• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Museum of Science
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
MIT
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Harvard University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited on-site complimentary parking available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MA472

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests
View More

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests find it easy to stay connected thanks to free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and Business Center resources like fax and copy services. The hotel's proximity to Boston - Cambridge destinations, such as Kendall Square, the Financial district, EF Education First Boston and Massachusetts General Hospital, ensure an easy commute. Also nearby are the BCEC and Hynes convention centers, MIT, Boston University and Harvard University.

This hotel's facility near Harvard Square allows Cambridge, MA leisure guests convenient access to attractions like the Harvard Art Museum. Shoppers love that CambridgeSide Galleria is within walking distance, and sports fans appreciate the hotel's location just minutes from TD Garden, home of the Celtics and the Bruins.

With preferred amenities like a complimentary, hot breakfast and conveniences like free parking, this hotel is a great choice for business or pleasure. We hope you "Stay Smart" and plan your trip to this great city today!

View Less
Features
While staying in Cambridge, MA, the hotel's patrons enjoy convenient access to the city's most famous attractions, from MIT and Harvard Square to Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and Fenway Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Solution First room had a sliding door to outside that would not lock. Both first and second room had an excess of cleaning solution odor May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Exellent food service I would highly recommend this hotel . We had a wonderful stay! May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient value My business was in the financial district and my child was at Boston Univ. The Green Line's Kent Street stop is right outside the hotel and BU's West Campus is walking distance. So that's the convenience factor. The value was that the rate is relatively low for Boston (of course, the hotel is in Brookline!). The real problems are the parking garage is sketchy (tho I felt safe enough as I tried to find my way from the garage into the hotel at night). Also, the rooms need a SERIOUS refresh or at least a deep cleaning. The dust in the corners was thick. The bathroom was clean enough but also needed a fresh finish and fixtures. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Nice Facility, Spotty Service This motel was ideally located for visiting our daughter in the Brigham and Women's Hospital. Free hourly shuttle is available to and from the hospital complex on weekdays. The motel pays for taxi service on weekends. Our only complaint about the facility was that the very low toilet made it hard to for us to get our old bones off it. We ate one late supper in the dining room and were served very decent BLTs by an attentive dining host. We left a Nook recharge cord in our room when we left. It was found and promptly returned when we inquired about it. Services were decidedly spotty. We left one wakeup call. It was not delivered the next morning. It took four phone calls to get a shower chair. What was initially delivered was a package of bath soaps. "I thought you asked for bath gel, not a shower chair," said the bellman. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surrounding The A/C wasn't turned on yet so it made it very difficult to sleep comfortably at night during our stay with it being 76 degrees in the room with no fan. The pool water was slightly colder than expected while the hot tub was extremely hot with strong chemicals that made breathing difficult. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good by expensive I travel to Boston a lot and use many hotels in the area. This hotel is average for a Holiday Inn...meaning it is a nice place. However, unlike most Holiday Inn's it is a little over priced (room rate) and they charge a lot for parking ($30.00 a night). The food is good, especially their breakfast, but here too a little over priced. It is in the center of Boston which makes in convenient and I am sure justifies to them the over pricing of services, but if you can drive a little or take the T... there are many more affordable hotels in the greater Boston area that include a free breakfast and free parking... which for two people saves an additional $60.00 a day. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This Holiday Inn is conveniently located steps from the Green Line...literally just across the street. The area has great walk ability to bars, restaurants, nail salons, drug stores, Whole Foods and Trader Joes! Very quiet and rooms were quite nice. We had a temperature problem, but the manager, Glen, saw to it that we were moved to another room due to the malfunction and even sent up a fruit/cheese/cracker plate for our troubles. Our daughter lives in the Boston area so we visit often. Holiday Inn Brookline will DEFINATELY see us again! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoping no one reads this review! My best kept secret I am hoping no one reads this review because I do not want to have ANY difficulty booking a reservation in the future. I booked this hotel for my teenage son and me to stay in Boston while visiting colleges and universities. It was PERFECT! I great location across from the green C transit stop which got us to the Quincy Market with great ease. We walked to Fenway ( but easily could have taking the T) as well as Northeastern. A short drive to Boston College but we also could have taken the other branch of the green line and been there quickly. Nice shopping area ( with a Trader Joe's), Panera's, boutiques all within a five minute walk. Felt very safe. You have to pay for parking but you have to pay most places in Boston. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Building is older but clean well furnished and well cared for. The buidling fits into the neighborhood well. We did not eat at the hotel but it was a pleasant area and the breakfast buffet looked awesome. During the time we were there, they were having trouble with the key system. The staff bent over backwards to insure that it did not interfere with our safety or stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Trip We have stayed here before and enjoyed it so we booked here again. This trip exceeded the first. The staff was exceptional. From the moment we walked in. The Front Desk staff was friendly and professional, even graciously changing our room. The lounge staff greeted us every time we came through. The Housekeeping staff went above and beyond accommodating and working around our strange running schedule. We will stay here every time we come to Boston. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Viaje de Placer La pasamos de maravilla. Fue un viaje para compartir tiempo con mis hijas y fue excelente. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located for hospital visits the hotel is a little dated but very comfortable. The staff was supportive and best of all was the free shuttle to the hospital.and directly across the street from the T for transportation back to town. I would definitely stay there again for hospital visits. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Room key situation was totally unacceptable. Had to change 3 times in 2 days. Unable to get out of parking garage with key. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back anytime Friendly greeting upon arrival. Found our reservation, and others in our party, with no problems. Parking was fairly priced. Hotel is centrally located for all our functions, T right in front of the Hotel. Hot tub and pool were not crowded and quite clean. Only comment is the elevator is slow, but hey, just enjoy the ride and relax. Thank you for a great "no problems" visit. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi didn't work For some reason the wifi didn't work in my room. I called the front desk and they said they would reset it but then it never worked the whole time I was there. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and great staff! Friendly Front Office employees. Had minor problems with billing, but was assisted immediately by Sadie on the phone who corrected the mistake fast and courteous! Shuttle service to Brigham very good. Have stayed many times in Brookline Holiday Inn and always look forward to staying. Thanks again! It makes my visit to hospital easier and less stressful. Jacob March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be kind and unwind My wife, a friend and I were staying at the Brookline HI for the St Patrick's Day weekend. When we went into our room originally there was to be a "pullout" couch for the third person in our party, which there was none, and unfortunately there were used items in the bathroom and trash in the room. No reason to be worked up over. I went down and politely talked to the young lady at the front desk, Jessica, and asked informed her of said issues above. She informed me that the hotel was booked solid and she would see what she could find. Everything was worked out in the end and she apologized profusely. I travel often and have learned that there is no reason ever to take out frustrations on the hotel staff. Be kind to others and they will be kind back. Jessica did everything within her power to make our stay perfect for the weekend stay. Thank you Jessica for a job well done. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs upgrade and some serious cleaning up Hotel is well located. however check in took longer than expected. the hotel lift is stuck in the 1970's and has an uncomfortable small. The hall way looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days and was unacceptable. Cleaning services left much to be desired. I found orange peels I had left for disposal and noticed plastic bottles that had been under the bed for two days on check out. The heating system was not working well either. Despite having warned the reception to prepare my bill in advance of check out, It took 45 mins to check out because the person at the reception said he could not "flip the system". March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some great, some not so great First, the positives. The outstanding staff is wonderful and friendly. The location is convenient to restaurants and transportation as the T stop is in front of the hotel. However, the room (we had an executive room with view) is small and outdated. It appears that the room had a fresh coat of paint and new bedding; but the mini-fridge was damaged from overuse, furnishings appeared old and well used, and the mattress was deformed from too many years of use. Breakfast was overpriced and bland. I had used points to book the room and would visit again, but not at full price. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay The staff are terrific and its a nice comfortable place to saty in Brookline March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from check in to check out We came in for the weekend for a wedding. This Holiday Inn is clean, comfortable and the personnel was beyond helpful. Had dinner in the restaurant Friday night and it was very good - bartender was awesome. Sunday went for the brunch and not so good. Probably should have ordered off the menu. That was the only negative part - everything else was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. I hope to come back again soon. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stay here frequently when we travel to Boston. It's close to Coolidge Corner, and is within walking distance to Boston Children's Hospital. The rooms are clean and quiet, and are large. We have enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the pool and hot tub are nice as well. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Love the place. Need to stay in hotel for regular doctor appointments. Staff very friendly! Commuting to Hospital easy! Room clean. Great beds. Great view from my room! Parking very expensive! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient! This was a pleasant surprise. The bartender and waiters were efficient and courteous. The food was reasonable and good. Ordered an appetizer for under $10 and couldn't possibly order dinner due to its size and taste. Prices for wine were reasonable as well. The room was clean and more than adequate for me and my teenage son. Taxis were readily available to take us into the city and it was a reasonable distance to the dome for a basketball game. Really enjoyed the location. Brookline was a great place to be. Great shopping, friendly and safe. I enjoyed the salt water pool and hot tub in the evening. Would definitely return! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and focused on providing excellent customer service. When we inquired about a room change due to the location of the original room (right off of the dining area), another room was located (highly recommend the tower over the lower level). Leslie in particular was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful including assisting in getting transportation back to the airport. In terms of the facility itself , the location was great with easy access to the T and walking distance to many good restaurants. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but Needs Improvement Generally this is a good hotel with excellent staff (desk, housekeeping, restaurant) and a great location. There are some issues with the facility I want to point out: 1. There is only one elevator and it's a slow one. 2. Wear is starting to show, at least in the bathroom: the toilet flushed loudly; you could feel that the bathroom flooring was separated from subfloor in a spot; the shower control was loose. 3. The most annoying was the WiFi. The signal was strong but the network itself was apparently flooded with activity since it took a while to connect to the router and get an IP address. This happened with the phone, the tablet and the laptop so this was not a device issue. Once I was connected, the throughput was miserable. The evening staff did not know how to reset the router, and even when it was reset the next day it was only marginally better. The bedroom was fine and the TV worked well. When they get an additional elevator and address the internet-access issues, I will have no problem saying this is an excellent hote. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The staff was fabulous. The room was comfortable but I couldn't get it warm, especially in the bathroom. I would also recommend that you update the toilets. They are so low to the ground, definitely out of date. I loved the shuttle to the hospital. I would do it again if for no other reason that the convenience of the shuttle. January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep Here The design of the hotel has the rooms around the "hang-out" space and pool. For three of the nights, there were partiers there after midnight. this will not be fixed unless they put up and enforce signs for quiet after 11:00. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent Staff I stayed at the Brookline Holiday Inn because I was giving a lecture at a neighbouring university. I informed the front desk that the room was to be paid for by the company, however, the front desk clerk argued with me saying I had to put down my credit card and that there was no proof that the school was paying. I had the school's dean call the hotel the next day and I was informed that the situation was rectified. However, when I left two days later my credit card was declined and so I called my bank only to find out that the hotel had charged my credit card even though they said they wouldn't! It's absolutely humiliating! and a waste of my and everyone's time. This has never ever happened to me with a hotel before and I travel to a different city on a bi-weekly basis. Moreover, the room that I had had no natural light, and sub standard lighting so that one could not work within the room (i.e. to prepare for my talk). Wi Fi was often slow (because the hotel does not implement a password system, which means anyone can log on). Avoid! January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud and bad customer service I was very disappointed with my stay.there were dirty boxer shorts in the room. I was told they have a shuttle to brigham and women's but want told it was shut down until I checked in but was told not to worry because they have a lot of taxis that come however there were none. The front desk (Brandon) was most unhelpful. Would never stay there again. The hotel was very loud in the middle of the night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome , very nice room, quiet The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were comfortable. Room service was very good. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel was quiet. The shuttle to the children's hospital was priceless. Only problem was the hot tub turned my Daughters hilights green but the staff tried rectify the situation. Overall outstanding hotel stay December 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading