• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ARKADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a Non Refundable pet fee of 35 dollare for 1st pet and 10 dollars each additional pet. The fee is per stay. Fee non applicable for service dogs with proper paperwork presented at check in.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • One parking space available for each room. We also offer additional parking for Big trucks, RV's, boats and limited boat hook ups and other large vehicles at the back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites hotel in Arkadelphia Caddo Valley is located near the campuses of Henderson State University and Ouachita Baptist University. Also located near hotel is DeGray Lake & State Park, a short 30-minute scenic drive to Hot Springs. The Crater of Diamonds State Park also makes a great day-trip. Our hotel offers you the quality and amenities you expect from Holiday Inn Express including the Express Smart Free Breakfast, Simply Smart Bedding, IHG Rewards Club and an indoor
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites hotel in Arkadelphia Caddo Valley is located near the campuses of Henderson State University and Ouachita Baptist University. Also located near hotel is DeGray Lake & State Park, a short 30-minute scenic drive to Hot Springs. The Crater of Diamonds State Park also makes a great day-trip. Our hotel offers you the quality and amenities you expect from Holiday Inn Express including the Express Smart Free Breakfast, Simply Smart Bedding, IHG Rewards Club and an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our beautiful new rooms will provide the rest and comfort you deserve and it will be the pleasure of our staff to provide you true hospitality. We looked forward to helping meeting your needs.
View Less
Features
We have very easy access to Interstate 30. Indoor pool, hot tub & spa open year round.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Room My husband chose your motel for our anniversary week-end. I so loved the room and the view. I do plan to stay with your motel again if we are in that area. We stayed in Room 325 and had the perfect view of Lake Hamilton. The motel was convenient to everything as well. The breakfast was ample and had lots of choices. The young lady assisting and filling all the breakfast items was awesome. She constantly ask how we were and if she could get us anything. I believe her name was Lindsey and she represented your motel well. Again thanks and maybe next time we will stay longer. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with this hotel 1. The sheets on my bed were scratchy and had an obvious hole in them! How could this have not been seen by housekeeping? We left a note on the bed pointing to the hole(s) in the sheet. 2. I had the misfortune of having the A/C unit in a locked closet in my bedroom, which made a HUGE clicking sound every time it kicked on. Yeah, that's relaxing. 3. While flipping through channels on the TV in the living room, every once in awhile, the TV in my bedroom would randomly come on! After the third time this happened, I unplugged the one in the bedroom. 4. The wifi is terrible - ungodly slow to the point where I finally turned it off and just used 3G on my phone. 5. The bi-fold doors would not close in my bedroom whenever the A/C was on. I had to force them shut with my shoes. Plus there's a crack between them where light shines in. 6. What is the point of having an ice maker that only spits out two cubes an hour? Plus, there's no ice bucket to get ice out of the one ice machine in the whole place. 7. The living room furniture is jam-packed together. Had we not moved the chair, whoever would have sat in it in its original location would have had to climb over everyone to get in and out. 8. The shower in the second bedroom did not work. Again, how can housekeeping not know this? The mechanism to turn it on was immovable by 3 adults. Hotel management contacted us after a review on TripAdvisor hoping we would come back for another try. Not likely - already wasted enough $$ staying here. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 ALWAYS STAY HERE ON WAY TO BRANSON WISH YOU OFFERED A TUB, TALLER TOILETS, KING SIZE BED, AND QVC ON THE TV. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV channels not available. Nice hotel but the two nights I stayed the CBS and ABC channels were not working, was told by evening front desk that the room where the receivers were had over heated and they had to wait for it to cool down, was told the same thing the next night. My favorite shows are on CBS and FX and none of these channels were available. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always relaxing I so look forward to staying here! No matter how long I have been away, I am always recognized upon entering the door! I must say the only downfall is that I sleep so soundly, I don't want to get up and go to work...lol. Thanks to you all, as I think about retirement, staybridge is where I would love to go! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great stay This was our first time to stay at a Staybridge Suites and we're glad we chose it. We got it a bit later than expected after driving through a heavy rainstorm. Adam was at the front desk. After we took our luggage to our room, he printed out directions to the place where we wanted to eat so we could get there before closing time. Later he helped me get onto the wireless as my laptop kept wanting to choose the server from another nearby hotel. The room was great. I awoke during the night and was able to go out into the living room and read without disturbing my husband's sleep. We were very comfortable here. The breakfast selections were good. The only suggestions I would make is that the wi-fi sometimes gets hijacked into another hotel's system, and that there could have been more tables in the breakfast area on Sunday morning. Overall, we were quite pleased and will return. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BE AWARE OF UNREASONABLE FEES CHARGED It was my first time to stay at the Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, there celebrating my 5?th Birthday. Had received good reviews and had read good reviews, about this property. It turns out that, my experience WITH STAFF, is being charged multiple times, an unreasonable and an unfair fee/penalty for smoking. I would like to suggest to this property that it prominently display a sign to advise their guest of fees. I have advised my cc company of this concern. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful experience, Comfortable Bed and Pillows. Our stay was better than we could have imagined. The hotel is just beautiful and the staff was very friendly and attentive. We had the movie room to ourselves for a movie, but it was a difficult choice because the TV in the room is also large and works beautifully! We only wish that we could have stayed much longer. Breakfast is included and had a huge range of items to choose from. We will definitely stay here when we return to Hot Springs. It's also quiet and peaceful and yet close enough to get to see all the shops in town. I highly recommend The Toy Chest, an old fashioned toy store in town. We came home with Christmas presents for our children and grand children. I felt like Santa on Christmas Day. There are plenty of places to eat in town. Our room rate was very good and I could hardly believe it was not more for the beautiful room with a living area, kitchen area, comfortable queen bed and amazing large shower. The water was great! We loved it so much and recommend it to everyone going that way! We were very happy. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Stay I stay at this hotel often while traveling for business. All of the staff goes out of their way to make sure I always have everything I need. I will not stay at another hotel in Hot Springs! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great social Great food at the social and wonderful front desk....very helpful! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite accommodations! We had a comfortable bed & pillows. The room was clean with many ammenities. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of items. A tip, showers work by pulling a ring under the faucet opening. Had to call front desk to figure out how to turn shower on. May be helpful if this was posted in the bathroom. Great stay though! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, very nice! We are very picky about hotels. This one is very nice! Pretty location and a really nice hot breakfast. We would go back! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for family We booked a one bedroom suite for four nights. Two adults and two kids (3 yrs and 11 months). We had a great stay. Breakfast was good every morning, and we were pleasantly surprised by the little dinners on Tuesday-Thursday. We loved having the separate living area and bedroom. My daughter loved the pool. Obviously, a little pricier than other hotels, but worth it in our opinion. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I rate this stay excellent on everything. The like home atmosphere. . . . .better than at home. and wow the opportunity to socialize, if you don't meet new people then it's your own fault. We will be going back next spring break. We ended up staying an extra day after we got there. And the staff is wonderful. Very polite and professional. They have some of the best staff I've seen at hotel. Great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great I took my wife to Hot Springs for a couple of days and wanted to thank the day time staff for the restaurant recommendation and their enthusiasm. They asked us when we checked out how we liked our stay on a rating of 1-10. We gave them an 8 (the manager looked a little taken aback), so I thought I would expound. We both thought the bed could have been more comfortable. The room had cobwebs and dust on the walls and the carpet throughout the hotel looked like it needed to be cleaned or maybe replaced. The shower drain was slow (I had seen this as a previous complaint) and the desk staff stated they would get maintenance on it for the next guest. I would have thought they either would have two elevators for guests or one for guests and one for cleaning-it's wasn't much fun sharing the elevator with the cart-I heard other guests complaining about this issue, too. The other item we would have enjoyed would have been a hot tub. The breakfast buffet was okay, and I really liked the crumb cake. Like some other guests have posted, the signage for the hotel entrance is a little lacking. The stay wasn't a big negative, it just wasn't what it could have been. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We enjoyed our stay, the suite was very clean, quiet and relaxing. Location was great for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in a breeze. The only issue we has was that breakfast was cold, the selection was great, but if you weren't there when it was first put out, and we weren't, it was just cold. Other than that no problems or issues. We will for sure stay here again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. Worked out perfectly for our family. Much cheaper than the condos nearby. Room was very clean (and we are VERY picky). The free breakfast and weekday social with drinks and snacks were a great perk. A short drive from downtown Hot Springs with easy access to any of the surrounding lakes. Better to stay in this area instead of downtown since it is much newer. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant Family Stay My wife and I stayed here with our 6 and 2 year olds for one evening while visiting Hot Springs NP. Breakfast quality and options were great, especially with the kiddos. The single room queen suite was too crowded for us so we upgraded to the 2 room queen suite- staff was very polite and reasonable with our request to change rooms. The only negative was turining left into the hotel from a curve on a hill- a bit dangerous but there is a second entrance (not well signed) that is safer. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean rooms. Nice and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly. Good view from our room of lake Hamilton. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view of Lake Hamilton My stepdaughter's 20th birthday as well as my 40th birthday was spent here and overall it was awesome!! There was an electric grill where we grilled steaks and made shish-ka-bobs. The evening social was so nice, we ate on the outdoor patio. Memories of a lifetime. I had a couple of issues, which the management took care of to my satisfaction. I will definitely stay with Staybridge Suites the next time I visit Hot Springs...the views of Lake Hamilton are breathtaking! Wish I could upload a pic I took from our room August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Wonderful hotel, great pool fantastic breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Terrific view of the lake. Clean quiet room. Perfect location fast easy check in/out. We will be back. Thanks for making us feel at home. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Hot Springs I've stayed in many hotels and this was one of the nicest. I loved the Cocktail hour with free food and drinks 3 days a week. The rooms were nice and had everything you needed. We will definitley be staying here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Staybridge Everything about Staybridge was awesome. Wished we could have stayed longer! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Large Group Accomodating I was a part of the large 70 plus group that was claimed to have 70 plus people in the indoor swimming pool and am ashamed to see that a reputable business would not be honest to say that they were fully unable to accommodate our group. We have attended and vacationed in multiple areas surrounding the southern United States. We have stayed in Stay bridge Suites and various hotels prior to this occasion and have never incurred such racial, hurtful and embarrassing treatment! After accounting for EVERY single child and adult attending the infamous "water guns" incident we had a total of 8 adults with water guns and 18 children. There were 5 other adults in attendance watching the children, but not in the pool. After a full sum, we totaled 30 people in the area. Our other "40" plus members(per your manager that were supposedly in the pool as well) were either asleep, in the social area or in their rooms. Now granted, per your attendant, the rule was broken according to the number of people in the pool. When two of the adults entered the pool for 5 minutes, there WAS a total of 22. This is including two gentlemen that were not part of our group that decided to swim as well. All this aside, I find it HORRIBLE that our Vacation staff was informed BY YOUR STAFF MANAGER OF ALL PEOPLE that due to all of the GREASE AND OILS IN THE SKIN OF THOSE IN THE POOL, WE HAVE TO CLOSE THE POOL FOR MAINTENANCE. ADDING TO THIS, THE POOL WAS CLOSED FOR THE DURATION OF OUR VISIT. You are the very FIRST hotel that I've ever experienced that did not use a proper chlorine level in your pool to destroy bacteria. I say this because I've attended so MANY hotels with pools SMALLER than yours and they have NEVER had this problem. I find this so AMAZING that a hotel of your caliber can not maintain proper PH levels so that the pool can continuously be accessed by hotel guests. I also find it horrid that instead of your MANAGER awaiting until the guests returned to the hotel to discuss the matter, she contacted our Vacation Staff while they were yet....ENJOYING THEIR VACATION. Our guests were so distraught by the comment that we had to return two Travel bus loads of guests to the hotel and discuss this issue with the Manager and Sales Person. For the duration of our vacation, we felt as if everyone could not wait for our party to leave the hotel. Aside from the other various problems we faced at the hotel, this was the most hurtful. I have to say that from here on, our church has carefully decided that any hotel MUST be Child and Large Group friendly. Granted...if we were 10 people, this MIGHT have been a nice place. But HONESTLY, please do not plan on visiting here with a LARGE GROUP. The scenery is beautiful as the hotel, but they do NOT have the capacity to handle a group over the total of 60. Especially with children ages 5-13. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better communication neede 1. We reserved a room for 2 adults and a teenager, it would be nice to know ahead of time the restrictions levied on Business and Points reward room size. We would have gladly paid the difference for the one room suite vs studio. What's the purpose of asking how many people and ages? 2. I can't believe you have no handicap parking 3. Although you advertise "No Blackout" dates for point rewards, they has a room I could pay for but I couldn't use my points?? 4. One night the fire alarm went off, we walked down from the third floor, went around the whole building, just to see business as usual in the lobby area. My wife is handicapped, they could have passed the word over the PA that it was a false alarm. The alarm went off again, everyone just poked their heads out and waited for word, August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding The view was great. The suites were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, went out of their way to make our stay wonderful and they recommended places to visit. Close and convenient to everything. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we paid For Personally I have to say that Staybridge Suites was a beautiful property. This hotel could not meet the demands of my large group. We are a christian organization and each summer we travel to remote destinations and we usually have such a great time. That is the result of us planning ahead for expenses and we pay in advance in orde to show good faith. However, each time we dealt with the mangement we were given a different answer in rates. Our taxes changed several tirmes even up to the time our group checked into the hotel. We were not informed prior to checking in about the pool policy until there was a problem. Secondly we had group members whose air conditioning untis broke and our group members were accused of the destruction of the air conditioning unit. Our concerns were not addressed properly because the hotel is privately owned. We would not make a second trip to hot springs nor do we believe that we will stay at a Stay bridge again. My advice to travelers is Be Ware of this Staybridge. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair to Average Hotel Overall this is a nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and nicely done and equipped with all the amenities you need to enjoy your stay. This is a pet friendly hotel, so I called the hotel before booking to ask if there were any non-pet rooms; because my son has severe allergies to pet. They re-assured me that after every guest leaves they perform a deep-cleaning to eliminate all things that contributes to allergies from pets. The male representative even said, "that's why we charge the extra fee to pet owners". Well, when I got in the room the carpet was stained throughout each rooms and the bar stools were stained as well. So, it was obvious that NO "deep-cleaning" took place after each guest leaves or there wouldn't have been all of the stains everywhere. So, as a Mom, I was very concerned with the fabric on the sofa and the linen on the beds...didn't want my son to get sick. Then, after going to the dining room (which is too small to call a dining room) the next morning, their were flees under the table flying on my legs...I was totally grossed-out. and was ready to check-up out immediately!!!! I love animals and have one of my own, but if you are going to have pets in your hotel...you have to do a thorough cleaning to prevent and eliminate these things. Our trip was also ruined because, the hotel was at max capacity with a youth group. It was evident that the staff is not capable of handling a large youth group. And to make matters worse, they closed the pool until this youth group checked out; which was the majority of our stay. The reason for the pool closing, we heard from other guests, was it was too much grease in the water...go figure!!!! Sounds like a racial slur to me!!!!! I feel this Hotel owes money back to all guest that stayed this week. Yes, they give you an opportunity to socialize with other guest, but the place where that is done is smaller than my living room! So, how can you enjoy or appreciate it?????? August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay First let me say this is a wonderful hotel and the price was perfect for my family. We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom suite. It was spacious and for the most part clean. The carpets need a good cleaning and the drains need to be checked for proper draining. Otherwise it was a perfect place for my family of 5! We would stay here again. Very nice staff and a beautiful view of the lake!! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with amazing view! We stayed in a double suite, and it was perfect for our family of five. Having a separate living room and two televisions, as well as numerous sitting areas inside and outside the hotel meant that our kids had plenty of opportunities to get some space after a little too much together time. The beds and linens were very comfortable. From our room we had a wonderful view of the lake and surrounding area. One of the only drawbacks was that the indoor pool was small and often very crowded. Also, the breakfast area seemed understaffed. Many of the foods were not replenished when they ran out, and the choices were very limited. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - Under Portico Front Desk Hotel Exterior - Night View HotelFront Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading