• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston College
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Boston University
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
MIT
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited on-site complimentary parking available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MA472

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests
View More

Cambridge, MA Hotel's Located Near Harvard

Distinguished among Cambridge, MA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Boston - Cambridge offers travelers comfort, convenience and affordability. Just 10 minutes from downtown via the "T", three miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS) and within minutes of the area's historic sites, universities and business destinations, this hotel's Boston - Cambridge accommodations are certainly the place to "Stay Smart."

Corporate guests find it easy to stay connected thanks to free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and Business Center resources like fax and copy services. The hotel's proximity to Boston - Cambridge destinations, such as Kendall Square, the Financial district, EF Education First Boston and Massachusetts General Hospital, ensure an easy commute. Also nearby are the BCEC and Hynes convention centers, MIT, Boston University and Harvard University.

This hotel's facility near Harvard Square allows Cambridge, MA leisure guests convenient access to attractions like the Harvard Art Museum. Shoppers love that CambridgeSide Galleria is within walking distance, and sports fans appreciate the hotel's location just minutes from TD Garden, home of the Celtics and the Bruins.

With preferred amenities like a complimentary, hot breakfast and conveniences like free parking, this hotel is a great choice for business or pleasure. We hope you "Stay Smart" and plan your trip to this great city today!

View Less
Features
While staying in Cambridge, MA, the hotel's patrons enjoy convenient access to the city's most famous attractions, from MIT and Harvard Square to Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and Fenway Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We were winding up our vacation & needed a room close to Logan airport with a shuttle for our early morning flight. I had a rental car to return the night before so we stopped by the hotel to drop off our bags. The clerk at the front desk, Dominic, informed me that they would be glad to pick us up after dropping off the car, advised me on where to be, who to call, etc. We couldn't have asked for a nicer young man who made sure all our arraignments for that night & the next morning were taken care of. Was able to return the car that night, was picked up from the airport & returned safely to the hotel. Dominic took care of our wakeup call & scheduled shuttle for the next morning. All of the staff that we encountered were very nice & professional, especially Dominic, who was genuine & a pleasure to talk to. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near Logan airport The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from Logan airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. The bed has a choice of soft and firm pillows. The air conditioning makes a lot of noise, but I went in October so I did not need it. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Logan airport. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, comfortable and clean I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express multiple times. It has always been clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is plentiful and varied. It is an excellent option for traveling out of Logan Airport with the airport shuttle which has never failed to get me to the airport in a timely manner. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Number one place to stay Every time we come to Saugus, we always say at the Holiday Inn Express. I sleep better there than my own bed and the kids love the breakfast ! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you want a big breakfast I loved my room at the Holiday Inn Express in Saugus, the bathroom vanity was so pretty I would have had it in my home if I could. The room was quiet even though it was close to the elevator and the location was easy to find and convenient to several restaurants and stores. The breakfast buffet, however, was a disappointment. The hot food was basically missing both mornings of my stay -- there was a long line of people waiting for food to come out of the kitchen and a couple who stay at the hotel frequently told me that their kitchen is terribly slow and this is a regular problem. As a result, I ended up with two cold sweet rolls and a cup of tea because the only other items available besides cold cereal and biscuits was gravy. I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express properties -- even that same week -- and the buffets were much better managed, leaving me to believe that the food manager at the Saugus location could learn something from his peers. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Saugus When we called the tollfree number, someone made a mistake and gave us a smoking room. Only upon arrival at this hotel was the mistake noticed. The nice young man at the front desk quickly sorted through the computer and got us a nonsmoking room. He was kind, efficient, and so professional! Several big groups seemed to be staying so the lobby and food areas were a bit noisy and crowded, but leaf peepers and others who want to stay driving distance from Salem and Logan (and who have a car) will find this property clean and easy to find. Higher than usual prices reflect the nearness to the city. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and very accomidating! Thank you for making our stay in your hotel a good one. Everything was clean and neat. The breakfast bar was well attended to. And the front desk staff was welcoming. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I usually lower my expectations for hotels close to airports and this was our first trip to the Boston area. On the contrary, the Saugus hotel is very close to a busy highway, yet we heard zero noise in our room, even from guests around us. The hotel staff were responsive and friendly and Iris made sure I got the room I requested (away from noise). The free breakfast was very good and the eating area is larger than most. The HD TV is truly high def and I was very pleased to find a multi-port power unit ON TOP of the nightstand, including 2 USB ports. We didn't need the free shuttle to the airport but the free parking was also well received. Most hotels in the Boston area charge for parking and don't offer free shuttle to/from the airport. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Boston area. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Really appreciated the shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport. The staff of the Holiday Inn Express and shuttle service driver were extremely helpful!!!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front end Staff and Shuttle Driver All were most helpful in assisting us to get across the highway to eat (there is a barrier). The shuttel driver insisted on driving us to a restaurant out of concern for our safety (little to no sidewalks, not well lit, high rates of speed, short vehicle access). Just stellar. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient If we have a flight out of Boston, this is where we stay. The staff is great, rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the shuttle service make getting to and from the airport a breeze. The room and extended parking package is the way to go. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to Stay I enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was helpful and caring. I usually visit Boston on business and this is convenient when I am driving from North. They even let you park in the garage, this will be great in snowy weather. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied! All was fine, nice room, excellent breakfast. Not cheap but competitive with other hotels in the area. My only complaint was traffic noise - better to stay in a room at the back. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to visit Boston It was a nice Hotel near Boston. The breakfast was got. But we had very loud neighbor, so that one neight was not so beautiful. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good Everything in the hotel was great. i loved the omelette with smoky cheddar inside.. that was the best part. Room was clean, bathroom was little small but didn't bother me much. The only downside per say would be location because of the highway it is on gets really busy and becomes almost like a huge parking lot after 7:30 morning. so you have to get up early and leave otherwise you will be stuck in traffic for a while. however if you have to take Orange line (subway) then its not that bad, there is a 15-20min local route that takes you there Malden center station, and from there you can go to city center or probably anywhere wherever subway goes. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice the hotel is far away from the airport but it offer a convenient shuttle service. the room is big and clearn and the staffs are kind. the breakfast is extremely good. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice alternative to Logan I stayed here 1 night before an early flight rather than the usual closer hotels. It only took about 6 minutes longer to get to the airport and the hotel area has more options for dining etc. One tip is to approach from the North, from the south it is difficult to get back to the other side of the road. Very nice hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My stay here was a pleasant one. The price of the hotel was affordable. The staff was friendly and assisted me in any help I needed. I did not get greeted everyday I walked in which would have been nice, other hotels I've stayed at have done so. The room was comfortable and a good size. Bathroom could have been a bit larger but was still accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding they had a wide variety of options which I enjoyed. Also the front row parking for IHG Rewards Club Members made it very convenient for me to come and go. Thank you for the enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 High 5 HIX BOS! I travel to BOS quite frequently and I prefer to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is convienent and they are always doing the best they can to accomodate my needs. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Boston trip Everything was great.. Free rides to the train station. The drivers were little crazy, but so were the other drivers on the road. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn great service We stayed one night. We flew in went to the Red Sox game and flew out the next morning. The desk people were very helpful in making this tight schedule work. From the shuttles to directions they were on their game. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding shuttle service to and from Logan Great stay. Staff very helpful with arrangements. Enjoyed the stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed My wife was booked to fly out of Logan early in the morning , and I was ready to drive back to Denver. This hotel fulfilled our needs perfectly. We enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the shuttle to the airport. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a relief. The staff here is very knowledgable, polite, and personable. Housekeeping even went out of their way to retrieve a groomsman's gift that we accidentally left in a smoking room we had transferred out of the previous night. We originally chose a smoking room because the online price was considerably cheaper but upon arrival we discovered that it was difficult even to breath in that room. We had no idea it would be so overpowering. But, said transfer was easy as pie and only cost 10 dollars that we were more than happy to pay thanks to the kind and quick people at the front desk. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by High price, very problematic location How you call this hotel, Logan airpot? It's so far from the AP. In one word disappointment. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD August Stay I reserved a non-smoking, 2-queen bed room for 5 nights, for myself, my wife and daughter. I was in Boston for work and afterwards we were touring the town. Upon check-in(Sunday Night) the room we were given smelled like smoke. Went back to front desk and they were going to 'spray the room'. I had to request a different room. This room had dust on most things and a paper bag left in one corner. Being tired from driving all day we elected to stay in this room and hope house-keeping would handle it in the morning. (LOL).The following morning (Monday) we left the room at 10:30 A.M. When we returned at 4:00 we had to ask that the room be cleaned since it was not. The following day (Tuesday)was partially rainy so we spent the day in the room and hung the do not disturb sign. No service. Wednesday we again left the room. On returning the floor was barely vacuumed, there was still dirt on the floor and a big, black hairball (my wife and daughter are light colored, I'm shaved) apparently left by the cleaning crew. Along with our coffee wasn't replaced. Gonna be a long week. The following day (Thursday) we left at 9:30 A.M. after hearing the cleaning room hit our floor at 8. Thinking we would maybe get excellent service today....Not. Arriving back that evening at 7:00 P.M. nobody touched our room. I had to go down to the front desk and they gave me fresh towels....Thanks. Breakfast was another issue. The help there is not working. Most of the we went down, the woman was struggling to keep the coffee and food out there. A few times i had to go without whatever i wanted that day along with after Monday, no fruit was put out after 8 when we would go down. The tables were always a mess. We would get our food and head back to the room. So in closing, I've been a Platinum member for years and this is one of the few hotels that I would never stay at again. Thank You for your time. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I wasn't impressed with this Holiday Inn location. The room smelled which I presume was from someone smoking in it previously although it was labeled as a non-smoking room. My stay was a departure from what I expect when staying at Holiday Inn. Not getting a bottle of water for being a Platinum member was the least of my complaints. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing My worst experience at HI Xpess. Fire alarm tripped at 10:50 PM after upper floors had been flooded earlier in the day by a sprinkler malfunction. Priority Club welcome pack was only chips and water. I did not receive a checkout bill and when I asked about its status the clerk lied that he had put it under my door. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff I stay at Holiday Inn Express across the nation because they are consistently clean and comfortable. As a business traveler, they meet all my needs, free internet, comfortable bed, clean room, great breakfast, and most often then not a freiendly staff. This hotel was no exception. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, which after a long day in meetings and traveling is a blessing. My only complaint is the pillows, sounds trivial but a pillow can make or break a good nights rest, unfortunately, most of the hotels provide a pillow the size of a postage stamp and about as hard. Highly recommend this hotel for business travel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel We like this hotel's location and the convenient shuttle service to and from Logan. Friendly desk staff and quiet rooms made our stay very relaxing. August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading