• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston College
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Boston University
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
MIT
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited on-site complimentary parking available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MA472

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests
View More

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests find it easy to stay connected thanks to free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and Business Center resources like fax and copy services. The hotel's proximity to Boston - Cambridge destinations, such as Kendall Square, the Financial district, EF Education First Boston and Massachusetts General Hospital, ensure an easy commute. Also nearby are the BCEC and Hynes convention centers, MIT, Boston University and Harvard University.

This hotel's facility near Harvard Square allows Cambridge, MA leisure guests convenient access to attractions like the Harvard Art Museum. Shoppers love that CambridgeSide Galleria is within walking distance, and sports fans appreciate the hotel's location just minutes from TD Garden, home of the Celtics and the Bruins.

With preferred amenities like a complimentary, hot breakfast and conveniences like free parking, this hotel is a great choice for business or pleasure. We hope you "Stay Smart" and plan your trip to this great city today!

View Less
Features
While staying in Cambridge, MA, the hotel's patrons enjoy convenient access to the city's most famous attractions, from MIT and Harvard Square to Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and Fenway Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Very nice treat from everyone, but not so efficient in operating. I made a reservation in this hotel for my parents for ten days because they liked the accommodation and facilities. They have never been in USA and they don't speak english, and they could have a great experience! It's a beautiful hotel and everyone was very kind trying to assist them. But, they had some issues regarding with the housekeeping service, which sometimes they didn't receive the service most of the days or they got the room cleaned very late so they couldn't use it during the afternoon. And also once, I made a request for them about breakfast in the room for the next day, and they never received it. My humble suggestion would be to improve on communication between different shifts and to ensure housekeeping service always, unless the guest refuse the service. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Best place I've stayed in a long time. Enjoyed it. Will stay again on next trip to Boston. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, terrible location Stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at Boston University. Quickly learned that the hotel was situated directly above a major highway, as well as above rail lines. This resulted in constant moderate traffic noise, and occasional very loud train noise. For a light sleeper such as myself, it was virtually impossible to get a good night's rest. That being said, the staff and hotel itself were excellent. If you're a heavy sleeper or don't mind trains rattling your windows a few times a night, it would be a fine place to stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and wonderful service The staff was wonderful, they provided me with a complimentary breakfast and surprise snack in my room because at check-in the room wasn't prepared. I was quite surprised. The guest room was very comfortable and the bed provided a restful sleep. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem of a Hotel! Besides the perfect location to Boston and Cambridge, I received warm friendly attention from the staff. From the bellman to the front desk to the breakfast server in the newly renovated lobby restaurant I was amazed at the professional and genuine attention I received . Everyone so helpful and my room was quite nice and looked like it was also renovated. Indoor parking garage was convenient adjacent to the lobby and only took me minutes to get back onto the Mass Pike. I will be back! This place is a well kept secret! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok Ok place to stay but right on turnpike (and they were doing night construction while I was there). There was no internet service and it was not remedied in a timely manner though I kept hearing from front desk that it was "being fixed as we speak." July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza This facility is delapidated. you can hear the traffic as high as the fourth floor. The A/C is even noisier. I had to sleep with earplugs. The channel selection is terrible. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Thank you for a great stay! Loved it! Everything was great. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I had a wonderful stay.. Staffing fantastic.. They are really friendly and very helpful with directions June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible location - impossible to sleep The hotel itself is fine: the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, the gym is clean and convenient, etc. Unfortunately the location is atrocious. The hotel is located on top of a highway and the noise makes it impossible to sleep. It is a real pity because otherwise - located somewhere else - the hotel would be OK. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff! Rooms are very nice, the staff are very friendly! Great service. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! My stay was short and great. Thank you Crowne Plaza Newton! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel four times now. It is the only hotel I stay at in Boston. The other times I stayed there were Halloween and Christmas, which were not busy and I felt like I had the run of the place. LOVED it. Also, indoor pool is nice in the colder weather. This time I convinced my parents and Aunt to stay at the hotel. Not as impressed... I asked for adjoining rooms and with my little kids would have been HUGE. I asked for this when making my reservation months ago, and when I checked in. No adjoining rooms and it was a problem. Also, our first room (which still wasn't adjoining) smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Second room smelled of mildew, but smell seemed to resolve with time. Also, my sister was told there is complimentary coffee on weekdays, but not weekends. We would have loved complimentary coffee. I feel like we would have been much more satisfied, we are big coffee drinkers. Overall, in the past I felt kind of pampered and treated at this, but this time I felt like it was crowded and a little dingy without any extras. On another note, every single employee was excellent and helped me with every problem. Great service. Thank you. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Very noisy (traffic) and my room was not ready when I arrived at 5pM June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel: Extortionate Parking and Rooms Sometimes Not Ready This is a very nice well run hotel but is not without its problems. The rooms are lovely. The staff is very helpful. The bathrooms have been updated and are very modern. The whole property is clean. That being said, parking is $28 per day - - an extortionate amount for a location that is not center city. The hotel used to charge $12 per day but, for some reason, recently raised its rates to $28 per day. It makes staying at this hotel with a car prohibitively expensive. In addition, this hotel books flight crews who sometimes overstay their checkout time. So, at 8 p.m. on the day of check-in, my room was not ready because there was flight crew personnel still there who were expected to leave in an hour or two. The hotel is no doubt charging the airlines for the extra half day that their flight crew stay there PLUS charging ME for a full day when the room is not available. There are lots of better options in suburban Boston. Not planning to stay there again. You can do better. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff for a weary traveler I spent 12 hours traveling on delayed flights criss-crossing the country. I got here and even though the room type that had been reserved was not available, the late night staff made my night/day. They made sure that I was given the best room available and even comped a drink for my trouble. I travel for a living, so I constantly face bad service, bad rooms, dirty rooms, no towels, but it was refreshing to enter the room (figuring out the door was a task at midnight) and have a clean room, a bathroom full of towels, and a firm bed. I write emails and reviews when my expectations of customer service are not fulfilled by the companies that are supposed to care about customer service. So when they do fulfill them and exceed them, I make sure to write the management. Thanks for a great experience after a rough day. I will definitely be back!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel The Staff was kind and helpful Rooms were very nice Minutes away from downtown boston June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay all around Here for a conference, got a group rate which made the value excellent. Pleasant staff, clean room, slept well. I had been concerned about "the noise" from the Mass Pike, but I was on the 4th floor pretty much directly over it, and it didn't really bother me at all. (I had the AC running, so probably that helped.) June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Property is built over a major interstate - as in the interstate runs under the hotel - not beside it, under it. Very, VERY noisy at all times of day and night. We were told we were in the quite section of the hotel - HA! I would hate to be in the loud section if we were in the quite section. Also, we ask for assistance in using public transit and other forms of transportation to get into Boston and around - little to no help by most of the front desk employees. We ask 3 times before they called us a cab to take us to the airport. I would NEVER stay at this property again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Newton-Boston Good place to stay outside the Boston area. Difficulty getting into the hotel coming off 90 heading east. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ripoff! The hotel charges you for "incidentals" that you never use, then state that they will reimburse you within 3-4 business days. One week later, they STILL HAVE NOT REIMBURSED ME. I find this practice, first of all, to be outrageous! Poor customer service!!! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms , Quite Rooms large comfortable and quiet, easy access from highway, Only negitive is the parking fees / night. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise Are you kidding Me. The interstate runs through it! I thought I was sleeping along side the road. Add in the air conditioner that sounded like jets taking off at Logan Int. airport. The hotel mgt should provide free ear plug at check -in. The room did not have any of the normal shampoo,etc, (1) small bar of soap. No towel bars just shelves. this hotel needs to be torn down and use the bridge it is built on over the interstate for its intended purpose to move cars on and off the interstate. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and yet excellent hotel. For my conference in downtown Boston, nothing decent was available close by within my budget. My colleague, who is a travel wizard, found this hotel. Although I needed to take a bus every morning to downtown, it was not too bad, since the express bus took only 20 minutes and the bus stop was very close to the hotel. I had also worried about the hotel's location (on top of the Massachusetts Turnpike), but the level of noise from traffic was well within my tolerance. The hotel staff was very friendly, showing that they care guests concerns. On one night the Internet was somehow disrupted. But there was an in-house technician (not commonly available elsewhere), who fixed the problem quickly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One more thing! Though our stay was good as it has been consistently in the past, I would have appreciated complementary morning coffee in the lobby or restaurant. This was our experience in the past at this same location in Newton MA, and definitely while the restaurant was being rehabbed. Regardless of the access to making our own coffee in the room, I never do this. When I am away from home, I don't want to make coffee. This is an amenity which is not a big deal for any hotel, but a HUGE perk for me. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok room but parking is a rip off! Hotel is located right over the highway but the noise was low. The room we booked had a sleeper sofa but this was not the room we were giving and a roll away was offered instead. Overall the facility is nice and close to Boston. The parking garage was a rip off and there is plenty of off street parking which we did not know about until paying for one day of parking. Staff should let you know and then reimburse you if you move your car. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Many errors Wrong type of room, bad attitude at desk, otherwise okay room. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality Everything you expect in a nice hotel was missing. NO complimentary breakfast, something everyone offers today. NO morning newspaper. NO fridge or microwave in room. And a terrible $28.00 a day to park. I will not stay at a Crowne Plaza again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Great location with reasonable travel to Dana Farber My stay was necessitated by emergency surgery that was scheduled for my wife at Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston. I wanted a clean hotel, one with a reasonable commuting distance to the hospital and one not too highly priced. This hotel, while a bit on the costly side, fit the bill to a tee. In addition it offered a wonderful swimming pool that I took regular advantage of--I swim regularly at the Y and wanted to maintain my routines. The only drawbacks would be the following: 1) the toilets flush a bit on the anemic side, power flush toilets should be considered. But the modern design of the bathroom was quite appealing and there was a handicapped assist bar in the bathtub--very practical and thoughtful indeed. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy the hotel is OK but the noise level from the turnpike is unbelievable. Basically, cannot sleep without ear plugs. June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading