• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mewata Armory
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Greyhound Bus Depot
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Eau Claire Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Jack Singer Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:56
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Underground and above ground guest parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:56
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Calgary, Alberta Hotel Offers Free Parking

You'll enjoy an unbeatable location when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Calgary, just 15 km from the Calgary International Airport (YYC). Our hotel is also only one block from Calgary's Light Rail Transit (LRT).

Want to be in the center of the action in Calgary, Alberta? Our hotel is just minutes from the Scotia Bank Saddledome, the Glenbow Museum and other popular attractions in downtown Calgary. Our hotel's
View More

Calgary, Alberta Hotel Offers Free Parking

You'll enjoy an unbeatable location when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Calgary, just 15 km from the Calgary International Airport (YYC). Our hotel is also only one block from Calgary's Light Rail Transit (LRT).

Want to be in the center of the action in Calgary, Alberta? Our hotel is just minutes from the Scotia Bank Saddledome, the Glenbow Museum and other popular attractions in downtown Calgary. Our hotel's guests can see a concert at the Jack Singer Concert Hall, visit history at the Mewata Armoury and shop in the CORE shopping centre.

Business travelers also enjoy our close proximity to TELUS Convention Center, Shell Canada, SNC-Lavalin, NEXEN Inc., Husky, ATCO, NOVA Chemicals, Halliburton, the main branch offices for Scotia Bank, RBC and Alberta Treasury Branch, as well as other numerous businesses in downtown Calgary.

We go beyond the other hotels in Calgary to offer top-quality amenities, from the complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness centre and currency exchange service to each room's free high-speed Internet access and balcony overlooking downtown Calgary. Our hotel's rooms feature triple-sheeted beds, a workspace, a 42-inch flat screen TV, a fridge and a microwave.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Calgary, Alberta, our hotel serves a complimentary hot breakfast bar. You can enjoy a fresh cup of 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee with a signature cinnamon roll, eggs and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice renovated Holiday Inn The restaurant and bar area are outstanding, but overshadowed by a very poor ventilation system. As a matter of fact it appears as if the entire HVAC system needs an overhaul, as hall ways were almost unbearable heat wise. But the rooms were very nice and the individually controlled so the stay was fine. Friendly staff made it all a great stay. Boyd September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good clean quite comfortable I enjoyed my stay here although very short it was more than I expected, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the food areas were so clean and the staff so friendly with nice smiles. The room was very clean and very quite and comfortable. The TV worked very well and the wireless connection was so easy to use. A most wonderful place....i have even came back September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovations, bathroom needs updating Looks like a 5-star when you get in - fireplaces, nice lobby, restaurant etc. Room is decent, but I can't figure for the life of me why hotel rooms don't have a master light switch to give you light in the entire room. Bathrooms were a bit dingy and dated. Overall hotel was great. I wish they had free breakfast like HIX though. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay Great service as usual We have been staying at this hotel for many years through 3 renovations and a couple changes of ownership and always get treated first class. Love the latest renovations. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff were very friendly and professional, smiling and cordial when I checked in and exactly the same when I checked out. Rooms were very well equipped and beds were comfortable...slept like a baby. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff Hotel is an excellent value in Calgary, it is well located for all your needs. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful Jacuzzi suite nice large well appointed room. met 100 family members at this hotel for a family reunion September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel close to Airport I liked the location - easy to get around Calgary from here. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff A very good hotel, with excellent complimentary service to the airport. Nice renovations to restaurant. Dog friendly and good meal specials, i.e. kids eat free. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location At the end of a long day and with an early morning the following day, checking in and out was easy and the friendly reception of the staff was heartwarming. Easy to find and access, and good connections to the airport, August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn @ airport Convenient and comfortable place to stay in Calgary. Breakfast was good and service was excellent. Shuttle to the airport was quick and location means no traffic for a snappy trip. I recommend this facility, typical for Holiday Inn stay & quality. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for Highway 1 travellers we have stayed at this hotel many times when travelling West or short stays in Calgary. The service has always varied - sometimes it is excellent but at other times it is mediocre. It seems to depend on how busy the hotel is. The food has always been good & the rooms clean & comfy. Breakfast is overpriced & didn't like the fact that beverages were not included in the price unless you chose the buffet. Dinner was good value for money - we really enjoyed the salmon. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Service The hotel was clean and comfortable. Also, the employees were kind. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but shuttle service needs improving It is a good hotel. The shuttle service is confusing and slow. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The cleanliness of the hotel was very good. I did not use the pool or fitness center so I cannot speak on those. The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was good. It was a typical buffet which both hot and cold foods. The only drawbacks were that the bathroom is very cramped and like most hotels anymore they use those marshmallow pillows which in my opinion are uncomfortable. I would recommend a stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Very nice Hotel, slept well and had access to everything needed for my stay. Staff was excellent! Thanks for Everything. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I found my stay at the hotel very good. It meet ny needs for the weekend. The staff was very nice and accomadating. The breakfast was very good and service was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great price Nice, clean room with terrific bar set up. Restaurant food was really good; service excellent. Business Center well-equipped. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stamped Stay The hotel and room were comfortable and the staff were very friendly. HOwever, clogged sinks and dripping water in the bathroom were annoying. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience While just in Calgary for the night, first night away from our 6 month old, the hotel staff were friendly, professional, and made our first impression great. The room was amazing and so clean. Couldn't have made a better choice in our hotel accommodations. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome expiriance I stay here all the time, i have stayed at many hotels over the last few years for work and after 1 stay here this has become my hotel of choice. If i cannot get a room here i do not travel to Calgary. Service, staff, and room are excellent. if you have the chance to stay here, do it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised all around comfort and convenience I normally go to another well known chain for hotel accommodations and this time I was very pleasantly surprised by the all around courtesy and assistance, great room at a reasonable price during Stampede week…shuttle service to and from airport was a plus. Reservation staff went out of their way to help me with scheduling dates and adjusting schedule when flight changed. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service When I checked in I was told about the hold of 1000 dollars on my credit card to cover the cost of the stay and for damage that could happen I was not acknowledge as a ing reward member the front desk staff was quite rude and to assume I could not afford my stay. Really bother me I was not even offer the standard water when I check in. So I was extremely disappointed. The lobby is nice. My rooms bathroom was so small you couldn't put the bath mat down and open or close the door you had to close first and pick up the bath mat before you open the door. So no I would not recommend this holiday Inn to anybody since you front desk staff is very snobby. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but don't count on feeling important as IHG member I always enjoy the value of IHG brand hotels. The staff and hotel was in excellent order. I have no complaints but one. As a IHG Platinum member I was not treated any differently than anyone off the street where at other chains I am consistently given top attention. They apparently have a policy that its good enough that your getting points from your stay. No free breakfast coupons, no bottled water, no extra treatment or feeling special. Otherwise staff was friendly, shuttle was prompt, safe and on time and people were very honest. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport & Comfortable Clean, friendly staff, good business centre, restaurant on site, nice pool and hot tub.... June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but front desk staff let it down It's been a while since I stayed here, the renovations have turned this into a modern smart hotel. My room was just excellent. My check in let it down, three female staff on the front desk, the one who checked me in was cold and unwelcoming, didn't recognise my platinum status, didn't smile and was just unfriendly Even when I walked through the lobby later, non of the same staff made no effort to speak, just ignored me June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short hop to airport great place to stay over,staff great to deal with,good veiw of The Rockies, shopping not far away ..food was great and priced reasonable.all services was top notch..would reconmend this as a good place to stay..not far from downtown area June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room - poor TV Love the hotel but not happy with TV - I like to unwind and enjoy but this was somewhat disappointing. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated rooms very nice The location of this hotel is very easy to access From Deerfoot trail ( a major road running north and south thru Calgary ). The Staff are always awesome. The room I had on First floor was newly renovated with a 52" flat screen. I have stayed at this hotels for years and they recently renovated the lounge and restaurant which gives it a whole new feel. Very comfortable. If there is any issues they look after it for you. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service nice renovation I like staying at this hotel. The people are friendly at check-in and the hotel restaurant and facilities are above average. I stay at this hotel frequently. I'd like them to get my profile right. I like staying on the floor with the renovated rooms and I consistently have to ask for the breakfast vouchers we negotiated with this hotel for all our company employees when we stay at this Holiday Inn. June 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading