• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CAMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camarillo Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guests. Designated parking is available for guests with disabilities. RV's, Buses, and Rigs welcomed!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data
View More

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data Exchange. On-site amenities like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center mean you can work efficiently even while you're away from the office. If you need to host a meeting, consider the hotel's 800-square-foot conference facility, which can seat up to 70 people for a sales presentation.

Outdoor adventures and historic landmarks await visitors in Camarillo, CA. The hotel is 12 miles from the sparkling shoreline of Channel Islands Beach in Oxnard, where you'll enjoy endless fun. The WWII Aviation Museum and century-old Camarillo Ranch House are right here in Camarillo.

Our hotel's patrons find comfort in Camarillo, CA at this hotel. Stop by the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar for a hearty morning meal, and don't miss a chance to relax alongside the beautiful outdoor pool. An on-site Fitness Center is a great place to maintain your workout regimen, too. You can find everything you need for an enjoyable stay here.

View Less
Features
You don't need an extended-stay hotel or a corporate apartment for a comfortable visit in Camarillo, CA. This hotel features rooms equipped with kitchenettes that have refrigerators and microwaves.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We thought the hotel was nice, staff was helpful and friendly - great location! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks I just wanted to take time to say thanks to the very kind and gentle young lady who helped me check in. After a long drive it was really great to have someone take the time to treat you as a person instead of a number. I believe her name was Makayla. Thank you so much brian January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay from Jan 01 til Jan 93 Front desk most accommodating always with a smile. The whole staff is to be commended. We travel here about 3 times a year and always stay at this property. The view is great, the restaurant is superb. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Beautiful views, great staff and comfortable beds! January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Upon entering the hotel which has a fabulous location we found that the interior looked dirty and very worn. The bathroom was very small with no ventilation fan. The carpet looked filthy throughout the entire hotel. Being very disappointed with the location and cleanliness of the room my wife called to find out if we could move to another room. She was told that the hotel was sold out and no other rooms were available. However, upon looking at the hotel web site and other travel websites she found there were still vacancies. Needless to say this left us feeling that the staff was not concerned with accommodating their guest. Because of its location we would consider staying here again but would be more specific in our room request. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service, staff not knowledgable. I have stayed here many times, this was our worse experience ever. We had 3 small kids in our party, staff told us there were towels by the pool, there were not. There was a dirty tampon laying on the pool deck, no staff available to have it removed. Staff told us our room would be available within a hour and a half of our arrival, it was not. Staff told us our room was on the south side of the hotel, it was not. Once we got to our room, (5:00 pm) we showered and went downstairs to have dinner in the lounge. The lounge was packed with guest and there were only the bartender and one waitress working. The waitress never acknowledged us, and the bartender told us they were both swamped. The bartender ended up waiting on us. Hotel is in a great location, it's too bad the service wasn't great. For the amount of money charged for a room, I feel the extra $12.00 fee for parking, Is unnecessary. We didn't complain about the parking fee, because we just wanted to leave! Won't be staying here again, very disappointed. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't visit on the weekends I have stayed at this hotel many times for work, and this time used reward points to take my children- I've been bragging about this hotel for months to them, but am sad to report what a disappointment this visit was. It is a totally different experience from weekdays to weekends for sure. We arrived in the afternoon to check in, but were told our room wouldn't be ready until after 4 for sure. The desk staff was snooty, and seemed irritated that all the people were not happy about checking in. We finally checked in about 5:30. They allowed us to use the pool until the room was busy, but because that offer was made to everyone, the pool was packed, and there were no towels by the pool. We waited over 30 minutes for towels-ugh! I had reserved a room with 2 beds, once we got our keys, went to find there was only one. Went to the front desk, the manager said they were sold out, so he only had one he could switch with on the 3rd floor-got to the 2nd room had an amazing view of the airconditioners...so called the front desk, asked for the original room back with a king and pull out on the 6th floor, he said no problem, they'd send someone up to meet us with key...15 minutes later-no key. Walked back down- still in my swimsuit (that wasn't pretty) and asked for a new key and finally after 6 pm got into our room. We finally got some dinner, and opted to go outside for some relaxation by the fire pits. To my surprise, they weren't lit up and when I asked if they could, seemed like I was making a crazy request for a Saturday night... Just reviewed my credit card bill and see an extra charge for $24.99..called 2 times to confirm what this is for-still haven't gotten a call back, I also noticed that the last visit in earlier December, they charged me 2 times for parking-make sure you check your credit card bills a few days after you get home. This hotel is ALL about location, during the work week, way more laid back and relaxing-lesson learned. We managed to have a great vacation in lieu of all of this, was just really disappointed this time- this is not the usual experience-but makes me doubt that i'll be back to this hotel in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but room desperately needs upgrades. We loved the ocean view and sound of the ocean. The lobby was cheerful for Christmas, and the staff was friendly. The room (602) however, left much to be desired. The bathroom tile needs deep cleaning, and the soap rack was rusted. The sink fixtures were difficult to turn off, and were covered in hard water deposits. The sink clogged up immediately. Also, the toilet tank kept running frequently. The room was very cramped with two queen beds. We will probably not come back. This hotel needs a renovation! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible reception staff!! I reserved three rooms for a two-night stay as a post-Christmas family get-together. Upon arrival, I used my credit card for all three rooms. When one of our party arrived to check in, the staff person insisted that she use her credit card to secure the room, assuring her that it would not be charged. When I discovered this, I asked the manager to remove her credit (actually debit) card from the reservation. I also checked on this the next day. My step-daughter called her bank to make sure that the room fee was not debited from her checking account and found that it had been. After several calls, she was still not able to get this corrected. In the meantime, I paid for all three rooms upon checking out of the hotel. So in effect, we have paid for the room twice and my step-daughter's checking account has been charged. Since it is a holiday, I have not been able to call the hotel or their accounting staff but will do so tomorrow. Needless to say, we are extremely unhappy, and my step-daughter has had to delay payment of an important bill. Also, the room was not cleaned and we had to call housekeeping to get it done late in the afternoon. It appeared that a whole section of our floor had been overlooked. In addition, dirty glasses were not removed or replaced. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but old hotel The hotel is old and shows its age. The staff are friendly but a bit dim. I booked a room with two beds. They were nice enough to give me an upgrade but without a second bed. I waited for an hour for someone to bring me a key for another room and ended up going to reception myself to expedite the transfer. Not how I want to spend valuable vacation time. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and value for money Had great weather (89 degrees Dec. 19th - can't beat it!) which really helped our stay be enjoyable. But there's still no better location along the south coast for the money. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food and view First floor restaurant dinner ...food and service exceeded our expectations despite being a sold out weekend. Sun morning in the room with a great view of the coast and surfers , room service was swift and the breakfast just right. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was wonderful from check-in to check out. Great location. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Property Needs Work. I have stayed here many, many times for work over the last four years - with stays as long as three weeks at a time. The staff has always been great to me, but the physical aspects of the property are in decline. As one of my team members described it: "This is a 1 and a half star hotel in a five star location." It is definitely NOT up to the standards of the Crowne Plaza name. That being said, the staff tries very, very hard to keep the place going both at the front desk and with food service. I would like to recognize Rueben, Julia, Belinda, and Margarita at the front desk. I would also like to recognize Arturo, Ashley, Jamie, and Ranelle in food service. Lastly, the management needs to listen to Nicole V. (F&B Supervisor). She is very observant, intelligent, motivated, and has some great ideas to get your hotel turned around. You need to invest in the property to get the return you want. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love Ventura but..... We have stayed at the Ventura Crown Plaza three times this year, we love Ventura ! The first stay carpet was being replaced directly above us for several hours. Second visit....heater didnt work. Third visit, carpet cleaning and furniture moving above our room starting at 3:45 AM. The Crown has it going, right on the beach, bar, pet friendly, close to dining and downtown night life. I just am not happy with the room problems we've experienced. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did we really stay in the same place? I stayed at another hotel last time I was in Ventura based on some of the reviews of this place (negative comments about the staff) and I really wonder if we were staying at the same place. The staff were great. I expect front desk people to be pleasant (as there were here), but twice I rode up or down the elevator with maintenance people, and both times they asked me if I was enjoying my stay. I was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is right on the beach, and a quick walk to a playground on the sand (very popular with my 7-year old) and Eric Ericsson's restaurant on the pier (very popular with my wife). My only suggestion would be that if they rebuild this, don't put the stairways at the ocean end of the building as you could get some great suites with killer views of the islands that way. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The room was very comfortable and the view was so wonderful. When checking in the front deck man talk a little rough he was very ruled ,but the rest of the staff was very nice. I LOVE the property right on the ocean and walking to downtown for a wonderful dinner. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great accommodations. Everyone so very nice. All requests granted. Clean and comfortable. Top notch accommodations December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving week stay Everything was perfect. The only negative thing we felt was that the meal for thanksgiving was a bit too pricey and we did not like our seating. We sat off in a banquet room at one of the 2 tables for 12 and there were 6 of us. We ate at 11:30 with the restaurant virtually empty and the waiter already seemed harried and overwhelmed. Last year we sat at a table of our choice since we were the first patrons and we felt like we were eating in a fine restaurant. This year it was rather herded and rushed and stressful. And we had to sit in this banquet room even though the rest of the restaurant was empty and our favorite table for 6 by the window that we requested awaited. We have come for the week of Thanksgiving now for the past 4 years and plan to continue the tradition. Although, we may not join you for the thanksgiving meal again. We just did not feel we got what we paid for in ambience or quality and proportion of food. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view! The front desk staff was so helpful when checking in. The room had an amazing view, everything was great except for the syringe found behind the mirror. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Sevice We checked in a day late and the staff did an exceptional job getting us organized, retrieving our reservation and ensuring that we were all taken care of! We would highly recommend if you have the opportunity to stay here. Food was outstanding! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around! I had a great time at the Crowne Plaza. The room was beautiful, clean and had a great view of the ocean! Love the in-room amenities and the bed was really comfortable. The staff was great too, super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The stay was magnificent. this is something to fill the space November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean great location and reasonably priced I stay here a few days a month for business. The experience is consistent. The staff is nice and friendly, the hotel is clean and easy to get in and out of. Of course you cant beat the location, right on the beach and the sound of the waves is nice to fall asleep to. The staff in the lobby restaurant/bar is always very friendly, the food is good and very reasonably priced. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on the ocean and walking distance to downtown restaurants and entertainment The bathroom is very poor. Tiny. No counter to place toiletries. Bathroom smelled musty very badly after a shower which then permeated the room. Tub drained very poorly. Not enough electrical plugs for 2 cell phones, 2 computers , 2 cameras. Very comfortable bed. Well assured darkness for sleeping . November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean views rooms Been coming here since 2008 because of the ocean views rooms. However, not all their rooms are refreshed therefore is outdated. The fitness center needs updating as well. The restaurant and bar always have decent foods and drinks at reasonable prices. The staff is friendly and willing to help. Try to get rooms away from the freeway and train tracks if you like to have a good night sleep. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View If you plan to stay, be sure to get an Ocean view room. It's breathtaking to be able to stand out on the balcony and see the ocean. The room is overall average, with all work amenities. The pillows were a bit too firm and bulky, leaving me with a bit of a stiff neck, and the walls are quite thin as I could hear not only the next room over TV clearly, but any conversation they may have had. I would also warn that about 1am, a very loud train goes rushing by with horns blazing. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful stay The Hotel is nice and everything went well no real issues. IF we were staying longer I would have goten the Phone in our room fixed because someone splilled beer in it and it didn't work we told the staff though and they were on top of fixing which was nice. One thing I think they should add though is like a small Continental breakfast area with alittle something for the guess for breakfast but all in all this is a wonderful hotel and the staff is great. We will be back soon, November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Good staff. Nice bar and restaurant. Great location. Can be noisy November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service, location, atmosphere is priceless! After traveling a long distance from San Diego, I needed rest, peace and not far from my family and friends in Oxnard and Ventura. I love the location on the beach. To walk, run and enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets. The people at the front desk were very helpful in directing me in finding my way too few local places. The hotel itself was beautiful from the art work, elegant setting throughout the lounged areas, eating locations and they even had a fitness room, my kind of place. My room overlooked the ocean view. It was clean and comfortable. The overall experienced at the Crown Plaza in Ventura, CA. was excellent. I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely stay there again. November 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Area Attractions Exterior - From Central Avenue Exit Hotel Exterior Main Etrance Lobby and Front Desk Front Desk staffed 24 hours Main Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading