• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CAMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camarillo Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guests. Designated parking is available for guests with disabilities. RV's, Buses, and Rigs welcomed!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data
View More

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data Exchange. On-site amenities like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center mean you can work efficiently even while you're away from the office. If you need to host a meeting, consider the hotel's 800-square-foot conference facility, which can seat up to 70 people for a sales presentation.

Outdoor adventures and historic landmarks await visitors in Camarillo, CA. The hotel is 12 miles from the sparkling shoreline of Channel Islands Beach in Oxnard, where you'll enjoy endless fun. The WWII Aviation Museum and century-old Camarillo Ranch House are right here in Camarillo.

Our hotel's patrons find comfort in Camarillo, CA at this hotel. Stop by the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar for a hearty morning meal, and don't miss a chance to relax alongside the beautiful outdoor pool. An on-site Fitness Center is a great place to maintain your workout regimen, too. You can find everything you need for an enjoyable stay here.

View Less
Features
You don't need an extended-stay hotel or a corporate apartment for a comfortable visit in Camarillo, CA. This hotel features rooms equipped with kitchenettes that have refrigerators and microwaves.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Old Building The Hotel Virginia is a beautiful old hotel in heart of downtown Santa Barbara. The walls are old brick which adds to the ambiance. Beds are very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I will stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great location! We love this hotel and it seems to be a popular place too :-) love the room and closeness to downtown State Street. Will come again :-) December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel really needs help I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at many IHG properties. I am almost always very satisfied with the experience. Unfortunately I have to stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara quite frequently and I continue to be incredibly disappointed. On my last stay (December 16 and 17, 2013) here are the three major issues: 1) After taking off my shoes I felt a sharp pain in my foot. When I checked, I discovered someone else's large toe nail was wedged into the bottom of my sock/foot. Yeah, that was a pretty gross experience. 2) Empty tissue box when I checked in and when I returned the next day. I had to ask the front desk for Kleenex. 3) Room was on the Haley Street side...very noisy. The windows are horrible...very leaky. If anyone is on the street talking, it sounds like they're in you're room. I absolutely hate those rooms. In the past I've had all kinds of other problems: a) The AC compressors have drain pipes that literally drip from the ceiling into the sink. I'm not kidding -- I've never seen anything like this. b) The cheap college dorm refrigerators are loud and noisy c) The internet usually doesn't work d) The pancake machine was out of service e) Etc.... This hotel really needs a change in management and some serious renovations. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I was very pleased with the overall quality, amenities, location, and good service at this hotel. There were many to choose from, but I would definitely return here again. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for tourist It's on the state street, so it's very convenience to shop around there. The staffs are care a lot for the customers. Parking is $12 per night but I can still park there after checking out. Deffinitely recommend this hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place Above all the Staff are knowledgeable about the area and friendly. Willing to assist with restaurants, tours, shopping. Rooms are extremely comfortable. I have stayed here 3 times over the past year Each time I found the experience amazing. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located but too noisy I stayed over the weekend at this hotel. It is centrally located and right in the heart of downtown. The room I got was right next to the main road and there was too much noise from outside as well as from the room above us. I could not sleep for quite sometime because of the noise. I will consider some other place next time. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go for the location, stay for breakfast This is a charming older building with lots of Santa Barbara charm. The location is excellent for strolling downtown and don't miss the second floor patio, great spot for your morning coffee. The complimentary breakfast was great, eggs, bacon, pancakes, plus the usual continental type items, generous in my opinion. Double bed room was suitable for our family of four although the beds were like sleeping on a trampoline, very bouncy if your partner moved you did too. The staff was mostly friendly, although at 9pm at night and 6 months pregnant I would have thought one of the young men behind the counter would have helped me with the luggage cart. The next day I noticed another couple having to unload their luggage at the curb themselves too. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff is very friendly and personable. They are very helpful with any questions about the local area. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk transferred scammer to room Hotel was of average quality. I was very concerned to receive a call one night on the room phone. The man said he was calling from the front desk. He said the computers had crashed and he needed to manually re enter our info. He then asked for my credit card number that I payed with. I told him I was not comfortable with that and I would go down to the front desk and give my info. He said there was a long wait at the front desk and we could take of it over the phone. I again declined to do so. When I went down to the front desk I talked to the manager and he informed me I had avoided a scam as nobody from the hotel had called. He also informed me he was the one who transferred the caller to our room. He said he was very busy and thought they had asked for me by name. They did not know my name just that I was a guest. Left me with a bad and unsafe feeling. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way too Pricey We went with a group so had to stay there. They got their rooms for over $100 less than we did! This was very disappointing! When we looked at the Santa Barbara Inn, the prices were much better! Also, the parking lot is very small and they continued to move our car. We came back from a walk and our car was sitting out front and running!!!! Rooms are great and I loved the brick. The balcony outside is very nice to sit and relax with a drink. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel We just had a weekend getaway and stayed in the hotel for couple nights. Overall it was not bad. Everything was pretty good except our room was located on the ground floor. we kept waking up due to the noise the passerbys and cars were making. I assume the hotel didn't have some sort of noise-cancelling windows installed. Other than that everything else was pretty good. The staff was very professional and helpful. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hop, Skip and a Jump. I have been coming to this hotel for the past five years, and I will continue to come back, for I just love the location. It is within just a minute of state street, and only a ten minute walk to the pier. When my sister/friend come, we can shop awhile, come back to the hotel, rest awhile, and then start all over again. Our room was particularly good this year, for it seemed larger. Also, I think you have just finished painting, for everything looked particularly clean and bright. We had lots and lots of towels and light. One thing I would like to suggest is some kind of mat for inside the bath tub. I am always a little wary of getting into a tub without one of these, although I appreciate the hand hold at the side of the tub. The breakfast you offer is particularly good, seeming to get better every year,for there were plenty of choices and a wonderful young man making sure everything was kept clean and tidy. Oh! I just hate the plastic cards that open the doors. Ours never seemed to work, and we had to have help several times. Overall, however, the experience was just as good as we have been used to. Keep up the good work. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Any room on the street side is to noisy, the older style windows do not help much with the noise. Could not close the drapes, a very bright morning. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded parking and to much street light shining in When we got to the hotel there was no parking in the parking lot, which we paid to park in. After telling the clerk, he ask us to leave the keys and he would valet the car to another lot.So we left the keys and went to our room where the street light was very bright and the thin, white curtains kept very little light out. In the morning we injoyed a good breakfast, then we ask for our car and we were handed our keys and told the car was parked on the street.I feel we should not have been charged to park on public parking. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Girls weekend Holiday Inn Express location was perfect. Close enough to State Street but far enough not to hear bar noise at night. Also walking distance from many winery tasting room. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet. Bikes were available to borrow. Perfect!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Kind and helpful staff Hotel's staff has been very warmly kind and helpful. the hotel is comfortable even if some renewal (especially in bathroom furniture) and an increased choice of food at breakfast would improve it. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking You are charged $12 every night for parking. Absurd. Then to top it off the lots are full and you can't park or even get your car out because the valet cars block your car. Not even platinum members get free parking. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is really a great place to stay. Half block from lower State Street and tons of great restaurants, so everything is an easy walk. They also have free bicycles, as well as, wine and cheese a couple nights a week, wonderful breakfast, wi-fi, computers, printer. Nice, clean room with super comfortable bed. The staff was lovely and most accommodating. It's also 1/2 block from Enterprise car rental. I'll definitely stay there again. Great value. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the staff, baby! I have stayed all over the world and across the range of price categories but rarely have I had a staff so attentive and helpful. as at the Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara. Emmanuel, Amy and Cesar were loaded with suggestions and advice, all useful. Kind and generous, they extended themselves beyond the norm. HIE SB is located in the old Hotel Virginia. It has been updated but still lacks some of the modern amenities of more expensive properties. That said, breakfast and the warmth of the room compensate3d. Located just off State Street, SB's main drag, in range of many restaurants and sights. SB can be expensive. The HIE SB is not. Your stay is well justified. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to pay attention on housekeeping. Bedding sheets, blanket and pillow case were not change. It smell nasty sweats. There' only one shampoo and conditioner to use for a double occupancy. Had to call request additional. The room smells like a laboratory. Good side, the staff were friendly. Breakfast were excellent. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Generally, hotel provides good location and good value. While in generally good condition, room had three items for operator to focus on: 1. Torn "blackout" drapes. 2. Torn shower curtain 3. TV only had remote for cable box. That remote would not control TV screen size. While nice TV, picture only showed at a size consuming half of sceen. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Samta Barbara Great remake of a nearly 100 year old hotel. QUIET and the enforce it. Too bad there's a parking charge but I imagine land is expensive. I do hope the tour bus that parked in front overnight paid some type of fee. The walk to the restuarant at the end of the pier created a fine appetite. Located in the heart of the downtown district. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey for What You Get For a one-night stay, we paid luxury hotel rates (even for Santa Barbara) and were rewarded with sub-par care. We had to ask for additional toilet paper upon arriving -- and had to wait for its delivery. Also had to ask for wash cloths - and waited about 30 minutes for their delivery. The staff was bright and courteous, but for luxury hotel rates, we believe we got low-end motel service. Sorry. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice rooms We really enjoyed our one night stay at this location. Have always liked Holiday Inn Express hotels. Room lovely and hotel within walking distance of Amtrak station and Stearns Wharf where we had dinner. Breakfast very good, too. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We had a great stay - beautiful old building and great location. The staff was friendly and I would really recommend this place. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but.... This is a nice hotel. Rooms are a bit small, but have everything one needs. It's located very near State Street, which is nice. But it didn't thrill me. Firstly their WiFi was poor. My phone got faster internet on 3G. I hated having to pay for parking. I know many of the hotels in downtown Santa Barbara do this, but it's still sleazy and just a way to get more money. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express faire. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location - Good stay in SB Was here with the wife and son for a little work and play. The hotel was in a great location in downtown SB. Very close to shops, restaurants and State St. The staff was very helpful and inviting. Parking is a bit tight (but understandable since real estate is hard to come by in that area). wifi in the room was good, but when i had to use the "business center", i was surprise to find that it was just a desktop located in the hallway on the 2nd floor. There was no separate room or privacy for it. I did a few hours of work on there, but was constantly being interrupted and disturbed by passer-bys to and from their rooms. i finally gave up. It would have been nice to have the computer or "business center" in it's own private area. Other than that, i would gladly come back here again. Great price, staff and location. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Although the rooms are compact, the staff and location more than make up for it. Walking distance to all of downtown Santa Barbara and a staff that certainly goes the extra mile for you! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location This hotel was the perfect location for a girls get away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, attractive and roomy. September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Area Attractions Exterior - From Central Avenue Exit Hotel Exterior Main Etrance Lobby and Front Desk Front Desk staffed 24 hours Main Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading