• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CAMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camarillo Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guests. Designated parking is available for guests with disabilities. RV's, Buses, and Rigs welcomed!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data
View More

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data Exchange. On-site amenities like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center mean you can work efficiently even while you're away from the office. If you need to host a meeting, consider the hotel's 800-square-foot conference facility, which can seat up to 70 people for a sales presentation.

Outdoor adventures and historic landmarks await visitors in Camarillo, CA. The hotel is 12 miles from the sparkling shoreline of Channel Islands Beach in Oxnard, where you'll enjoy endless fun. The WWII Aviation Museum and century-old Camarillo Ranch House are right here in Camarillo.

Our hotel's patrons find comfort in Camarillo, CA at this hotel. Stop by the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar for a hearty morning meal, and don't miss a chance to relax alongside the beautiful outdoor pool. An on-site Fitness Center is a great place to maintain your workout regimen, too. You can find everything you need for an enjoyable stay here.

View Less
Features
You don't need an extended-stay hotel or a corporate apartment for a comfortable visit in Camarillo, CA. This hotel features rooms equipped with kitchenettes that have refrigerators and microwaves.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Sevice We checked in a day late and the staff did an exceptional job getting us organized, retrieving our reservation and ensuring that we were all taken care of! We would highly recommend if you have the opportunity to stay here. Food was outstanding! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around! I had a great time at the Crowne Plaza. The room was beautiful, clean and had a great view of the ocean! Love the in-room amenities and the bed was really comfortable. The staff was great too, super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The stay was magnificent. this is something to fill the space November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean great location and reasonably priced I stay here a few days a month for business. The experience is consistent. The staff is nice and friendly, the hotel is clean and easy to get in and out of. Of course you cant beat the location, right on the beach and the sound of the waves is nice to fall asleep to. The staff in the lobby restaurant/bar is always very friendly, the food is good and very reasonably priced. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on the ocean and walking distance to downtown restaurants and entertainment The bathroom is very poor. Tiny. No counter to place toiletries. Bathroom smelled musty very badly after a shower which then permeated the room. Tub drained very poorly. Not enough electrical plugs for 2 cell phones, 2 computers , 2 cameras. Very comfortable bed. Well assured darkness for sleeping . November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean views rooms Been coming here since 2008 because of the ocean views rooms. However, not all their rooms are refreshed therefore is outdated. The fitness center needs updating as well. The restaurant and bar always have decent foods and drinks at reasonable prices. The staff is friendly and willing to help. Try to get rooms away from the freeway and train tracks if you like to have a good night sleep. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View If you plan to stay, be sure to get an Ocean view room. It's breathtaking to be able to stand out on the balcony and see the ocean. The room is overall average, with all work amenities. The pillows were a bit too firm and bulky, leaving me with a bit of a stiff neck, and the walls are quite thin as I could hear not only the next room over TV clearly, but any conversation they may have had. I would also warn that about 1am, a very loud train goes rushing by with horns blazing. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful stay The Hotel is nice and everything went well no real issues. IF we were staying longer I would have goten the Phone in our room fixed because someone splilled beer in it and it didn't work we told the staff though and they were on top of fixing which was nice. One thing I think they should add though is like a small Continental breakfast area with alittle something for the guess for breakfast but all in all this is a wonderful hotel and the staff is great. We will be back soon, November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Good staff. Nice bar and restaurant. Great location. Can be noisy November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service, location, atmosphere is priceless! After traveling a long distance from San Diego, I needed rest, peace and not far from my family and friends in Oxnard and Ventura. I love the location on the beach. To walk, run and enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets. The people at the front desk were very helpful in directing me in finding my way too few local places. The hotel itself was beautiful from the art work, elegant setting throughout the lounged areas, eating locations and they even had a fitness room, my kind of place. My room overlooked the ocean view. It was clean and comfortable. The overall experienced at the Crown Plaza in Ventura, CA. was excellent. I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely stay there again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great I found the service and the staff (all employees) that was provided to be courteous, friendly and efficient. The room was very neat and clean. (directions for the heating and air would be nice. Couldn't figure it out) Very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone as a destination. Thank you Jerry November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad service in the lounge The restaurant was closed on Sunday..so we went to the lounge and couldn't get served for dinner, very under staffed.. We went somewhere else to eat. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Local Disappointment! My husband and I just wanted a close to home get a way after several weeks of long work hours. What a disappointment, the Crown Plaza has such a great location but it is in serious need of an update and better standards for what a clean room means. The front desk staff was not the friendliest with the exception of James who helped me up to our room while my husband parked the car. That reminds me, the card to get in and out of the $12 per night parking lot never worked so we had to buzz the front desk to let us in & out each time, annoying. I could go on but you get the picture. Find another hotel! November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was OK. Older rooms on our floors kind of smelled musty. Bathroom was WAYYY small. front desk staff was absolutely no help and seemed to be bothered by me asking questions like, wheres an ATM. Wife left her shirt there accidently. I have called twice and left voicemails, Wife has called Twice and left voice mails with no return call. Dissapointing to say the least. Asked again about IHG rewards and no help. We have 7 nights with n o points credited. GREAT Location and was nice to be at the beach. If you stay here try the taco place on the peir.. OUTRAGEUOSLY good.. living social deal if theres still one. KICK BUTT food and great time November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice time I enjoyed this hotel so much 2 weeks ago that I came back again for a quick get-a-way. Staff has been consistently kind, upbeat, and helpful. Bed comfortable, slept great, and enjoyed getting out for a walk in the evening and jogging in the morning right out the front door of the hotel. Will definitely be back soon! November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Bed was super uncomfortable, like sleeping on the floor, and the room was way small. There was an event going on in the ballroom above us and we could hear the band clearly until 11. Overall I was pretty disappointed and won't be staying here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great area Even with a late check in the staff was amazing! So polite and pleasant, which is really appreciated after a long drive. Room was very clean a little small but great view! Very nice area as well. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Convenient to the beach and downtown. Great running path along beach. Train adds ambiance. And the view...outstanding. Love the remodel years ago of the lobby. Enjoyable area to have a drink and relax. I will return for sure b November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, love the beach... Everything in very nice. My only complaint was that the heater didnt work. I was a little cold but no big deal except upon check out I explained the problem and the counter person didnt seem to care at all. For the price I pay for a hotel stay I expect better than that. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, relaxing stay I have stayed at this hotel many times. The things I enjoy about it are: The location, right next to the boardwalk and the beach Sitting on my balcony reading or watching the passersby, the ocean and the surfers. Being able to walk right out the door and go jogging or biking on the boardwalk The comfortable beds and the kind and helpful staff members. Close proximity to downtown Ventura and fun Main Street. Things you may want to be aware of: There are trains that run nearby the hotel at periodic times. They never bother me and I always sleep well, but they are there sometimes. It is wonderful to be able to bring your pet, but you will need to stay on the 4th floor where the rooms, while clean and nice, might not be cosmetically in as good shape as the rooms on other floors where dogs are not allowed. I consider this fair and am always happy with my room, but it's something you should know if you are a pet owner. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everyone was professional and polite and helpful we had a very good evening . this is certainly not a complaint but did wonder if a small microwave could be there and maybe more than one package of regular coffee. i do not want to bother anyone for these simple requests. when i called room service for more packages the person, who was very polite, explained he couldn't get me more but would bring me some coffee. well it turned out to be about $ 8.00 for our morning coffee. Other than that we had a lovely relaxing time at the Crown Plaza. I have been there many times and always make it a point to stay there Thanks again for all you have done to make our stay comfortable. I recommend the Crown to all my friends going that way. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, lousy customer service Upon arrival, the front desk staff set the tone with her curt and rude demeanor. The rooms are very small, especially the bathroom. It is a pedestal type sink with no counter space. The mattresses are hard and not comfortable. The only salvaging issue with this hotel is the location. The beach and pier are beautiful as is the Ventura hillsides. It is walking distance to my favorite restaurant, Café Fiore. It is unlikely I will stay again. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average for the price We arrived around 9pm and it was difficult to hear the receptionist because of all the noise coming form the bar. We got are room keys and went up to our room. The room was very dated, with cigarette burns on the carpet just as you enter the room. This hotel has what was call the Sleep Advantage® Program. I didn't understand what that meant because the place was so noisy. People were yelling down our hall way until 3am-ish. The room was also lacking the aroma therapy that was promised. Not only was the hotel noisy, but there was a train that went by and shook the room and sounded its horn. Oh yeah, they brag about dual pain windows too. All in all, we will not be staying at this establishment again. We are a huge fan of IHG Hotels and those are our first choice. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach I have stayed at this hotel over 50 nights this year alone. The hotel is in a great location and I think that is all the hotel relies on. Arriving at the front desk it took over 10 mins for someone to check me in. There was only one person working the desk and they were busy with another customer. I am a Platinum Member but there was nothing done ahead of my arrival and was not greeted as such either so I had to wait again to have all paper work filled out. I had to ask for the Breakfast coupons and they had to inform them that I should also get drink coupons and the women behind desk told me no until I showed her. This hotel needs to start being more customer friendly and quit relying on it's great location October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and staff but wife and I really enjoyed the location/closeness to downtown Ventura. Everything was within walking distance, many great restaurants, shops, and the mission. The room was smallish which was ok but the bed was hard. We asked for and received a bed topper that really helped on our second night. We were told that the hotel was remodeling and they hadn't gotten to our room yet, hence the less than comfy bed and pillows. The staff, from check in to check out including house keeping was very attentive to our needs and concerns. Our view was to the north from our balcony over looking the pool and parking with plenty of ocean to gaze at, but next time would want to look to the south. We would definitely stay again. Also on site restaurant was good but service was a little on the slow side, especially on our first morning. The bar service was very good and no shortage of choices or all tastes and desires. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I had reserved a king bed, upon arrival I was told that the king bed was not available so we were given 2 queen beds. The bathroom was very tiny, only one chair to sit on in the room. the air conditioner controls would not change the setting so cold all night. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a friendly welcome! Bringing small things in from the car I had four employees ask if I needed help! After reading all the negative reviews, I was worried that it was going to be sketchy on whether to pay so much for a room. We were greatly surprised at how well kept things were.. We had no noise, great views, wonderful stay! Hope to go back again. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Hotel and Pay Attention to Details The only thing going for this hotel is the beach and walking distance to downtown Ventura. I stayed twice at this hotel within a month, both times were under-whelming. My rooms were on the sixth and eighth floors. Both rooms were tired and worn looking from the entry doors, to the bathrooms, to the decor. The beds were fine but pillows were all firm with no choice of pillows in the rooms. Street noise, train noise (3:30 AM) and road noise (hotel is within a block of CA 101) interrupted my sleep each night. Staff was courteous and righted wrongs, but inconsistencies all around. Upon checking in I received 6 drink coupons, none for breakfast; an associate received 4 breakfast coupons, none for drinks. We are both Priority Club members. Breakfast coupons were accepted in the restaurant the first morning, but not the second. I was charged for parking though my rate included parking. The charge was taken off my bill after bringing it to the front desk staff's attention. Overall, I was not impressed. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First of all I've got to compliment the bell boy that help us with our Luggage he is one awesome guy. He was so attentive and quick and very, very polite. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed... I stayed in Rm. 404 on 10/1, checking out on 10/2. The very small room seemed very tired and worn. No screen on the sliding glass door. The facet on the sink turned on in both directions. I called the front desk to confirm my critical 6:30 AM wake up call, which I never received. At breakfast we waited 10-15 minutes to be seated. Parking and total ease of access for an automobile was very confusing and difficult. Other than it's great location, this hotel was very lacking.... October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Area Attractions Exterior - From Central Avenue Exit Hotel Exterior Main Etrance Lobby and Front Desk Front Desk staffed 24 hours Main Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions