Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning not working Air conditioning did not work and the room is by the railway line in the station so keeping the window open was an issue. Keeping the window open did not circulate enough air. The room was for disabled access with twin beds and a wet room. It also had an adjoining door to the next room which meant I could hear other people. My reservation was for a double room and not a twin. Parking was a problem as the pub opposite had a wedding reception going on with many cars. Also disco music was blaring. Others went to bed late and made noise by slamming doors and also talking very loudly. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old sheets and towels, small rooms This hotel would be good for business travelers who just need a quick place to rest off the side of the highway. It's not good for families or vacation travelers. The rooms are small, the service is mediocre, and the lines are old. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay Good hotel pity people are so inconsiderate to smoke in their bedroom June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and shower Receptionist was good, but breakfast staff lacking in attention notably the supply of hot food. Furthermore, drinks machine ran out of hot water at breakfast. Needed to be someone present in the buffet area and to supervise, constantly checking on level of supplies. The breakfast experience was not in keeping with the general standard of the hotel. I would have expected hot food to have included tomatoes, bacon and mushrooms. In conclusion, quality hotel let down by breakfast arrangements. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit to cambridge great hotel very close to station only 10 mins to cambridge only problem the ticket machine at the station will not accept cash after several tries had to pay by card. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review I only stayed one night at the Holiday In EXPRESS. This was also my first time staying here. I didn't really spend too much time in the hotel, but I loved my room, the decor, cleanliness, comfort and the en-suite. I think the rate was OK. I would definitely recommend. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Helpful Staff, Clean Room We stayed here 2 nights. The hotel is right across the street from the Whittlesford Parkway train station. This location was ideal for us since we were travelling exclusively by train. One must walk or take a taxi to IWM Duxford (about 2 miles) There is a walking path which we found by accident. We arrived at the hotel early and were able to stow our bags and go to the museum to check in later. We rode the train into Cambridge to sightsee the next day. FYI - It is about a mile and a half walk into the city center from the train station. We were thrilled not to have a walk on the other end. The room was clean, breakfast was ample, the staff was friendly and courteous. The room was simple and met our needs. We were using rewards points and it worked out great. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HIE Good room, comfortable bed, good shower. Typical of what to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Pub next door has good beer and reasonable food. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Visit would have been 100% if I had not been overcharged at checkout and I had received my normal free drink at snack,as a platinum cardholder. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Unexpected Delight Holiday Inn Duxford is a very modern and extremely attractive hotel.It is bright and beautifully cared for.Our double room was spacious and comfortable.The service and facilities are excellent.We had booked in advance so found our stay very good value for money,especially as breakfast is included,and it is a really good start to the day. An unexpected bonus was it's proximity to a Railway Station.(Not noisy as the track is electrified) It was fun to get a train in to Cambridge very easily ,which just took a little over 10 minutes.Of course the hotel is also only a short distance from the IWM Duxford. The location was a lovely surprise as the hotel is also next door to what was once a beautiful old coaching Inn,now The Red Lion. Altogether our trip was enjoyable and worthwhile.I would strongly recommend Holiday Inn Express Duxford. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Stayed for one night @end of May. Couldn't fault it. Rooms lovely, breakfast was fine. Red lion pub was not v good though. We went into duxford to the plough which had excellent food and beers. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent base This hotel is all you would expect from holiday inn. It is clean, comfortable and provides all services needed for an enjoyable stay. I will definetely stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thoughtfully equipped room Good value, thoughtfully equipped and organised spacious room and shower room. Staff excellent. Breakfast was the only weak point for our stay: We can all manage without the freshest fruit juice or the widest selection of cereals/meats/yogurts etc, but do a simple breakfast well, not with stale croissants and vile coffee! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely visit again Lovely hotel with great staff and close to everything we needed. Special thank you to Joel who was really helpful at breakfast time and great with my two children. Lovely polite young man and a credit to the hotel! We will definitely be staying again. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit - Modern, clean but limitations I stay in Cambridge regularly but not normally at this Holiday Inn express. It is modern, clean and reasonably well equipped. There is no food in the evening but the next door Red Lion Pub/Restaurant was good once more. The staff were helpful and efficient. Downsides.... 1. The wifi service is poor - it was unreliable and slow 2. It backs onto the railway line - this time I had a room facing the line and the noise from the trains was a disturbance 3. The room lighting is exceptionally poor - the room was like being in a dark cave - I know this is fashionable but it really isn't good enough (I've attached a photo this time with every light on). Last time I was told it must have been the room I was in but this room was exactly the same. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Backagain Good as ever, though the toilet lid fell off and there were no tooth mugs when we arrived. However, all was fixed the next day so no complaints at all. The pub next door looked to have some new staff who were not quite au fait with procedures so service was very slow. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay as much as previously. We used the train and no. 3 bus to Cambridge and also the park and ride. I would not go to the city at this time of year again because all the colleges were closed to visitors due to exams and we made the mistake of waiting till 5pm to try and catch a bus. But would recommend Brown's restaurant in Trumpington St - excellent. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean room staff friendly and helpful, room clean, shower was brilliant. bed comfy, breakfast good. excellent value for money. will definitely stay at holiday inn again if they are all this good. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent transport links The hotel is located just off the M11 and adjoining the Whittlesford Railway station, with two trains an hour into Cambridge. This saves all the problems associated with parking in the town centre and a day return cost £4.50 per adult. The hotel is very modern with a good bedroom and an excellent shower room. The bed was not very comfortable but that was my only criticism. All staff seemed friendly and well organised. The receptionist, in particular, was polite, efficient and very helpful. There is a pub/restaurant called the Red Lion adjoining the hotel and the receptionist will reserve a table for you. We had an evening meal there which was quite good but rather over priced. There are several other pubs and restaurants within the area which will offer better value for money. The breakfast was standard for Holiday Inn Express, quite adequate and good quality. Overall I would recommend this hotel but avoid the Red Lion. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, good value This hotel is well located for Duxford and the M11, good if you're travelling but there is little else in the area. Basically its a pitstop overnight hotel rather than a destination. The rooms are well furnished, comfortable, clean spacious - however my room was a bit like being in a cave - why do hotels think that people want rooms without lighting ? The hotel doesn't have a restaurant/bar - only a breakfast area - however there is a very nice pub/restaurant next door. There were a couple of other downsides. Firstly, the hotel backs onto the railway line and the trains coming through are audible. Secondly there is very short of parking space, on the day I was there the car park was totally full and I (and others) had to find spaces in the nearby streets and railway station car park. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by red lion would like to comment on the red lion: we have stayed at your hotel previously and ate at the red lion whose food and service at the time was excellent, unfortunately this time round we where extremely disappointed with the services and the food. The food was appalling, barely edible and had no option to eat there as nowhere else to go! Also even though it was pricey last time this time round it was extortionate. Not happy April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Adjacent to Train line and dual carriageway, insufficient sound insulation means frequent disruptions throughout the night April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Really good night. Next to a nice Pub and railway station. There was no noise from the Station - electric trains! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a nice place to stay. The only thing wrong No morning papers. Please could you look into this. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Only here for one night but everything was perfect. We made use of the facilities next door ie Red Lion pub/restaurant and train service to Cambridge though found the walk to the shopping centre a bit too far the other end. Will be coming to stay here again very soon. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location if you want to be 5 miles from Cambridge I stay here because hotel is next to the station, you generally don't hear the trains but you do hear the road all night. No IHG member recognition at this hotel, Platinim Elite doesn't even get you a bottle of water in your room. Handy for trains to Cambridge and London. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thiricat Staff were very welcoming, room spotlessly clean, shower fantastic (other "chain" hotels don't have hand held showers and their standard fixed head shower is totally useless). Only a few problems: - I wanted a cup of tea with fresh milk - the charge for hot water dispensed by the boiler was £2.00! - The bed had a distinct hollow in the middle and could really use with being replaced. It was also a bit low to the ground - not a problem per se, but not terribly inviting. - Dinner at the adjacent Whittlebury Arms was dismal; not clear how close the relationship is between this facility and the HIE. The service was extremely slow, exacerbated by being seated in a hidden alcove. Food was not good - they really need to find a decent butcher to live up to the promised quality of steak; and the accompaniments had a nasty aftertaste, either from being cooked in 'old' oil, or dirty pans. - The "help yourself' breakfast offered reasonable choices, but the area in which it is laid out is too small to accommodate the number of guests trying to use it, resulting in something of a minor scrum. It was very busy, tables a bit crowded and the one server on duty was in danger of being overwhelmed by the demand to replenish supplies. Otherwise, I felt safe (travelling alone) with a ground floor room near the reception area, with a well designed room and bathroom. Will recommend HIE and would be very happy to use again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gound floor room much appreciated Appreciated the low level blue lighting in the bathroom. Biggest let down was the Internet/WiFi connection. Lost my connection when part way through dealing with a few email messages suggesting the system was not adequate in the evening. Collected a new detail slip from reception next day but it timed out while too quickly again. Just nice to be able to hear the trains quietly passing by. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor WiFi and breakfast The room was pleasant, very comfortable and tidy. Fantastic shower cubicle! Reception staff were welcoming. Nice surprise the 'Guest of day' Unfortunately the wifi was extremely slow to the extent that I was unable to carry out some research I'd planned during the stay. Disappointed that light food is not available at the restaurant and one has too go to the nearby Red Lion, again not great as I was planning to do some work in my room. Sat Nav takes you to the wrong side of the rail station, perhaps there should be a sign to redirect. I found the continental breakfast one of the worst quality I'd experienced e.g croissants were not fresh and light/fluffy. Overall stay was average. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly typical HiExp This is a nice well run example of HiExp. For me, on the plus side, being able to charge meal in Red Lion to room account. On the negative side, bed very low and very soft. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An OK hotel for a night stop close to Cambridge Compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels, this one falls down on the little things that attentive people just wouldn't let happen. On previous occasions, a faulty kettle, a faulty TV, and on this occasion all fruit juices in the breakfast area were dispensing water! That said, it's OK. Just not the best HIE !! March 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>