Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 338 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Modern hotel with friendly efficient staff

By

July 20, 2016

The hotel is close to the A38 so handy if travelling.
It's a little way out of the town centre but walkable if you are fit

Read More
Read Less

pleasant but noisy

By

July 12, 2016

The usual friendly welcome from IHG staff, room comfortable but carpet had questionable stain on it. As a regular user of IHG brand they are always my first choice when looking for a hotel. However on this occasion I was slightly disappointed - unable to sleep due to children running up and down corridors until the late hours. Breakfast the next morning felt cramped and rushed.
I hope that this was a one off.

Read More
Read Less

Burton

By

July 12, 2016

club

Very pleasant staff, more than helpful.
Very very very disappointed that there was no chef working to provide dinner on a Friday evening, even though the hotel advertised the kids under 12 eat free deal, they obviously couldn't fufill it :( not ideal after a 3hr drive with young kids
This is not a staff issue as they were great but couldn't do anything but apologise, this does show poor management as we were also informed that there was no chef at the weekend ????????

Didn't like the fact that there was a dog in the restaurant at breakfast (my son is allergic)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn of your clear disappointment with regards to the dinner arrangements. You feedback will certainly be used to evaluate our overall guest experience, as will your comment about the dog in the restaurant, which has already been discussed. I do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the brand or indeed the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

July 12, 2016

Good stay at HI Express Burton as always.

Good rooms and fairly quiet, with comfortable beds and furnature.

TV channels good, would be better if the TV had a clock on it

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We were pleased to hear that you are consistently happy with your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy hotel

By

July 11, 2016

club

Our stay was comfortable and more than adequate for our needs and we would not hesitate to use the hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. I will certainly share this with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 09, 2016

club

Everything about this hotel worked perfect for us, the location was brilliant and the hotel in itself was great, comfy, friendly staff
We will definitely use this hotel again if we need to stay in the area
Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. I was please to read that everything was to your satisfaction. We certainly look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Burton on Trent

By

July 08, 2016

club

Overall a good experience. the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and dealt with queries brought to their attention efficiently. However, I woul like access to a single sheet or thin cover as the winter duvets were too thick. Also the thermostat on the air conditioning was noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I was pleased to hear that the hotel was to your satisfaction, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxed enviroment

By

July 08, 2016

club

Had a really great stay with yourselves after a long two days was able to relax of a evening. And will continue to use you for further meetings etc

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thanks for your great review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you found it relaxing. We hope to see you back soon for your next meeting. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant room, slept well

By

June 28, 2016

That's really all I need from a single night.

I had a particularly nice room, on the ground floor, close to reception, but there was little noise.

I'm a little puzzled why this Hoiiday Inn Express chooses to charge for car parking. It's a slight nuisance when checking out.

Otherwise though, a pleasant stay, and I would happily stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel, we were pleased to hear that on the whole you were happy with your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Up to the standard one hopes for

By

June 22, 2016

club

We have used the hotel a number of times over a period of years and this was probably the best nof our visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review. We hope to see you back in the hotel soon. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable room, great stay

By

June 17, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and welcoming. Very easy to find.
I am a Coeliac and the staff went out of their way to make sure I had toast and cereal. Perhaps a hot option could have made this better.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They had even made provision for the muddy festival that we were attending by offering shoe covers so we did not have to remove shoes before entering the premises.
I am a frequent user of another budget hotel chain but after this stay I will be looking for a Holiday Inn express as an alternative.
Thanks for a pleasant stay.
See you next year Burton-upon-Trent Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you very much for your great comments following your visit to the Download Festival. We hope you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 15, 2016

club

Good overall experience, the room was in direction to Motorway so there was some noise from there over the night (even number rooms)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I do hope that the noise from the road did not disturb your sleep too much. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel when you are next in the UK. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less