• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC
View More

Burnaby Hotel near Vancouver is adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the largest shopping complex in British Columbia with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain Station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, heated, outdoor pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded fitness centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops, restaurants and attractions coming! We will be undergoing room renovations in phases until September 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great area downtown Staff very friendly, would definately stay again at this hotel. Bathroom a little small possibly because of end unit. Very clean and updated decor. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean and quiet place. Good place to stay. Good value. Excellent location. Definitely I'll stay here again. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Value Location was very good, walking distance to all the major sites. The hotel was very clean and the rooms a good size. The staff was very good and the breakfast team was fantastic. Very pleasant and wanted to make sure our experience was enjoyable. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Clean, tidy and quiet so would stay again with no hesitation, good central location as well. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and good value The hotel is located convenient to most downtown activities. The rooms are nicely renovated although the stairway to the pool and fitness centre could use some freshening up. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean but shabby staff were very helpful and the room was very clean, location of the hotel was stellar - we walked everywhere. The breakfast from room service was cold and tasteless. The sink was cracked and the wall paper peeling. Walls were paper thin. Fitness facility was good but didn't want to use pool located in the front drive way. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Visit...Thank You Holiday Inn and American Express This was a wonderful promotion allowing me to visit your hotel in our own city. While traveling we are often asked for recommendations as to where people should stay, and this is an excellent spot for cruisers...or anyone else visiting the city. The staff are cheerful February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We had a comfortable room at the executive floor, spacious and quiet. Gigantic flat screen tv, nice to watch from the king size bed. We checked in late at night, and the restaurant was closed. But we had some very nice sandwiches, which was actually all we needed. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very welcoming hotel. We arrived here from a 5 star hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised that we didn't feel a huge let down. True...it isn't 5 star, but a really welcoming, friendly place to stay. Good elevator service, and the staff is wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Really good service, great location and a nice bar and meals downstairs. The only negative is there was no fridge in the room February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Everything was good except the check in experience and the pool was closed at 10pm and not 24 hours as stated because they were worried a fraternity would have to much fun. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Don't look anywhere else. This hotel has everything you need and is close to all the restaurants and entertainment the city has to offer. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 needed a stress free night We had a very important interview near to the hotel so we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn. Things were not perfect , we were issued the wrong keys, the glasses for drinking water still had lipstick stains on them, the bed was far too soft, the heat did not work and it was cold , esp to shower early in the morning. The pool was lovely but still smelled strongly of paint from the recent renovation. The room needed to be cleaned by people who move things to move behind them. There was a lot of dust and I am allergic so had runny nose and red eyes for the interview. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Bash Took my daughter and her BFF to see Demi Lovato at Rogers Arena, and spent one night at Holiday Inn. I've stayed at this location a few times and always enjoy it hugely. The location is very convenient for events at Rogers Arena or BC Place. If you're feeling energetic you can walk, but a taxi only costs about $7. The staff do a great job of making everything convenient and easy, and always exceed my expectations. The room rate was very affordable, especially for a location that is dead centre of everything in Downtown Vancouver. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hectic Trip made enjoyable at Holiday Inn Downtown I stayed at this hotel for two nights after a long stint on the road. Stay was for business and the schedule was very hectic. Being based at this hotel was a welcome relief with friendly and attentive staff, good food, great prices and a clean, recently renovated room. Only complaint was that the room fan did not completely turn off, even with all settings set to 'off'. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Good location, value for price can't be beat. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Vancouver Everything was great from the moment I arrived. The property was very clean and modern and the staff were very friendly. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Up for Elevators, don't have to wait 10minutes I have been staying in this hotel every year for the last 7 or so years. There is a lot of improvements from restaurant, elevators, to major changes in rooms and lobby. The most annoying thing before transformation was how slow elevators were running.However, now you don't have to wait 10 minutes or more to get to the lobby or into your room I like the new restaurant, it is much nicer, and I think a little cheaper than it used to be. Good job, I am sure I will continue to stay here next time I am in town February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price and comfortable I stayed here while visiting my daughter. We always like to stay near downtown core so we can walk around. The location was great and the price was great as well. The hotel has been newly renovated and so the decor and look is quite modern. I like to usually stay at 4 star hotels when in Vancouver, but found this to be very comparable and much more affortable. Would definitely recommend it. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnighter Downtown Vancouver wish the stay had been longer but not possible at this time. A Great Spot Knowledgable Staff and wonderful Hotel. Convenient to all things down town. Thanks February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by outrageous long distance charges I stayed at your hotel from Jan. 24 till today while attending the Canadian Geoscience Standards Board (CGSB) meeting. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there until I received my bill with the completely outrageous long distance phone call charges of $40.95 for 11 minutes and $44.40 for 12 minutes. All modern hotels use VOIP and thus charge pennies for long distance. Your hotel did not inform me that you did not have VOIP. If I had been so warned I would have used skype and your email service. These exorbitant charges will certainly influence where I stay in Vancouver when I return and also my input into where CSGB meets again in Vancouver. Suffice it to say, it won’t be Holiday Inn January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and love the patio I love staying in this hotel, the rooms are always comfortable and clean. The staff is always pleasant and helpful, with exception to some younger ones, but they will learn in time we hope. I love the big covered patio in front of the hotel over the entrance, you can go out there and relax and watch the city and people, have a glass of wine, read the paper, have a cigarette. I notice that their sinks and tubs are never plugged, that they are free running, not like most hotels. Love their breakfasts, but need a better mix for the pancakes. The only thing I was really disappointed about on this stay, was that there was no guide on the television to see what was on or coming on, you had to switch through the channels to figure out what was on and no PPV. The no guide thing was very annoying and I hope that you can get that back. Other than that, I enjoyed the stay and would stay again and again. Thanks Staff!!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast It is my first time having a breafast where the fresh fruit and the orange juice are not included in the package. Details make the difference. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Overall, excellent stay! Everything was to my liking. Thanks January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience! I was treated well from the time I arrived until I left. I had a problem parking my regular pickup in the parking lot, but the staff let me in the back lot and it all worked out well. The bathroom was a little small, but the room overall was very nice. The lobby has been renovated and is quite attractive. The bar is right out in the open and attracted us in for a night cap. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice litlle details We enjoyed our on night stay at Holiday Inn Downtown when we came to see Cavalia Odysseo. The Lobby was very inviting and the staff was friendly and efficient and quickly took care of a little mechanical noise issue we had in our room. The rooms were very well appointed with nice details like a desk top electrical plug and internet connection and very adequate wireless. Each side of the King side bed had a small adjustable snake like reading light mounted on the wall over your pillow that you could direct onto your book without disturbing your partner by reading with the lamp on...very nice detail. Rooms had individual climate control. When we left for a day of site seeing, we could still leave our car in the parking garage until 6:00 pm and we could leave our bags in a secure storage room even after we had checked out. Thumbs up for this one. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable hotel Great place to stay in downtown Vancouver. Quiet, clean, good nights sleep. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location is OK. It is not very far from the sky train or tram. Internet speed was OK and Staff was helpful. Room is quite small and a little old, but it is all right. Most of famouns places are walking distance. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close proximity to Quick Shuttle Reasonable price for accomodation and close proximity to Vancouver. Also adjacent to Quick Shuttle connection to Seattle. Perhaps the breakfast could include some healthier options for the hot food selection. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room, comfortable stay. Didn't know what the light switch did in the guest room. Pool was nice for the kids . Hopefully the Reno's will include Hot tub ? January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Night agent The Night agent found My gf iphone with her credit card and driver license. We appreciate his act and I am looking forward to thank him on my next visit. January 15, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away Metropolis Mall at Metrotown
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading