Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good Unfortunately some of the staff are unfriendly and do not care to resolve problems which made our four night stay in what is a seemingly clean and nice looking hotel. Too many items in breakfast bar not available. Employee running breakfast was rude and not helpful! Check in was not welcoming at all. Overall would not recommend because of service/staff not the hotel itself. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relax hotel to stay at Overall a very good experience that I recommend for business and vacation stay September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great place to stay Friendly service Always clean Would recommend to any traveler to Calgary September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, Clean Suites Nice, clean hotel located in a good neighborhood with convenient access to dining, entertainment, recreation, and church. Hotel Staff worked with me regarding rates. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Breakfast didn't begin until 6:30 a.m. It should begin at 6:00 a.m. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very appreciative of the good stay we enjoyed here. Very clean and up to date hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by areas for improvement My suite and staff service were excellent. My only complaint is that the wireless internet was slow and at times was not available. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I booked 3 rooms some time ago as a few of us were planning to attend a family wedding in Calgary. It became apparent as the date drew near that many were not going to make it. I had received a reminder email a few days prior to check-in and knowing that we would only need 1 room, I clicked on the 'modify reservation' button. On that page there was my reservation, showing 3 rooms. I altered the drop-down to 1 room and the screen showed that the modification had taken place. I made the effort to call the hotel to make sure the change had in fact gone through. The woman on the phone said that sometimes these modifications took a few minutes to take effect, and not to worry about it - if the page said it was changed to 1 room reserved, it was. Lo and behold a few days later our one party checks in at about 6:20 on the night of correct evening and I get a call from the front desk checking on the other 2 reservations. I told him my quick story about modifying the reservation a few days prior. His response was on that the manager was going to charge my card for the other 2 rooms, and too bad for me. I was flabbergasted at his attitude on the phone. He refused to leave a message for the manager to call me to sort it out. He refused to consider that even had my modification not gone through that it as a mere 20 minutes past the cut-off time. He refused any and all of my discussion on the matter. I made it clear that I would dispute the charges, and that if I had to waste my time with that, I'd take my Gold Status and future HIE bookings to other properties in the future. He couldn't have possibly cared less. It's a shame as many of the other hotels have been so good to me. I'm sure they won't like hearing that I can't stay at their hotels any more due to the incompetency and arrogance of the Holiday Inn Express Calgary. I realize that in the scheme of the world that these are not major issues, but I choose to support companies who use common sense, and fix things when they make errors. It would appear that the Holiday Inn Express on MacLeod Trail is not one of those companies. I have roughly 30 room nights planned out for work this fall and into early next year, nearly all of which are set for various HIE properties. I'll begin deleting them and re-scheduling them with other hotels tomorrow. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable hotel Handy location for shopping and driving through on our way to BC August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay at this hotel. highly recommend it. very clean and comfortable and easily accessible August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Once Again This was my 15th stay at this hotel this year. Once again a success. Great staff and management team - very friendly and professional. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I stayed twice in August for a few days each. Everything was really nice, the staff were helpful and willing to help in any situation. Overall the hotel was quite nice and clean. Even though it was busy all the time it was maintained very well. The only complaint I can think of would be the air conditioning in the room when it turned it there was a loud metal bang, it would wake me up. Other than that very nice. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Very modern and clean facilities with an excellent continental breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely return upon future visits to Calgary. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay we always stay at this hotel when in Calgary.It's relatively close to the LRT.Which is great because we don't drive in the city.It was this reason that we chose this hotel originally August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all over great service and accomodations We have stayed in this hotel a few times and are never dissapointed August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but food, coffee and beds? I used this hotel exclusively in the past and now just starting a new job, I thought I would see what it was like again. It was nice to see the hotel had been updated and had a very nice atmosphere. Was extremely disappointed with the comfort of the beds as they were extremely soft and contoured to the centres. I know that the breakfast is complimentary and has been a staple of Holiday Inn for many years. Honestly Zi think it's time to update this menu or something. The food that I /we had for breakfast was not that great and tasted bad. The same for the coffee, it tasted extremely bad and preferred to walk to the local coffee shop for a cup of coffee. The staff were very good and friendly and I/we felt like we were taken care off. Especially when we added an extra night at check in, and received a room with two beds and a separate sitting area with a pull out bed. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have not been a big fan of the FREE breakfast but whatever your staff is doing - keep it up. The breakfast looked familiar but it was very good. It is obvious that they take the time to prep properly and it makes all the difference. Thank you. P.S.- you are asking me for a review. All the garbage below makes me want to delete everything. Freaking nickname. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disppointed In the past I was happy with the hotel so I selected it again but the very first morning my coffee machine, microwave and iron didn't work. All of that was fixed the same night. then my shower diverter didn't work as 50% water was coming from the shower head and rest from the spout in the tub! I complained about it every day and was never fixed. On the last night there was some kind of water flow noise coming from behind the tank of the toilet and after repeatedly calling the front desk they told me that they could change my room as they didn't have a maintenance man! Every time I would call them it would take them 10 -15 minutes to answer the call. You must have a maintenance person 24x7 and you need better English speaking front desk staff. I was hugely disappointed in my stay this time and based on your promise I should get a full refund! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Comfortable Rooms I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Expresses in the past and found this Holiday Inn Express to be one of the best ones I've ever stayed at. Staff were friendly, met our changing need promptly and efficiently. Food service was excellent with loads of choices (even bacon). Will make this my destination hotel next time I visit Calgary. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxing rooms and excellent service I stay at this Holiday Inn every time I am in Calgary. It has become my home away from home. I am being treated with the utmost respect and all staff is very accommodating and firendly. Close to a variety of good restaurants within easy walking distance is another very important aspect after a long day's work. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to Holiday Inn standards Room was quite stuffy and air conditioner did not work properly. When people in the next room showered it sounded like our shower was on. Had to have the sheets changed as the first set felt like sand paper. Light out over bathroom sink, drain plug in sink did not work. Staff was friendly but very difficult to understand. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GEM! I travel between 150-170 nights a year which has made me quite "pickie" in my hotel choices. I have never been disappointed at this hotel. It has an excellent quality versus price ratio. But what makes this hotel special is the professionalism and firendliness of its staff and management. If you ever have an issue, please talk to Kim, she is knowledgeable, helpfull and eager to resolve any issue you may have. (and a great smile too!) :) Thanks for making my stays feel like home. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr allen Great stay would definitely use again when we return to Calgary. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Getaway Overall good stay, easy to get to off Macleod Trail. Room was comfy and big. Breakfast was not what we expected could be better. The air conditioner would make a noice at night rather annoying when trying to sleep. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Calgary Staff great, helpful. Pool great for kids, with a nice water slide. Room clean, comfortable beds, room spaceous, with microwave, fridge and a small kitchen sink. Would recomend for anyone with kids. Breakfast was great all but one morning there was lots of everything. Great price. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Very comfortable beds and the service was very friendly and great. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude check in staff When trying to report it the next day, no seemed to care about my experience. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! The beds were wonderful. The shower was excellent. Room was cleaned perfectly everyday. The staff was wonderful to us and also to my dog, Sage. Loved to see so many dogs around! Its a very busy hotel, but we heard no noise from the hallway or nearby Macleod Trail. I highly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE STAY!!! We arrived at the Holiday Inn Express on Lake Fraser Drive expecting to have a great stay, That did not happen!!! When we checked into the hotel we noticed the staff were very unfriendly, Very unprofessional. It was like we were bothering them by trying to check-in. We ignored it and went onto our room. We got to the 4th Floor and tried to access our Suite - tried both swipe cards and neither of them would work. The front desk girl obviously did not activate them as she was in a hurry to get rid of us. We went back to the front desk to get the cards activated and she laughed it off as if it was no big deal! Inconvenience! We tried the keys again and worked ok. After arriving back at our room later that evening we noticed that the Whirlpool was VERY dirty! The only reason we rented a Whirlpool suite was to enjoy it. However, that did not happen. It was too disgusting to get into. The Fridge in the room did not work properly. We came back and all our drinks were frozen solid so we had to throw them away. The toilet in the bathroom would not flush properly. It would take forever to flush and then refill with water. The Air Conditioner did not work properly. It was 30+ degrees and we had the AC turned on when we left, but when we returned to the room it was very hot and humid and was not comfortable for sleeping. When exiting the elevator on Saturday night to the 4th floor there was a guy passed out on the floor in the hallway. We proceeded onto our room and ignored it as we did not want to get involved. After being back in our room and going to bed we were woke my loud bangs early in the morning. We looked through the spy hole in the door and seen the same guy sitting on the floor kicking the wall very hard, creating a lot of noise and waking us. We contacted the front desk and it seemed like forever before he was removed from the hotel or brought back to his room. (Horrible Night's rest!!) The next day we returned to our room after a long day exploring Banff, AB and our bed wasn't even made or our room cleaned. We were very dissapointed with the hotel service during this stay. It definitely was not worth the amount of money we paidf, to stay 3 nights for the Suite at this hotel, but after check-in we had no choice or we would forefit our stay and lose our money on it. Very dissatisified customers!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely noisy and poorly maintained air conditioners Nice & clean but impossible to sleep with noisy air conditioner. Talked to other customers and they had same complaint August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>