• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hungarian
  5. Dutch
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs are not allowed on the beds or in public areas and must be kept on a lead at all times. 10 pounds per dog per stay. Only 1 dog per room unless otherwise agreed. Please bring your own dog bowl.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Burnley College/UCLAN
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Woodland Spa at Crow Wood Leisure
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Burnley Football Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Gawthorpe Hall English Heritage Site
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has ample car parking for all guests. The car park is well lit and has limited CCTV coverage. All vehicles and belongings in the vehicle are left at the owners own risk.The hotel will not take any responsibility for loss or damages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Friendly 24-hour front desk staff awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express Burnley, for convenient motorway access & locality to business parks in the peaceful Lancashire countryside.

We're just off Junction 10 of the M65, so it's an easy commute to Burnley Town Centre when you stay at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, we have plenty of complimentary parking and we're well placed for business with 9 major industrial parks close by including Network 65, Altham, Lomeshaye and Shuttleworth Mead. We are
View More

Friendly 24-hour front desk staff awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express Burnley, for convenient motorway access & locality to business parks in the peaceful Lancashire countryside.

We're just off Junction 10 of the M65, so it's an easy commute to Burnley Town Centre when you stay at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, we have plenty of complimentary parking and we're well placed for business with 9 major industrial parks close by including Network 65, Altham, Lomeshaye and Shuttleworth Mead. We are also just 40 minutes drive to Manchester and Blackpool.

Settle into your home from home with complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee in your modern guest room.

Start your day with a delicious all inclusive buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Express Burnley's contemporary Great Room then breathe in the fresh country air with a walk amidst the rugged Pennines or re -visit history with a trip to Towneley or Gawthorpe Hall, we also have Lancashire's famous mill shops on our doorstep.

Cheer on Burnley Football Club at their home ground of Turf Moor and celebrate a win with a night out in Burnley's lively pubs and clubs or simply relax in our spacious lounge, dine on bistro-style fare or mingle over drinks in the bar.

Why not give your presentation in style in one of our 4 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, all with natural daylight & complimentary Wi-Fi for you and all your delegates. Business or pleasure, you can be sure Holiday Inn Express Burnley will be your perfect choice.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Burnley is located just off Jct 10 M65 and offers great value and choice with 102 modern and contemporary bedrooms. Complimentary buffet breakfast is included with all reservations, and complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. Children under 16 stay free with their parents. There is ample, free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay arrived late offered a free lager,gratefully accepted.lovely sleep in a very comfortable bed.breakfast was quality,sfaff freindly,check in and out fast and efficient September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpfull This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel It has a great position next to the motorway. The staff are very helpful and friendly I would recommend it every time September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stop-over Coming from London, this hotel provided an excellent stop-over on the way to the Lake District. I will definitely stay there again - comfortable night giving us a full day in the Lakes without being tired from the long drive. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motocross What a wonderful Express, this hotel makes a few of the holiday Inns we have stayed in seem a little bit tired. This express has a large welcoming, reception, lounge, bar area, the rooms are large and well appointed, beautiful bathroom, and opening window and air conditioning. The staff were efficient and happy to be of service, greeting you each time you entered. We will definitely be staying here again! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing place for over night stay. We were tired after a long drive.The hotel met all our needs with friendly staff and an enjoyable evening meal and drink.We felt refreshed the next morning after a good night's sleep and nice breakfast.We were able to continue our journey feeling a hundred times better. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Servce Been stopping here more regularly as I have business in the North West and North Wales so this place is ideal. Really great value, a great team and overall a great place to stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for what we required On check in we were advise that breakfast was included which at the time of booking and until arrival we had made alternative plans to eat the following morning. Hotel is convenient placed well to access Manchester, Preston, Blackpool and about an hour or so from the Lake DIstrict. Staff in the hotel very friendly September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I've staying in a lot of holiday inn express hotels over the last 2 years and Preston South was by far the best one, clean, well laid out and the staff were very polite and helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and a good sleep Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and the bed comfortable. Although the dinner menu was very limited the food was quite acceptable. As an alternative to the in-house food, take -away options were available. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay Did just what it says a Holiday Inn Express would offer. Good rest, recognition of Platinum Elite status and a very comfortable nights sleep. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent relaxing hotel to stay after a days work .Very hard working staff polite and helpfull September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business stay co complaints about the staff or the hotel everything was as expected September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great showers||| Fantastic rooms. Really top quality and lovely and clean. A bit disappointed with lack of breakfast choice, ie; no bacon, hash browns or mushrooms. Staff very friendly. Peaceful. Fantastic interconnecting room choice and great value for a family. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel, Staff and location. The staff were very welcoming and took great interest in our visit as we were taking our 8 year old daughter to the theatre in Blackpool. The staff remembered the next morning and made a real fuss over her. The hotel is next tot the M6 motorway and is deathly quiet and we enjoyed a quiet and delightful stay. The hotel is in superb decorative order and the rooms are enormous even with the sofa bed out. Breakfast was great and the staff very attentive. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay As always we enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Ex. Our room had a lovely big shower and everywhere was clean and well kept. It appeared to be fairly new and had delightful and imaginative colour schemes, in particular loved the brightly coloured rugs. We always enjoy our breakfasts at these hotels, but have quite simple tastes so that may not be the case for everybody. Only thing I didn't like was the cold restaurant at breakfast time. Think it was due to air conditioning, but as we stayed during the coldest week of the summer was not necessary. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐选择少,床铺舒适度不够 早餐种类与同品牌其他酒店雷同,缺乏一定个的个性.床铺的舒适程度差,尤其是加床.过软,没有弹性,隔身体. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express Quite simply the best quality Holiday Inn Express experienecd so far. Really good quality building and in very good, as new, clean condition. Staff were very pleasant too. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and clean and very modern A lovely modern and clean hotel. Beds were comfortable, room was quiet, staff were friendly and breakfast was good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice clean hotel with excellent reception staff I booked this hotel as resting place on my way to Birmingham, did not know what to expect, but I was very pleased when I was acknowledged at the reception, checking in was great, rooms were clean and everything was in an excellent order, staff were excellent at all locations, I feel the excellent attitude of the staff what made me enjoy my stay and highly recommend this hotel for any one visiting the area, it is only short time to the lakes too! Samy August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent situation Very convenient to motorway, friendly staff. Would go back again August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and great staff. First class - would thoroughly recommend. Bedroom and common areas very clean. Bedroom very comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and comfortable. Excellent location, just off M6 motorway, convenient for next day's travel. Reception staff efficient, waitress serving meals at night always smiling and happy. Room on ground floor, very quiet although hotel very busy. Breakfast, sufficient options, although extremely busy, everyone seemed to appear at the same time, cereals, bread etc.,continually replentished. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We always have a good stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and attentive, especially Maria, the receptionist. Overall, its a great place to stay. My one gripe would be the cooked breakfast. Underdone sausage and unappetising scrambled egg. Please vary the content. The continental breakfast choices are really good tho. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and clean with great staff We were a bit surprised by what you get for your money. This hotel is clean, modern and has a host of extras. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value stay just a great stay. first time in a holiday inn. won't be the last. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Return visit Returned to stay at this hotel after a less than enjoyable previous stay due to room key malfunction. On this visit I saw this hotel at its best, a nice welcome and a modern and comfortable room excellent bathroom facilities and clean white towels. Breakfast was good and staff kept on top of everything, keeping tables clean and food supplies topped up. Only snag was Cleaning Staff knocking on our door at 08.30 which woke us up earlier than planned. They then returned on a further two occasions before checking out. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money, really clean My first time at this hotel, was pleasently suprised with the cleanliness the food the staff August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless rooms and great staff We stayed for 4 nights and couldn't fault this hotel. Great rooms. Good variety at breakfast. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay 28/07/14 The hotel was good in most respects but the coffee served at breakfast tasted disgusting. We tried altering the strength of the coffee but to no avail. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Looks like new Having stayed at a number of IHG places in the past this one was very fresh and looks like quite a new build, In a bit of a strange location though!! August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Welcome to the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Select to close.
Welcome to the friendly Holiday Inn Express Burnley Why not relax and enjoy a drink on the exterior decking area? Hotel Lobby Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Burnley, our team awaits you Our open plan area is great for socialising Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Burnley A good northern welcome awaits you from our front desk teams Bright and airy, welcome to our hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading