• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mewata Armory
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Greyhound Bus Depot
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Eau Claire Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Jack Singer Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:56
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Underground and above ground guest parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:56
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Calgary, Alberta Hotel Offers Free Parking

You'll enjoy an unbeatable location when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Calgary, just 15 km from the Calgary International Airport (YYC). Our hotel is also only one block from Calgary's Light Rail Transit (LRT).

Want to be in the center of the action in Calgary, Alberta? Our hotel is just minutes from the Scotia Bank Saddledome, the Glenbow Museum and other popular attractions in downtown Calgary. Our hotel's
View More

Calgary, Alberta Hotel Offers Free Parking

You'll enjoy an unbeatable location when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Calgary, just 15 km from the Calgary International Airport (YYC). Our hotel is also only one block from Calgary's Light Rail Transit (LRT).

Want to be in the center of the action in Calgary, Alberta? Our hotel is just minutes from the Scotia Bank Saddledome, the Glenbow Museum and other popular attractions in downtown Calgary. Our hotel's guests can see a concert at the Jack Singer Concert Hall, visit history at the Mewata Armoury and shop in the CORE shopping centre.

Business travelers also enjoy our close proximity to TELUS Convention Center, Shell Canada, SNC-Lavalin, NEXEN Inc., Husky, ATCO, NOVA Chemicals, Halliburton, the main branch offices for Scotia Bank, RBC and Alberta Treasury Branch, as well as other numerous businesses in downtown Calgary.

We go beyond the other hotels in Calgary to offer top-quality amenities, from the complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness centre and currency exchange service to each room's free high-speed Internet access and balcony overlooking downtown Calgary. Our hotel's rooms feature triple-sheeted beds, a workspace, a 42-inch flat screen TV, a fridge and a microwave.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Calgary, Alberta, our hotel serves a complimentary hot breakfast bar. You can enjoy a fresh cup of 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee with a signature cinnamon roll, eggs and more!
Announcements
The hotel is undergoing a floor-by-floor renovation. There will be an increased level of noise during regular business hours.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this hotel The hotel is worn and the room was fairly small. The cleanliness was okay at best. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just riight Great place, Great staff. Comfortably Clean rooms. I travel a lot and while this hotel stores does not have a many convenience stores, other restaurants in walking distance, there are a few close enough. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel staff were great - I usually stay in a holiday inn express, I wanted to try another hotel room this time around. The bed was pretty comfortable but not as comfy as the holiday inn, the pillows however were the most uncomfortable pillows I have ever used in my life... But this did not make the entire experience poor. Overall the location, the breakfast and amenities were much better value... I will go again - I will DEFINITELY make it my hotel of choice if the pillows can be upgraded :) October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service @ front desk Staff had told me i need a card to hold funds, did not tell me they will be charging on a particular date. When it was time to check out, I was charged on the card I used to hold, I question the transaction, the staff (the manager) was reluctant to reverse the transaction, and delayed until I had to leave the hotel, so I simplely gave up and pay the remainder balance with my other card. Further more, the IHG reward account they created for me did not get me points for the nights i stayed, I only get 1000 points for "Account opening stay". Again, this was not communicated by the staff nor the manager. I had to call customer service to get the points. very poorly done by the staff and manager here. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 quick stopover We satyed in a 2 bedroom suite at the hotel and it was very comfortable. Our family enjoyed the pool area and the included breakfast was delicious. Overall a good stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel One of the best hotels I have stayed in over my lifetime. Just a great experience and hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you Need! Great place to stay. Suites are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was great until another guest brought their dog into the common food area. That is disgusting! Pet friendly hotels need to have clear direction on where, and where not pets are allowed. Great except that! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We enjoyed our time here. They were gracious to give us a late checkout and even offered we could stay longer...we will return as this is a bonus for us when we get away to relax it is nice not to have to bee so rushed to leave... September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paul Couldn't ask for better accommodations for long term stays. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by showdown Excellent front desk staff !! Nice breakfast area & food!! Comfortable beds ! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Surprise I'd stayed at most of the other IHG brands except Staybridge Suites and been pleased. I wasn't sure quite what to expect here, but boy was I plesantly surprised. My room was very nice and who doesn't love having a real fridge and seperate living room. I'll definitely stay here again, and try them at other locations. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I will be coming back to the Staybridge, it was comfortable, friendly staff. An overall good experience. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel best continental breakfast, confortable stay, and extremely friendly front desk staff, i would definately stay here again September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice. Clean. Comfortable Stayed for about a month on business and felt very comfortable. I will stay here again in the future September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Calgary Airport We stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights. The suite was very comfortable and clean. Staff friendly. Check-in and out good. Room housekeeping not done on two days. Food at breakfast very oily and staff could not keep up with number of guests. Breakfast area too small for number of guests. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best home away from home My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first time 2 years ago after staying at a competing hotel and it was like coming home. We have 2 boys that really enjoyed having their own room with double beds and a TV, we really enjoyed not having to share our space with our boys. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the hotel staff more than friendly and accommodating. At our last stay, Deep went above and beyond the level of customer service that I have come to expect and will go back, and recommend the hotel, based on that alone. Overall, one of the best IHG properties I have had the pleasure to deal with. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great but expensive Even the girl checking us in was surprised at the cost that came up for 1 Qu bed She did get it down a bit. The Wednesday evening social was BBQ, excellent. Very tasty BBQ burger, chicken and hotdogs, salad bar and soft drinks. Breakfast was the norm for Staybridge, but the quality was excellent. The pool was warm August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Outdated Suite Studio suite is small and outdated. Very tight for 2 people. Hallways are also tight. All around vibe of hotel is cheap. Our desk chair was really worn and very ugly. Electrical box sticking out in main room area. Are we in a dorm room or hostel? Way over rated property and also over priced for what you get as far as "suite" is concerned. Would not recommend since lots of other places nearby. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Everything was great except for the mattress was too soft. Other than that, very nice hotel to stay at. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Calgary, 1st Choice This Hotel is like staying at Home. The beds and pillows are excellent. The Breakfast is beyond what most good breakfasts are at other hotels. It is your mistake for not staying here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calgary Airport Hotel Staff was very welcoming and hospitable. Food was delicious! Will stay again if ever in the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families. Pool, waterslide, hot tub... complimentary hot breakfast and social dinner. Great for families with young kids. Close to the airport. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient place and great service This is our very first night stayed in Calgary. Nice suite room has three LCT TVs. Two bathroom, very comfortable bed and pillow. Nice and convenient location easy access from Calgary international Airport and to highway. Great service and fast responds. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My family of 5 was upgraded to a 2-BR suite, with 2 baths! The suite was huge, clean, and nicely decorated. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast had many choices, hot and cold. Friendly staff. No complaints about this hotel! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Comfortable Stay This is an excellent property with the most courteous, accommodating staff. Good breakfast and dinner options. The BBQ night is nice. A very good place to stay versus alternatives in the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great until another guest trashed the side of my van We had a nice stay up until the morning of check out. When we went out to our car we noticed that another guest had damaged the side of our van. When we asked the staff for assistance to get the video of the accident, they said the manager was the only one that could help and unfortunately that person never called back and has been elusive to get a hold of. While we appreciate that the hotel cannot be held responsible for the actions of another guest, we had hoped that they would be willing to help us get a resolution to this issue, which they are not. In addition when one staff member came out to verify our story, he proceeded to rub down the side of the van suggesting to us that a magic eraser would solve all our problems. While I'm not an autobody mechanic, I'm fairly certain putting sandpaper on my car isn't going to make my scuffed and damaged van look better. It was definitely not appreciated having one of their staff members adding to the issue by rubbing down our van, they should not touch their guests property without permission! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good service but the bed wasn"t too comfortable we had a good experience at the hotel the pool area was great and so was the breakfast. The bed was a bit soft in the middle and we kept rolling together. the pillows were a bit soft but some like it that way. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Get Away For a nice get away, come and stay at Staybridge Suites, that is what we tell our friends. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Accomodations We stayed here because of our late night arrival flight and early morning departure flight from Calgary Airport on our trip to the Canadian Rockies. The staff was excellent; the shuttle service picked us up at our midnight arrival and we were pleased to arrive at such a comfortable room after our long day. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic - lots of variety of hot and cold food and very tasty. The shuttle service back to the airport to pick up a rental car couldn't have gone smoother. I highly recommend this Staybridge and was impressed by the helpfulness of the staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cozy home away from home We spent almost a week with our two young children in one of the two bedroom suites. Travelling with kids is never easy, but the setup here was as good as you could hope for. We found the rooms spacious, very clean and comfortable with a nice homey feel to them. The almost-full sized kitchen is great but almost unnecessary considering the great included breakfast and occassional dinner too - can't say I've seen too many places that include your up-to three dinners a week with your stay. The free WiFi was excellent, so often I've seen hotels that offer it but in reality it barely works or always drops off, this one was speedy and reliable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We will definitely look to stay here again if/when we come back to Calgary. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading