• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS CABOS
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Requiered: Pet health certificates that are no older than 30 days. Carriersor Kennels for your pet. Consider Extreme hot and cold temperatures for its heatlh. the hotel does not assume the responsability of your pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
swimming with dolphins
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has outdoor parking. -The Hotel is not responsible for damage to vehicles -The Hotel is not responsible for values ​​inside the vehicle including parts. -The hotel does not have valet service for cars.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Welcome to Baja's most enchanted area.

Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas offers 95 comfortable rooms and excellent facilities. Stay connected with our high-speed Internet service. Enjoy a daily complementary full breakfast.

Its unique construction makes your stay efficient, as you will find commodities on the ground floor such as banks, deli/coffee shop, convenience store and movie rental shop. Next door there is a useful stationary.

Hotel's guest will have special access to the
View More

Welcome to Baja's most enchanted area.

Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas offers 95 comfortable rooms and excellent facilities. Stay connected with our high-speed Internet service. Enjoy a daily complementary full breakfast.

Its unique construction makes your stay efficient, as you will find commodities on the ground floor such as banks, deli/coffee shop, convenience store and movie rental shop. Next door there is a useful stationary.

Hotel's guest will have special access to the Cabo fitness gym. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool with a wonderful view to the famous Cabo's San Lucas Arch/Land's End. Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas is a few minutes from the downtown of San Lucas where you'll have the opportunity to do a variety of activities such as snorkeling, scuba diving, visit the arch, water sports and collective tours.

To finish, let yourself pamper in any of the restaurants offering variety of food. If you want a cultural experience pleasant the option is San Jose del Cabo that is just a 25 minutes from the hotel by car. There you will find the art district composed of different galleries and also you can visit the Mission of San Jose del Cabo an important historic place. Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas is only 40 minutes from the International Airport Benito Juarez.

Come and meet us. We're waiting for you.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas offers 95 comfortable rooms. The hotel has a high speed Internet service and full breakfast included in rate. The hotel is built on a place where you can find a bank, deli / coffee shop, convenience store and movie rental shop. Next door there is a useful stationary. The hotel is a few minutes from the downtown of Cabo San Lucas and 40 minutes from the airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comida y ventas En general mi estancia fue muy buena, sólo falta tener más variedad en los menús cuando en temperada baja. Una experiencia muy diferente fue la reunión donde intentaron vendernos paquetes de noches de hotel, la forma de presentación es ambigua, los vendedores presionan ante la negación del cliente y exageran o inventan beneficios para buscar que el cliente compre. E incluso se molestan si no accedemos a comprar o les decimos que el precio es muy alto September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tollas sucias y exceso de información. Agradecería que cuando se solicita el cambio de toallas se realice y que el personal encargado de informar sobre las membresías no atosigue a los huéspedes con promociones. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CALIDEZ EN LA ATENCION Realmente una atención con calidez del personal, desde los jardineros, meseros y camaristas September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for family with kids. (1) Excellent quality of food under the price you paid. The food tastes were beyond our expectation. This alone is a good value against what you pay. If you stay a week or less, the choices of menu/restaurants are enough. Unless you definitely want more than 3 choices for each of salad/main/dessert per meal (lunch/dinner), it is one of the best value I have ever experienced. (2) Events/programs are good enough. We enjoyed almost "private" tennis lessons every day for 1 hour. Coach could speak English, and tailored the clinic lesson contents based on my family's needs. This is also a great value given it is free!!! (though, we gave tip to him for our appreciation). (3) There was no beer selection and wine selection was limited, but that was OK for us as we were not big "drinkers". (4) Room facility was good enough. It was not very new but given the price you pay, the quality was good enough. (5) Security staff was checking enough thus we did not feel any concern about it although, technically speacking someone can come in through adjacent beach. Staff was also friendly. (6) Since we visited mid August when the summer vacation peak was over, it was very relaxing as not too crowded. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Resort This is a completely unacceptable resort. It is not clean, it is focused on being a timeshare and selling instead of dealing with customers and I was completely disappointed. The food and drinks are all inclusive but the food is simply not good quality and tastes like it is rewarmed, reprocessed, etc. Reminded me of the way a school cafeteria works. Bartenders were probably the only shining spot and the taco stand outside near the pool was acceptable. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Los Cabos This hotel was a good value for the cost. We enjoyed out weeks stay. The staff was amazing and the food was good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cabo Stay We had a wonderful time at this resort, the staff is the friendliest i have ever encounter, we miss them already!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All people in the hotel, specially in the restaurants was giving the best service. They were happy to serve us. Give thanks to all of them. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pueden mejorar Estuvo muy bien nuestra visita creo que pueden mejorar en la calidad de los alimentos y bebidas, asi como en los shows nocturnos, creo que se enfocan mucho a darle publicidad al bar que hay en el hotel, sin embargo deberia haber shows para toda la familia. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mal aire acondicionado Avise al personal del hotel por las deficiencias del cuarto (aire acondicionado que no enfriaba y sobre la regadera que se acumulaba el agua) y no se resolvio nada !! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 habitacion y toallas Deben de modernizar las habitaciones y las toallas las deben de cambiar estan muy viejas August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones familiares Cuando reservé no me indicaron que no se podia utilizar la playa. Totalmente decepcionado del hotel. Construcción antigua. Imposible jugar pin pon con las canchas al aire libre. No satisfactoria la comida y el menú. Se me vendió por parte de The Club una Plataforma electrónica y programa siendo que realmente me vendieron mas Puntos por parte del Vendedor, por lo cual estoy tramitando la cancelación de ese contrato. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones La comida fué riquísima, un lugar muy tranquilo y familiar, buen lugar en general, un poco alejado de Cabo San Lucas! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente hotel Excelente Hotel, excelente tarifa, muy buena y variada la comida, y regresaria de nuevo muy pronto. Felicidades espero que siga asi. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resort stay Not the best resort. Food quality varied as did the service. For the most part, ok but likely not returning. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AGILIDAD EN SERVICIO EL HOTEL ES COMODO, PERO MUY LENTO EL SERVICIO DE CHECK IN...FALTA AGILIDAD DEL PERSONAL. LOS CHICOS DEL CLUB, NO FUERON COMO DICEN EN COMENTARIOS ANTERIORES, SI TE INVITAN A PARTICIPAR EN SU PROMOCION DE FORMA PROFESIONAL, YA ES DECISION DE CADA UNO ACEPTAR, SI TE TARDAS ES PORQUE TE INTERESO EN ALGUN MOMENTO LA MEMBRESIA Y ESTABAS NEGOCIANDO EL PRECIO, COMO EN CUALQUIER OTRA VENTA...PERO EN VERDAD DESDE QUE ACEPTE SABIA EL TIEMPO QUE LLEVA, ME DIERON EXCELENTES DESCUENTOS AL FINAL NO ME ANIME POR OTROS COMPROMISOS, PERO CUMPLIERON CADA UNO DE LOS DESCUENTOS QUE ME OFRECIERON, SU SERVICIO EXCELENTE, ACTITUD POSITIVA Y MUY CONOCEDORES DEL DESTINO. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excelente atención Aunque no estaba la limpia la habitación al reportalo, enviaron al servicio y ya todo estuvo excelente August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes vacaciones Excelente resort en un lugar muy especial, descanso, relajación y excelente atención en un clima de comfort y placer. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and food. Great Environment We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn resort that I'll be happy to return with my family on our next vacation. They have an excellent staff providing an excellent service. The food choices are great as well as the bar service. We had a great time and hope to have the opportunity to visit it again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACACIONES RELAJADAS Realice este viaje por placer, y disfrute la amabilidad de toda la gente de los Cabos, el hotel muy grande en sus instalaciones, y su personal igual de atentos y amables como todos, el servicio de los allimentos fue riquisimo con gran variedad de platillos cada dia, las albercas limpias, y lo que mas me gusto fue que tienen una alberca destinada solo para adultos y eso me fascino porque yo no tengo hijos y deseaba estar en una alberca con mayor tranquilidad como la que tienen destinada para ello. las actividades para realizar tambien muy buena y la limpieza de la habitacion muy bien, y el costo del todo incluido se me hizo adecuado. muchas gracias por hacer mi viaje mas comodo y placentero! felicidades July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gerente de mala actitud y super ineficiente Desde la llegada, 25 minutos para hacer check inn, la habitación tardo mas de 2 horas en estar lista, con la molestia evidente de los bell boys por que tenían que guardar mas maletas de las que cabían en un cuarto de 1.5 x 3.00 metros, al entrar a la habitación nos percatamos que el aire acondicionado no funcionaba correctamente,sacaba aire pero no enfriaba, fuimos al restaurante a comer, tuve que encontrar los cubiertos paramos hijos y para mi pues nunca apareció un mesero a ofrecer aguas o montar las mesas, ya de noche le pregunte al gerente si no podía hacer algo al no funcionar el aire acondicionado, me fijó que no le pedí un ventilador y me dijo que me lo debía, al día siguiente me di cuenta que a 5 metros de el había no menos de 10 ventiladores en los escritorios de los agentes de ventas, que de noche no se ocupan y el señor no me pudo prestar, la noche siguiente tuve que ir a comprar mi propio ventilador. los dueños de ese hotel se les debería de caer la cara de vergüenza July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and resort I'd recommend this place for anyone looking to stay in a resort near Los Cabos!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great customer service experience during our stay, all personal is very freindly and attentive from reception desk, entretainment and room service. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes Vacaciones Estuve hospedada en Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos a principios del mes de Julio/2014 con mi familia y nos encantaron todas las instalaciones del hotel, las albercas grandes,bonitas, siempre limpias y a una temperatura excelente, los jardines preciosos y muy bién cuidados, la comida en general muy buena especialmente la del Restaurant "Flores y Frutas" sobre todo los postres. La habitación que nos tocó bonita y muy cómoda con una vista preciosa al mar. La ubicación del resort también muy conveniente ya que caminando se puede llegar al Centro Histórico del San José que es precioso además el hotel está también junto a un estero muy bonito,la playa hermosa y sobre todo mi hijo de 9 años estuvo encantado en el Kids Club. En general fué una muy placentera estancia y definitivamente sí volvería a hospedarme ahí. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Trato Me encanto el hotel es un hotel muy amplio en el que puedes relajarte de manera espectacular el servicio de la comida fue excelente, cuando es un servicio de bufete por lo regular tienes que dar una buena propina para que el mesero traiga las bebidas que pides, pero en este hotel el trato y la gente fue espectacular siempre estuvieron pendiente de lo que necesitábamos y siempre muy dispuestos a resolver todas nuestras dudas. recomiendo este hotel amplia mente ya que en relación con lo pagado nos dio mucho a cambio. saludos... July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice resort Overall I would recommend this resort if you are looking for a cost effective, relaxing holiday at the pool and are not fussed about swimming in the sea. The staff are very friendly and they really do recognize IHG members so I felt like a valued guest. The pools are clean and the rooms are well serviced every day. The rooms are very basic but the hammock and private area outised is a very nice touch. The mini bar is pretty poor, just water and soda... The food was acceptable, a little monotonous, and not necessarily of the highest quality, but acceptable all the same. The drinks were good and staff extremely friendly, not watered down, and a good selection. We have had more expensive all inclusive holidays and I am therefore reticent to make too many comparisons. There were issues with the air conditioning (during an extremely hot and humid period) and I think the hotel was extremely professional and well organized. When the issues were specific to a building they immediately relocated us to an equally nice room . When they were due to fix the air conditioning it impacted the whole hotel and they advised all guests in advance and provided luxury transportation to an alternative hotel for the night only, ensuring customers could leave late and get back early (with different time options). I was extremely impressed by the way they dealt with an unfortunate situation. Very professional and very well organized. We were disappointed that the sea is not swimmable as this was not apparent in any of the literature. We had to take a taxi to San Lucas on a couple of occasions but that was the only major let down. Other disappointment was the quality of evening entertainment, very poor. With 2 teenage children there was absolutely nothing to do in the evenings. Only other small issue were the amount of people exaggerating with free alcohol, it would be nice if the hotel had stronger regulations it could enforce regarding drunk behaviour, particularly in the swimming pool area, and areas where children are present. I understand this is a challenge, and risk in any all inclusive resort. Overall I think this is a very pleasant resort with extremely friendly and welcoming staff. . July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELENTES VACACIONES Por tercera vez visitamos el Hotel y como siempre la atención fue de lo mejor, así como la disposición del personal para hacer agradable nuestra estancia. Nuestro hijos se divirtieron mucho ya que existen diferentes opciones para ellos. En resumen todo estuvo tan bien que regresaremos próximamente. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 GOOD FOR THE PRICE WE WENT FOR OUR HONEY MOON AND WE LIKED THE HOTEL, STAFF WAS OF ( ADULT AREA BARTENDER WAS AWESOME HER NAME IS ALMA, FOOD WAS DECENT BUT NOT GREAT. BEAKFAST WAS THE BEST OF ALL. LACK OF SEAFOOD SURPRISED ME. THE GROUNDS WERE NICELY MAINTAINED AND THE POOLS WERE NICE WITH SWIM UP BARS. TECATE AND DOS XX WAS THE BEER THEY SERVE AND THAT WAS GOOD. MIXED DRINKS FELT A LITTLE BIT WATTERED BUT OK. OVERALL WE WOULD GO BACK AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO OUR FRIENDS. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estrategias de mejora Variar la alimentación, el menú que presentan en los diferentes restaurants es monótono, mejorar calidad de repostería. Por las noches que se satura fácilmente y el servicio es a la carta, hacerlo más eficiente en cuanto a personal. El punto negro es la forma en que atrapan los del grupo presidente para venta de planes, destinos, acceder a grupo intercontinental presidente etc. eso si es muy desgastante hablan de un tiempo de una hora y no es real, son muy insistentes al grado de ser una molestia y un enfado. Entiendo que es parte de su trabajo pero deben respetar cuando se dice nooooooo. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Agradable Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel para tus próximas vacaciones, este destino es realmente hermoso, Dios mediante regresaremos en JULIO DEL 2015, nos encantaría regresar al Holiday Inn Resort , sólo si le agrega variedad a sus Bufetes. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Scenery / Landscape
Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading