• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Museum of Science
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
MIT
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Harvard University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited on-site complimentary parking available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MA472

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests
View More

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests find it easy to stay connected thanks to free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and Business Center resources like fax and copy services. The hotel's proximity to Boston - Cambridge destinations, such as Kendall Square, the Financial district, EF Education First Boston and Massachusetts General Hospital, ensure an easy commute. Also nearby are the BCEC and Hynes convention centers, MIT, Boston University and Harvard University.

This hotel's facility near Harvard Square allows Cambridge, MA leisure guests convenient access to attractions like the Harvard Art Museum. Shoppers love that CambridgeSide Galleria is within walking distance, and sports fans appreciate the hotel's location just minutes from TD Garden, home of the Celtics and the Bruins.

With preferred amenities like a complimentary, hot breakfast and conveniences like free parking, this hotel is a great choice for business or pleasure. We hope you "Stay Smart" and plan your trip to this great city today!

View Less
Features
While staying in Cambridge, MA, the hotel's patrons enjoy convenient access to the city's most famous attractions, from MIT and Harvard Square to Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and Fenway Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good value for the money we have stayed at different hotels in boston quite frequently the past few months-this one was by far the nicest in the same price range September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience - What you expect at a Crown Property This is my first visit to this property and I was greeted by every staff member from valet, door man, front desk, and others as expected at a Crown property. Yes you will hear noise from the Mass Turnpike but for the convenience of the location should over shadow that negative. Found numerous locations for meals all within walking distance and had positive experiences at all (3 days) Would recommend property but understand you will hear the traffic but use a little 'white noise' (music or television) to cover up and enjoy your stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed staying at this Hotel and found everything to my satisfaction/ September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Hotel parking was quite steep. $28.00 per day. Staff was friendly, but I expected more when I compare them to the West Coast. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Only stayed overnight, but nice hotel. Easy access from Mass Pike, low road noise considering proximity (over the highway). August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay outside of Boston, MA Enjoyed my stay. The rooms were comfortable, executive level did not provider a refrigerator in room. Executive lounge opened for limited hours on Executive floor (12th) with decent small foods/snacks. Located above the Massachusetts Pike and can be loud with traffic occasionally. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing I thought the hotel was very good but when I tried to fix a billing problem, I was put on hold multiple times , hung up on, and the manager never returned my call. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay near office/work The location of this hotel if fantastic. Close to my offices and very close to the action in the city. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to work stay I like it when a hotel near the office is as good as this one! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect room I would like to thank your reception staff for a prompt and excellent solution to the problem - the room that I had booked weeks before was not available, but the young lady at reception ensured that this was corrected promptly. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent Excellent service especially from the doorman and the front desk staff Room was extremely comfortable, however, the city traffic became annoying early in the morning August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Attentive staff that really cared about their guests. It was a very clean and nice hotel as well. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bathroom was not prepared @ check in. Also didn't be repaired even I've moved in after confirmation of repair. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza stay in Boston Rooms on lower floors are really noisy with the traffic and trains my bed actually shook when the train came by, the rooms are very clean and housekeeping does a great job both in cleaning but also in refreshing supplys and linen. The bed was not good there were three of us staying in three different rooms and each of us had the same experience with the bed it squeaked everytime you moved all night long. Breakfast was expensive and not may choices room service was fast and staff were great August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, a little far from Boston, don't order room service This was a really nice hotel with very friendly front desk staff. Our room was excellent. We took the T and a bus to get te hotel. However, the public transportation options weren't so plentiful for our return to the airport on a Sunday morning. The hotel was kind enough to call us a taxi. Really my only complaint was the horrible room service. We paid $43 for cold chicken tenders that were limp and a chilly quesadilla. Oh, the fire alarm went off for a bit around 9pm or so, but that's unavoidable and the fire department cleared it pretty quickly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent We really enjoyed staying at your hotel. We had to take our daughter for an MRI at the nearby hospital the next morning and we were a bit on edge. IT was nice to be able to relax the night before in a high grade hotel. My only suggestion is that you add more gluten free/dairy free/vegan options on your menu. We were only able to have a salad because everything had either meat or dairy. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable I spent three nights here. The hotel staff were all smart, efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was very clean, airy, comfortable and well maintained. The bathroom was also very clean and well maintained and had a good selection of soaps and shampoo. There are also shades and blackout blinds at the large picture windows. Air conditioning was efficient and not too noisy. Disappointing that there was no fridge in the room. Despite the fact that the hotel is situated directly above the very busy Turnpike, there was very little exterior noise. However, I will qualify this by pointing out that I was on the 10th floor. It may not be the case on the lower floors. The hotel restaurant (situated off the main lobby) is open for breakfast and dinner. There is also an evening bar. However, "The Social" restaurant and bar, despite being in the same building (accessed through a door by the elevators) IS NOT under the hotel's remit. Therefore you cannot charge meals and drinks to your room bill. This is not made clear and I only found out, having already ordered wine and whilst in the process of ordering food. There are also plenty of other bars/restaurants within walking distance. Parking is either "self". (in my opinion, an overpiced$28.00 per day) or "valet" During my stay there was an "offer" and the valet parking was $4.00 cheaper per day. However, if you're going to want the car fairly regularly, the valet's tip will probably negate any saving. Driving into Boston is straightforward, but the turnpike and other main roads are very congested at peak times and on the approaches to Fenway Park on game days. Personally I used the bus, which took around a half-hour and cost $2.10 per journey. A cab is likely to cost around $30.00 one-way. The drive to and from Logan International Airport is also easy and uncomplicated. Room Tip: The higher the floor the less the noise from the turnpike and other main roads. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Little loud from highway, I wish parking was free and their was a free breakfast July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The best part of staying here is the staff. Location of hotel - airspace over the highway - presents challenge to guests with normal hearing. As cars and trucks rumbled below all through the night, and the in-room a/c unit sounded like a jet engine taking off - morning and check-out were welcome reliefs. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money We had one night at The Crowne Plaza. Although it is a little out of Boston, the bus dropped us off very near the Hotel July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tired out another tired crown plaza hotel, seems to be the norm everywhere. everywhere you go in other holidayinn hotels you get free bottles of water, especially where its hot. not here. the bonus was the staff, all were excellent in every way. well done and thank you. especially the concierge. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food in Hotel Restaurant Outstanding food AND service in Social Restaurant. Try the New England Clam Chowder....even in an area known for great seafood and chowder, this was some of the best I've ever had. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't use the phone Phone in room has a sign on it that reads "use this phone" My son did not realize that you can be charged outrageous amounts for phone use. He called my wifes cell which went to voice mail after 3 rings and he hung up. I was charged $8.00!!!! Then he called my house phone which my wife answered and told him immediately to hang up and use my cell when calling. For that 10 second phone call they charged me $12.00. The next day while checking out I asked the person at the front desk he said there was nothing he could do and moved on to the next customer. Rude and inconsiderate. Also valve in shower shook badly when you turned hot water on. Sorry to the people next door who were woken up at 5:30 from my shower. Hotel is built over the Mass Pike highway and windows are old and lack proper insulation. BRING EARPLUGS. Pool is only large enough for 6 people at a time. Get there early or you won't swim and bring your own chair as there are only 3 chairs for people to sit. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Revue Meeting rooms were very adequate and the food was excellent, both for meeting (breakfast and lunch) as well as in the restaurant/bar in the evening. First time I ever slept directly over a turnpike but it was interesting. Thanks for a great time. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Near where I had to be for my job. what moor cun i sey about the place July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ! I just love it will recommend it amazing place amazing people. Very comfortable July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay The overall stay at this hotel was adequate! I certainly do not think that it was anything wonderful. The front desk staff is not helpful when it comes to directions. They have no concept on what Boston has to offer nor where anything is located. My check-out experience was, by far, the worst in all my years of travelling. I have never dealt with such incompetence, with regard to a pre-paid accommodation. Also, asking for coffee, in the room, was a total disaster, as neither housekeeping nor the front-desk could assist in this request. However, the Breakfast/Bar attendants went beyond their expectations in providing comfort, friendliness and more than exceptional service. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room excellent service I spent my birthday weekend at your hotel with some of my family we had the best time ever very nice room very comfortable excellent service will be back and will recommend people July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location makes a good night's sleep challenging I chose this hotel because it was convenient to the Mass Pike, not realizing it actually sits on top of the expressway and train line. The noise from below made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. While the hotel is certainly well-kept and the staff is friendly and accommodating, I would not recommend staying here based on the location. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat place to stay in Boston The Crowne Plaza was a great place to stay in Boston. The location is very convenient. The hotel staff was professional, helpful and courteous. Our dinner at the hotel bar was excellent. A great place to stay. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading