Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and nice A well run Holiday inn with great staff. We ALLWAYS look forwarde to this hotel as it's has comfy beds large rooms and a great breakfast. Special thanks to Jonathon at the front desk who ALLWAYS goes above and beyond to make our stay nice. Thanks for getting fresh coffie made for us at 11.00 pm at night when we checked in July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Pricing and Average to Good Experience The pricing was high for average amenities. The service was good - polite and professional. However, (refer to previous review) there was an issue with the reservation pricing and the cost when we got to the hotel. Put me on edge and concerned how we would be taken advantage of. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by woke up I was call by a staff member when I was sleeping asking would I be leaving at certain time, when check out is at 11am.it should not matter what time i was leaving.Do not disturb my sleep for any reason. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service but lousey pull out couch! I have stayed at a holiday inn express before and it was great.....not so much this time. We got a room with a king bed & pull out couch.....the king bed was fine, but the pull out couch was awful...the mattress was sooo old & worn out you could feel the springs to the bed.......they brought us a roll away bed but that was just as bad.....but the good news is......they took 20% off our bill which was awesome......the people working the front desk were great! I will stay at one of their hotels again for that reason. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Kyrsha at front desk very friendly, as were the rest of the staff. Greeted us as IHG member w bottle of water and granola bar. Cookies and coffee avail in lobby. Bathroom very small but towels were soft. Bed too hard for my liking. A/C unit worked but was loud. I would give 5 stars if bed were more comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel I Love the staff at this hotel they are always friendly. They make you feel right at home. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location is very good and convenient to Ventura and Santa Barbara. Camarillo is a nice town also. We have a service animal and one of the desk clerks was hostile about our dog. The carpet in the halls and room should be changed and the property generally freshened. The housekeeping staff was quite pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel I have stayed at many holiday Inns and have always had a pleasent stay. Staff is always great but at this one I am very dissapointed with the front desk girl yelin who checked me in, she had no emotion, no good way of gretting me and my family she did not make me feel welcome at all. It seemed as if she hated the world. Let me tell you this is not the type of person you want working for your beautiful place she just does not fit in. I hope next time I come I don't have to deal with her rudeness, other than that I loved everything especially the heated pool that is a big plus. Breakfast as always was wonderful. I hope to return very soon. Keep up the great job with how clean and fresh you keep your hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unaccomedating Arrived late in the evening. Had made reservations for 2 beds, 3 people. Called later and asked for handicapped room if available as my mom has mobility issues. Upon arrival, we were given a handicapped room but only 1 bed! The staff said they had no other rooms and would "try" and get a roll away for us. My brother's room had 2 beds as originally they had 4 in their party. Only 2 showed so he switched rooms with us. Staff admitted their error but couldn't have cared less about doing anything to correct it or credit us for the problem. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pleasant stay The first thing that pops out about this hotel is how conveniently located this is. Business or leisure, you are pretty close to major business centers and beaches and you are right off of the freeway. Need a car to stay here though. I loved the friendliness of the staff and overall willingness to take care of the guests. Breakfast was disappointing but anyone who stays in Holiday Inn hotels a lot will tell you about most of their properties. Bathroom was clean but seemed a little old - hence some chips and marks on the fixtures, but now I am being too picky. Overall a good experience with the family. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location for outlet shopping The location of this hotel is just 5 minutes away from the Camarillo Outlet. It's a perfect choice if you plan to stay one night before your crazy shopping. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay My overall experience was good except for the breakfast. I have stayed at other holiday inn express' and their breakfast has been great. The breakfast staff needs to stay on top of what food is available so it doesn't run out. It seems there was always a wait for something. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly service The staff in the breakfast room are very nice and professional. Good variety of food items. Clean rooms and the balcony is nice. Would be good to have a couple of lawn chairs on the balconies so we could sit out there in your awesome weather! Beds are hard but we were so busy and tired, we would have slept on rocks. :) July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Camarillo Very nice clean room with a nice big king bed. Very comfortable. The bathroom facilities were great. The shower was fantastic with plenty of water pressure. We missed the breakfast because we slept late. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Hotel was great. The staff was great and very helpful during my stay. I will recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room It was nice to have somewhere to relax in between my daughter's soccer games. The room was comfortable for our family of 3. The only issue we had was the lack of sufficient electrical outlets away from the desk. We had several electronics that needed recharging but luckily we always bring extension cords with us so we made do. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Place, Excellent Value Hotels were either booked or required a 2 night minimum in Ventura, so we looked into staying some place in Camarillo. Glad we did! The place was sold out due to a soccer tournament but the staff still kept their cool and very efficient. Check-in was fast and friendly. Rooms were clean and surprisingly quiet! The hot breakfast in the morning was pretty good! It was pretty busy in there, so we just grabbed what we needed and left. A lot of variety for everyone of all ages. Husband was happy about the vanilla creamers for the coffee. Overall an excellent stay...will definitely book at another Holiday Inn Express! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I loved this place because they had a no smoking and no partying policy in place. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not good as other holiday inn express in my US trip During the 2 week vacation in US, I stayed 4-5 holiday inn express and this one is the worst. First of all, the facility in the room is very old and apparently needs decoration. However, this is the not the key issue I want to complain as I can understand some HIX might be built long long ago. What do make me upset is that when I was check-in the lady at frontdesk is extremly extremly cold. I believe that this attitude is not only towards me and it must be her usual behaviors. She finished the whole check-in process like a robot, no smile, no greetings.... I can not blame her too much as she has done what she should do -- assign a room, credit card pre-charge, welcome points deposited.... However, if she could have smiled a little or have a nice chat with we four foreigner travellers which have had a long drive for whole day(as the later HIX front desk do), the stay experience will be much better. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Beds not too comfortable. This location is convenient and clean. The staff are friendly. Just wish they would have had some fresh strawberries offered at breakfast since this is directly across the street from miles and miles of strawberry fields. More healthy breakfast choices would be welcomed. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE-BEDS ARE TERRIBLE!!! The hotel beds are harder than sleeping on a slab of concrete. The mattresses are all Extra Firm which is fine if you are 90 years old. I have never had such back and neck problems until I spent 4 nights of misery on these "beds" as they called them. It was a form a of torture. Save your money and time and go ANYWHERE ELSE!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Room was clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful. Our daughter and family were arriving late so we requested if we could be on the same floor and they were nice enough to do so. Breakfast was fine. Only one problem and we forgot to inform the front desk. The tub didn't drain fast enough and we were in about an inch of water when we showered. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient hotel for business traveler A very nice hotel, nice room, pool,bed, breakfast. Great staff Two areas for improvement, some free weights in the exercise room, just has treadmills. Internet access code changes on Friday, is there an automated way to notify guests, maybe a text message to their cell phone or change it that code changes on Saturday early morning since most business travelers aren't staying over weekend June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings... I absolutely love Holiday Inn. I'm a little torn as to how I feel about this place. Let's make it easy… Cons: *Mix up with my reservation. It was $20 more than it was supposed to be. Probably my fault, but after 20 minutes, the clerk fixed it. I made reservation the IHG website and he said my club # wasn't on there. A bit of a hassle. *The walls are paper thin. A youth baseball team and ALL their family members were staying there. I have 4 sons, so I know how it is. *Breakfast was over run by the amount of people. The poor lady was having a hard time keeping up. Pool/Jacuzzi was a playground. *Place needs renovation *Mattress not comfortable *Towels were a little "scratchy" Pros: Great Rate Convinient FREE Breakfast A Balcony! It was great to step outside and enjoy the fresh air! (This is a HUGE plus!) May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Quiet. One of the best Holiday Inn Expresses that we have stayed at. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Really good staff and helpfull really would like a little beter cooked breakfast maybe a little more variety. Over all verry clean and relaxing after a long day at work. Also would like a little bit more variety in movie Channels and more spanish chanles. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff!!! My Wife and I loved our stay. We will be definatly coming back. The rooms do need some improvement but can't complain we felt right at home. Breakfast had great choices. Mayra from Front Desk saluted us with a warm smile and every time we walked by greated us with a Hello, and asked if we needed something. She is a perfect asset to the Holiday Inn Express. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bump in the night Arrived for a week long stay on business. Greeted by teenagers arriving for their soccer tournament. Was politely advised by the mgr on duty that they have put all the players on one end of the property and other guests on the opposite end, NOT! My IHG profile denotes top floor/quiet section of property-I was given second floor and sandwiched in between the floors of teenagers. Staff obliged my request to move two days later but the room I was assigned had me sleepless again due to water pipes in the walls clanking in the early morning. I expressed my disappointment but the staff could only say 'We're sorry' and did not offer any remedies nor at least comping me a night or two. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tea Overall, solid place to stay multiple nights. Wish they had tea in the room, rather then just coffee. Would be nice to have access to the breakfast room for meetings after breakfast. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant staff This was a last minute booking having been advised not to stay at other hotel. It was due to the personality and happiness of the staff that I write this. professional and sincere!!!! April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>