Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too high for a short person I plan another stay in September for medical reasons. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attention Staff is very dedicated to customer service satisfaction, and many time they have shown going the extra extramile to make sure your needs are accommodated as much as they can. Some time the Manager needs to get involve and typically she will find the way to resolve even the more demanding customers. Only one delta that if resolve this hotel could be actually the best option in the SW/SE Calgary area.... there is an opportunity to improve WI-FI internet speed..... it is really slow most of the time. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Team Very clean, great staff. Olga was great. Breakfast food could have been better was only complaint by group. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We loved our stay at Holiday Inn Express. We were here for a wedding and needed an extra day and chose to stay at HIE. Next time, we would book our entire stay at HIE. The beds were most comfortable. Hightlight for us though was the indoor pool with waterside. Wish we had paid more attention, we would have spent all of our free time in the pool - although poolroom was a bit hot and humid Holiday Inn Express is our first choice for hotel accommodations . June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok I booked a non-smoking room and they gave me a smoking room. YUK! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Calgary South Had an enjoyable stay at this hotel.I would recommend to others. Great breakfast and nice pool area for the kids. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight and out I come to this hotel for overnight stays. It is always clean , well lit and staff is friendly. The only down side is the parking which tends to be a bit cramped. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for Business stay over Close to train station and walking distance to local food outlets. Staff were great. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is in a good location and all the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the reception always had a welcome smile at both check in and check out. The breakfast was excellent and was a great start to the day with a really good selection. Top marks all round. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been very good. Overall, the property was very nice and the amenities good. We had some small, resolvable issues that were made extremely frustrating because of the unwillingness of the staff to help. This is a reasonably priced hotel with lots of potential. The day staff were excellent but when we needed help in the evening, service was lacking. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annual stays this location Service at front desk was excellent though I was not greeted as a member. Each year we pay to have 5 or 6 ladies in the room. Yes we are honest and pay the extra. Yet, Each year we have to beg for more towels (there are only 3 for the 6 of us). Can't we change this? Busy place as teams like to stay here which only makes sense . This is a convenient locale for us ladies on our annual reunion/ shopping trip. We come from various parts of the Provinceand have made this our hotel of choice for the last 6 out of 10 Despite minor issues yes we consider coming again June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor beds. Bed were average - sheets were very thin and we we felt like we were curled up with tissue paper. Pillows were very poor. They needed to be replaced a long time ago. Very noisy on the first floor. We appreciated them allowing our small crated dog to stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 sofa beds towels and extra cups The sofa bed was horrible. Like sleeping on a box spring. Felt every piece of metal. I actually slept on pillows that had no cases the first nite. The 2nd day asked for a mattress change and had to ask twice. It was a bit better but not by much. Finally half way thru tge nite i slept on my own pillows. That was not nice. Asked twice for extra cups and finally got dirty ones. The second room had none the second the towels were changed but we ended up with less towels The rooms were very clean and that was great. Breakfast was also great. The 2 queen beds were awesome May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The front desk staff were really friendly and accommodating. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great complimenatry upgrade and late check out Staff was very helpfull especialy the trainee. Everything was answered with a smile and an effort to help you with your requests. Hotel located in a nice residential neigborhood with rooom for sport and shopping. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!! We choose this Holiday Inn because it was pet friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again. Our room was spacious, and clean. Loved the beds and linens. Our breakfast was hot and selection varied. Had enough bacon, eggs, and a bagel to keep us going till lunch. We also chose this location because it was close to our relatives, but looks like it is close to shopping malls in the area. Our check-in was smooth, we came in late and Miguel was excellent and had everything ready for us. Great stay, will be back! May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Lobby and several floors smokey. I'm allergic to smoke and can't rest well due to allergic reactions May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite hotel in Calgary The friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel make it my top choice for stays in Calgary. The availability of smoking rooms is definitely a plus as well! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Location Suite Is Exellent Great Place Great Location Suite Is Exellent lots if room for 3 very comfortable. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Do not recommend Our room was not cleaned, the table of flowers in the lobby was easily tipped over on our grandson when he tried to smell the flowers, the room was very nosy with water noise at the extreme and the air conditioner extremely loud. would not stay here again. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrade and breakfast I was upgraded for free and it made me feel very special. It is definitely worth being a reward member. I love this property, great food, great room, great pool, and great service!!! Everything was wonderful once again. Definitely would recommend to all my friends and family. I will be back! April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else. Over priced and poor value These are the facts. Checked in on a Sunday afternoon. When I got to the room there were no bath towels. On Tuesday they didn't stock the room with shampoo or towels, nor did they clean it. The bed was made. On Wednesday the same thing. On Thursday when I checked out there was no hot water to shower with. The check out process took 10 minutes because there was no one at the front desk. This experience is very similar to the previous experience. Maybe they are just too busy to care. Won't stay here again. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service set up with Ricki's does not work no one returned my 5 calls to Ricki's Told reception and they said they would check and no one came back to me either April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for what you get Incredibly average. No cinnamon rolls at breakfast. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Major Recent Upgrades & Staff who Work Hard to Please Customers I spent most of three weeks of March 2014 at the Holiday Inn Express on South MacLeod Trail in Calgary. The owners of this hotel have spent a lot money upgrading an already good facility and they continue to make it better. The management and staff all work very hard to please their guests and you don't see that at every hotel. We also used their conference room during this period and it too was top drawer. I enjoyed my stay and I will return. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This is my 5th or so visit at the hotel, it is great. I do find on the weekend that there are a lot more kids and it does make it a bit more noisy in the hallways. I wish the hotel staff would have a better handle on these activities. Also on the weekend I was there, their was a truck that had their alarm go off every 30 minutes starting in the middle of the night and it went off up to 5 times. However the issues are not hotel issues but more guest issues. Overall my stay was GREAT! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I recently had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. It was very enjoyable. I was recognized as a priority club member upon checking in. The hotel was very clean as was my room. The pool and spa were very enjoyable. If I had one complaint it is that the wifi was very slow. This could be because the hotel was very busy this weekend. I will be staying here again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay was accommodated very well.given a upgrade above expectations March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stay here on business as it is handy to the office. Good value for the money. Have always found it to be clean and quiet during the week. Staff are pleasant and accommodating. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and comfortable Bed This hotel has a great pool, fitness center and breakfast. the beds have always been comfortable and the rooms relatively clean. upon arriving to the hotel we were "upgraded" to a jacuzzi room. Now i was staying with a friend and luckily we were okay with sharing a bed. The jacuzzi room is spacious and nice and all but unless your okay with the people above or below you filling up their tub at 3am in the morning i would not recommend it. Having the blaring noise of pipes and water for a good hour was not so comforting. possibly they need an upgrade to their insulation? The staff were excellent when we checked in but upon checking out, not as much. Would stay again but never in this jacuzzi room. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>