• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CAMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camarillo Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guests. Designated parking is available for guests with disabilities. RV's, Buses, and Rigs welcomed!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data
View More

Guests Love Camarillo Hotel's Convenient Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Camarillo has a prime location just one hour west of Los Angeles and minutes from the California coastline. When you're visiting Camarillo, our hotel's facility is a great place to call home during your next business trip or beach vacation.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the hotel's address in Camarillo, CA is near major businesses, including Haas Automation, Zebra Technologies and Data Exchange. On-site amenities like complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center mean you can work efficiently even while you're away from the office. If you need to host a meeting, consider the hotel's 800-square-foot conference facility, which can seat up to 70 people for a sales presentation.

Outdoor adventures and historic landmarks await visitors in Camarillo, CA. The hotel is 12 miles from the sparkling shoreline of Channel Islands Beach in Oxnard, where you'll enjoy endless fun. The WWII Aviation Museum and century-old Camarillo Ranch House are right here in Camarillo.

Our hotel's patrons find comfort in Camarillo, CA at this hotel. Stop by the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar for a hearty morning meal, and don't miss a chance to relax alongside the beautiful outdoor pool. An on-site Fitness Center is a great place to maintain your workout regimen, too. You can find everything you need for an enjoyable stay here.

View Less
Features
You don't need an extended-stay hotel or a corporate apartment for a comfortable visit in Camarillo, CA. This hotel features rooms equipped with kitchenettes that have refrigerators and microwaves.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience We had a great time, the annual county fair was underway so we just walked to it (about 10-15 minute walk from the hotel). The room was clean, the staff were great and very helpful, and the beds were nice and comfy! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows not comfortable, breakfast girl rude and unfriendly There was an epmty Capri sun left on the floor behind the lamp for my entire stay which was 3 nights, I left it there just to see if housekeeping would pick it up, and NO, they didn't pick it up, there was also some Chex mix there next to it also. The gal that worked at continental breakfast was unfriendly and you could tell she hated her job. Although The front desk was nice and accommodating. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 star location, 2 star experience A/C didn't work the first night. Tub and sink drained very slowly. Room and facility looked very.....well used. Noisy. House keeping was sloppy, No clean glasses or coffee mugs, bed and towels were not neatly done. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great except housekeeping Good restaurant. Nice bar. Great location on the beach. Good front desk staff. But the housekeeping is below average. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and at the same time bad location I enjoyed the proximity of the hotel from the beach but didn't enjoy the proximity of the Amtrak to the hotel. It was noisy. The beach front rooms are really partial beach view. None of the room face directly to the ocean, so save you money and pay for the non-beach view. The breakfast should have been included but it wasn't unless you pay extra. don't pay extra just buy it at the restaurant for $10 a person. The public beach was clean but watch out for the street bums. The bike rental was nice and enjoyable and the downtown was in walking distance and clean. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive for Inadequate Service We stay in a lot of IHG hotels and this one had the absolutely worst breakfast service for Priority Club members we have ever experienced. The rooms are in need of an update. The waitress at the breakfast bar was snippy and the food was non-existent. We were told that "breakfast sandwiches" would be there in five (5) minutes and they finally arrived 30 minutes later. There really wasn't anything at the breakfast bar (as opposed to the one at the Beverly Hills Crowne Plaza which was very nice). And promptly at 9 am the girl announced "well technically we're closed anyway" even though the food had not shown up. This lack of service was horrible. The problem is that it is the only "nice" hotel in town, so you're stuck. Next time we will stay in Oxnard or up in Santa Barbara. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old property and bad pillows Rooms are pretty worn. Carpeting looks old. Neighborhood kind of run down. Many vagrants. Pillows are terrible. Lobby was nice. Check-in was very good. Breakfast server was somewhat lacking in personality and slightly short with her guests. Climate control was off. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Softball Nightmare Stayed for the 2013 NSA World Series Softball Tournament this year and have to say I will never ever stay here again. For 4 days our room was never cleaned by housekeeping, When we called down for Towels and to notify the front desk 3 times of the problem nothing was done to fix it. Save your money and go somewhere else. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectations Several mechanical problems with room. Could not turn off air or heat, Toilet handle came loose and I had to tighten it myself. Two of the room lamps did not work. Service in Restaurant was poor and slow. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Room was outdated from the bathroom to the TV. Very uncomfortable beds. Carpet was wet and slimy. Very loud train came by too often. Had to pay for parking and Internet. It took over an hour to receive our food from the time we ordered it in the hotel restaurant. One of the worst hotel stay I have we have experienced. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unknown credit card charge Our stay was lovely, comfortable, staff was very pleasant and helpful. On my return home I found an additional charge of $38.00 on my credit card acct, dated the day after we left. After 2 days of inquiring I was told - "the $38.00 was an authorization for incidentals in case you purchased any extra items within the hotel. When you checked out on the 23rd, it was released back to your bank. After that, it can take up to 7 business days to be displayed on your bank account. You can also contact your bank to see if they will be able to release it sooner." I was never advised of an automatic charge...my email confirmation states clearly that any additional incidentals will be charged UPON CHECK-OUT., and the extra parking charge was done that way. Suggestion - 1) advise guests in advance what you are charging here 2) give the guest a choice how they wish to pay for hotel incidentals - in advance or at check-out 3) do away with this sneaky policy. Thank you. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach property Right on beach with good restaurant and lounge onsite. Sat outside on deck and had few drinks relaxing from drive-it was excellent! Girls enjoyed the beach and pier. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay This was my first time at The Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. I will definitely be coming back here when I visit my daughter who goes to college in Ventura. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good stay Enjoyed the overall experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will recommend this hotel to everyone. Cant wait to stay at your hotel again. The only thing we didnt like was being charged for parking. that was a new one for us. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work My husband and I are stayed at your hotel and stayed in room 420. First off, the room was horribly torn apart. I did take pictures I would love to share with you. The wood was torn up on the end tables and desk, walls looked like they were chewed on, the doors were torn apart (from paint peeling to wood falling off the area where the lockset is) making it difficult to shut the doors and get into the room. The bed was hard as a rock as well, which made the stay very uncomfortable and not much of a getaway for us. Plus, other than the desk, there was no seating space although there was room for a chair or 2 in the room and definitely space on the balcony. It was strange there was a small table, but no chairs. Whoever was in the room next to us (418) was so incredibly loud throughout the day. I don't know if there was a person staying in there or the hotel staff were moving things around, as I saw them in and out of there all day long. It lasted until 10pm. The staff was very helpful and kind. Although there was only one bell staff that actually asked how my stay was when we were in the elevator together. Otherwise, I was only greeted when I was in the bar (which by the way, you have some wonderful women staff in there in the evening. They are very kind, know what they're doing and made the stay more welcoming). Overall, I wouldn't rate this hotel at 3 stars nor worth the nightly cost we paid. More like $75/night. Plus there is the parking. Pay $12/day for parking and we could never park in the hotel's parking because it was full by people who weren't even staying at the hotel. We would have to use a public parking structure that was being urinated in by all the "beach bums". July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel on the beach Great hotel, staff, location, comfortable room. Had a great stay until I got my bill at check out informing me of the $12 parking fee per day. Spoke with mgr and he waived fee. Mgr informed me I would have to pay the parking fee in the future. My wife and I were planning on coming back until we were informed of the parking fee. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect visit We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the beach. We were greeted at check in warmly and allowed an early check in because there was a room available. The number one criteria for me is the room was clean, clean, clean and it was. We could see the ocean from our balcony and had access to the beach and a beachfront walkway. The decor in our room was current and very nice. The hotel restaurant had fabulous food, warm service and the price was reasonable. We love the area and will definitely be returning to this hotel for our visits. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great ocean atmosphere The room was not the best. The sheets on the bed were torn. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall the worst stay in a long time The hotel was fine when I stayed there 40 years ago. The staff was surly and very unhelpful. I had some pain in the night and needed some pain meds so I went to the front desk and asked if they had any and was told to go to a vending machine in the next room. I went there and found it was out of order. The desk clerk seemed as if he could not be bothered. A security guard said to go to a store across the highway. The hotel charged $12 a day to park and when I left the gate would not open, I had to go back to the front desk to get a new gate card. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Great location and price but getting a little run down. Awesome main street in walking distance and nice pier. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a dump! We got a 2nd floor room overlooking a rusted roof. Had to wait for overcrowded elevators to go three floors up (and then down) for ice. Extra charge for wifi that's free almost everywhere. Paid for parking and none available in hotel lot. Mildewed shower curtain. All in all, a nightmare. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion. overall was very good with great family atmpsphere. few things need to change, Pool close at 10:00pm. this is unreal for families, other places are about 12:00 am. Parking was a mess. we bout our room including parking, but it will not work because we push the button or forgot to push it again. they just have to change thier system for parking ticket, it was very annoying and frustrating. make sure to check your bills twice, we got charge for 2 nights of parking for every room that we rented and had to go back to get it fix again (we had 6 rooms for 2 nights) it need some more imrovement to make it wasier for the guests the printer in the computer room was not working and apprenetly for the last 2 days which they hadn't fix it and there was no sign e.g. out of order. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed, great service, and a great sense of security The only think I was not so happy about was that I had to pay for parking. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still lovely great location I like the improvements to rooms. Micro wave and refrigerator, beds are good. Parking is great, I park in there lot, and don't drive again till I leave. all recreation is close by. The only negative was housekeeping. Didn't leave clean towels, beds made improperly, did't leave replacement coffee. Kinda sloppy considering price for rooms. Thank you July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Show I'm a Pug exhibitor and I love staying at the Crowne for the dog shows. Two years ago I stayed at the Crowne in Rhode Island for the Pug National Show. That is also a wonderful hotel. Thank you for being "dog friendly" and welcoming. We had a great time! I'll be back. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience Nice hotel Rooms are nice but bathroom EXTREMELY EXTREMELY small. Nice location Clean Friendly staff July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A visit to MY ocean.... Stayed six days on the 9th floor and totally enjoyed the view, the room, service, food and a visit to the ocean I have always loved. Moved 10 years ago to Central California and missing the ocean in Southern California we booked our room in your hotel. It was a nice break from the heat our first visit...and we enjoyed the stay. Freeway traffic took away from hearing the ocean....but loved hearing the trains..... July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one more stay,one more wonderful trip to ventura my husband and i originally planned to stay for 2 nights,but we were having such a good time,we extended our stay.we love this hotel,we will not stay anywhere else.the location is great,walking distance from town.there is always something to do while you are here.we came up for the july 4th street fair,and had a great time at the beach.we come here year around and enjoy this hotel every time. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service and restaurant We spent three ;nights at the beach for the Fourth of July this year. We had a relaxing, enjoyable tiime. We enjoyed some outstanding meals from rrom wervice and the restaurant, CStreet. The location is great - walked to restaurants and shops and the pier. Great times! July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has gone to the dogs...Checked out early My husband and I have been going to this hotel for many years and have always enjoyed the upscale atmosphere and great ocean views. However, things have gone down-hill since they became "Dog Friendly." We made the unfortunate mistake of booking over the 4th of July holiday... turns out there was Dog Show in town and the lobby, elevators and bar was crawling with dog of all sizes. This turned into a negative experience real fast. I don't want to share an elevator, room or bed that a dog has occupied, and has left behind doggy germs, it's gross. And so was watching a dog squatting in the front flower bed under its owners watchful eye. Tacky, tacky, tacky. I sure would like to see this hotel go back to catering to people instead of dogs. July 10, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Area Attractions Exterior - From Central Avenue Exit Hotel Exterior Main Etrance Lobby and Front Desk Front Desk staffed 24 hours Main Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading