• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until November 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience. Our driveway area will be closed from September 15 to October 15. Pick up and drop off for the hotel will be on the parking level only.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer, für viele Mio Dollar renoviert, aber man sieht es kaum Zimmer waren schön, relativ neu, mit sämtlichem Komfort. Keine spezielle Aussicht, Lage mittelmässig. Zimmer hatte Kaffemaschine WIFI, TV Flat, im Bad sämtliche Shampoos etc. Doch dort wo Frühstücksraum war, da war es sehr ungemütlich und kalt, null Style. Trotz den vielen Mio Dollar Renovation zu wenig Geschmack bewiesen. Frühstück war soweit typisch Holiday Inn, doch das Personal war unglaublich unfreundlich. Es war okay für 2 Nächte, doch wir waren in bedeutend schöneren Holiday Inn Hotels. Am letzten Tag hatten wir noch Probleme mit der Toilette, Verstopfung, lief beinahe alles ins Badezimmer. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to the airport Good location to Canada Line, which makes it easy to catch a flight early in morning. Thank Amanda to upgrade us after our 50 minutes' waiting for check-in. I like the room, which is clean and comfortable. Good service with express check-out. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time was a Great Time This was our first time in Canada. The hotel was very well located for our purposes. The staff was very helpful and made an extra effort to make us feel at home. The room was very clean and comfortable. There a number of excellent Asian restaurants within easy walking distance.The checkout procedures were very easy and well planned. We will be back and this will be our hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I don't stay in Holiday Inn's very often, but I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It is a newer (or recently remodeled) property that is nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful and the nightly rate was a good value. Can easily use Skytrain to get to convention center. The station is two blocks from the hotel and waterfront station is two blocks from the convention center. The area is safe with lots of restaurants and coffee shops. I would stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern deco room and lobby are nice Convenient place. near restaurants, and the Canada Line Broadway City Hall station. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good Location is good. Quiet and nice. Room is comfortable. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great value We stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed our visit here. We felt the location was great. Not right in the downtown busy core area but very close to the trendy Kitsilano neighborhood. Also very close to Granville Island. Staff was friendly and room was very quiet. Would stay here again October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities except wifi connection Wifi connection was disconnected so many times. Other facilities were good. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service was great and the breakfast was really good The service at the front desk was exceptional. We arrived early and they were able to give us a room immediately. We had the breakfast that was included for an additional $10.00 per night and it was a wonderful buffet so well worth the extra $10.00. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run establishment! We were very impressed with the management. When the restaurant was unexpectedly crowded, workers were brought in fron offices and elsewhere to help. Ditto for when the front desk had a line. Everyone seemed to be trained to help where needed with a smile. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Vancouver Friendliest staff at any hotel we have stayed at. Rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little small, and th view was outstanding! Close to a beautiful walk along False Creek to Granville Island and the sky train for easy access to everything. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We pick this hotel because of its location. Near to sky train and shopping. The hotel is bright and very friendly. Rooms are clean and bright. We have stayed at holiday inns here and in kelowna and service is always great. Will always stay here when we come to Vancouver. Only thing was we found the fridge when we were leaving as we checked the draws and cupboards. It was in a cupboard... :/ September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this was a safe haven from the storm. If you have any dealings with childrens and womens hospital and need an awsome peaceful place with great staff this is the place for you. We always try to stay here if we can find them not booked full. We have a terminal child six months old with a life expectancy of two years or less and this is the place close to everthing you could want. The staff in all the areas food housekeeping room service front desk you name it treated us wonderfully. In our situation as a walking mine field for good and bad memories as we take this journey with our child we all tread carefully but there was nothing but good memories made here. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfie but not relaxed Room very clean and comfortable, but a little small. WIFI average: not fast. Anti-slamming door system very poor. Slamming doors kept us awake most of the night from other rooms. Breakfast not included. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay! We truly enjoyed our stay at the delightfully remodeled Holiday Inn. The room was most comfortable and the pool very enjoyable. The view was spectacular, especially of the sunsets. The breakfasts at the hotel restaurant were delicious. The location was perfect for us. Thanks to all the staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright and light on broadway Excellent location, super friendly staff. Parking and pool. it's hard to find a family room which accommodates two adults and two young teens but the combination of two doubles and a sofa bed does the trick. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent staff The front desk staff greeted us with professionalism and warmth, the room steward was efficient and friendly, the café staff helpful and attentive.....thank you to your staff for making our stay very enjoyable! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything worked. What more can I say, everything worked the way it was supposed to, the staff were very nice and the medical room rate made it that much better. The meals were good but I can not understand why chefs think that rock hard veggies are the way to go. I like my veggies cooked so that I can chew them. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel is like a hidden gem. The place looks very modern and clean from top to bottom. The staff were amazing and on top of everything. My only complaint was the busy street below. Being from the suburbs I found it hard to sleep. If that is something you are used to then this is the place to stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had the DING DING room The check-in experience was very friendly and expeditious. The lobby was very clean and fresh. Parking was adequate but moderately expensive. The room as always in our experience with Holiday Inns was also spotless, well appointed and comfortable. The problem with the room we were registered in is that it was directly across the hallway from a double bank of elevators. Every time the elevator doors were opened or closed the bell rang twice. We were unfortunately in a rush to check in and to get to an appointment and we did not return to the hotel until 3am. The DING DING started about 6a.m. and continued constantly through the morning until we just gave up trying to sleep and checked out. We brought the issue to the checkout clerk's attention and she kindly apologized but in future if you have any intention of sleeping at this hotel I recommend that you request a room at the END OF THE HALLWAY. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room with a view We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn on Broadway in Vancouver. Very good location with close access to public transportation. Very good mattress for comfortable sleep. We would consider this hotel on our future travels again. Thanks to a all the very friendly and helpful staff! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I found that we had to wait until after the 3pm checkin time to get into our room. Since I was there for medical reasons, it was a little trying as I was exhausted from flying. But overall the hospitality from the staff was very good. Our restaurant meal was ok, but not over the top as I expected. But, having said that, we would certainly recommend your hotel to others, and stay there again when we are in Vancouver. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing hotel to stay in Whenever i need to stay in Vancouver, I stay at this Holiday Inn. The rooms are beautiful, quiet and luxurious. Everyone is helpful, polite and courteous. If i had one con it is that the main elevators are very slow as a result of being used by housekeeping staff. I have no problem with riding an elevator with employees, but cleaning carts and such not only take up a lot of space, but the trip down form the 16th floor, or back up extremely long as I managed to hit the "milk run" often.. stopping at every floor for staff to get on or off as they moved from one floor to the next. Regardless, I will definitely stay here again and again. I love this hotel! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay summary We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The reception staff was very friendly and responded quickly to our needs. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Booked this last minute on wedding deal because I had to be in Vancouver for a wedding. All downtown locations were fully booked. The location is just right. Close to the sky train for me to access the airport for a quick departure and close to downtown as well. Highly recommended. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Very good location, can walk to the sea and skytrain station, the hotel is just 5 mins waling from the station. There are many restaurants and shopping areas around as well. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Renovated Hotel The Vancouver Center Holiday Inn Hotel was exquisite and just beautiful. We really enjoyed staying the renovated hotel. Having the small fridge, daily newspaper, and the gorgeous view of the mountains bordering Vancouver was great. The only problem we had was the use of the remote control for the flatscreen tv. It didn't work well no matter where we used it (wouldn't work up close nor a bit of way from the tv). But all in all, the hotel room was fantastic. The hotel is only about a 5-7 minute walking distance to the subway station. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Vancouver Nice location, rooms pretty standard, thought rate was high. Staff friendly and courteous, major problems with hotel keys, didn't work often, but manager was great about it, but still inconvenient. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. I was very comfortable in my room, which was quiet, despite the fact that it was located right beside the elevator. It was very clean, the staff were friendly, and as a woman traveling alone, I felt safe and secure. The location was great, and everything I needed was very close by. I was only staying in Vancouver for two nights, but I most definitely would like to come back, stay longer, and stay at this same location! Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I would stay at this Holiday Inn again. Easy to access from the airport with a great view to Downtown Vancouver. Skytrain station is nearby but you could even walk to Downtown Vancouver which is what I did. July 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading