfortable and cozy. We slept well each night of our stay. Yes, this is now our #1 choice in hotels in Vancouver. We will be back!!! Thanks for giving us a terrific experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't do the breakfast option We paid to have breakfast include with our stay. BIG MISTAKE. I was given coupons from the front desk for the breakfast from the restaurant in the hotel...there was no mention of the limit on the coupons, and the staff in the hotel said we could use it for whatever we want. Upon check out we were charged for our breakfast, bringing it to the front desk person was a nightmare, what should of been a quick 30.00 credit became a huge issue with the front desk person saying he couldn't give me a credit...really over 30.00. I left the hotel very unhappy at the service, this was a no brainer..as it turned out 3 hours later I had a voicemail from the manage saying that the server from the restaurant charged it incorrectly and the situation had been corrected. I guess I'm not happy with how the matter was handle. Very unprofessional of the part of the hotel over a 30.00 breakfast bill..considering I paid for a package...I'm not sure if I would use Holiday Hotels as a whole again...I believe in service! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Plesantly Surprised and Happy The renovated rooms were better than I expected for the Holiday Inn. The Bedroom and Bathroom were spotless with very nice furnishings. Stayed in 2 rooms as I visited whistler in between and both were identical. Two types of pillows on the bed soft and firms. I am used to soft feather pillows and this more than met the mark. Room cleaning service was very accommodating allowing us to sleep in and still come back to a beautiful room in short order. Accessories in the Bathroom exceeded that of 5 star hotels and the assortment of towels etc were soft and clean. Would recommend anyone stay in this hotel without a second thought. Very central for Vancouver and close to all amenities. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RETURN TO VANCOUVER CENTER We have stayed at this hotel on 3 previous occasions over the years. The hotel has been refurbished since our previous visit and the convenience of the location has been improved with the opening of the CANADA LINE and the general redevelopment of "CAMBIE VILLAGE" The view from the higher floors remains one of the best in Vancouver. The staff were very good - cheerful and efficient and the breakfast buffet very good value. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away! Our stay at the Holiday Inn on Broadway was great! The renovations are lovely and rooms are great. Staff we all friendly and helpful, except for a glitch when making the reservation and then trying to make a bit of a change. But the staff at the hotel were most helpful in fixing the error for me. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Lovely view from room. Staff welcoming and helpful. Its just a shame you have to pay for the carpark. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely recommend Stayed two nights. When I arrived I was given an upgrade to a balcony room (no extra charge). The room was really nice and the staff was excellent. On-site restaurant was very good and the location was close to so many cool things. We walked everywhere and felt really safe. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not for e-lite members no complimentary parking no complimentary breakfast why stay here :( June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit to Vancouver Excellent guest service and amenities although our stay was a short visit to Vancouver. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed VERY comfortable. Didn t want to leave! Right from check in to leaving had great service. Nothing negative to say! View from my room beautiful. Will stay there again and ask for same room in case it would be possible. THANK YOU! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, perfectly located to Downtown and Airport Tho hotel is nice, staff is very friendly. It isperfectly located to Downtown (bus 17 "Downtown" or Canada Line metro at station "Broadway City Hall") and Airport (Canada Line metro at station "Broadway City Hall"). When walking down Heather Street and crossing the avenue, you quickly reach the waterfront, with a beatutiful view onto Downtown. Then walk left to Grandville Island in about 20 minutes. From there, take one of the small ferries to the other side and continue your walk towards downtown or Stanley Park. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room Nice, large room with comfy beds and clean surroundings. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony I'm disabled and in wheelchair room, no access to balcony as 2 very large steps to enter balcony.f you open balcony door there is no way to close door as it cannoto be reached. Bathroom tpo small as wheelchair cannot turn in it. Unacceptable for today and a holiday inn. As room is not truly wheelchair accessible it should not be stated, If I cannot access all facilities should be notified as such by staff and at the very least should not pay full price. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and exceptional service The staff were very welcoming and ensured that we had everything we needed. My wife and I had my mother travelling with us who is quite elderly and requires a wheelchair. The staff arranged transport for us to the concert downtown, ensuring the taxi was aware that there was a wheelchair. The room was exceptional with respect to the facilities and the cleanliness. My mother's room was excellent with respect to accessibility to the washroom/bathroom facilities. The breakfast was very good - great variety included in the room price and staff there were caring and offered a high level of service. Thanking you Ian June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent value in downtown Vancouver The service at the front desk was outstanding across a half-dozen different individuals. Rooms are clean and neat. The rate was very good. Recommended. June 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading