Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great breakfast The staff and management of this hotel are excellent and make you feel at home. They go out of their way to make sure everything is what you expect. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Camarillo, California The hotel and staff were excellent. The only thing that I can make a negative comment on is the size of the bathroom. A little small. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby looks great but room is not so good! We got an upgrade because of our rewards points to a king suite. While the lobby and breakfast area was extremely nice in the hotel, The room was certainly lacking. It was very old and in need of repair. California is experiencing a drought and I was very surprised when it was almost impossible to turn off the sink's leaky faucet. The bathtub nozzle was so loose you could almost turn it completely around. When I reported this to the lady upfront the next morning she seemed completely unconcerned. They also made a mistake on our room rate and was hesitant about making corrections. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff staff was able to let us check in early in order to change after a long drive and meet family in time for the memorial service. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Points NOT awarded I was asked if I wished to obtain the bonus points for not taking the bottled water at the time that I checked in. I said YES to this question to the receptionist. However, it has been nearly two weeks (Note: My stay was on Aug. 16th for one night...) and it has NOT been credited to my account for some unknown reasons... I would therefore NOT recommend this property for the reason of " Honesty/Integrity". Other than this fact, the property does perform as the average to me. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay ok NIce property. Good breakfast. Needs better mattresses August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast The hotel is reasonably clean, the pool and spa are decent, the staff are friendly and professional...but I will return because the breakfast was better than I would have ever expected. Many choices and it was all quite tasty! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at a lot of hotels since our daughter plays travelball softball. This is a non smoking room however someone was smoking outside below our room so couldn't leave the door open(not hotels fault). The furniture is a little worn but was clean and the staff was excellent! They were painting the front walk way into the hotel on a weekend when we stayed, should have been done during the week maybe when less busy. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Staff were courteous, friendly and attentive to our needs. When we arrived from a long train trip from San Diego, no coffee was available upon check-in. Upon notifying the staff, they made it available in 30 minutes. Room was adequately big for 2 queen beds. However, the positioning of the toilet is odd that the bathroom door cannot be closed comfortably. But overall, the stay was good. Free breakfast was good. I will stay here again when in Camarillo. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick getaway Everything we've come to expect at a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfortable, affordable, and easy. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Camarillo, California Well worth the money. Staff is wonderful, helpful and have great personalities. Would stay again, and again. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet access The internet connection at this hotel is very unreliable. The staff tried to correct the situation but could I was unable to keep connected. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than typical Holiday Inn Express At HI Express I'm used to firm but comfortable beds and fluffy pillows, not worn linens and peeling trim…could forgive worn things if only the bed wasn't hard and even had a harder ridge around the edge. \ We always select HI Express if there's a choice, and we were happy with breakfast... but we'll be looking elsewhere in this geographic area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice place Clean property. I like the free breakfast but the quality could have been better. Quiet dark room but the bed was not comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service! I am a professional truck driver that has a opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Camarillo on a weekly basis. Although there are other hotels near the area, I've never experienced such courtesy as i do when i seay at the holiday inn express. several times i have arrived after the 10:ooam cutoff time for breakfast and they have graciously opened up so i can get a bite to eat before i head off to my room. as a truck driver, we don't get to many opportunities to eat a good wholesome meal. it's either a gas station burger or truck stop food, therefore to be able to come in to a nice hotel and have a sitdown meal makes you feel good. frsh hot food, hot coffee, and fresh juice as well. i convinced our company into making this hotel as the hotel we stay at evrytime we visit oxnard. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Went for a soccer tournament in Ventura and the beds were so comfortable after a logn day of games! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The hotel staff was excellent. For a one night stay the room was okay and served it's purpose. However, I suggest you check the bathroom/shower good for cleanliness. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again! Good Value. Nice and Quiet! Courteous staff. I wish there was a shower cap and lotion for the guests. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A reasonable place to say for the price. A nice enough place to stay for the reason I was visiting. The sleeping/living area of the room had ample space for any thing I might of needed, which wasn't much. Aside from showing a little wear, the room looked nice. My biggest issue/concern and warning to others looking to stay is the size and layout of the bathroom and kitchenette. Specifically you had to go through the kitchenette to get to the bathroom (a typical layout), but the result is a very small bathroom with very little room to move. You cannot close the door if using the john, and to use the lavatory, the bathroom door needs to be closed. The hotel's location is probably the best feature, easy access right off US-101 and a few short miles to shopping and the pacific coast highway. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. The entrance is welcoming and the staff are extremely helpful and most friendly. There is refreshing, complementary coffee and tea in the lobby. The breakfast choices are excellent. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable quality Everything about our experience here was excellent - and exceeded out expectations. Very convenient location. Friendly staff. Can't find anything negative to say about our stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Latest visit The staff overall was great, friendly and responsive. The carpet in the room was dated and the hair dryer did not work. Had to ask for a replacement and the staff responded quickly. The room was very hot at check-in so it took a while to cool down after turning on the AC. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and nice A well run Holiday inn with great staff. We ALLWAYS look forwarde to this hotel as it's has comfy beds large rooms and a great breakfast. Special thanks to Jonathon at the front desk who ALLWAYS goes above and beyond to make our stay nice. Thanks for getting fresh coffie made for us at 11.00 pm at night when we checked in July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Pricing and Average to Good Experience The pricing was high for average amenities. The service was good - polite and professional. However, (refer to previous review) there was an issue with the reservation pricing and the cost when we got to the hotel. Put me on edge and concerned how we would be taken advantage of. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by woke up I was call by a staff member when I was sleeping asking would I be leaving at certain time, when check out is at 11am.it should not matter what time i was leaving.Do not disturb my sleep for any reason. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service but lousey pull out couch! I have stayed at a holiday inn express before and it was great.....not so much this time. We got a room with a king bed & pull out couch.....the king bed was fine, but the pull out couch was awful...the mattress was sooo old & worn out you could feel the springs to the bed.......they brought us a roll away bed but that was just as bad.....but the good news is......they took 20% off our bill which was awesome......the people working the front desk were great! I will stay at one of their hotels again for that reason. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Kyrsha at front desk very friendly, as were the rest of the staff. Greeted us as IHG member w bottle of water and granola bar. Cookies and coffee avail in lobby. Bathroom very small but towels were soft. Bed too hard for my liking. A/C unit worked but was loud. I would give 5 stars if bed were more comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel I Love the staff at this hotel they are always friendly. They make you feel right at home. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location is very good and convenient to Ventura and Santa Barbara. Camarillo is a nice town also. We have a service animal and one of the desk clerks was hostile about our dog. The carpet in the halls and room should be changed and the property generally freshened. The housekeeping staff was quite pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel I have stayed at many holiday Inns and have always had a pleasent stay. Staff is always great but at this one I am very dissapointed with the front desk girl yelin who checked me in, she had no emotion, no good way of gretting me and my family she did not make me feel welcome at all. It seemed as if she hated the world. Let me tell you this is not the type of person you want working for your beautiful place she just does not fit in. I hope next time I come I don't have to deal with her rudeness, other than that I loved everything especially the heated pool that is a big plus. Breakfast as always was wonderful. I hope to return very soon. Keep up the great job with how clean and fresh you keep your hotel. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>