• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CAMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camarillo Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guests. Designated parking is available for guests with disabilities. RV's, Buses, and Rigs welcomed!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data
View More

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data Exchange. On-site amenities like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center mean you can work efficiently even while you're away from the office. If you need to host a meeting, consider the hotel's 800-square-foot conference facility, which can seat up to 70 people for a sales presentation.

Outdoor adventures and historic landmarks await visitors in Camarillo, CA. The hotel is 12 miles from the sparkling shoreline of Channel Islands Beach in Oxnard, where you'll enjoy endless fun. The WWII Aviation Museum and century-old Camarillo Ranch House are right here in Camarillo.

Our hotel's patrons find comfort in Camarillo, CA at this hotel. Stop by the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar for a hearty morning meal, and don't miss a chance to relax alongside the beautiful outdoor pool. An on-site Fitness Center is a great place to maintain your workout regimen, too. You can find everything you need for an enjoyable stay here.

View Less
Features
You don't need an extended-stay hotel or a corporate apartment for a comfortable visit in Camarillo, CA. This hotel features rooms equipped with kitchenettes that have refrigerators and microwaves.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a dump! We got a 2nd floor room overlooking a rusted roof. Had to wait for overcrowded elevators to go three floors up (and then down) for ice. Extra charge for wifi that's free almost everywhere. Paid for parking and none available in hotel lot. Mildewed shower curtain. All in all, a nightmare. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion. overall was very good with great family atmpsphere. few things need to change, Pool close at 10:00pm. this is unreal for families, other places are about 12:00 am. Parking was a mess. we bout our room including parking, but it will not work because we push the button or forgot to push it again. they just have to change thier system for parking ticket, it was very annoying and frustrating. make sure to check your bills twice, we got charge for 2 nights of parking for every room that we rented and had to go back to get it fix again (we had 6 rooms for 2 nights) it need some more imrovement to make it wasier for the guests the printer in the computer room was not working and apprenetly for the last 2 days which they hadn't fix it and there was no sign e.g. out of order. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed, great service, and a great sense of security The only think I was not so happy about was that I had to pay for parking. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still lovely great location I like the improvements to rooms. Micro wave and refrigerator, beds are good. Parking is great, I park in there lot, and don't drive again till I leave. all recreation is close by. The only negative was housekeeping. Didn't leave clean towels, beds made improperly, did't leave replacement coffee. Kinda sloppy considering price for rooms. Thank you July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Show I'm a Pug exhibitor and I love staying at the Crowne for the dog shows. Two years ago I stayed at the Crowne in Rhode Island for the Pug National Show. That is also a wonderful hotel. Thank you for being "dog friendly" and welcoming. We had a great time! I'll be back. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience Nice hotel Rooms are nice but bathroom EXTREMELY EXTREMELY small. Nice location Clean Friendly staff July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A visit to MY ocean.... Stayed six days on the 9th floor and totally enjoyed the view, the room, service, food and a visit to the ocean I have always loved. Moved 10 years ago to Central California and missing the ocean in Southern California we booked our room in your hotel. It was a nice break from the heat our first visit...and we enjoyed the stay. Freeway traffic took away from hearing the ocean....but loved hearing the trains..... July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one more stay,one more wonderful trip to ventura my husband and i originally planned to stay for 2 nights,but we were having such a good time,we extended our stay.we love this hotel,we will not stay anywhere else.the location is great,walking distance from town.there is always something to do while you are here.we came up for the july 4th street fair,and had a great time at the beach.we come here year around and enjoy this hotel every time. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service and restaurant We spent three ;nights at the beach for the Fourth of July this year. We had a relaxing, enjoyable tiime. We enjoyed some outstanding meals from rrom wervice and the restaurant, CStreet. The location is great - walked to restaurants and shops and the pier. Great times! July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has gone to the dogs...Checked out early My husband and I have been going to this hotel for many years and have always enjoyed the upscale atmosphere and great ocean views. However, things have gone down-hill since they became "Dog Friendly." We made the unfortunate mistake of booking over the 4th of July holiday... turns out there was Dog Show in town and the lobby, elevators and bar was crawling with dog of all sizes. This turned into a negative experience real fast. I don't want to share an elevator, room or bed that a dog has occupied, and has left behind doggy germs, it's gross. And so was watching a dog squatting in the front flower bed under its owners watchful eye. Tacky, tacky, tacky. I sure would like to see this hotel go back to catering to people instead of dogs. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room carpet room was not as nice as all other crown plaza hotel July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view, nice staff but! everything was great i just had a few thing i stayed during a foggy cold time and one of the rooms heats did not work and since i was on the top floor, my second day which i was not informed about by anyone there or in reading. Was that parties in the top floor rent room were aloud to be as loud as possible till 10pm. Which i had a long drive back the next day and needed to leave early so i was hoping for lots or rest which sadly did not pan out. i let the front desk about both things and all i got was an okay. I will be staying here again cause over all it was great just those 2 things were my only issue. ohhh the last thing i was greatly upset with was i was never inform when booking online that if you use your debt card for the room they automatically take $100 more than your room total for incidentals that may occur never has any other hotel done this to me before. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a wonderful bar..but room only adequate Your location was perfect for my purposes (one block from the train station), and close to downtown. But I have to admit, for your prices, I was disappointed in the room. Ads said every room had an ocean view. Mine was on the 2nd floor with a view of the a/c units, and if I looked way off to the left, I could see the ocean. For breakfast in the morning, I waited 25 mins to have anyone take my order (only 3 tables occupied at the time), then another 30 mins for the food, as I was told my waiter had taken a break. Breakfast, once I got it, was very good. Your best attribute was your bar/patio area. Staff was delightful, snacks were excellent, as were the drinks. If someone is coming for a short visit to Ventura, and want to be close to everything, your hotel is perfect. But if I drive up next time, I will probably check out other hotels. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Television I'll bet that they could save enough money in two or three years on electricity to pay for modern flat screen TV's. I haven't seen an old style TV in a hotel in a few years. That includes stays at hotels at 1/4 the price. Use the city parking lot next door and tell them you didn't bring a car. The city lot has more spaces for 2/3's the price. The restaurants on the pier will validate your parking ticket, making it free, July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Crowne Plaza We have stayed here on several occasions and found this one to be very disappointing. The room was small, the remote control for the television was broken and the mattress was soft and uncomfortable. There were no extra blankets in the room and we had to call at least three times before receiving one. We had breakfast in their restaurant and noticed dust and dirt on the floor. Overall, there are problems in this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend GetAway Love this place. I make frequent trips to Ventura and this is always where I stay. Great location, accommodating staff, and always clean. Like the new upgrades to the rooms. Looking forward to my next stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and not so good. We went to the Crowne Plaza Hotel through a promotion at my workplace which allowed us discounts on our stay. The discounts were fairly good. The hotel is in a beautiful location and I expect that most all of the rooms have a nice view of the Pacific Ocean. We learned that it is a pet-friendly hotel, which is nice to know if we decide to visit again and bring our 2 dogs. We were disappointed when we received a room with 2 double beds when we specifically requested a queen. Wanting to sleep together made it a bit cramped. I also found the bed VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!! Another thing I was disappointed in was that our room did NOT have Wifi access. If I wanted to use my iPad, I had to pay around $10 per day. What planet does the management live on? Everyone has smart phones and pads and I wasn't sure if we did not have internet access because our room was from the promotion and perhaps these guests are treated differently. I complained to the front desk and one of the women there was able to accommodate my request...which I was quite grateful for. Part of the reason for the get-away was to do some online research from my iPad while in a lovely setting. The best thing about the hotel was the C-Strret restaurant. We had the MOST DELICIOUS meal there that we've had in ages!! The seafood risotto was out of this world and my husband loved his swordfish steak. We highly recommend the restaurant. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We loved the location. Swimming pool is at a warm 82 degrees, which is nice after a cold swim in the ocean. Staff are polite. However, I would have like the front desk staff to have asked me to enjoy the beach while the room is being clean by asking for our cell numbers. That would have been excellent and going above and beyond. We'll what happens next time, because we will stay there again! June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you want to sleep This hotel has very poor soundproofing. I was woken at 5 by road noise, 6 by the train passing outside, then again by fellow hotel guests. The air con units make a racket and cannot be switched off as far as I could see. I have stayed at airport hotels overlooking the runway and had better nights sleep. I do not recommend staying here. The decor in the rooms is old and tired. Housekeeping is also a little slow in responding to requests. It took an hour for towels to arrive. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great experience This was our second time staying here and it was again, a great experience. I do not understand how people can complain about the staff. They went out of their way to make things great. Makayla was wonderful and checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed. Everyone we encountered had above average professional skills. We had appetizers at the bar and dinner in the restaurant and the food was amazing and the service excellent. Listening to the staff talk to other people on the phone and in person they were professional and courteous, best thing was I never heard them make negative comments or snide remarks afterwards, like you so often do. I don't know who is training your staff but they are doing a great job. As for the hotel, yes it is old but I saw tons of staff cleaning and polishing things throughout the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and there is nothing anyone can do about the freeway noise, and it's not that bad. We slept with the sliding glass door open and enjoyed the sea breeze and slept great. We will be back next year!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service in the Hotel Restaurant I went down to the restaurant for breakfast, a waiter came and took my order. I sat there for 30 min no sign of the original waiter. I stopped another waitress and she said she would go check on my order. She never returned, I ended up leaving after 40 min, with no breakfast. On my way out I seem that same waitress in another part of the hotel. Since the restaurant is affiliated with the hotel, I would consider another hotel before selecting this one again. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Review My family and I stayed here a month prior for one night on our way back up to the Bay Area from a family trip to Disneyland. One night was all it took for us to re-book for a weekend stay. We stayed on the pier side the month before and it was a beautiful view from our room. On this stay we have a view to the west and the sunsets were amazing! The hotel is the only one on the beach and I can say that comparably, a hotel room on the beach anywhere else would have cost us double or even triple what we paid which makes this a great deal anywhere. The hotel is within walking distance to Ventura's Main Street which offers shoppers and diners a multitude of dining options. We're thinking about returning if just to sit on a lounger and watch the waves. The hotel is older, so don't expect too much from the rooms...yet. I know they're remodeling, so give them some time to get all the upgrades done. My only con on them is their parking situation. They have their secured lot, but it can fill up fairly quickly. While they allow you to park in the structure on the other side of the building, there are some worrysome characters that linger in the space between the hotel and the parking structure, so if you drive off to have dinner and come back, pray you have parking in the hotel lot and won't have to park in the structure. Other than that, this hotel is well worth your stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room need some upgrade Great location, good price, but room need some upgrade. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service I thought the hotel was located in a great place, it was quiet and staff was very friendly. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice We enjoyed our weekend get away. Being so close to the coast made the morning walk more enjoyable. Room service and the late checkout were a nice treat. Only wish we could stay again without the jump in price for the upcoming salsa festival and hot air balloon event. Would have loved to bring the fam! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I choose the Crowne Plaza primarily because of its location. To be near downtown, the promenade and the pier made our vacation. The staff was very helpful. Jesus on the 2nd floor maintenance tracked down a chair for my room, which I'd had in my rooms on past visits. The rooms were clean and the lobby was welcoming. The pool was very warm which the grandkids loved. I have a few suggestions for management. The beds could be better. They were too hard. The bar should be sending a staff member out to the pool to take orders for drinks and food. My party of six were constantly tracking down staff to place an order. Once we placed our orders, the staff were wonderful delivering it out to us. I will definitely return to Ventura and The Crowne Plaza! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun beach hotel I was upgraded to a single room large suite. Loved it. I had a minor issue during my stay, but Reuben the front desk manager took care of it as usual. He's the man! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed here and enjoyed our stay greatly! The restaurant was amazing! Food and service at the restaurant was great, you have a great chef! We'll be back July 4th weekend spending more time to enjoy the beach, bar, and pool! Thanks again for a great stay! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I have been staying at this location for years. I have happy with service however slow on food service. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff was off their game Pros: Overall, a nice older hotel to stay in. Comfy beds. Good location. Great view of the ocean. Cons: Room was half made up when we entered. There was a long black hair weaving down the side of the shower. But what really bugged me was a large eaten room service order next to our door. It was there when we checked in at 3:oo, there when the maid came to finish our room at 3:30, there when I called at 6pm about it, there when we came in after dinner, there when I called at 8pm and finally picked up around 11 pm......dirty dishes on the hall floor for over 8 hours....right by my door! yuk. June 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Area Attractions Exterior - From Central Avenue Exit Hotel Exterior Main Etrance Lobby and Front Desk Front Desk staffed 24 hours Main Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.