• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CALHOUN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Battle of Resaca Civil War Reenactment
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Prime Outlet Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
New Echota Historical Site
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Haris Art Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Welcome to our Calhoun, GA hotel

Discover all that Calhoun has to offer at the convenient, full-service Holiday Inn Express® Calhoun, GA hotel, conveniently located off of I-75. Our location in North Georgia puts us only 50 miles from Chattanooga, 70 miles from Atlanta and only three miles from downtown Calhoun.

Our hotel's guests enjoy being near numerous attractions in the North Georgia area such as Carters Lake, Calhoun Elks Golf Course, the New Echota Historic Site, the
View More

Welcome to our Calhoun, GA hotel

Discover all that Calhoun has to offer at the convenient, full-service Holiday Inn Express® Calhoun, GA hotel, conveniently located off of I-75. Our location in North Georgia puts us only 50 miles from Chattanooga, 70 miles from Atlanta and only three miles from downtown Calhoun.

Our hotel's guests enjoy being near numerous attractions in the North Georgia area such as Carters Lake, Calhoun Elks Golf Course, the New Echota Historic Site, the Calhoun Parks and Recreation and the Calhoun Bowling Center. We are only half a mile from the Prime Outlet Center where you can enjoy a day of shopping. We also hope you take advantage of our location by spending the day at the Tellus Science Museum.

Corporate travelers appreciate our close proximity to many local businesses including Mohawk Industries, Kerry Ingredients, Shaw Industries, Mannington Carpets, Faus, Superior Mfg, and Kobelco CNH. Our Calhoun hotel's meeting space can accommodate 25 people, and our facilities boast a 24hr Business Center to help you stay connected when away from home.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Calhoun, our hotel's ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include high-speed Internet access, a hot breakfast bar, freshly baked cookies, a Fitness Center and a seasonal outdoor pool. You'll find comfortable accommodations and quality amenities when staying with us, so be sure to make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
With a convenient location off of I-75, our Holiday Inn Express® Calhoun, GA hotel offers the best location for both business and leisure travelers when visiting North Georgia.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The rooms were large and clean, but for the cost of the room there are plenty of other hotels in the area that offer more for much less. Also, I was given the cost per night for the room and was not told of the additional almost $20 in taxes and fees. That could have been a deal breaker, especially as they do not offer a continental breakfast. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I have been staying regularly at this hotel since it opened. Best choice in the area! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dalton business travel Comfortable room and bed, great service. Bar and restaurant on site enjoy that feature especially after a long drive October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel chain I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn that I've been disappointed in, this hotel was very nice and clean. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 review of dalton holiday inn everything good. however breakfast sit down is annoying. better to have buffet. night light in bathroom would be good. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by use rewards points We were unable to use our rewards points. This was the second time this has happened. We were under the presumption that there were no black out dates, but were told at the rewards center that the Hotel was almost totally booked. Yet there was hardly anyone there at that time. The desk attendant was absolutely no help-he just shrugged his shoulders. Very disappointing! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed Stopped for the night while traveling to Florida. Great staff and service. Had a comfortable bed and a great nights sleep. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, very nice!! This is a very nice hotel. The room was beautiful with a very nice bathroom. I'll be back! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dinning Had some great food at a reasonable price served by an outstanding server. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover on a trip to Pittsburgh Very good. We stayed in four Holiday Inns on our recent trip. The hotel in Dalton GA was very good in comparison to other hotels we stayed in. September 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Television HDMI ports intentionally disabled With so many mobile devices having the ability to hook up to an HDMI television, there is simply no excuse for this hotel to intentionally disable their HDMI ports in favor of their own offerings. When I called the front desk to complain and ask for an explanation, they simply said that the TV's were disabled and there was nothing they could do about it. After I told the manager that I was going to leave a negative review because of this issue, he withheld my stay from my Priority Club account so I could not post a review. After two weeks I made points discrepancy claim with IHG, who restored my stay and I can now write the review. I travel to the Dalton area regularly but will never stay at this property again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay enjoyed the room, breakfast and internet services. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dalton Trip Clean and efficient hotel would recommend to everyone to stay. This is the third time I have stayed here and my stay has been excellent every time. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent The staff was excellent and made my staff relaxing September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dalton, Georgia Experience Had an excellent experience staying at the Holiday Inn, Dalton GA. Reception staff were very accommodating and friendly. Room was in excellent condition with proper amenities in the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable with very clean linen and bed appearance. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and Express - Dalton, GA By far the nicest hotel in the area. Would have to go to Chattanooga to find a comparable faciity. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel great accommodations Pet Friendly Beautiful relatively new hotel. Accommodations were excellent, pet friendly, great staff. Restaurant on site and other options within walking distance. Area safe and accommodates running and/or walking. Also has great exercise facilities. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The hotel is very nice and the room was bigger then most hotel rooms. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit the hotel was clean and comfortable and secure. it is close to th4e businesses I need to vist. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable I was looking for a pet-friendly hotel, and Holiday Inn has traditionally met my needs. I wasn't disappointed this time either! Very comfortable and quiet for a good night sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by manger i was with ball teams and we needed rooms lots of room called ahead and booked got a price but then was overcgarged $20.00 per night we will go back to area and will not stay there again next year we will need aprox 36 room im sure there is another hotel in area which will take care of the overcharge August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean, easy access Overall experience was good. WiFi kept dropping. Parking is an issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel!! We LOVE this hotel, it is a beautiful hotel inside and out! This hotel is the reason we started staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites it set the bar very high for all hotels! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through..... I stayed in two other Holiday Inn facilities on my recent vacation and although the other two met my needs this facility was far better than the others. It is very clean, modern, very professional and courteous staff. This is a great place to stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice property We very much enjoyed our stay. If I could change two things it would be a hot Jacuzzi and a warm pool. Super staff, clean hotel and great decor July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Outstanding hotel!, will stay again for sure. Staff is great, rooms are great July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Pleasant stay from arrival to departure. Room service best we have had. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility - not a real value The staff and the people were nice but this appeared to be slightly high compared to other venues in the area. Room was clean and property was quite. Restaurant has a limited offering but there are many options nearby. 50-50 on staying again. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quuet room, but the room setup could be better. We arrived at the hotel after a long day of traveling. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. There seemed to be an extreme number of people in the lobby area, and the floor in front of the elevators was really slippery with the water dripping from the swimmers (a rug to soak up the water and provide better traction would be helpful). The room was clean upon check-in. We were given a king bed suite for the four members of the family which would have been fine except thee were no linens for the sofa bed. This was corrected, but required a trip to the front desk. Once the bed was made, we discovered that the mattress was really uncomfortable and the springs were nearly poking through padding. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent food and bar area Penny ,the bar manager was very nice and professional, the food was way better than average for hotel food. It was nice to just relax and not leave the hotel for dinner and a drink after driving 600 miles that day. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading