• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mewata Armory
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Greyhound Bus Depot
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Eau Claire Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Jack Singer Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:56
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY Underground and above ground guest parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:56
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Calgary, Alberta Hotel Offers Free Parking

You'll enjoy an unbeatable location when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Calgary, just 15 km from the Calgary International Airport (YYC). Our hotel is also only one block from Calgary's Light Rail Transit (LRT).

Want to be in the center of the action in Calgary, Alberta? Our hotel is just minutes from the Scotia Bank Saddledome, the Glenbow Museum and other popular attractions in downtown Calgary. Our hotel's
View More

Calgary, Alberta Hotel Offers Free Parking

You'll enjoy an unbeatable location when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Calgary, just 15 km from the Calgary International Airport (YYC). Our hotel is also only one block from Calgary's Light Rail Transit (LRT).

Want to be in the center of the action in Calgary, Alberta? Our hotel is just minutes from the Scotia Bank Saddledome, the Glenbow Museum and other popular attractions in downtown Calgary. Our hotel's guests can see a concert at the Jack Singer Concert Hall, visit history at the Mewata Armoury and shop in the CORE shopping centre.

Business travelers also enjoy our close proximity to TELUS Convention Center, Shell Canada, SNC-Lavalin, NEXEN Inc., Husky, ATCO, NOVA Chemicals, Halliburton, the main branch offices for Scotia Bank, RBC and Alberta Treasury Branch, as well as other numerous businesses in downtown Calgary.

We go beyond the other hotels in Calgary to offer top-quality amenities, from the complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness centre and currency exchange service to each room's free high-speed Internet access and balcony overlooking downtown Calgary. Our hotel's rooms feature triple-sheeted beds, a workspace, a 42-inch flat screen TV, a fridge and a microwave.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Calgary, Alberta, our hotel serves a complimentary hot breakfast bar. You can enjoy a fresh cup of 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee with a signature cinnamon roll, eggs and more!
Announcements
The hotel is undergoing a floor-by-floor renovation. There will be an increased level of noise during regular business hours.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully Renovated Hotel The hotel was going through renovations during our stay The hotel looks modern and the staff very helpful July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stayed at this hotel during Calgary flooding evacuation. Nice and knowledgeable staff, check in and check out was quick and easy. Rooms are a bit old, but the hotel is being renovated at the same time. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & Good geographical location All staff at the counter were personable ( genuinely friendly ) and went out of their way to answer questions and help with travelling plans (to the Stampede ). Their location just to the south of the Trans Canada is much less busy traffic wise and the area around much of the hotel is touching on rural ( relaxing ). July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. Over the years the hotel has under gone many cosmetic changes to improve itself, and the rewards of doing so are paying off. The staff is really friendly and helpful, and the rooms are exceptionally nice. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay Guests service agents were very friendly.. Check-in was short and simple.. I've asked for information about nearest places I will be able to dine, and explore Calgary. Front desk agent responded with some interesting places. The food is great in the restaurant but if you would like to go outside, I would recommend going to Cactus club on Barlow, keg on 36th street. Everyone was very friendly and loved to help. Special thank you to Mr. Marcelo and duty manager for taking care of us. See you guys soon again July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION - CLOSE TO AIRPORT - free shuttle I have stayed at this Holiday Inn whenever I am in Calgary for a business meeting and I have ALWAYS been EXTREMELY satisfied. I appreciate the free shuttle to and from the airport. I use the business centre and the free WI-FI/high speed internet. I have also used the meeting rooms available, which is very convenient. I am always greeted with VERY friendly and helpful staff. It is nice to be able to have a nice dinner at the hotel and a cocktail before retiring for the evening. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the bed is heavenly to sleep on. In the morning, before my meetings, I love being able to workout in the fitness centre and then have a relaxing sauna. This will always be my Calgary hotel of choice!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff I had the misfortune of being in Calgary during the flood of 2013. I had the fortune of staying at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport during the flood of 2013. The staff was fantastic during very stressful times. I watched the hotel transform from normal operating mode to being full to being overwhelmed with 50+ assisted living seniors who were suddenly displaced out of their residence in downtown Calgary. Many of the staff worked great amounts of overtime trying to care for and feed everyone in the hotel. I know a couple were working on only 2-3 hours sleep but were dedicated to helping their coworkers cover the additional load. Everyone I saw was extremely patient with the seniors, many who were not fully understanding what had happened, were loud and demanding, and only wanted to go home to their own bed. The patience and care exhibited by the staff was truly inspirational. They calmed the seniors down and went out of their way to make them as comfortable as possible. My hat is off the the complete staff at the hotel. A job done well above and beyond the call of duty. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in Calgary I have stayed this hotel last week with my boyfriend, we actually checked few downtown hotels before we got to this place. The downtown hotels are nice but extremely expensive we think it doesnt worth that price. So we finally choose this place, the front desk agent was friendly and helpful. we want go to the zoo to spend our day , then i asked the front desk for the direction, and she offered me few options to get there ( so convinence). the room was really great, and the bed was comfortable too. it made feel like i am home! i had checkin breast parmesan for dinner, it was a big portion. and the chicken breast was cooked perfectly done. :) I like this hotel and we will go back for sure!!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About the Staff The fact that I stay there as often as I do, I will say that Rose is by far, the BEST reservation agent the Calgary Airport Holiday Inn has had in the years I've stayed there. She knows what she's doing and is constantly helping the other agents, although not being acknowledged or respected as she should. Rose is the kind of person one should be lucky to have. My experience rating, as a gest, is as such ONLY because of ROSE, and she is the one who deserves the 5 STARS. I hope that the management realises her value to the hotel and rewards her for her efforts for constantly going out of her way to please the guests at all times...just an outstanding employee !!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Staff was very helpful and the rooms comfortable and tastefully decorated. We appreciated the location as it was so easy to get around from there. We look forward to our next stay at this hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Calgary Flood Service This hotel and its staff, went above and beyond the call of duty during the Calgary flood. I have been staying in this hotel for over 10 years and I was impressed by how they opened their doors to those in need. The housed and fed people at their own expense. This hotel has won our continued loyalty because of how generous they were during this flood disaster. This is an act that needs to be recognized and remembered. Thanks to the staff for doing such a good job and caring! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PLace to Stay.....except the Internet Checked out of the HI on McKinnon Tuesday morning and sitting in my HI room in Leduc (Nisku) reading the reviews of the Staybridge Inn - Calgary I'll be checking into later today and found the reviewers all had one complaint, "the internet service". During my stay at the HI on McKinnon I was unable to do any work due to the internet cutting out and last night I packed it in and watched TV as it cut out every few minutes at the HI in Nisku. I'm dreading my stay tonight at the Staybridge - Calgary Airport based on the reviews I read on this Property. Three days on the road and three days with little or no internet at ALL....not good. Maybe IHG should have a serious sit down with eHost, I travel and stay in hotels over 150 nights a year and I need to work, my Company's policy is to use IHG where possible, but if it's hindering my ability to get things done they may change that directive. Otherwise the HI on McKinnon is great, comfortable, great Staff, good bar/restuarant, everything but reliable internet service. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation The Staff and facilities were excellent and the room comfortable. However, as the Inn was under refurbishment I consider that customers, when booking, should be advised of the work and given the choice of visiting or not. As a wheelchair user, access into and out of the lift was very difficult. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and relaxing - even while they're renovating Enjoyed our stay. We were there as a family for a complete weekend (3 nights). The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was real nice to be able to open a window rather than have the A/C humming all night long. The only thing that was a bit of a surprise was the structure of the "breakfast included". It is not a free breakfast. As a family of four, we got a $20 voucher for each breakfast that was to be applied to the breakfast bill. Children under 12 eat free but for us, that was only one. In the end, the "breakfast included" was a $15 bill (after the $20 credit was applied). This structure wasn't clearly stated at the time we booked. The location is plenty far enough from the airport that the noise from the planes is a non-issue - even with the window open. It is also far enough away from the trans-canada highway that the road traffic noise is a non-issue as well. The staff were extremely helpful to make our stay as comfortable as possible. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Calgary Airport I don't know why they call it that because its not close to the airport. Also they were fixing up the front area and what a mess there, plus the pool kids where getting out and taking the elevator lots of water in the elevator .. almost slipped in there. Second the staff in the restaurant spent most of there time talking to each other and friends that where visiting them also Not the best service I had in a restaurant. would not go back to this hotel again You don't wont to be on the second floor because they have meeting rooms there and the people where loud going into the room and at break times too. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality in Calgary! I must say that my experience at the Holiday Inn Airport was very satisfying. The Front Desk staff were always very friendly and helpful and gave very easy directions where I wanted to go. My room was very comfortable and had all the amenities a traveler could want. I was very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn and the staff should be commended. I will recommend this hotel to others. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable place and great staff the staff was all very helpfull, the food its really good. And the room its really clean. and great location. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I had a great stay. Friendly knowledgable staff and great room on the 5th floor. Yup the lobby is under construction but don't let that scare you as the noise, dust, etc is carefully managed and didn't affect my stay at all. Will definetly be back June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service all staff seemed to be very friendly, polite and accommodating. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I would highly recommend this property. Rooms are newly renovated as well as the lobby. They have great customer service. The front desk agents , restaurant servers, housekeepers did a great job. It only shows that this is a well managed property. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Calgary. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super super beds I find it important to have a confortable bed when you spend time in a hotel. This hotel was very clean and the beds were super confortable. My wife and I had very good nights sleep. The bathroom was a little small but ok. I made the reservation a week in advance for 2 rooms one for my friends. I got a quote online at time of reservation, printed the quote and toke it with me on the trip from Surrey BC. At check out time I was surprise to see the charge was higher then the quote by about $100 for 4 nights stay. I informed the clerk at the front desk about the difference in price but the clerk could not do anything to change that charge; but he said he would check with the manager first. My credit card was not charged until the problem was resolved. I got a call the next day from the manager and he told me my quote was the right one to be charged not the check out bill. This sums it up for me I will be staying at this hotel again in the future. Do not forget to always bring the quote with you on your trip. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and uncomfortable bed. Renovations going on at the time so I would've expected a discounted rate. Front desk staff seemed clueless during check in, especially when I asked about my included breakfast I had booked in my rate. Seemed hesitant to provide breakfast vouchers until I raised my voice. Beds were not that comfortable but room was clean and nicely furnished. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience 1. Renovation should be informed at point of reservation. 2. Rates should be lower due to renovation 3. This property is very slow on giving loyalty points credit (Aeroplan) 4. Lounge service needs improvements but location is convenience for hotel guests not drink n drive. 5. Mini fridge is too noisy May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mot H. Inns are much better! Hotel was being renovated. Still, it was dirty (roaches in the bathroom; toilet not clean). Too expensive for this kind of quality. Food is below average. Did not get wake up call. Almost missed plane. Shuttle drivers need to use deodorants! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Front desk staff are excellent.Jemma is the best and provides excellent customer service.I travel and stay at many properties around the world and I am so impressed with her and her customer service.You have a gem .... May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have been Nice I was impressed by the decoration and comfort of the rooms. What really disappointed me was the lack of courtesy of the staff. We stayed for three nights - two of which we woke up to have no hot water. The third day the hot tub was out of order. The first day there was no hot water I could understand, things happen. But the lack of caring we received when we brought it up was dumbfounding. We got the "boiler is broke, it's getting fixed, nothing we can do about it" speech. The second time it happened I was clearly upset and still got no empathy, no offer of even a free meal, no discount on our room. The front desk staff have a job to do, to make people feel comfortable. I wasn't asking for special treatment, but they seemed to not want to be bothered. Everyone I encountered was hurried, annoyed and just plain uncaring. I had asked for another blanket one of the nights and it didn't show up. I had to call a second time to get one. I also was rudely told I could not have a receipt for my stay because I booked online. Not so. I always book online and ALWAYS get a proper receipt. Overall very disappointing stay and I would not recommend this property without the staff apathy issue being addressed. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed! I was in Calgary for two nights for business. The staff was very accommodating when we arrived early and needed to check in. The room was clean, well decorated, and very modern. I was pleasantly surprised! Close drive to downtown, easy to navigate back to the hotel. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Overall I was impressed, better than I expected I guess. The construction/renovation got in the way. Didn't use much of the ammenities. Room was close to the restaurant/bar so too much noise one evening for a bit. Food and service was also better than expected. Cleanliness was also better than expected April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful I stayed at this property for 4 weeks and the service in every bar, every lounge and the reception was nothing short of disgraceful. The bar / lounge service was the worst I have ever experienced. The staff at the reception should learn that a smile goes a long way. The waiters in the restaurants should be taught to attend patrons tables in a timely manner and not ( as I was ) leave them sitting without a menu or a beverage for 10 minutes. On my last night myself and 2 work mates had dinner in the lounge. We each ordered what was advertised as best grade Alberta beef, maybe it was,, just a shame the chef could not cook 3 steaks to the diners liking... yes... all 3 were cooked badly. I am heading back to Calgary tomorrow and I will absolutely not stay at this property this time or at any time in the future. I must admit that the foyer was under renovation, however that should not stop the staff from smiling,, at least once.. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its OK but could be Much Better First I really appreciate HI allowing reviews on there website as we know the people writting the reviews have actually stayed at the hotel. The hotel is located south of the airport and is at least a 15 minute ride from the airport like most of the south located airport hotels but this hotel is not close enough to the other airport hotels to walk and use other eating establishments so if you have no car you will need to cab if you want to leave the hotel. The hotel is older and under renovations which in the long run is a good thing as it bring the hotel back up to HI standards so I have nothing bad to say regarding the renovations. The room I recieved was clean, modern and very comfortable, interent was good, I am a platinum amabassador member so I get to stay at lots of HI's and the room I received met every standard I would expect and I was pleased with it. Parking was free and easy. My status was recognized but only after mentioning it. The only con was check in, the area is fairly small and seems like it doubles as the staff recreation / joke area because when I walked in and I was the customer there other than staff. Their were 4 employees on the hotel side of the desk and 2 leaning on the counter on the customer side of the desk, the duty manager was joking with the girls / guys and making jokes about going to a certain church on Sunday and said this repeatitly I stood there for a moment feeling like I wasting everyones time until finally a girl looking at the computer looked up and greeted me. This kind of welcome at any Holiday Inn is not forgivable and it is clear that the HI culture is not running from the top down also after reading all the reviews and seeing all the customer check in issues and then the case manager apologies it appears as lip service only which is a shame because it is a nice hotel. To add insult to injury they were out of king beds to which I asked to cancel my reservation but all of a sudden a king bed became availble, it was a miracle I guess...hummmm I was really ticked off by then! Ok now my rant is over, the hotel could easily be a 4* if the staff had HI training. I would stay here again and hopefully they will get there act together by then. I did not use the lounge etc so I have no comment on them. April 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading