Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Very nice room, good service even over Christmas break December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaniness The sofa bed had not been made and had previous guests hair on it. Called down to front desk and they did respond very promptly. The only issue was that the person sent to deal with it was the shuttle driver who told us he did not know where they kept the blankets/duvet and he did not really know how to make the bed. So as a guest I was making up the bed and stripping other peoples dirty sheets. I did talk to front desk managers in the morning concerning this and I am sure they will address this. The carpet also was dirty and could have been vacuumed better. On the plus side it was great to be able to leave our vehicle at the hotel while we were away. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location. friendly staff. comfortable rooms. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not you typical Holiday Inn Express Was not greated as a IHG platinum member, express checking wasn't ready, When I left the hotel and the staff didn't do express checkout I asked about that and was told at this location we like to say good bye to our guests so we don't do express checkout. One of the reasons I chose Holiday Inn Express when it is available is specifically because of express check in and out. Travelling on business it usually saves me time and agrivation. Doesn't seem to happen in the Canadian Hoilday Inn Express hotels though. I've had this experience in Toronto as well at two different locations. If you aren't going to give the Express service I expect, I wiss you would reflect that in the title of the Hotel so I know what to expect ad give myself extra time to check out. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Friendly Had a great stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic The staff and everyone was just great with early check-in and my needs for work from the hotel room. Spotless, the best HI Express I've stayed in yet. GM is super woman, and so pleasant and really felt at home. Can't wait to return. How your tire? November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Holiday Inn- Close to Airport! I stay at this hotel every time I visit Calgary. COmpared to other hotels in the area it's very affordable. It's new and has great amenities, great rooms, and was a quite atmosphere for each of my stays. It's so close to the airport you can get some extra zzz's before your flight! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended the staff were professional, courteous and friendly. Our check-in was expeditiously handled with helpful suggestions provided as well as recommendations for evening dining. The room was larger than normal and met our expectations for an overnight stay before a morning departure by air. Breakfast was complimentary and satisfying noting that it is effectively a 'serve yourself' experience. Would recommend to friends. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and contemporary look This hotel had always been very neat and the wall paints have remained fresh, toilet fittings has remained clean and in good condition the several times I have stayed in this hotel. There are some hotels which when new every thing looks nice and good but after two to three years it's facility depreciates without emphasis on maintaining them, but this hotel for now has kept it's standard, however, I have never had the time to use its swimming facilities so I can't comment on that. One other thing I like about the hotel is its contemporary designs, personally I like anything new and contemporary and the rooms have those qualities. The layout of the rooms are satisfactory and I can say for next couple of visits to Calgary, this is the hotel for my family. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Well equipped and clean room A clean room with a large fridge and microwave. The bathroom was clean and supplied with all necessities. The location was near the airport and would have been even closer if able to access via Barlow Tr. A gas station and Tim Hortons were located nearby on McCall Rd. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I chose this hotel for its location, close to the airport. There are a lot of restaurants in the area to, so it was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. I will stay here again the next time I visit Calgary. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport convenient, good value We had an excellent stay. Room was up to date and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the airport and we were pleased with the convenient shuttle service. Nearby Restaurant, Moxie's, was nice but a little pricey. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The hotel offers all the conveniences but found the Desk Clerk to be stand offish and not very friendly. Although he recognized me as a Platinum Member, there was no attempt to offer any extra conveniences. We have stayed at this hotel several times this year and this was definitely the worst check-in experience we have had. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good - not the one below Oops, made a mistake with the review below - it belonged to a different HIE. Much of what I said about room comfort and staff helpfulness is applicable here, but the breakfast was better!. No problems with checkout either. Took the hotel shuttle to the airport - good service. Minor issue - although the staff knew we were leaving the car for a couple of days while we away, it wasn't until I asked specifically whether they kept a register of cars left that they owned up to having one. It would have been easy to have left without them knowing August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We stayed three night during a visit to the area. The hotel and staff made our stay very enjoyable. We didn't have time to use the pool etc., so can't comment, but the rooms were spacious, clean and relaxing. The location was perfect for us, close to the main highway taking us north or south, and the occasional use of the business centre was invaluable. The main downside was the quality of the cooked breakfast - we didn't bother after the first attempt. A pity. And although we agreed a late checkout with the manager, the cleaning staff didn't seem to know - we interrupted twice by them wanting to do our room. These things didn't spoil it - it was a good stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Nice, comfortable, clean hotel. Staff was very helpful with directions, maps, etc for getting to downtown. They suggested the light rail which was really easy to use and saved us lots of time, traffic, and parking headaches. Would not hesitate to stay again, or recommend this property. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The only complaint is I was told that for groups there is no late check out allowed, but 2 of the other members of our group were allowed to have a late check out August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in / Stay The check-in experience was very good in that my preferences were given and room was available. Pleasant staff. Noise was minimal from other guests. The complimentary breakfast was very good with good choices and comfortable seating. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We stayed for one brief overnight before an early morning flight. John at the front desk was very helpful with information about the airport and the hotel's shuttle service as well as a very quick check-in as we rushed to return our rental car on time. One shuttle driver we had was very friendly and entertained us and the other was very helpful and professional. We didn't get to eat breakfast or partake in the hotels' other offerings but were very pleased with the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff we encountered. We'd stay here again while flying through Calgary. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet I stayed here on business and the staff really went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. Excellent internet connection. Great free breakfast and conveniently close to the airport. Will definitely stay here again. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle anf Front Desk POOR Service Airport shuttle was a joke--required 2 calls over 35 minutes and ended up with a Surly, Rude driver. Front desk denied that shuttle problem was their fault even though they never dispatched driver on my first phone call. No offer to get me a morning snack for my 5:30 am departure ( other hotels get this done in a kind manner for the traveler. Don't waste your time on this place as there is NO customer service here August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good propery We had our 13 year old Grandson travelling with us and he certainly enjoyed the pool and the waterslide...the hot tub was not operational during our stay. This is our 2nd time staying at this property and tho we found it nice I think the rooms need to be refurbished sooner than later. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I usually stay here if I am in Calgary. They are great, I wish there were a few more fresh fruit options in the morning. Overall its great. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Calgary! Our stay couldn't have been better. We were pampered and relaxed at the end of our vacation. The free airport shuttle, the comfortable beds, the delicious breakfast, and the pool and hot tub were perfect. Make sure to eat some muffins, as they were so much better than those found in the U.S.! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service beyond the call While staying at this hotel on our way to and from a 10 day trip to Alaska with the kids and grandkids we found the staff to be friendly, and helpful beyond the normal. Arriving at the airport after midnight we had a short wait for the shuttle. We required a 4:00 am wake up for an early flight. When the shuttle to the airport was filled with unexpected guests they had a cab ready for our use. On our return we had a box of frozen fish and they found space in the breakfast freezer for us to keep the fish overnight. Since the airline broke our freezer box this was a life saver, or fish saver I guess. Couple this with great rooms, beds, tv's, and a perfect pool, hot tub and water slide for small and big kids and it was one of the best hotel experiences we have encountered. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff and spacious comfortable room near Calgary International Airport The front desk staff was friendly and very prompt in dealing with our 4-room reservations. They also cheerfully scheduled our airport shuttles which were slated for several different times during the next day. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had many delicious items on it and there were actually plenty of clean tables at which to sit. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very positive experience We stayed at this hotel during the Calgary Stampede. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was quite good. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to others. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & New hotel w/ spacious rooms The hotel is very new, very spacious, and located near businesses and grocery store. We had to leave very early, so we didn't take advantage of the free breakfast. I travel a lot and this Holiday Inn Express is one of the best, if not the best, I have stayed in. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms Excellent hotel close to the Calgary airport. I appreciated the shuttle service and parking option. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful and Comfortable For last minute arrangements, especially during a time when all hotels were full or very busy, the reservation process and dealing with the hotel staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, good location, and a perfect value for my planned stay. July 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>