Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel was easy to find and we were well received by Reception. The room was a reasonable size and ready for use. The only negative was the sofa bed that oue teenage boys shared was not very comfortable However, we would use again for staying in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 not recommended Sorry, but this could have been a better experience! Room was just up to standards, breakfast was poor. The limited choices usually provided by HI express were not available. When asked for water The can was empty), I got no response. Pillow choice "firm" versus "soft" wast not recognized, and there was no difference. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Essential air-conditioning does not work This is a very average Holiday Inn. Room air conditioning unit does not work and from discussions with staff it appears has not worked for some time. I recommend that you avoid this hotel during summer months and select another property when visiting Cambridge. My ratings is based on experience of staying at an average 75 different hotels around the globe each year. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C I am not sure if it is a temporary issue or not. But during our stay there was no A/C, even though there was control for it. The first sign should of been that small fan in the room. The window only open about 6 in. So it was 25.5C in the room. The staff tried to help by bringing more fans. But still a very uncomfortable night. The business center has been replaced by tourist pamphlets. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, comfortable hotel I stayed at this hotel for one night with my family for a combined business and pleasure trip, and, overall, we were very pleased with our experience. The hotel is in a very quiet business park, so it's very peaceful at night, which allowed us to open the window for coolness during a very hot night. The room was spotlessly clean, and everything we needed was present, in good condition and working. The beds were really comfortable, which was great, because we were at the end of several very tiring days and badly needed some decent sleep. The staff were all friendly and courteous. For me, breakfast was good, with an all you want to eat buffet, but the hot choices are rather limited - scrambled egg, sausage and beans, which made life a little difficult for my husband, who is on a wheat free, low carb diet. Apart from this, I couldn't fault this hotel, and absolutely would stay here again if I visited Cambridge. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed but service is great Staff attentiveness second to non hotel very clean and bright excellent parking and not far from city center taxi,s available not to expensive.We found the mattress to be a little hard all depends on what you are used to at home. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and comfortable I always look forward to staying in HIE Coldham's Lane. It was very busy nearly all of the 5 nights I was there but the staff never failed to smile a welcome and the hotel was very quiet once i went to bed. It was an extra treat o see Bourzena back behind the desk and catch up with the news. Highly recommended and only a 10 minute cycle ride into the centre. Steve (regular guest) June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at holiday Inn express Rooms are good Front desk and dining room staff good Room service staff inadequate June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good but smell of smoking Everything was great apart from fact that someone had been smoking in the room and it smelt. This was a no smoking room. The room should have been aired out to remove the smell. Equally guests should think of others and not misuse the facilities. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay out of town! A great hotel just out of town. If you want an excellent hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Cambridge, this is it. Very modern, comfortable rooms that are clean and spacious with vey large bathrooms. Would recommend highly this hotel to anyone! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Stayed for one night very friendly staff made us feel welcome. Room lovely plenty of space for the two of us comfortable bed, great choice for breakfast. Staff were excellent offering hot drinks make ourselves comfortable when we had to call the AA out to get the car sorted before we could leave. Would definitely stay in a holiday inn express again May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value Compared to other hotel choices in the city of Cambridge the Holiday Inn Express is very good value: easy to book online, plenty of free parking; clean, comfortable room with everything you need and a reasonable breakfast thrown in. Breakfast supplies can run out or you need to wait for more when it is busy, but the staff usually sort any issues. Bedside light was not working in our room which we reported when we checked out. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel close to Cambridge I was a little anxious about our booking as we had stayed at another HIE in the midlands for a family wedding recently that I had booked several months in advance and on our arrival was told the hotel was full and we were given another greatly inferior hotel. No similar problem in Cambridge though. We stayed for three nights over Easter. Staff were always polite and friendly. We have stayed here before. My only gripe is that our room on level one was next door to the lift and there was an annoying humming noise in the background. I would definitely stay there again as our daughter is at university there and it is a lovely place for a short stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Good Holiday Inn Express experience. All good. Parking could be tight but plenty of casual parking on adjacent roads. Quiet although hotel pretty busy. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, handy for airport, bit out of the way otherwise I've stayed here multiple times. Its a little way out of the centre (so don't expect to walk out of the hotel and be in the centre of Cambridge), its near the airport so it would be really handy for anyone wanting a stop over before flying. It has a nice view out over a small park and lake but is in the middle of a small industrial/residential area. Functional but not exactly scenic. As HIExpress hotels go this is good. The rooms and public areas are modern, good quality and well equipped. Staff service is friendly and good. As HI-Express hotels go, it is quite expensive but then again all hotels in Cambridge are premium priced and this is relatively good value for Cambridge. As usual with IHG the wifi service is poor - even the premium pay for service is not lightning fast and good luck if you stick with the free wifi. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a smile. Only overnighted, not ideal location for walking into Cambridge but free parking with plenty of spaces. The hotel was full on the night we stayed but still the staff coped and were unphased. Good value, comfortable room and will stay again when in Cambridge. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stopped for 1 night only, on a Saturday...Clean and comfortable room, nice polite staff and a good breakfast. First time having stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express but will certainly be stopping here again. Recommended April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Short stay with the usual friendly staff and the usual holidayinn experience Only downside was the room price, slightly more than I expected to pay April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Lived up to expectations Quite comfortable although pillows not great. One was not enough and two was too much. Wifi was difficult to log in to and required several attempts. Quite frustrating. Heating was switched off at night so fan was blowing cold air. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 New installations and confortable Pretty much a business hotel, standardizing layout and accommodations. New installations and with a car park which is not regular in UK hotels. Lake of ability to do some changes on reservations and dates/rooms(impartial). March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We have used this hotel on several previous occasions when visiting the area, its ideally located near the A14 and just around the corner from one of the Cambridge Park and Ride sites. We will certainly use the hotel again when we return to the area, the only points I would make is that its time someone was made responsible for the exterior of the building, as we drove into the car park on the Monday afternoon the post mounted litter bin was overflowing with newspapers on the ground, we left on the Thursday morning and it was still the same with the now wet newspapers still on the ground, not a good first impression. My only other point is that I find it a surprise that on the Tuesday morning the hotel had run out of orange juice in the breakfast bar, the hotel being located near to a Sainsbury's and a Tesco's. Not major points but having visited lots of HI and HIE around the UK and US I do now compare hotels as a matter of course and pick up on these things. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Room comfortable and clean. Cosy atmosphere. Very good service. Staff very much kind. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very modern and well equipped room. Wifi worked well. Very quiet nights sleep. Bed was very comfortable. The location is a bit away from the town centre but only about 10 minute drive. Overall a very pleasant stay and we will definitely visit again. All the staff were very polite and professional. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room for the family but busy night We have stayed at HIE Cambridge before, and as always were pleased with the friendly and helpful staff, who had set up both a sofa bed and baby cot for our children. Our room was at the front of the hotel which would normally be no problem but I woke at 3am with the room suddenly at 26 degrees and needed to open the window to cool it down as the heating did not seem to want to turn off! A coach party and a few people laughing, chatting and smoking directly below our first floor window did not help my sleep. This was very different from my previous experiences of staying there which have been entirely peaceful. Breakfast was varied and good quality and lots of tables were available although it was officially peak breakfast time. Check out is simple in that you pay up front, but there is only one lift and the coach party and room cleaning trollies filled it for a lot of journeys (guess there is no service lift?) so actually leaving can be a bit slow. The hotel is convenient, clean, you can take drinks from the bar to your room if you need to be with young children, comfy beds and a powerful shower. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean and comfortable hotel We stayed here for a weekend prior to a hospital appointment inch Cambridge. The staff were wonderful as we had to have oxygen delivered prior to our arrival, andnothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very good and there was a good choice of cereals, yoghurt, pasteries and a hot selection. Bar prices a bit on the steep side, but you expect that in any hotel. The rooms are very nice, comfortable bed, and tea making facilities. We will definitely stay there again. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room comfort The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent but the evening meals were not of the same standard. It would be nice to see a low fat choice and something light like a baked potato or sandwich. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a hidden gem of cambridge Could not believe the excellent condition of this property when i arrived. Looked like a new build despite being 10 years old! Great location, quiet, friendly staff and safe. Breakfast area could do with some organisation. Other than that, would definitely recommend this hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other HI express Room smelt of cigarette smoke, bathroom not quite as clean as I would have expected, staff failed to answer phone from room .Otherwise comfortable. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food It was a very enjoyable stay. We ate in the restaurant and was surprised at the Indian influence on the menu. Very good. It wasn't necessary to go out to eat. Only criticism which isn't a criticism was the bed was smaller than we would have liked. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time using Holiday Inn Express Due to a family gathering in Cambridge my husband and myself needed to find somewhere to stay overnight as we would be travelling from Belgium. We chose the Holiday Inn Express and were pleasantly surprised. We weren't expecting much but the Holiday Inn looked bright and welcoming on a chilly December night. The staff were efficient and our room was very clean and comfortable. Although the hotel was quite busy it wasn't noisy and we weren't disturbed by other guests. Not knowing the area we asked a member of staff where we could get a meal and were given directions to a pub/restaurant nearby where we enjoyed an excellent meal. We would definitely choose to use Holiday Inn Express again. January 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>