• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent value in downtown Vancouver The service at the front desk was outstanding across a half-dozen different individuals. Rooms are clean and neat. The rate was very good. Recommended. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service but poor breakfast I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights on a business trip. It was overall a good experience with a comfy bed and really helpful staff. As I had a fair bit of work to do during my stay I appreciated a reasonably sized desk with convenient electricity sockets as well as free wifi. However: - the wifi needs logging in on a website every time you restart the computer which was a little annoying. - The breakfast buffet had nothing healthy to eat except for fresh fruit. There is no real dark bread, no skimmed milk, no sugarless cereal (simple oatmeal?) and absolute zero vegetables - as if it was illegal. For my European taste it made the breakfast indulgent the first morning and plain disappointing every morning after that. Final remark on location: It is a good place to explore the city as a tourist however on future business trips I will seriously consider something more downtown to reduce the taxi rides to meetings. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My First time but won't be my last. Lovely! My first visit to the beautiful city of Vancouver so I didn't know if I was making the best choice for the city, however, this hotel hit the right spot from the warm welcome to my very comfortable king bed room with a wonderful view from the balcony of the Vancouver skyline with the mountains as the back drop. The bistro/lounge gives excellent service with a reasonably priced menu. All the staff were friendly and courteous. For those who want to eat outside the hotel there are many eateries close by. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador for ten years, I can highly recommend this hotel and the IHG free rewards program. I am truly looking forward to visiting again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Stay Obviously a good choice for any medical stay for VGH or Cambie Center. It is close by to these locations. Staff were very good, rooms very nice. Only complaints: standard definition TV??who does that anymore? $17 a day to park? How else would you get to this hotel, might as well include it in the price. Food (breakfast) was not very good, I'd try somewhere else. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by raining vancouver with GPS easy to find; parking no problem and close to the subway. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for base to see town Buy a "all day ticket" and use Sky train + water taxi + water bus to see all of Vancouver and North shore. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying I was there for 9 nights ... I had a great view room and as usual it was the staff that made my stay happy !!! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and perfect location This is a great location for visiting Vancouver. Located just blocks away from Granville Island, easy access to downtown and clean comfortable rooms. My pet peeve when I traveled for business was not enough electrical outlets, this room solves the problem. There is a power bar built in to the very large desk. My wife and I travel with a fair amount of photography equipment and this room was ideal. The room was clean and very quiet and we had a great weekend stay. The staff were very attentive and professional. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns over the years and this one ranks up at the top for its staff and overall quality. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver for work and play Bookend of a work-vacation-work trip to the West Coast. Great staff - nice renovations. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated rooms are very nice, excellent comfy beds! We stayed here while in Vancouver for some medical treatments. The room was great, and the family member who had the procedure was able to rest and recuperate in the most comfortable bed we'd ever seen in a hotel. Hotel was quiet, and the room was clean and modern-looking. Great breakfast buffet (although not complimentary, good value and variety), nice pool, conveniently located to medical services. We will stay here again when we are in town for recreation as well. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and Nice place to stay I've stayed here twice each a year apart. Both stays were excellent. The beds are comfortable and the rooms were nicely decorated and quiet. The location is great for those using the sky train from the airport. It's easy to get on the train and jump off at Broadway and a short walk down the road to the hotel. There are many choices for eating out in the area and some shopping too. I would have no problem coming back here. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Excellent location neat Vancouver General if you need to stay overnight. Can walk to the hospital. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room with great view The room was excellent and the view wonderful. Nowhere did I see the cost of the buffet breakfast and it was mediocre at best. Menu items were much better and a lower price. The coffee in the room was pathetic. I had to use both 'packages' to have a half cup of drinkable coffee. The room was a bit noisy at times being across from both the elevator and the ice machine. $17/day for parking is a bit steep given that it isn't a downtown location. Overall, I was quite satisfied staying there and will likely stay again. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no refunds Room was standard, however policy not customer friendly. Made a non-refundalble reservation and then had my medical appointment postponed 1 week. No accomadation to the client. Had to pay for the room twice and for parking. Only responce - too bad. Have had other chains trying to please customer with much less of a problem. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel is situated in a safe area, great local restaurants and sports bar. Walking distance to Grandville Island. Will definetly return. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Walking distance to space needle. Clean room and easy check in. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were in town to visit a friend at VGH and Holiday Inn was very close to the hospital. Check inn was a breeze and very friendly staff. Great parking. Quiet rooms and bed was very comfortable. Will stay there again. Thanks Holiday Inn. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and close to everything I needed. I had a good stay at the Holiday Inn but think other travelers should know that if you book a stay in advance for a better deal, the rooms are close to the elevators and ice machines. It can be pretty noisy at times! That said, the staff were friendly and helpful, and I enjoyed my swim in the pool. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place to stay Overall decent hotel. Rooms are comfortable. Didn't like the $17 extra charge for parking which I was not aware of until check-in. Found the breakfast buffet hot items were luke warm at best. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming helpful staff and surroundings very clean All the staff from front desk to housekeeping are so welcoming and seem sincerely interested in my comfort and information needs. The rooms and common areas are very clean. Love those bed pillows, so comfortable. Location is perfect! Close to Canada Line - quick public transit from airport to downtown galleries, shopping etc. I was first introduced to this hotel when traveling to Vancouver for medical appointments and treatment. I really appreciated the courtesy extended and the cleanliness as well as its proximity to medical facilities. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Room was great, comfortable and clean. Service at the desk was awesome. Quick, efficient and super friendly. Parking a large vehicle however was a little tight, low ceiling in the parking lot and small spots February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too close (to the elevator) for comfort My room was not available when I checked in, so I accepted another that was "exactly the same," according to the desk clerk. While the room was clean and comfortable, it was unfortunately close to the elevators, and the cleaners parked their carts outside each morning and proceeded to operate and converse from there. As a Priority Club member, I expect not to have this experience repeated. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Rest! Comfortable bed; Quiet room; Nice view; Nicely appointed hotel and Courteous & helpful staff. I appreciated being able to use the business computer for 20 minutes as I did not have mine with me. We would stay here again as it very centrally located and much quieter than the west end. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Way to Explore Vancouver I had planned this visit as a special romantic experience for my wife, who was visiting Vancouver for the first time. The staff recognized me at check-in, thanked me for my priority status and did everything possible to help make it a magic experience for my wife. The view from our room was spectacular, with one window looking down West Broadway and the other looking across the river at downtown Vancouver & the mountains. The furnishings in the room were new (or close enough I couldn't tell the difference# and the swing arm for the TV gave that little extra class to the room. While breakfast isn't included, the restaurant attached to the hotel has an excellent buffet #my wife's omlet, in her words "would have been better with real grated cheese instead of what tasted like cheese slices"# with lots of fresh fruit, cereal and hot food options. Priority club members get a $5 certificate to the restaurant, making breakfast very reasonably priced. One of the biggest pluses of the hotel #beyond the view) is the location. Being on West Broadway puts you right in the middle of the action, with easy access to downtown, the SkyTrain and all of the restaurants and shops along Broadway itself. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Obvious understanding and compassion I got the distinct feeling, from the beginning of my stay until the end, that this hotel is used to dealing with patients and/or families, due to it's proximity to the Vancouver General. Everyone was extremely kind, helpful and understanding, from the front end staff to the dining room staff. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Thank you for making a potentially stressful time so relaxing. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very impressed with the reception personnel - January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere and good service I always feel comfortable and well looked after here. My only complaint is the room coffee, which is terrible. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff the staff make this hotel a good place to stay. Front desk staff are welcoming and efficient. Wait staff are attentive and helpful and housekeeping are kind and do a great job. I am here on business (for meetings) at least once a month and amglad to come because of the staff. Location is good and views are great. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff always welcoming,helpful and speedy! I use this hotel often. I find it central and the staff to be helpful and welcoming. the cleaning staff also are to be recommended for their friendliness and a job always well done! Thank you! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff who really go above and beyond I booked this last minute stay due to a medical emergency and the staff were amazing. Everything was wonderful from the warm welcome at check-in to the acknowledgement of the circumstances as one minute my friend's daughter was giving birth to a beautiful little girl and then next we were told she had to go to the BC Children's Hospital immediately. The Housekeeping staff were especially attentive and did an impeccable job for our fortunately short stay. Baby Gracie is now happily healthy and I would like to thank those who helped us once again as the family can't express their gratitude enough. January 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading