• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Museum of Science
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
MIT
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Harvard University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited on-site complimentary parking available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MA472

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests
View More

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests find it easy to stay connected thanks to free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and Business Center resources like fax and copy services. The hotel's proximity to Boston - Cambridge destinations, such as Kendall Square, the Financial district, EF Education First Boston and Massachusetts General Hospital, ensure an easy commute. Also nearby are the BCEC and Hynes convention centers, MIT, Boston University and Harvard University.

This hotel's facility near Harvard Square allows Cambridge, MA leisure guests convenient access to attractions like the Harvard Art Museum. Shoppers love that CambridgeSide Galleria is within walking distance, and sports fans appreciate the hotel's location just minutes from TD Garden, home of the Celtics and the Bruins.

With preferred amenities like a complimentary, hot breakfast and conveniences like free parking, this hotel is a great choice for business or pleasure. We hope you "Stay Smart" and plan your trip to this great city today!

View Less
Features
While staying in Cambridge, MA, the hotel's patrons enjoy convenient access to the city's most famous attractions, from MIT and Harvard Square to Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and Fenway Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Caring people run this Holiday Inn. The Staff was the same as our last visit in the fall of 2013. They are considerate people who anticipate your needs. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during child's hospital stay Good service shuttles hourly during the week only staff did not inform us there was no shuttle on Saturday until that day so we had to take a cab I suggest having shuttles on weekends as well. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Take you chances. I had a rather bad experience at this hotel. My room overlooked the atrium/dining room and all the noise while people were dining filtered into my room due to a gap in the glass door. The carpet was wet next to the mini-fridge due to it leaking. The thermostat did not work correctly and I had to keep turning the AC on and off to regulate the room temperature. The bathroom floor was dirty. The buffet breakfast was rather disappointing. I've had better breakfast at a Holiday-Inn Express. I tried to stop at the desk to speak to someone about my room but there was always a line of about 6-8 people and only one employee. I didn't have time to wait so I never had a chance to bring it to their attention. Regardless, for the price the charge for this room these sort of issues should be checked and caught between guest visits. It's possible the other rooms are perfectly fine but I doubt the breakfast gets any better. If you choose to stay at this hotel request a room that DOESN'T overlook the dining room or atrium to avoid the chance of noise. Personally, I feel there are many other hotels to choose from in this same area and at this price level and I'll look elsewhere next time. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fenway trip Hotel is in great location for Fenway - easy walking distance and very close to the train for visiting Downtown Boston as well Staff and service is excellent Guest rooms are comfortable but could use a little upgrading August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furnishings and linens dated and worn The hotel need updating urgently. The cleanliness leaves much to be desired. The quality of linens and furniture are poor. The noise from other guests can be bothersome. The cleaning crew's cart stake up too much of the space available to walk on the hallways. it is difficult to pass them, with a suitcase, and impossible with a cart. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sam Staff's service are not good!! And give me wrong information. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In the Dark Our room had no outside window-it looked into the dark enclosed pool area. This is an old 2 storey motel enclosed . The cost was expensive and the room was small with few amenities. In the bathroom you had to step over the toilet to get in the shower and the sink was small with hardly a countertop. There was no fridge and no free breakfast. Parking was an additional $30 per night. Only the location was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service! We stayed here overnight while in town to see a Sox game and booked last minute. The staff was awesome. Our SUV was too tall for the garage, but the desk clerk arranged alternate parking for us no problem. Getting back after the game, the bartender cheerfully got me a pint of draft at 10:59 with closing at 11. Next morning we slept in, but same thing - a waiter kept the breakfast buffet open for us without complaint despite us getting there with 10 minutes left. The hotel manager even stopped by to ask us about our stay, and cleared dishes for us! The T green line is literally across the street, and the neighborhood is very nice. Room was quiet and comfortable. My only (minor) complaint was the cost for the room, which was a bit high even considering it was a king with a sofa sleeper for the kids, and booked last minute. Still, it was worth the expense given the peace of mind and our great experience. Would definitely stay there again! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, lay out in two floors and convenient parking Great Location, lay out in two floors and convenient parking August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Poorly Equipted Location was good (Near Boston College). Elevator slow and dirty, with staples and junk on the floor. Room had no glasses or amenities. Toilet seat very wobbly (you couldn't raise it properly. Staff gave good advice. Room was "tired". July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cargo Ship Room I had room 210. I found out later it is right above the kitchen. On both nights, the room literally shook. I would have switched rooms if it was not 2:30 AM. I found out at check out, that when the turn on the kitchen fan, the room vibrates. The person at the check out desk, acknowledged this after I told him was not a complainer, but this room was really loud and actually shook during the night. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Very poor shape. would not have self/kids use bath, only shower. Will most likely look elsewhere for next visits as we will be staying in area often July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient I would stay here again. The hotel is a very long rectangle and quite an indoor hike (especially with luggage) between the front desk and the last room. If this is a problem for you, ask for a room near the lobby. You couldn't ask for a staff more pleasant and willing to help. The beautiful hot breakfast is very nice, but not included in the room price. There is a large indoor swimming pool that looks like fun. My room was large and the bed and pillows very comfortable. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff see comment about Nathan checking us in early when we needed to change clothes and put down our bags. He found us an available room very quickly. Hotel is great location for Boston College...even though it is a bit of a ride on the T...however very convenient and a great value July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The staff is very friendly and accomodating , anything I asked for was delivered very shortly after. It's pet friendly , which is a huge convienence. And a short walk from the hotel is a dog park and really nice childrens playground. It's just a little on the expensive side. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice rooms, close to shopping Stayed many times in this hotel over the past years. The price is right except for parking. Like the rooms, general friendly service. Some of the newer front desk employees need more training in courtesy. Felt unwanted by afternoon check in. Morning front desk great and the rest of the employees are very friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, staff We had a great stay. Hotel was nice, had easy access to MBTA July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A room without a view (to the outdoors)? Cleanliness and good food aside, hotel rooms with the expected window to the outdoors are at a premium here. Only the "executive" rooms have what is known to most of us: a view to the outside. In it's cleverness, the hotel defines a space without natural light as an atrium, and many rooms over two stories face it. It makes for a sad environment for which the architects should be ashamed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hate to say this but... Despite the friendliness and professionalism of a great hotel staff and obvious cleanliness and nice appearance of the common areas, I was very disappointed in the outdated appearance of the guest room - which was indicative of a much lesser hotel chain. Fresh carpeting and some updated furnishings would go a long way towards bringing this location back up to speed. Again, you couldn't ask for a nicer staff! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About the Hotel Great location and terrific staff. Buffet very good and wait staff excellent. Rooms small and not well lit. No fridge in room. Bathroom; toilet very low and flush handle behind and under shelf; handicap bar outside of shower? Hotel a little overpriced but that's Boston. Stayed in less expensive hotels where breakfast was included. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Member Services The staff was very efficient and provided great assistance to me regarding getting me to my appointments, and arranging transportation to the airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Brookline was better than expected. The hotel was more comfortable and close to the train stop than what I had thought. Also the photo of the entrance on the internet is deceiving --- it looks much better than they depict. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PAYING FOR BUFFET BKFAST AFTER I WAS TOLD FOR FREE MORE THAN ONCE PAYING FOR BUFFET BKFAST AFTER I WAS TOLD FOR FREE MORE THAN ONCE July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very pleased with our stay at your property. The room and beds were comfortable. Our hospital discount would have been nice to have included a continental breakfast of some sort. We appreciated the helpfulness of your staff in transportation and in finding restaurants. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for ball game! - go sox! I was a little nervous walking from the hotel to Fenway - DON'T BE! it is a nice 15 minute walk with three kids. Even after the game at 11:00 at night is was still well lit and seemed safe. At the hotel, the bathroom was OK and the room was warm 74 - even with the thermostat set at 68, but other than that - it fit the bill - Sox game, crash with the kids and head home the next day! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Sox Game Weekend Close to Fenway, 10 minutes on the T to the park, nice rooms and courteous staff. Our second stay as a family of 5 with young children. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My husband and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a dozen times, at least. It is always clean, and always quiet at night. Our last stay was over the 4th of July. It rained for two days straight. The lobby was NEVER wet. They had a major wedding going on at the same time so the hotel was full and yet everything was done correctly and nothing slipped thru the cracks.. Breakfast was perfect as always. Very attentive wait staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend with reservations This was my second time staying that this hotel. Both times have been for vacation. The location is great (right across the street from the St Pauls stop of the T), and is walkable to some very good restaurants. Not having a fridge in the room is a drawback, but we actually were able to get one this time. That was wonderful!! Having stayed in both the Tower and the regular part of the hotel, I prefer the Tower, it is a bit quieter, rooms a little nicer, wireless seemed to work better, and the possibly of an exterior window is a bonus (had that the first visit). If you do not have an exterior window, the rooms can be quite dark. My only complaint is that our AC was not working. We were there for 4 nights, we only had working AC for 1. Normally this may not be a big deal, but it was in the middle of a heatwave (about 100 degrees with heat index) and the room did not have an exterior window. Our first room was consistently around 80-85 degrees, too warm and stuffy to sleep comfortably. Once we brought it to the staffs attention they were all over it. When they could not resolve the issue, we were moved to a new room. The working AC was glorious, for the 1 night it lasted. On our last night the AC unit completely died in the new room. Again, once we alerted the staff, they addressed the issue. The AC was reset, but only worked for about 1 hour. We ended up having a fan brought to our room to get us through the night. We really like this location. The staff was lovely to work with. The non-working AC was our only complaint about our whole trip, unfortunately it was a huge pain. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor quality and overpriced Room furniture needed an update. Bathroom not clean. Advertized free WiFi did not reach our room. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable good service Good luck good service, Good condition, good service, very nice, a bit expensive, and ends with very little food and transportation services July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading