• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mewata Armory
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Greyhound Bus Depot
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Eau Claire Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Jack Singer Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:56
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Underground and above ground guest parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:56
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Calgary, Alberta Hotel Offers Free Parking

You'll enjoy an unbeatable location when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Calgary, just 15 km from the Calgary International Airport (YYC). Our hotel is also only one block from Calgary's Light Rail Transit (LRT).

Want to be in the center of the action in Calgary, Alberta? Our hotel is just minutes from the Scotia Bank Saddledome, the Glenbow Museum and other popular attractions in downtown Calgary. Our hotel's
View More

Calgary, Alberta Hotel Offers Free Parking

You'll enjoy an unbeatable location when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Calgary, just 15 km from the Calgary International Airport (YYC). Our hotel is also only one block from Calgary's Light Rail Transit (LRT).

Want to be in the center of the action in Calgary, Alberta? Our hotel is just minutes from the Scotia Bank Saddledome, the Glenbow Museum and other popular attractions in downtown Calgary. Our hotel's guests can see a concert at the Jack Singer Concert Hall, visit history at the Mewata Armoury and shop in the CORE shopping centre.

Business travelers also enjoy our close proximity to TELUS Convention Center, Shell Canada, SNC-Lavalin, NEXEN Inc., Husky, ATCO, NOVA Chemicals, Halliburton, the main branch offices for Scotia Bank, RBC and Alberta Treasury Branch, as well as other numerous businesses in downtown Calgary.

We go beyond the other hotels in Calgary to offer top-quality amenities, from the complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness centre and currency exchange service to each room's free high-speed Internet access and balcony overlooking downtown Calgary. Our hotel's rooms feature triple-sheeted beds, a workspace, a 42-inch flat screen TV, a fridge and a microwave.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Calgary, Alberta, our hotel serves a complimentary hot breakfast bar. You can enjoy a fresh cup of 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee with a signature cinnamon roll, eggs and more!
Announcements
The hotel is undergoing a floor-by-floor renovation. There will be an increased level of noise during regular business hours.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing sleep We had a very enjoyable stay. I thought that being so close to the airport might be a very noisy night but did not even notice any flights taking off. staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Nights We stayed at this hotel while in transit from Ontario to BC and also on our return. It is easily accessible to the airport and one of the best we have stayed in. The staff are wonderful. No room for improvement in this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to place near the Calgary Airport We frequently fly into the Calgary Airport on business and always try to stay here. The staff is efficient and friendly and the rooms and facility are clean. I would recommend this facility to anyone who needs to stay in the Calgary Airport area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE I have ever stayed at.... Wonderful stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Tanya recommended we go to the Calgary Zoo, and even was able to provide us with a discount coupon. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The morning breakfast had a wide range of selection, and was not the same from day to day. Pool area was the best. The temperature of the pool water was perfect, and the water slide was so much fun. I give this place 5 stars across the board, and will for sure be back. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and very clean Good location, clean room. Nice staff. Restaurants new by. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Canada Excellent for a stop over on the way to other destinations. Very close to airport which was the reason we stayed here since our flight arrived late at night. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great thank you, it is as expected, I always enjoy the staff June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful to make your stay the best it can be. I highly recommend this hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation & Customer Service Had a great staying in this hotel. Staffs are so friendly, room is comfortable, breakfast is good although most of the time they serve turkey burgers/sausages. I don't eat turkey. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management skills, overall good stay! The manager on duty the night we checked could take some lessons from her staff, who were more than excellent. With a few hick ups to start, we had a more than enjoyable stay, well worth the money. Hotel I think may have a few teething problems though over all the bed were great, rooms clean and tidy would recommend for short stay. A little concerned about there green policies as a lot of disposable waste happening. Breakfast basic but was enough. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family wknd This was a great hotel for sleeping 11 of us. We had three rooms and each room had two Queen beds and a sofa bed, very spacious! The only drawback was the breakfast room. It's the weekend, people sleep in a little and go down for breakfast at 9:50am and the breakfast room is closed!!! Like come on, at least stay open until 10:00am!!! That's why I couldn't give them 5 stars on the overall experience:( April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy got in after a 7 hr flight, at 2 am in the morning. Room was warm so turned down the thermostat, which worked perfectly. Only trouble was, a/c was so noisy, only reason my family and I fell asleep was because we were exhausted April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual - Great! Great experience as usual. The staff are pretty friendly, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is good. Can't expect more for the value! Thank you! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual Breakfast was normal stay was good - I try to stay at this hotel as much as possible - it is typically very good. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable stay Have stayed at a few Holiday Inns over the years and this has been probably the best experience I have had at one. I understood it was a newer built hotel. Beds were super comfortable, ALL staff were excellent and in fact went the extra mile including lady at breakfast buffet. Breakfast was very good except for the scrambled eggs but I find its like that everywhere for breakfast buffets. Only real disappointment I had was that the hot tub was not very hot and I actually felt physically worse the next day. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay This was my 3rd time staying at this property in less then a year. The rooms are aways comfortable and quiet. Free Breakfast is good and the free wifi internet is also very fast. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no toothpaste on the day I stay Good bed, good swiming pool. TV does not have HDMI that allows me to pay movie from my tablet/laptop. No toothpaste , not even at the front desk on the day I stayed. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the hot water The property is pleasant on the inside and the staff is great. The property lacks sufficient parking and the parking is all on the north side of the building where ice and snow are an issue. Most disturbing is the hot water system is insufficient if there are a large number of guests using such. Remember to shower early or late avoid the rush and cold water. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Any issue is quickly resolved by the staff at this hotel I had a minor problem with a room which was quickly resolved by the staff. the hotel is clean, staff are friendly. I do stay at Various Holiday Inns and this hotel will now be my choice while in Calgary. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and beautiful room! We really enjoyed our stay. I thought the room was going to be noisy, as we were facing a very busy road, but I found it to be quite quiet! The staff were very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, we will definitely stay again if we're in the area. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great new hotel with helpful staff... This new hotel is not only a great location for the cost and is in a quiet area (perfect for working trips but close to essentials like restaurants and airport for any traveller. Staff went out of their way to provide us "must see" attractions and restaurant choices and including maps and pamphlets. The hotel foyer and sitting areas had new classy furniture and the hotel was especially clean and tidy. Great job!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay Thanks for a great start to our trip. We were served quickly and warmly. Our family room was great. It is nice to stay at a Inn that takes family #s concerning room to make it an enjoyable stay. Thanks March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Management The general manager at this location has been exceptional and her staff are a great extension of her commitment to customer service. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Staff at this location are amazing. They were There to do whatever was requested. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great room We just spent 3 night there while on a mini vacation in Calgary. Had our grandson with us and it was a great place to relax after a day of shopping/visiting. Large, clean rooms with pools and small waterslide which we all enjoyed. The coffee and tea are always on and breakfast was served in the hotel as part of our room cost. Highly recommended. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service at it's Best It is not too often you are made to feel at home when you are constantly on the road. The cheerful staff at Calgary HIE were a refreshing exception. Great service and nice facility. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay...until checkout Nice clean hotel, not bad location close to airport. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. I have stayed here 3 times in the last 6 months in a couple different rooms and all 3 times never got the express checkout (I am a platinum member). Not the end of the world but last time there was a lineup to checkout and of course I was pressed for time. I asked (again...) about this and was told (again...) my profile did not asked for express checkout (???). I spend about 80 nights a year in hotel rooms, this is the only one that I have this problem with. The lady looking after me apologized and said it would be fixed (again) and for my trouble said she would credit my account with points. Nice gesture I thought, except a couple of months later no such points appeared, and my trip to Calgary last week was to another hotel. I would likely try staying here again but the hassles left a sour taste afterward. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Staff very accommodating. Would stay again as car parking while away on trip was free. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The staff at this property is top notch. Responsive, polite and service oriented. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality That Can Be Relied Upon Shuttle service to airport is a superb amenity! Rooms and common areas are very clean. January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading