Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel is very nice and up to date. But the staff was Great!! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - Value for money close to Public Transport This was our second stay in just over a week at this hotel. Our first was just one night, this was three. Excellent and very welcoming check in staff. Lovely clean room. Breakfast was always pleasant experience. This hotel is only 5 mins walk from Letchmere Station at the end of the Green Line and 10 mins walk form the Cambridge Galleria Mall with a good food court. You can also pick one of the Boston/ Cambridge/Harvard tours at this Galleria wwhich you can use to get into Boston, at a mosre leisurely pace. Excellent hotel and only a short drive to Loagan AIrport. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option just outside downtown Boston My wife & I just stayed here for a long weekend to check out Boston. This ended up being the perfect option for us. The money we saved by staying just outside the city actually paid for all the fun we had the rest of the weekend. It's only two blocks from the closest Green line subway stop, and only 3 stops from downtown Boston (only $2.50 one way). The room was clean and we were surprised how modern they were, must have recently renovated the rooms. Breakfast had good choices. Good, not great, but saved us some money before spending the rest of the day spending money. The Lechmere area looks a little rough, but we never felt unsafe. Great & affordable option for visiting Boston! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Location was close enough to access Boston via the T. Facilities were good, breakfast even included bacon (once)! Staff was outstanding. Particularly Dana and Ralph worked extremely hard to exceed expectations and help us out. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express experience I have ever had My family and I spend 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express - Cambridge over spring break and I cannot say enough positive things about it. The location: Excellent - we were only 2 blocks from a T stop and didn't have to drive our car in Boston the entire time. My daughter and I ran along the Charles 3 out of 4 mornings - beautiful. Staff: Awesome. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Anything we asked for we got and we were always greeted with a friendly "hello" when we came and went through the lobby. The property itself: Clean, well maintained and the room was excellent. When we go back to Boston, we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. Thanks for a great stay!!! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly surprised ! Well the location is not the best, it seems in the middle of an highway at the busy hours of the day. But the hotel is very clean, fun, nice areas to leave the room and relax or read. Employees are very very nice to people and help the best they can. I will go back there for sure, it is amazing for such a low price. Enjoy ! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but needs new toilet seats! I've stayed here twice now in the last 2 months and the rooms are very nicely updated and are quiet since I requested a room facing the parking lot. Its very nice that parking is included in your stay unlike most other hotels in the area. My only major complaint if you are going to update the bathrooms PLEASE update the toilet seats as well. I had 2 different rooms and everything was nice except the toilet seats in both rooms that had weird brown/yellow stains all over the toilet seat. The toilet seat was obviously never updated when the rest of the bathroom was. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Made Easy & Comfortable Holiday Inn Express Cambridge was a GREAT find. You can not beat their prices, and the quality of rooms surpassed my expectations. Very clean, and kept up with the times having trendy decor. The front desk hospitality was great, every person was spot on. I will definitely stay here again, and advocate for this hotel moving forward. It truly made business travel easy, enjoyable, and most of all comfortable. Thank you! March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as expected Exactly as expected...and that's a good thing. Lobby is smaill but decorated well. Breakfast area is nice and breakfast options are good. Room is updated and the mini-fridge is a nice touch. Overall perfect for the business traveler. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service I have stayed at this location a few times and have always enjoyed a clean & comfortable room, friendly & accommodating staff, and convenience to public transportation (MBTA). It is within a couple of blocks walk to the Lechmere Station (green line)which is perfect for business or sightseeing. Breakfast is typical of HIExpress: fresh cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon/sausage, fruit, tea/cofee/juices/milk. Grocery store, coffee/donut franchise & other shops are also within walking distance. Walking to Inman Square is very easy as well. Hotels in other Boston locations may be closer to the red line or other T stations but for the price increase it is not worth it IMO to stay anywhere else. For example I have stayed in Harvard Square hotels for a couple hundred more per night and had no better rooms. I seldom give comments in reviews but want to get the point across that this place is most definitely worth trying for many reasons. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best 'Trendy-On-A-Budget' hotel & convenient location Courteous helpful staff, and very inviting. Quaint lobby w/complimentary coffee round the clock. Yummy uncomplicated breakfast in comfy dining area. Room best described as 'trendy-on-a-budget'.....trendy fixtures like lights and desk/bureau. Closet and bathroom compact but very nice. Overall - a well-appointed room :)) January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable The hotel is very good. The bed is comfortable, the breakfast is very good. I really recommend! January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service. The room fit our needs for my family. The whole staff were very friendly and helpful. A good location for our needs. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not care about customer service For the most part, everything was great about this hotel. I normally would not complain, however Holiday Inn does not value my feedback and concern. We had the front desk call us a cab to drive us 1.4 miles to a restaurant in Cambridge. They have a non-metered cab that sits in the parking lot. We were charged $20.00 for the short ride -- absolutely unacceptable. I shared this feedback with Holiday Inn and they decided not to care about this questionable business practice. While this review is mainly based around this one issue, it surely has been such a negative experience to I question staying at a Holiday Inn in the future. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was over the Christmas holiday (7 nights) and staff & service was excellent. Cookies were delish. Breakfast was very satisfying & area was always clean & food was well maintained. We had a Queen Jr. Suite for 3 adults...& it was nice that BR had a door to shut. For the length of our stay, there was insufficient closet space, & definitely not enough dresser space (only 3 very small drawers)...& not enough floor space to lay suitcase(s) open to use cuz of lack of dressers. On another note. I'm not sure if it was just missing from our bathroom, but there were no towel racks. Note in bathroom said something along the line of putting towels on floor if you wanted them washed but should try to conserve water. We had no where to hang towels to air dry to conserve water! WiFi sucked. On a positive note, on Christmas Eve, we mentioned that heat light in bathroom was out & it was replaced immediately! Great Service! We would return cuz overall it was a good stay! January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine staff was able to check in an hour early which was a great help. room very clean and well prepared. staff a big help with directions, info. and getting a cab for us. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Nice modern decor. Comfortable bed and work area. Decent breakfast spread. Very friendly staff. December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant hotel with great staff We chose this hotel for our stay in the Boston area for its convenience and good reviews on tourist websites and were not disappointed. Our room was spacious, with the expected IHG comfortable beds, pillows and other room amenities. We could fault neither the room nor the excellent front desk staff, all of whom were immensely helpful, pleasant and professional at all times. If there's a weakness at all - and I stress it's not enough to stop us recommending this hotel - it's the breakfast. Yes, it's free, as always at H.I.E. hotels, but the cooked part was pretty awful, the omelets in particular tasting as though they'd never been even near a real egg and the burgers being greasy and somewhat tasteless. We still managed to have a decent cold breakfast with other food on offer, and enjoyed toast and cinnamon bagels. In terms of good value in the expensive Boston/Cambridge area, this is overall a good choice. It looks on a map quite a way from the city centre but it's very close to the Lechmere T-station and is very handy for visits to Harvard etc. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 nights Very good stay ... staff was great ... facility great ... would plan on staying there again on our next visit November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Appreciation. Ralph was extraordinary when we checked in. He went over and above as a manager to be sure we were comfortable and settled. He helped make our experience more enjoyable. Thanks. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Comfy, attractive, and clean room, friendly staff, good value; not the best neighborhood but convenient to the main attractions of the area. I'll be back! October 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Parking! Nothing exemplary about the property. The desk person on duty during check in was brusque, barely made eye contact, and gave me the feeling of being a bother. I've stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn properties over the years, so thankfully I knew this was not the norm. One of it's major issues is that it had inadequate parking for guests. If guests arrived after the parking lot was filled, they were expected to park across the street, in a dimly lighted parking lot of a closed motel, and walk across 4 lanes of busy traffic. We were lucky that the desk person on duty was willing to give up his parking spot in the lot, so my friend and I did not have to do it. It was his unselfish act that was the bright spot in the stay. I would highly recommend finding another Holiday Inn property and avoid this one if possible. It's adequate, but not stellar by any stretch of the imagination. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small bed buts great breakfast The bed was very small for a queen...much smaller than our queen at home!! Staff was friendly and the free breakfast was great....lots of choice and good quality! Parking was full very quickly over the weekend but we were directed to a lot across the street, which was also free although didn't make me feel secure parking there as it was someone else's business and there were no signs that we could park there. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bedding was just wonderful and slept very well. The clerk helped us on Saturday evening in getting my Van parked with a full lot. The lady working the breakfast was very nice to us and talked to us about things in the area. Just didn't liked the location and area the Inn was located. Like The Holiday Inn Expressed and Breakfast. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Loved how close it was to the subway!! Free breakfast and internet October 5, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7