• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CAMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camarillo Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guests. Designated parking is available for guests with disabilities. RV's, Buses, and Rigs welcomed!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data
View More

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data Exchange. On-site amenities like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center mean you can work efficiently even while you're away from the office. If you need to host a meeting, consider the hotel's 800-square-foot conference facility, which can seat up to 70 people for a sales presentation.

Outdoor adventures and historic landmarks await visitors in Camarillo, CA. The hotel is 12 miles from the sparkling shoreline of Channel Islands Beach in Oxnard, where you'll enjoy endless fun. The WWII Aviation Museum and century-old Camarillo Ranch House are right here in Camarillo.

Our hotel's patrons find comfort in Camarillo, CA at this hotel. Stop by the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar for a hearty morning meal, and don't miss a chance to relax alongside the beautiful outdoor pool. An on-site Fitness Center is a great place to maintain your workout regimen, too. You can find everything you need for an enjoyable stay here.

View Less
Features
You don't need an extended-stay hotel or a corporate apartment for a comfortable visit in Camarillo, CA. This hotel features rooms equipped with kitchenettes that have refrigerators and microwaves.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location The hotel was at a perfect location right off the beach. The room with an ocean view was really nice and the balcony was an added plus. Really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza and would most definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by service the handling of my reservation was poor. the reservation was lost and the staff was slow in responsing to my problem. I had been registered through a group and our group represents a component of the California Community Colleges. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Mid Level This is an older hotel in need of upgrades. The beach location is excellent. This location is not on par with the more luxurious Crowne Plaza hotels but it is an ok place to stay. The location is right on the water, but also adjacent to the Amtrak train tracks. It is a busy location so the halls and outdoors are noisy when hotel is busy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable beds Would highly recommend. Service was excellent and rooms were clean and updated. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a lovely place to celebrate There are a number of things that could be mentioned. Then two most prominent for me: the wonderful responsiveness of staff, from front desk, engineering, to restaurant service. Secondly, the Crown Plaza's restaurant proved to be the surprise of our visit. This is a restaurant taking back seat to none, hotel affiliated or not. The food was gourmet level -- waitress service commensurate. I could not believe that it was not packed with patrons, given the delightful and superior dining experience that was ours. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and nice room on the 11th floor We especially enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The seafood kabobs were great.Overall experience was great. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty standard hotel Making the reservation was a nightmare. Online form was broken, was shuffled between representatives for days because, as a member of a wedding party, front desk couldn't help. Eventually a motivated front desk clerk took my reservation. Reserved a beach front room, ended up overlooking the freeway. Was informed that the hotel was overbooked. The place is very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Not a terrible place by any means, but not somewhere I'd give a glowing recommendation to. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but aged facilities This is a great location with many things to do. Unfortunately like many similar hotel properties the management/ownership seems to have chosen maximum profit over quality facilities. I suppose a captive audience will spend money here regardless of what it looks and feels like. If you're looking for a place to be near the beach this may do it for you. If you have kids this may do it for you. If you're looking for class and quality you may choose to stay elsewhere. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and mixed service Not up to the standards expected of a Crowne Plaza. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant room; good value Wonderful staff, great location (except freeway noise), beautiful view, very clean June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff at Excellent Location I have traveled for business for decades. I do not remember ever having such attentive staff. Even casual encounters produced warm greetings and inquiries as to if I needed anything or any help. This hotel is "on the beach." Each room has a view of the curved shoreline. There is a wide, concrete boardwalk that follows the shoreline for at least half a mile. There is a sandy beach right at the hotel and down a short flight of stairs. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance including some on the long pier about 100 yards down the boardwalk. Our group is planning to return to this hotel for our next one-week seminar. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for business and vacation purposes. Good for families and road warriors. Overall nice property. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend getaway Pros: Water pressure in the bathroom was great! Never had such good pressure in a hotel bathroom. Good for you! Great location - at the beach and within walking distance to many places; once the car was parked, it stayed there until we checked out. Staff - very friendly and helpful, fulfilled our requests immediately and were always attentive to whatever needs we might have. Room pretty nice with a good view, although for the price one would expect better than nice. Room phones are outdated with buttons which no longer work. Cons: Restaurant food okay. Both times we ate there, hostess was confused as to where to seat us which took some time, but it worked out. Bathroom very small with no place to put clean clothes. Maybe some hooks on the very empty wall would be a good idea. Hook on back of door ridiculous since you have to be 6+ feet tall to make use of it and it still would not be enough. Internet in room needs help - son went through 8 routers during our stay because it kept disconnecting and reconnecting. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Pros: The location is great. Right on the beach and you can walk into to town or to the wharf. Staff where friendly. Cons: The bathroom was too small and even though we did have a view of the ocean, it was on the third floor and the air conditioners from floor below us were right outside our window. The bed spread was dirty so we just threw it into the corner. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would love to give a good review BUT How could you have a better location? Things don't have to be good and spiffy but it would have been nice to have the room straightened daily. The bathtub drain was slow and the drain seal didn't work well.(I much prefer a bath).And TV, no PBS!!! At least I was dissuaded from watching TV. Also, the food in the restaurant was quite bad. If the hotel is at the most convenient location, the hotel should want a captive audience. Also, what is the purpose of wrapping a blanket or cover in sheets? especially in a warm climate when little cover is needed? June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The excellent staff attitude We were with a Road Scholar Group and stayed on a few days after it finished. So we were there from June 1st to 8th. We interacted with many members of your staff during our stay and without exception they were helpful and pleasant. They conveyed to you that they not only could help you but were glad to do so. This may sound simple but it is not found everywhere. Please pass this along to your staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room With A view Great location with easy access to 101. Conversely, you can hear the noise from the 101, in addition to the trains. Not enough to keep you awake at night, but it is constant background noise. Beautiful view of the ocean, and it is a nicely maintained hotel. The restaurant food is amazingly good....hats off to the chef. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for business, probably better for leisure Good location for doing business in Ventura, walking distance to beach and downtown. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beachside comfort Wanted a nice room near the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, and this place had it all…enough so that we ended up staying another night. Best way to get a real taste of Ventura. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy fan on all night Pay for non existent parking. Small bathroom. The fan is set not to ever be turned off-noisy. Check in time is late (4:00) The staff was pleasant. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and even smaller bathroom. While the location was awesome, felt that the smallness of the room took away from staying at this location. In fact, the bathroom was the smallest that I have had at any other hotel that I have stayed at. Felt that because of the cost of the stay there should be a room to reflect the price. Other than the view and the location I would not recommend or stay at this location again. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff was NOT very helpful We checked in on May 30th and checked out on June 1st. We totally paid over $400.00 for the 2 nights stay. For the price, I expected to have Microwave and Mini Fridge. When I got to our room there was neither... So I called front desk to see if there mini fridge they can bring it up (trust me some hotels does provide mini fridge upon request), front desk clerk told me there is no such a thing available. Ok, fine...... I had a beautiful bouquet of roses given by my boyfriend on the way to the hotel, so I asked if there is a vase I can borrow. Again, the clerk said NO. She could suggest that I could borrow large glass from the restaurant or the bar during the stay, but no such a suggestion or even "let me check for you". So we went and purchased 2 litter plastic bottle of soda. Then when we asked at the bar if they have any scissors or knife that I can borrow to cut the top off..... they are very hesitant to even check for it. Then the gentlemen who cleans the table at the bar brought a knife and cut the top off the plastic bottle for us. So during the stay, he was THE only person really make us feel welcomed guest. I love the location, but I would NEVER stay there again. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overdue for a remodel Given the charges and given its location at the Ventura harbor, this hotel should be in better shape than it is. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs refurbishing The drapes were stained and had holes. The faucet had problems so had to take a cold bath. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The towels were tattered and worn. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The Hotel Manager was great and friendly. However the front desk girl needs a little more training in how to greet customers . the bell staff was no where to be found on check in. the music playing in the lobby bar/lounge was a great touch but it was so loud it made checking in unpleasant. The room was very clean. (and I'm a clean freak) housekeeping staff was very friendly. We called the 800 number to make the reservation the young lady was unprofessional and a little sarcastic . Yes we still love staying with Crown Plaza. The best thing was being able to bring our little dog's. Thank you Mrs. Albritton May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously Disappointed Where to begin: The good. The Staff was pretty great. THE very BAD The resources at this location leave a great deal to the imagination. They do not know which rooms have microwaves and refrigirators. 3 rooms later and only a refrigirator. Ever heard of a continental breakfast. Even the cheap motels attempt this. Internet in the bussines was was slower than dial up. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Needs training Hotel industry is service related. Resort's staff should be well trained to treat guests with courtesy no matter what color or gender. The resort staff whom we have encountered during our 3days stay were not worthy of being in the service industry. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Hotel is convenient to the beach and to downtown shopping and dining. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room next door was being remodeled at night The room next door was being remodeled during my stay I heard hammering and construction work going on at night I couldn't enjoy my stay May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Beach was a 10! Hotel??? I'll keep it short. A - Showed up to check in a 3:40PM "room was not ready" B - Bathroom in room was leaking and the boor to the next room would not lock. C - Finally, I was there for work and the internet was Horrible.... Actually.... I would say there was no internet access. D - I'll leave it at that..... but the Beach was a 10+++ to bad its not part of the Hotel. May 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Area Attractions Exterior - From Central Avenue Exit Hotel Exterior Main Etrance Lobby and Front Desk Front Desk staffed 24 hours Main Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading