Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC made noise The AC made loud noise middle of the night and woke me up.. Everything else was good July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Friendly staff and personnel. Clean, very comfortable room. Good value for the price. Had no problems and it was a very enjoyable stay. Thank you July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean courteous staff we were passing through and we will stay here again rooms were clean and quiet breakfast just what we needed to get started next morning July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay thanks to a great staff We had an excellent 3-night stay in Byron and want to say thanks to the wonderful staff! This is the 2nd multiple night stay at this hotel and both times the stay was comfortable, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was right on par with HIE standards. They also gave recognition to me as a Platinum Elite member with a welcome gift. Thanks to Margaret at the front desk for her help! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The young lady at the check in desk was very nice, courteous, and helpful in answering our questions. The young lady in the breakfast room was also very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was very good. When we arrived at our room it was cold just the way I like it. Comfortable bed. Will stay again if I am in Byron again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk clerk very personable Long traffic light getting off and on highway from Hotel Dead bugs in pool bottom July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern twist to a family favorite! What a great contrast to Holiday Inn Express! The night before we stayed at your historical location in Savannah which was fantastic. Then to arrive at this ultra modern facility. How fresh and inviting! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service the was Second to None We arrived late in the evening and the staff went out of the way to make room for us and our vehicle with trailer. After finding that we left our shower kit at the house, the staff insured that we had the necessary items such as tooth brushes, tooth past, razor and even shaving cream. After more than 8 hours on the road these comforts were just what we needed. Thanks Steve and Cynthia (Murphy, NC via Orlando, FL June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the ice machine!! Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Room darkening curtains were great, no light coming in at all. Our only complaint, for some reason this property has the ice machine and vending machines in the hallway. We were directly across from them. At approximately 5:30 a.m. guests began filling their gigantic coolers from the ice machines. This went on for a good while and It was impossible to tune out and we were unable to sleep past that point. Staff on duty that day was extremely nice and apologetic and mentioned they had several complaints.. She gave me the number of to manager to call who was not in at the time, and was off for the next couple of days. The manger denied any knowledge of any complaints and was not receptive at first to my complaints. She did grudgingly offer 1000 priority club points, saying that was all she could do. I finally accepted. From now on when I make reservations I will request a room far far from the ice machines! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We were tired & weary and given a room on the first floor by the elevator. "No, that won't work." we said. Without the slighest bit of a problem, the nice lady changed out room & gave us a nice quiet room. No attitude, no problem, just gracious hospitality! We were really surprised & pleased. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express (Byron) & the nice lady! The Holleys June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful service, GPS needs to accomidate The hotel was hard to get to only because the GPS didn't find the "Holiday Court" in order to get us there. However, once we got there the customer service and hospitality was great and wonderful. My wife and I were teated like King and Queen. I would highly recomend this particular Holiday Inn Express to anyone traveling to that area. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small & noisey The room was a bit small and the window was above the front entrance, which made it noisey. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and room I would stay here again. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Jewell was a great help with my priority rewards questions. Thank-you April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed very quiet. Told lady at front desk when we left that bathroom TUB had not been clean at all. There was a bar of soap two bottles of shampoo left in there. There was long black hair all over tub. So do you want to stay in a place like that. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Rooms were very clean and comfortable. All employees were very courteous and professional ( well dressed), friendly and helpful. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the mark, but not all their fault When i checked in they did not have my Priority Club number and had me in a smoking room (I didn't know there were any of those around still). So I was not greated as a Club member nor given any perks. But once we got my number in and they moved us out of a smoking room, it was better. Breakfast gal was prompt and friendly in getting food replaced and updated. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by picked out from an ad While driving from South Florida to Atlanta we needed to stop half way, still having energy while passing thru Lake City but not totally ready for Atlanta traffic we opted to stay just south of Macon. Looking through a coupon book and remembering how smart i would be if I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express my wife and I took a chance at their ad. (I've stayed at Holiday Inn's before but not Express) - Pulling in on a cold and rainy evening we were happy to see the overhang to unload our bag. The front desk attendant couldn't have been nicer both to myself and the folks ahead of me. Friendly and chatty as if we were regulars. it was a quick and easy check in, a great room.... quiet, clean and comfortable bed. Hot shower and clean bathroom.... The next morning breakfast was as good as I've had at larger more expensive inn's if not better. Pancakes from a machine, I was impressed. and all complimentary. And all from a young lady who really took her job seriously and with a friendly smile. Again, very clean establishment. Hat's off Holiday Inn.... you express friendliness to the five star status. You're my half way point stopover from now on. even if I have to drive a little further. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful front desk employee Great stop for us on the way back to the mid-west after leaving Naples, FL early that morning. Great suggestion from the front desk clerk related to "place to dine" for the evening meal. It was a small family-run barbecue place that was nearby. Excellent! In fact there were several other very important "assets" one hopes for in an overnight stop. We'll be there again next year on our way down and perhaps again on our way back. Thanks April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable We've stayed at this location going to and returning from Florida for the past 4 years. The staff has always gone above and beyond to meet our needs. The hotel is very clean and convenient for us. We are Priority Club members and are always been acknowledged as such. My kids love the "goody box". April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We enjoyed our night in Byron. Nice seafood restaurant near-by. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cancelled I booked this room a week in advance and arrived at 12:30am after traveling for 10 1/2 hours with my 9 and 6 yr old. When I got there the desk person seemed nervous when I attempted to check in and then I found out why they had given my room away and were fully booked. They said they called my home phone but I was on the road and did not leave a message and I know this because when I have a message on my home phone I get an email alert with the phone message. Fortunately a nice woman who overheard my situation offered to give me her room as she was close enough to her final destination to drive straight thru. Needless to say I was very upset and my daughter was crying as she just wanted to go to bed and be out of the car. Without the kindness of strangers I don't know what I would have done. Being a Gold member I expected a lot more. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed here on our way back from Daytona.Front desk personnel was very helpful and room was clean and comfortable. Will stay there again. Thanks, Duane March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations The staff was pleasant, the room was what I expected and the rate was well worth the value. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff very accommodating, Clean rooms, near restaurants I have stayed at this facility on more than one occasion. The staff is courteous and acknowledges the guests. The associates address each guest with yes sir, yes mam. If one participants in the Holiday Inn frequent guest program the check-in associate does everything in their ability to upgrade your room. The breakfast dining area is tended by the sweetest person. She is just great. I can't say enough about her out going demeanor and genuine upbeat attitude. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice safe clean one ight stay for the tired driver! Veronica was so sweet when I booked the stay! She greeted my family upon their arrival and really welcomed them! January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need an overall Despite recent renovations this hotel feels old and dated. We use Holiday Inns on our trips back and forth from Barrie Canada to Florida. This hotel is one we will avoid on our trip home. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Be Better than Average Except.... Nice size room, and bath. Breakfast was average, not much selection. Only real critizism is the mattress and pillows. The mattresses, in our room anyway, definitley had seen better days. Soft and sagging in the middle. We appreciate the selection of firm and soft pillows but they also needed replacement. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Byron GA going down hill Several years ago my wife and I found this hotel. We loved returning a couple times every year. This will be the last time we will staying here. 1) The beds were VERY POOR - sunk into the middle while the edges were high and cut into the back of your legs. 2) The breakfast bar was short of what HIE is capable of. The cinnamon rolls were not even the HIE rolls. The staff replaced them with another type. 3) Never greeted as Priority Member 4) Front Desk folds the laundry on the front desk 5) Breakfast starts at 6:00am and staff doesn't show until 6:00am to start preparing it. January 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service We were greeted as Priority Members. Everyone was friendly. The rooms were clean. The breakfast and associated staff were excellent. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair to average not a bad hotel just an average one. staff is friendly enough. December 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>