• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Museum of Science
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
MIT
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Harvard University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited on-site complimentary parking available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MA472

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests
View More

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests find it easy to stay connected thanks to free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and Business Center resources like fax and copy services. The hotel's proximity to Boston - Cambridge destinations, such as Kendall Square, the Financial district, EF Education First Boston and Massachusetts General Hospital, ensure an easy commute. Also nearby are the BCEC and Hynes convention centers, MIT, Boston University and Harvard University.

This hotel's facility near Harvard Square allows Cambridge, MA leisure guests convenient access to attractions like the Harvard Art Museum. Shoppers love that CambridgeSide Galleria is within walking distance, and sports fans appreciate the hotel's location just minutes from TD Garden, home of the Celtics and the Bruins.

With preferred amenities like a complimentary, hot breakfast and conveniences like free parking, this hotel is a great choice for business or pleasure. We hope you "Stay Smart" and plan your trip to this great city today!

View Less
Features
While staying in Cambridge, MA, the hotel's patrons enjoy convenient access to the city's most famous attractions, from MIT and Harvard Square to Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and Fenway Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location this would have been a 10, if the room next to us wouldn't have been up half the night. No consideration for others. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good breakfast Service at front desk is excellent and breakfast is great. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff It's a comfortable hotel in a convenient location. Not the prettiest setting, but everything is very pleasant. There are many dining choices nearby. Staff was very attentive. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience They did everything right. I had a nice room on the 4th floor and I posted a photo of the view from my room. I hope to get that same view next time I check in. There is plenty of convenient parking and the staff is very professional and courteous. I needed a couple of things taken care of because of my awkward travel schedule and they took care of everything perfectly. This place was renovated several years ago and it still looks great and everything is clean. Breakfast area is being expanded at this time and there is some construction at the property next door but it did not interfere in any way with my stay. Highly Recommended. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waltham Stay 9/1/14 My stay there was just right...checked in late, checkin was quick and easy. Room was clean and cool. Checkout was very quick. I'd stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located Hotel My husband and I stay here when visiting my son. The hotel is well located next to the highway with several good restaurants within walking distance. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The free breakfast could be improved with real oatmeal and eggs. Recycling bins in rooms and not replacing towels everyday would be ways to make the hotel more "green". September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The employees helped us get to the T and also restaurants to visit. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Visiting a local college, our stay at this facility was great! Very affordable and offered all the extra amenities, to make it a great value for a relaxing, comfortable stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly service The hotel is very clean, the amenities good and the staff very friendly. Pillows were perfect. Great selection of TV programming. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have stayed at the Waltham Holiday Inn Express four times since our daughter enrolled at Bentley University. The location is ideal as it is convenient to the college as well as easily accessible to and from 95 and the Mass. Pike. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. They are obviously well trained and represent the chain well. A couple of times we have been afforded an early check-in. This is due to the fact that we travel from Virginia - a 10 hour drive - and usually drive through the night to avoid traffic. It is nice to know that when we are away from home we have a place in Waltham where we can enjoy the comfort and peace of mind of home. I only wish they had a pool. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bala excellent location and great room. enjoyed the stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice, Convenient and an Excellent Value The staff was very pleasant and attentive. A great first impression upon arrival. My room was well appointed and I enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the WiFi which works very well. The location is very nice and convenient. I especially like the view from the upper floors where one can see a panoramic view of Cambridge Reservoir. Parking is very convenient and getting your things in and out of the building is a breeze. I will make this location my preferred spot when staying in Waltham. Highly Recommended. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will come back. We were visiting in Boston and decided to stay near Boston the night before. The hotel is in a 'business park' and I was concerned about noise. We didn't hear anything all night. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the front desk staff was extremely pleasant. Would definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Hotel The staff at the hotel is what makes this place as good as it is. Everyone was very friendly and went about and beyond to make sure we had all we needed during our stay. The hotel was very clean and the beds and room were very comfortable. The breakfast and the breakfast staff were excellent as well. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good deal We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast and free parking were the selling point for us staying here. We will stay there again on our next trip to Boston. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Very clean and staff was friendly. Nice option for the area August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promises, promises Not happy with this hotel. Was promised a king bed and got a double bed in a half-size room. Bathroom was generating heat as if it were a boiler room -- very hot walls. Bathroom was the closet size. No light over sink, which was in a recessed area. No tub, just a small stall shower with shower head facing the wall. All this and I paid full price, even though I complained to desk attendant. She was very sorry. But no compensation except for 1000 points on my member card. What good is that when I will be avoiding this chain in the future, based on this experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Waltham Great place to stay for a reasonable price. Our family spent time in Boston and this was a great place to stay just outside the city. Easy access from I-95 and a short distance to I-90. Perfect for getting into and out of the city. I would recommend this hotel. Oh, and breakfast was great. Love the pancake maker! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra effort of a professional front desk and housekeeping staff I was most impressed by the front desk staff and housekeeping, Norma in particular. Sometimes it comes down to one or two people's efforts to solve a problem or do something extra!! The pillow issue was big to me, a small request that ended up in a positive way. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff. The room was clean and the service was excellent. The location was just right where we wanted to be and close to restaurant and other amenities. Will definitely recommend this to friends who wanted to visit Boston. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent This is a fine HIE hotel. It is consistent from week to week and they are excellent at recognizing returning customers. I should know, I've been here for many months and will continue to return! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Waltham Very pleasant stay. Room was clean, comfortable, well equipped. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. Room was quiet, no noise leaking from adjoining rooms or the outdoors. Cleanliness of the facility and service of the staff are high points, as is the excellent full breakfast served each morning. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and accomodating staff From the moment we arrived, any staff we encountered was courteous and willing to make us feel welcome. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room temperature was easily adjusted. The overall cleanliness of the room was great! I would recommend this hotel to any staying in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellan service. The best, front desk is excellant and overall service is the best. Breakfast is excellent and lots of it. Very clean rooms and breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Holiday Inn Express What I expected from a holiday in, rate seemed a little higher than normal but I think it was due to the area August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient access, great staff Met and exceeded all expectations. Very welcoming staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean room Great location right off the highway and room was very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast is a good bonus and very convenient! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable hotel is ok staff very nice helpful. to expensive especially because there is no pool. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location nice clean quiet easy location to get to and lots of food choices close by great breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good location, Internet and Free Bus Shuttle The location for this hotel is excellent for conference visitors as is near the important conference centres around. Very good and special Restaurants around to serve ones special appetite. Internet for reviewing your conference materials are superb. The free shuttle is readily available every 30 Minutes The Free Computer and printing facilities are a good bonus. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading