Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not use this hotel if you want to sleep! what a bad experience ! Hotel directions were poor and did not inform me that it was right by the TRAIN STATION The WFI only working in the bar area not in the room No mobile signal at all so if you want a train connection or close to the airport but do not mind not sleeping due to the train noise -it's fine! November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location, Poor Breakfast Great hotel & Location, Staff were very helpful. Adjacent train station was great for us to get to Cambridge. Our rooms were at front of hotel so were quite. Avoid rooms at rear of hotel as train noise can be annoying. The only thing we did not like was the breakfast and seem not to be HIE standard. Hot food was not even warm. Mini pastries were overcooked on the outside and undercooked on the inside. I had to prompt kitchen staff to fill up empty trays on a busy Sunday morning which they should be aware of already. Tables not cleaned until prompted. Apart from that I would return to this hotel. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ideal location I stayed at this hotel 20th-24th October this is the 3rd time I have stayed here, the location is ideal for me as it is within easy reach of the motorway networks and the colleague and learners I complete visits with. The rooms are very comfortable the only downside to the room is the wardrobe space ideal if you have only a few items of clothing(maybe I need to travel lighter). Also I was the station side which can disrupt your sleep, however I was glad to see that the hotel has now started to provide earplugs which enabled me to sleep soundly. Each night I had my meal at the Red Lion which is next to the hotel the food was delicious and the staff were lovely especially Oli and Monica. Overall it was a pleasant stay made possibe by the friendliness of Ross's team special mentions to Harriet and Lucy. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another enjoyable stay. our only minus point was being told by reception on arrival that we could take our breakfast in the hotel server or across the road at the Ref Loin restaurant, without telling us that the latter would be an extra charge. (Breakfast was included in our stay) This was corrected at the bill paying stage, so no problem, a little more training at reception perhaps? Our stay was streamlined to provide comfort, and our fish and chip dinner at the Red Lion was perfect. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WANTING GOOD SERVICE / GOOD FOOD AND GOOD ACCOMMODATION October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and friendly I stayed at this Hotel for 1 Week between 29th September and 3rd October. I found this to be a really nice hotel in a quiet area, good friendly and helpful Staff. The Rooms were nice and comfortable and overall it was a pleasant experience. I will not hesitate to book this Hotel again. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average experience good bed, bathroom and towels but no room service at all. full breakfast option kept a secret. bar prices high especially across the car park in the pub which you also own. hot food offered at breakfast not hot. coffee was good ice machine in reception good. staff were friendly and helpful if you asked the right questions. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best by far This is my first experience of holiday inn express an to say I'm impressed is an understatement. Lovely well decorated rooms with nice decor, comfy beds, an well equipped an clean bathrooms. Good facilities and staff couldn't be more helpful. An excellent place to stay. Breakfast offers a good choice and we enjoyed what we had. Unsure whether this experience will be repeated at other holiday inns however I can't speak highly enough of the Whittlesford site. Well done guys keep up the hard work. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bus & Coach Preservation bed was to low to the floor, you are next to a railway so freight trains go through late at night. Shower head was poor September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nighter! My wife and I used the hotel as a base for a weekend visit to Newmarket. Beung "just" up the road , sime 14 miles it proved to be an ideal location, particularly as there is adjacent to it a very good pu serving excellent food. The staff we met , Laura and Maryann were both attentive to a problem we encountered and and managed always to be most pleasant in every way. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An OK hotel for an overnight stay The hotel is convenient for the station next door and the Red Lion Pub which serves reasonable food. Of course, the station can also be a source of noise as trains go past so if that might affect your ability to sleep, you might want to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel - the noise levels there are much less as they only come from the road adjacent to the hotel. The hotel staff are just OK. Overall, if you need somewhere to put your head down this is an OK place but nothing special. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot sleep On arrival the hotel is stunning, the room is perfect for business use and could almost make it home. The restaurant/pub next door was excellent food, a great wine list and fantastic service. Could not have been happier on my first impression However the following morning things turned sour The proximity of the hotel to the railway station needs to be better advised or a solution to be made. I note that there were earplugs left in the room but this does not constitute the vibrations which woke me up abruptly The breakfast seemed a disaster with very little choice and poor quality. The whole buffet area was unclean. I marked my shirt when I lent against the table and the remnants from the previous diner was there. Not great when about to go to a business meeting. Such a shame from how great the evening was to how poor nights sleep and the morning service was September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for airshow A great hotel in excellent location. Very close to Duxford air museum, trains to Cambridge and motorway. Great welcome from staff. Loved the meal they booked for me at the pub next door. I will definitely return for next year's air show weekend and have already recommended it to others. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Had a good stay - room very clean and the property looked quite new. Breakfast service was a bit "school dining hall" but food was perfectly adequate. Hotel is a bit isolated if you don't have a car but rail station is just next door. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful and polite Staff very helpful, polite on arrival everything was ready the room was really clean and the beds comfortable and relaxing after l long drive good all round also kept informed regarding booking etc. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Red Lion functions Nice hotel and well positioned if you're at a red lion function. Right on top of Whittlesford railway station, so much so that they provide you with ear plugs, not that we needed them as trains are very quiet. Also be aware that the hotel is right on top of a busy road so some rooms are noisier due to this. Rooms were well appointed although our bed was definitely due a mattress change. Other than that, all's good. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but bed too soft for us We are used to firmer bed for a comfortable sleep, but never the less we enjoyed our stay with friends and found this to be good location for visits to Duxford and Cambridge. Railway journey was quick and close by. We may well stay again to explore more of Cambridge. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We enjoyed a 2-night leisure stay. This hotel is a few yards from the Whittlesford Parkway rail station, which was great for us to travel into Cambridge city centre, and the proximity did not disturb our sleep. It is also only a few minutes from the M11, so just what we wanted. The only aspect which lowered our rating score was due to the inefficiency of the air-con. Even though the maximum outside temp never got above about 24C during our stay, the air-con struggled to maintain our room temp below 21C - only a small issue, but it did prevent us from awarding 5 stars. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay This was the first time we had stayed at the Holiday Inn at Duxford and we will certainly return if we are in the area. We found the hotel very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel was very clean and tidy. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and close to IWM Duxford Nice, good for short stay, keeping the standard, clean bathroom, nice Staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing trip High standard of cleanliness. Very comfortable. Breakfast could have offered more choice. Muesli was poor quality and fresh fruit consisted of just cling peaches and grapefruit. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow-fight . Uncomfortable pillows made sleep difficult but generally the stay was O.K. Despite facing the rail line, I was not disturbed by train noise. Self - serving breakfast was a bit shambolic as I and several other guests moved from one counter to another. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pick the front of the hotel...... If staying here make sure you get a room at the front of the hotel as the rooms to the rear all back onto a very busy railway line - the free ear plugs in the room are really needed. Staff are polite - TV screen is small but building and rooms very clean. Cook food at breakfast was just to say warm - all self service with limited choice. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, terrible breakfast Check in Saturday evening was first class. Staff were extremely helpful, polite, friendly, professional – a credit to your organisation. Room comfort and size very good. Shower excellent. Breakfast Sunday morning was abysmal. Breakfast finishing at 10 am on Sunday is too early and not good customer service. Resulted in too many guests trying to use the service before the ten o’clock deadline. We had been warned to avoid attending between 7 and 9 as likely to be busy, therefore went down for breakfast at 09.20. No seating available as all were occupied, after waiting for 10 minutes we were asked to sit in a ‘meeting room’ for our breakfast. Air-conditioning not turned on, no windows open, very hot and uncomfortable (turned on A/C myself to try and make conditions tolerable). Self service breakfast area was more akin to being part of a rugby scrum, far too many people trying to serve themselves from facilities that were not suitable. The catering provision was not adequate for quantity of guests and unless you were prepared to be forthright and assertive you were not able to get to the toaster, coffee machine etc. The experience was very unpleasant and negated all the good points I attributed to the hotel. I used Reward Points for this stay but in hindsight should have kept them and gone elsewhere. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One to miss. Will not get much sleep there , High speed train's out side your bedroom window day August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, very poor breakfast Arrived at midnight after a nearby wedding. Staff were very friendly & helpful at this late hour. Room was excellent, as was the shower. HOWEVER The "restaurant" was nowhere big enough for the number of guests staying so finding a table was like a rugby scrum. There was never a full selection of breakfast foods, clearly nowhere enough food. And who has ever heard of a cooked breakfast without bacon, which was not available. I would recommend this hotel, but only if you are not bothered about breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mejorar la cama Me ha gustado mucho mi estancia en este hotel, aunque yo mejoraría la calidad del colchón de la cama y del sofá-cama. Por lo demás, y al precio que reservé por adelantado, estoy muy satisfecho de mi estancia. El tren está en la misma puerta y no se oye en la habitación. Precisamente nuestra habitación daba a la vías. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation but poor breakfast Room was good even though next to railway line, a good nights sleep was had in a comfortable bed, but, the choice August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deserving of five stars An excellent base for the Duxford IWM, Cambridge and beyond August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place to stay at all It's a Holiday Inn Express so no surprises, but very friendly staff and a nice modern feel. Backs onto a railway line so occasionally the earth moves, but not much of a distraction. Very convenient and the pub/restaurant next door is good for a couple of beers before bed, or a deck chair in the summer sun. Liked it August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>