Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location The hotel was very quiet and friendly staff made everyone feel welcome. The restaurant food choices were limited on the menu but the food was amazing! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home!! Spent 13 nights here on business and I couldn't fault this hotel in any way. Breakfast is more than adequate, staff were very pleasant and friendly and my room was quiet, bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked a treat (it reached 33 C when I was there so thank goodness!!) Was a bit pricey but then I found out Cambridge is pricey anywhere you stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for an Overnight Stay Excellent staff. Hotel is on a par with most Holiday Inn, not luxury but then you wouldn't expect it to be. Handily placed for Cambridge Airport. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing. Stayed here for daughter's Graduation. Was not impressed. Lift out of order. Our room was at the end of airport runway- while having afternoon rest planes were going over approx every 5 minutes- the hotel tells me it handles 2 flights a week! The hotel does not provide easy access to city centre- £12-£15 taxi fare. Poorest holiday inn I have stayed in. Would not stay there again and would not recommend to others July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If only there was bacon... One of the best hotels in this category I've ever stayed at. Convenient for Cambridge, friendly, very clean, working wifi, great breakfast etc, etc. Only extra thing I would have liked is bacon from breakfast... July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed. Very Limited Dining Options. Expensive The bed was very uncomfortable. Evening meal menu offered very limited options of food I could eat and the morning breakfast bar had nothing at all that I could eat. I asked the staff at both meal for alternatives or changes but they were unable to offer me anything. Therefore I paid for a breakfast I was unable to have. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only good for 1 night stopover for coaches! Twice the price of its North American counterparts,10 th of the comfort! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 方便快捷 在入住时方便快捷, 前台人员态度好,服务周到。酒店位置尚可,必须坐公交或打车。一般打车到剑桥中心大概10镑。 July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel express para una estancia express Un HolidayInn situado algo a las afueras. Conveniente para un viaje trabajo si se tiene coche para desplazarse. Habitación pequeña y acogedora, eso sí sin bañera. Desayuno poco variado pero correcto y el restaurante también poco variado. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Professional Staff was very professional during our stay. Responsive to small requests, etc. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Cmfortable,clean room with everything you need. Free parking. Good choice for breakfast, fast self service. Helpful July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel was easy to find and we were well received by Reception. The room was a reasonable size and ready for use. The only negative was the sofa bed that oue teenage boys shared was not very comfortable However, we would use again for staying in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 not recommended Sorry, but this could have been a better experience! Room was just up to standards, breakfast was poor. The limited choices usually provided by HI express were not available. When asked for water The can was empty), I got no response. Pillow choice "firm" versus "soft" wast not recognized, and there was no difference. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Essential air-conditioning does not work This is a very average Holiday Inn. Room air conditioning unit does not work and from discussions with staff it appears has not worked for some time. I recommend that you avoid this hotel during summer months and select another property when visiting Cambridge. My ratings is based on experience of staying at an average 75 different hotels around the globe each year. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C I am not sure if it is a temporary issue or not. But during our stay there was no A/C, even though there was control for it. The first sign should of been that small fan in the room. The window only open about 6 in. So it was 25.5C in the room. The staff tried to help by bringing more fans. But still a very uncomfortable night. The business center has been replaced by tourist pamphlets. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, comfortable hotel I stayed at this hotel for one night with my family for a combined business and pleasure trip, and, overall, we were very pleased with our experience. The hotel is in a very quiet business park, so it's very peaceful at night, which allowed us to open the window for coolness during a very hot night. The room was spotlessly clean, and everything we needed was present, in good condition and working. The beds were really comfortable, which was great, because we were at the end of several very tiring days and badly needed some decent sleep. The staff were all friendly and courteous. For me, breakfast was good, with an all you want to eat buffet, but the hot choices are rather limited - scrambled egg, sausage and beans, which made life a little difficult for my husband, who is on a wheat free, low carb diet. Apart from this, I couldn't fault this hotel, and absolutely would stay here again if I visited Cambridge. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed but service is great Staff attentiveness second to non hotel very clean and bright excellent parking and not far from city center taxi,s available not to expensive.We found the mattress to be a little hard all depends on what you are used to at home. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and comfortable I always look forward to staying in HIE Coldham's Lane. It was very busy nearly all of the 5 nights I was there but the staff never failed to smile a welcome and the hotel was very quiet once i went to bed. It was an extra treat o see Bourzena back behind the desk and catch up with the news. Highly recommended and only a 10 minute cycle ride into the centre. Steve (regular guest) June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at holiday Inn express Rooms are good Front desk and dining room staff good Room service staff inadequate June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good but smell of smoking Everything was great apart from fact that someone had been smoking in the room and it smelt. This was a no smoking room. The room should have been aired out to remove the smell. Equally guests should think of others and not misuse the facilities. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay out of town! A great hotel just out of town. If you want an excellent hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Cambridge, this is it. Very modern, comfortable rooms that are clean and spacious with vey large bathrooms. Would recommend highly this hotel to anyone! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Stayed for one night very friendly staff made us feel welcome. Room lovely plenty of space for the two of us comfortable bed, great choice for breakfast. Staff were excellent offering hot drinks make ourselves comfortable when we had to call the AA out to get the car sorted before we could leave. Would definitely stay in a holiday inn express again May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value Compared to other hotel choices in the city of Cambridge the Holiday Inn Express is very good value: easy to book online, plenty of free parking; clean, comfortable room with everything you need and a reasonable breakfast thrown in. Breakfast supplies can run out or you need to wait for more when it is busy, but the staff usually sort any issues. Bedside light was not working in our room which we reported when we checked out. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel close to Cambridge I was a little anxious about our booking as we had stayed at another HIE in the midlands for a family wedding recently that I had booked several months in advance and on our arrival was told the hotel was full and we were given another greatly inferior hotel. No similar problem in Cambridge though. We stayed for three nights over Easter. Staff were always polite and friendly. We have stayed here before. My only gripe is that our room on level one was next door to the lift and there was an annoying humming noise in the background. I would definitely stay there again as our daughter is at university there and it is a lovely place for a short stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Good Holiday Inn Express experience. All good. Parking could be tight but plenty of casual parking on adjacent roads. Quiet although hotel pretty busy. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, handy for airport, bit out of the way otherwise I've stayed here multiple times. Its a little way out of the centre (so don't expect to walk out of the hotel and be in the centre of Cambridge), its near the airport so it would be really handy for anyone wanting a stop over before flying. It has a nice view out over a small park and lake but is in the middle of a small industrial/residential area. Functional but not exactly scenic. As HIExpress hotels go this is good. The rooms and public areas are modern, good quality and well equipped. Staff service is friendly and good. As HI-Express hotels go, it is quite expensive but then again all hotels in Cambridge are premium priced and this is relatively good value for Cambridge. As usual with IHG the wifi service is poor - even the premium pay for service is not lightning fast and good luck if you stick with the free wifi. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a smile. Only overnighted, not ideal location for walking into Cambridge but free parking with plenty of spaces. The hotel was full on the night we stayed but still the staff coped and were unphased. Good value, comfortable room and will stay again when in Cambridge. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stopped for 1 night only, on a Saturday...Clean and comfortable room, nice polite staff and a good breakfast. First time having stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express but will certainly be stopping here again. Recommended April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Short stay with the usual friendly staff and the usual holidayinn experience Only downside was the room price, slightly more than I expected to pay April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Lived up to expectations Quite comfortable although pillows not great. One was not enough and two was too much. Wifi was difficult to log in to and required several attempts. Quite frustrating. Heating was switched off at night so fan was blowing cold air. March 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>