Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem Easy Access from motorway, followed by caring, efficient check-in and bar service. Room was spotless, clearly a lot of attention to housekeeping and cleanliness here. A choice of pillows on the very comfortable bed. Slept better than I do at home. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Excellent stay staff extremely helpful. only blot is that the outside decking not accesible for wheelchair users June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by steve thought the staff very helpfull,nothing to much trouble will definatly stay again,nice location to get to the likes of blackpool (if that floats your boat!), lakes easy to get to,shopping in surrounding area good,overall we find it suits our short break needs ,as you can go out for the day and as long as you are back at a reasonable time you can still order food June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I loved it. It was worth the money. What i expected. Modern fittings. Clean and tidy June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, good central location. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed very clean just what was ordered I work closeby a couple days a week so this was just what I needed May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Very friendly and talkative staff that make you feel very welcome, I found the hotel very clean and tidy throughout and my room was very cosy and confortable and I found it really easy to sleep. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Variety of evening meals One of the best H I Express for choice of evening meals on site April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast at Burnley just gets worse :-( Anyone who stays regularly at HIE knows the 'hot breakfast' is pretty dismal, to be honest it would have been better all round if the chain had stuck to a decent continental instead. But somehow the breakfast experience always seems to be the worst at Burnley. Stayed on Friday and the coffee machine was broken, stayed on Tuesday and it was still broken. Plus the juice machine was only dispensing cloudy water, the brown bread cabinet was empty, the reconstituted scrambled egg was gone (maybe a blessing), and the sausages looked like they were on their second day of duty. Was this after a long breakfast service? No it was 7am, a pretty poor show. Apart from this the hotel was fine as usual, front desk staff helpful and friendly, room clean and comfortable. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay This was our second stay at this hotel and it was all we required. The rooms where clean and quite just the job. Breakfast was very good on the first morning lot's of choice and great service again from young Harry he can never do enough for you! Second morning not so great ,had to keep asking staff for things that had run out and it was frustrating to be kept waiting and it almost felt like you where asking to much, but on the whole it was a lovely stay and we will stay there again in the future. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overall but very enjoyable stay .but spoilt by the evening meal.. I had the lamb stew and dumplings the dumplings were hard and under cooked the stew lacked flavour .this let the hotel down and spoilt a nice weekend break we dined out the second night . March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great place, our cdn love staying here. Only suggestion the sofa beds need upgrading in all rooms as some of them have missing wooden bars. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new Northern Favourite I stay at quite a few Holiday Inn Express properties on business throughout the UK and this stay resulted in a new favourite..... The staff were the right mix of friendly and professional and the food was pretty decent and reasonably priced too..... March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Verry poor As a regular Holiday Inn customer this is the worst one if stayed inn will avoid in future. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about this stay was perfect. The service and team are outstanding definitely will return to this hotel. Highly recommend and the best hotel I have stayed in. Well done to the team at a Burnley. An extremely happy Yorkshire couple looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Perfect! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Arrived back from work late one night and night shift guy Alan took the trouble to cook a meal for us. What a great guy, not often do staff go to that much effort. Usually point to a vending machine February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice HIE Had a nice stay in this HIE. Clean and comfortable. Good location for the Pendle area, Ribble Valley, Bronte country. Just off the motorway but difficult to figure out how to access the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable rooms in quiet location Have added to my favourites as a good overnight stay. Well kept property with friendly staff and free (quick) internet. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Knackered bed and noone willing to do anything about it We stayed overnight at the burnley holiday inn express and the bed was terrible. You sat on the edge and just ended up rolling into the middle. This made for a night of lots of tossing and turning and very little sleep as we kept trying to move out of the dip. In the morning we reported the issue to the receptionist who said "we know about this problem and we might be replacing the mattresses in the rooms as we've already done the ones on the third floor. Perhaps next time you should book on the third floor." Now, we specifically requested the lowest available floor as we are not fans of lifts. When we explained this to the receptionist she suggested we should ring up to see if they've changed the mattress next time before we book ?!?!??!?!?! Clearly we won't be booking again as it was a horrendous experience and we were not shown an ounce of sympathy and not given any assistance or option to speak to a manager. Breakfast options were very limited even though we were told it was served until 10.30am, they closed the doors at 10.15, so you couldn't get anything after that time. Gave it 2 stars for being included in the room price. Terrible place to stay over. NOT RECOMMENDED. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better... The saggy bed that rolled us together all night didn't do our backs any good. Blood stained linen was incredibly off putting and no bath in a family room seems ridiculous to me! The disinterested and dismissive member of staff we mentioned it to strengthened our resolve to never return. Breakfast was okay with a good selection. Some fresh fruit would have been nice too. I know its a budget hotel but you'll get a far better room and service from the Premier inn so I'd choose that 1 st every time. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent small hotel This hotel is situated in a great location for walking in both the Yorkshire Dales and the Ilkley area.The staff are always very helpful and do their utmost to make your stay memorable.The beds are coimfortable and the bathroom is well appointed.The breakfast is adequete with plenty of choice.I can definately recommend a stay at this hotel January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at the holiday inn express The hotel was very peaceful, clean and comfortable. The room had all the facilities and amenities we needed for our stay. We had breakfast included and their was a good variety, however we stayed for 5 days so their could of been a few different things each day so you don't get fed up. The dining room and breakfast area are very clean and tidy. The staff are well mannered and polite but they are not very informative. I do feel that a note in the rooms with breakfast times would be helpful as weekdays, weekend and New Year's Day times are all different so just a little reminder wouldn't go a miss because the use signs on the front desk to notify you of breakfast times are not enough especially if you are not in the hotel all day. Overall our stay was very nice, enjoyable and relaxing. I would recommend to friends and family. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel & staff I travel a lot with work and have stayed in many hotels across the Uk, this is by far the best! I don't mean that the quality is any better than some of the Spa resorts that I have stayed in, just that the service and friendliness of the staff was second to none. I was tired on arrival after a long journey and reception could not do enough for me. Friendliest and most professional staff that I have ever encountered. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but with minor glitches A great hotel. Very comfortable. Very friendly. Just a couple of things though... Dinner was pretty microwave-tactic considering it cost 10.00 but breakfast was great. They forgot to top up our coffee and milk and so day two started with no coffee and we had to share a towel because they left us with only one bath towel after they had serviced the room. So nothing catastrophic, would stay there again. Just need a bit of tightening up on housekeeping. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We stayed here for a one night stopover. We found the person on reception to be very friendly and efficient . We had a room overlooking the car park that was very quiet allowing for a good nights sleep. The room was very clean and heated well .Nice atmosphere in this hotel. The breakfast we found to be fine . the staff on duty helpful .Would certainly stay here and recommend. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor hotel cleanliness We recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel of my family of 4. From the first nights stay my wife made a cup of tea but when she went to take the drink there was lip stop on the cup that had not been cleaned. Also my young son found chewing gum under the bed. The breakfast was the worst breakfast I have every had in any hotel. On our second day the hotel was again not cleaned properly. The cup still had not been cleaned and still had the lipstick on it and also the sheets and the towels had not been changed. I will certainly not be staying in this hotel ever again January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever Stayed for 3 nights from 28th Dec 2013. Heating was not workng in room, small heater provided that was no use at all, the kettle was better at heating the room. With 2 small children in the room, it was not good enough. The baby had a very bad nights sleep as he was too cold. Bigger heater provided on night two, it was battered and parts were held on with tape. Sofa bed has terrible stains on it, and a duvet had just been thrown under it, this was later used to make the bed. Soap dispenser in bathroom was hanging off the wall, I had to put it back together. 50% of coffee cups at breakfast were dirty, this was the same on all 3 days. Coffee was shocking, stick to tea. We lost a lid to a child's cup, we were informed it had been found however it was not returned to us, it was assumed it had been binned. On day two we were so unhappy we tried to look for an alternative hotel, however none could be found. On checkout the bill was more than the booking, took 15mins for it to be corrected. I must say that all the staff were very nice, seemed they were trying to do their best. I have previously stayed in this hotel and it was fine, however this was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience My car was vandalised in the car park of the burnley hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and uncommpassionate staff My husband and I were rolling into each other in the bed, the mattress was really uncomfortable. The family room was extremely small. We had barely enough room to turn around! Breakfast was not of the standard Holiday Inn quality we were expecting. Scrambled eggs were NOT good! Staff on check in were friendly and courteous, however, several members of staff kept me waiting for 15mins at the reception desk while serving drinks to other customers who had appeared well after I had. I was waiting to request an iron and a board to be sent to our room. I was abruptly informed there were no more boards but if I wanted an iron I could have one if I waited for it! My son needed hospital treatment during our stay, I requested a late check out for my family as we were not from the area and my family would need somewhere to be while my son had his procedure. The member of staff was very uncompassionate and instead of offering use of the facilities (ie they could keep our bags, we could wait in the lounge) should we wish them he informed us that staying past 2pm would result in another night's charge for us. I feel staff training in compassion and priorities would be very valuable at this establishment. Overall I would not recommend and will not be staying here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bed gave no support Bed gave no support. Advised staff on checking out, to be advised that the company were in the middle of replacement and had not reached the room we were staying in. So known problem, charging the same, no resolution. Not going to rush back. I would recommend everyone to ask for a refurbished room before booking. December 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>