• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated pet rooms for small pets under 20 lbs, based upon availability. Reservation must be made directly with hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metropolis at Metrotown Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver, etc.
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Area Golf courses
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burnaby Village Heritage Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Valet Parking while the underground parking undergoes renovations. Starting October 21, 2013 until mid-December, 2013. Overheight parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CANADA

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown.

Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the second largest shopping complex in western Canada with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain transit station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for
View More

Stay Smart when you visit Burnaby and choose the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown.

Our Vancouver area accommodations are directly adjacent to Metropolis at Metrotown, the second largest shopping complex in western Canada with over 400 stores. The Metrotown Skytrain transit station is directly across the street and that means easy access to YVR, Cruise Ship terminal at Canada Place, Rogers Arena & BC Place.

Our hotel's location is ideal for corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations close to companies like BC Hydro, Telus, and the many Business Centres in Burnaby. For meetings, we have over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, with catering and A/V equipment available.

Leisure visitors will find our location extremely convenient. The attractions in Vancouver, such as the Capilano Suspension Bridge, Granville Island, Gastown and Stanley Park, are minutes away.

You will enjoy all the excellent amenities we offer at our hotel. There is free gated underground parking, a year-round, outdoor heated pool and sun deck, as well as a fully renovated and expanded Fitness Centre. Start your day with a free breakfast buffet in the newly renovated breakfast bar and relax during the day in the new Guest Lounge. Every room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. For the best hospitality in Vancouver, Stay Smart at our Burnaby, BC hotel.

View Less
Features
- Our Burnaby, BC Hotel's location, directly adjacent to BC's largest shopping complex Metropolis at Metrotown, can't be matched. Located in the heart of Burnaby, the hotel is close to many shops, restaurants, entertainment, and business parks. There is a SkyTrain station and major bus exchange immediately adjacent to the hotel.
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops and restaurants coming. We will be undergoing room and elevator renovations in phases until
View More
Announcements
Metrotown is a busy area for construction. There are several projects around the hotel and new shops and restaurants coming. We will be undergoing room and elevator renovations in phases until November 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service Easily met all our requirements in a most satisfactory manner through the efforts of their client-focussed staff. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility & staff This was a rush visit to Vancouver. booked everything via internet. On arrival our room was not ready, but your staff was very helpful-rooms were very clean, all the maid staff greeted use very morning with a big smile and a friendly greeting. strongly suggest to anyone looking for an excellent hotel, restaurant and neighbouring bar cannot lose by choosing your location November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Vancouver Holiday Inn is very accommodating My husband and I like to stay at this Holiday Inn, the one on Hastings St and the one on Bridgeport in Richmond. They all have excellent staff that treat you very well. This stay was due to my husband having orthroscopy - knee surgery. The HIG staff were very accommodating and made our stay and my hubby's recovery much easier. With much appreciation! Cheri & Trevor November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff your lounge was excellent and the server, Fritz, was excellent. The staff over all was excellent. Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and never been disappointed. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service See earlier comments complimenting staff and operation. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view The room and bed were wonderful, the view was lovely. However, I was not impressed with the restaurant service. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Bed We find that the beds would be more conducive to a good sleep if they were replaced or at least turned regularly. The part that is the most difficult for us is the room odor smell or whatever you like to call it. There needs to be something done about maybe the cleaning materials, .It would be nice when we are coming into a room for a number of days that an ozonater was used to help people with multiple chemical problems. It is to the point where we will have to look at carrying a small room purifier. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, beautiful location, and great venue. The staff treated us very well, from the moment we contacted the Inn when looking for a venue for our daughter's wedding reception. The reception was held at this Inn. The food was exceptional, and the staff hosting the reception worked very well with us on every detail. If we wanted something different, the staff was very eager to assist without argument. Thank you Holiday Inn - North Vancouver! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience We booked this hotel because of its location in North Vancouver, but we very pleased with our experience. Rooms were well equipped, beds very comfortable, and the pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Only negative was the restaurant- very mediocre food offerings at hefty prices. Overall, we had a very good experience and will be staying at this hotel again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We stayed here during my recovery from surgery at Lions gate hospital. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean upon our arrival and kept that way during our six day stay. A beautiful property, well looked after. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Our weekend at this hotel proved to be nothing short of fabulous. The staff was accommodating, the room was very clean and served our family well. Very quiet and comfortable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Recommend Staying Here This hotel had been on my list for it's location right off Hwy. 1 and location next to Seymour and Cypress where we bike. It's also very convenient to getting into downtown Vancouver but a lot less noisy and crowded. The hotel was elegant and very clean. Our room had everything and it's nice that it also had a fridge for our leftovers. Unfortunately, the pub's kitchen was closed so we weren't able to eat there and had to find a place elsewhere for dinner. Breakfast at The Pantry was the only disappointment with the food seriously lacking in flavor but adequately made. All in all, pleasant surroundings and friendly and helpful staff. We will come back. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 Right from check in the staff were great and took care of the small details that made the stay a real pleasure. The pool area was clean and the hot tub comfortable but the real treasure is the Churchill lounge. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Mother Daughter staycation I won a one night stay at this beautiful hotel for 2 in a Junior Suite. Both the outside and inside of the hotel is beautiful!!! It was such a welcoming atmosphere, the staff was great and you can tell the hotel is kept up to date. The Junior suite was great, spacious and very comfortable. Since I had won the night stay I was also given a bottle of wine (which was cooling in the fridge on our arrival) and a box of chocolates, the nicest part was that I had a personalized card from the Managers addressed to myself and my Mom, it was such a great personalized touch and it showed that they had paid attention to why I was coming out. I had also won a gift certificate to the spa, it was very lovely, nicely decorated, calming and of course I left relaxed and de-stressed. :) There is a pub and a Pantry attached to the hotel. The pub was crowded with college students when we went to look at the menu and we decided we would rather eat in the room instead of staying in the Pub. The Pantry was the usual family restaurant, it did seem understaffed and a bit hectic but we were finally able to put our order in to take up to our room. The food was mediocre but the hotel made up for it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting a get away or if you are coming to Vancouver on a vacation. The area around the hotel is also beautiful and is great if you want to go for a walk. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stayed 1 night before a trip up the Sunshine Coast, and enjoyed this hotel so much we purposely returned a day early to stay again a few days later. Great service; everything we needed was anticipated before we asked. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, great beds, friendly staff We stayed for 9 consecutive nights and really recommend this hotel for comfort and excellent facilities. It is very clean and quiet, all levels of staff from the restaurant to housekeeping are helpful and so welcoming! The facilities (pool, exercise room, laundry room) are beautifully maintained. The Pantry restaurant, Churchill's bar, and Seymour's sports bar offer excellent and varied menus. Food was so good, we didn't need to go elsewhere! Highly recommend this hotel! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I travel a lot and spend a lot of time in various hotels on business and pleasure. North Vancouver Holiday Inn is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. The service is excellent from check in to check out. The rooms are very comfortable and up to date decor. I know what to expect when I arrive,the reason, this is a great place to stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location yet out of the way As usual the stay was wonderful. Always made to feel welcome. The pool, the rooms, restaurant and grounds are all lovely. Deborah on the front desk always makes people feel right at home and deserves a special mention. She's wonderful. The only complaints I have of the whole hotel is the beds and pillows need to be upgraded and that since it's a little out of the way (yet central) the rates should be lower. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff We found the hotel very easily by car, and also used public transit during our stay, which was very convenient. Beds were very comfortable, and having the Globe & Mail delivered each morning was welcome. Can't comment on food, as we were visiting family, so didn't eat in the hotel, nor did we use the pool or hot tub. The controls for the television were less than satisfactory, as there didn't appear to be a 'Guide' button which would show one what show was on what channel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Front Desk Repeat visit, this is a great property and the front desk extremely friendly and helpful. Had a one bedroom suite this time and very pleased with the space and comfort. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place My husband and I stayed here for one night. Upon check in , we were greeted, but found the woman that we dealt with a bit snooty. The place is very nice. The grounds are nice, lobby is very nice. When we got to our room, it was very nice and cozy looking. Very clean, nice decor, nice view from our window. The one thing tht we were looking forward to was using the pool and hot tub after our long drive that day and come to find out the pool was under repair. We were very disappointed! I figure they should offer at least a 10 percent discount, but we got nothing. That perturbs me about places when all of their facilities are not working. Anyway, over all this place was very nice. We also ate at the pub there and our food was way better than expected for a pub. It was great! We went down to the 'lounge' for a drink in the evening and the guy serving in there was great. Great service and he was very friendly!! Would stay here again and will recommend it to anyone. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Pillows & Pool There should be king sized pillows on a king sized bed. Most Holiday Inn Express locations are putting king sized pillows on king beds however this hotel doesn't do this yet. The chlorine odor from the pool is very strong before you even open the door to the pool area. Maybe some ventilation would make this a little better. The hotel was very nice and as Platinum Elite we were upgraded to a king suite. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service bed,room,pool,attention,service and staf. is excellent September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome,clean room I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week. It was clean, organized and the staff were very pleasant. It was modern and decorated well. Did not have a chance to use the pool etc....but The Pantry Restaurant on site was very convenient! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and beautiful place to stay I always stay here for an annual conference. The staff goes above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. Thank you for all you do. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY Rooms were clean and well appointed. Location was good for activities in North Van. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Family, wish online reservation system was not so restrictive.. Good Family Hotel at the end of our holidays. Everyone enjoyed the one bedroom suite that we booked. I just wish they did not have limit of number of children per room allowed. We are a family of six, two adults, two teenagers and two toddlers. I picked the biggest room available for my family and the reservation system would not let me pick the room because of a limit of 4 to the room. Seems kind of silly to limit to 4 considering it is a two room suite. And not every family is under 4. I had to book it for 4 even though we were 6 Also I missed out on the free meals for my toddlers because of this reservation quirk. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in the chain, bar none Beautifully located in North Vancouver, this is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in anywhere....the staff are outstanding...the restaurant is great for breakfast with service staff who are friendly, efficient and always gracious....rooms are at the top of the IHG standards. Close to downtown yet in a scenic part of the Vancouver area...give yourself a treat September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room sound prof and excellent service by all staff customer service from the staff a the front destk was exceptionally good especially Debora who went out of her way to assist in any problem that occurs. the staff who did cleaning were very good and thoughtful and friendy great employees all of them August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Our stay at your hotel was most welcoming and pleasant. My daughter had stayed here a year before and couldn't say enough about your place. We asked her to book us in for our visit, and we found for ourselves what she meant. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and will highly recommend it to everyone we know. Thank you again. August 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Entrance Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Metrotown Front Desk Metropolis Mall at Metrotown Skytrain to Metrotown Stn from Vancouver Intl. Airport & downtown Downtown Vancouver - a short Skytrain ride away
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading