Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but some problems Staff overwhelmed by a large party, some problems with the comfort of the mattress, lack of toiletries and function of the hair dryer, lack of TV remote August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet , clean and comfy Excellent hotel, fantastic room very clean and quiet. Would definitely come back August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service at reasonable price A very enjoyable visit. Poor lighting in the bathroom. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overnight stay stayed one night when going to a concert at audley end. it was a little annoying to arrive at 6pm and still have to wait over half an hour for our room. When we finally got our room it was beautifully clean and seemed recently refurbished. We slept very well despite the proximity of the roads and train. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. free wi-fi which worked on two devices was greatly appreciated. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what to expect..........But............... Not being a frequent traveller I was not at all sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised especially as I had read some not-so-good reviews about this hotel in the past. However, staff were welcoming, hotel was clean and pleasant, the air conditioning worked well and the curtains kept out any external lighting., I could not hear the trains, there was little or no noise from the corridors, the bed was comfortable the sheets well laundered and the bath towel of good size.. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold choices, no restriction on the available portion size of food and the coffee was pleasant. The only real problem was that there was a function at the Red Lion Hotel and as I did not arrive till 8.00pm, parking was well nigh impossible and I had to use a disabled bay as the only option, or else walk a very long way which would have been most inconvenient.. If other guests had actually parked more sensibly, there would have been adequate room elsewhere, so the problem is possibly down to guest selfishness!!. Finding the actual entrance to the hotel was also tricky as I was confused by the signage for the Red Lion being much more prominent than that for the Hotel itself, but this was a minor difficulty. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel and would certainly stay there again if visiting Cambridge or Saffron Walden. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good clean rooms pity about the train line outside the window with express trains running through, and local commuter trains stopping at the station. It can make for an early wake up! There was a funny smell in certain parts of the room, but it was clean. Wifi was frustrating as you have to get a code for each device. Breakfast was OK, coffee was poor. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Rating 100% Plus, Comfortable Highly professional staff, extremely kind and polite, good rooms, highly cleaned and comfortable. Great stay July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff Staff always very helpful at this hotel. WiFi sometimes a bit slow. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a very nice stay on a business trip. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better The staff is really good and prompt. They have a creative thing going on like customer of the day, which seemed cool!! Flying from US, I did not have UK converter plug but they loaned me one immediately.(I stayed at a hotel prior to checking in this one. That hotel did want to rip me by charging me for something like that - Mention it here to give an idea) Good Breakfast, free wifi and modern interior!! I can appreciate victorian design only on the exteriors :D Many positives, However, hotel does not have microwave/fridge or iron in room. The wifi seemed slow until I learned one id for one device!! Changing password daily could be nagging if you stay there for long. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Only stayed one night but was a Lovely clean and comfortable room July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Uncomfortable bed, poor breakfast. On the plus side, very handy for Cambridge and Duxford, and although by Whittlesford Railway Sation, is very quiet. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by practical and convenient Pleasant and helpful staff. Comfortable room that was well serviced everyday. Some road and train noise but I didn't find this to be a problem and slept well. The only major problem was the appalling breakfast which was standard for this brand - surely you can do better at these prices. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and now our first choice in Cambridge We chose the Holiday Inn Express at Duxford for its proximity to Whittlesford train station and Cambridge city centre. The facility was well up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards that we are used to elsewhere and the village situation is quite tranquil with an excellent pub nearby as well as being very near the Imperial War Museum. The staff were welcoming and received me as a Gold Elite Member and the room was fresh and clean with a fantastic shower. There's ample parking and even when busy the breakfast area was well stocked, tidy and relaxing. We had a family room to accommodate the two of us plus our adult daughter and there was plenty of space in the room even with the sofa bed made up. Will definitely stay there again. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning not working Air conditioning did not work and the room is by the railway line in the station so keeping the window open was an issue. Keeping the window open did not circulate enough air. The room was for disabled access with twin beds and a wet room. It also had an adjoining door to the next room which meant I could hear other people. My reservation was for a double room and not a twin. Parking was a problem as the pub opposite had a wedding reception going on with many cars. Also disco music was blaring. Others went to bed late and made noise by slamming doors and also talking very loudly. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old sheets and towels, small rooms This hotel would be good for business travelers who just need a quick place to rest off the side of the highway. It's not good for families or vacation travelers. The rooms are small, the service is mediocre, and the lines are old. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay Good hotel pity people are so inconsiderate to smoke in their bedroom June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and shower Receptionist was good, but breakfast staff lacking in attention notably the supply of hot food. Furthermore, drinks machine ran out of hot water at breakfast. Needed to be someone present in the buffet area and to supervise, constantly checking on level of supplies. The breakfast experience was not in keeping with the general standard of the hotel. I would have expected hot food to have included tomatoes, bacon and mushrooms. In conclusion, quality hotel let down by breakfast arrangements. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit to cambridge great hotel very close to station only 10 mins to cambridge only problem the ticket machine at the station will not accept cash after several tries had to pay by card. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review I only stayed one night at the Holiday In EXPRESS. This was also my first time staying here. I didn't really spend too much time in the hotel, but I loved my room, the decor, cleanliness, comfort and the en-suite. I think the rate was OK. I would definitely recommend. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Helpful Staff, Clean Room We stayed here 2 nights. The hotel is right across the street from the Whittlesford Parkway train station. This location was ideal for us since we were travelling exclusively by train. One must walk or take a taxi to IWM Duxford (about 2 miles) There is a walking path which we found by accident. We arrived at the hotel early and were able to stow our bags and go to the museum to check in later. We rode the train into Cambridge to sightsee the next day. FYI - It is about a mile and a half walk into the city center from the train station. We were thrilled not to have a walk on the other end. The room was clean, breakfast was ample, the staff was friendly and courteous. The room was simple and met our needs. We were using rewards points and it worked out great. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HIE Good room, comfortable bed, good shower. Typical of what to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Pub next door has good beer and reasonable food. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Visit would have been 100% if I had not been overcharged at checkout and I had received my normal free drink at snack,as a platinum cardholder. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Unexpected Delight Holiday Inn Duxford is a very modern and extremely attractive hotel.It is bright and beautifully cared for.Our double room was spacious and comfortable.The service and facilities are excellent.We had booked in advance so found our stay very good value for money,especially as breakfast is included,and it is a really good start to the day. An unexpected bonus was it's proximity to a Railway Station.(Not noisy as the track is electrified) It was fun to get a train in to Cambridge very easily ,which just took a little over 10 minutes.Of course the hotel is also only a short distance from the IWM Duxford. The location was a lovely surprise as the hotel is also next door to what was once a beautiful old coaching Inn,now The Red Lion. Altogether our trip was enjoyable and worthwhile.I would strongly recommend Holiday Inn Express Duxford. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Stayed for one night @end of May. Couldn't fault it. Rooms lovely, breakfast was fine. Red lion pub was not v good though. We went into duxford to the plough which had excellent food and beers. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent base This hotel is all you would expect from holiday inn. It is clean, comfortable and provides all services needed for an enjoyable stay. I will definetely stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thoughtfully equipped room Good value, thoughtfully equipped and organised spacious room and shower room. Staff excellent. Breakfast was the only weak point for our stay: We can all manage without the freshest fruit juice or the widest selection of cereals/meats/yogurts etc, but do a simple breakfast well, not with stale croissants and vile coffee! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely visit again Lovely hotel with great staff and close to everything we needed. Special thank you to Joel who was really helpful at breakfast time and great with my two children. Lovely polite young man and a credit to the hotel! We will definitely be staying again. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit - Modern, clean but limitations I stay in Cambridge regularly but not normally at this Holiday Inn express. It is modern, clean and reasonably well equipped. There is no food in the evening but the next door Red Lion Pub/Restaurant was good once more. The staff were helpful and efficient. Downsides.... 1. The wifi service is poor - it was unreliable and slow 2. It backs onto the railway line - this time I had a room facing the line and the noise from the trains was a disturbance 3. The room lighting is exceptionally poor - the room was like being in a dark cave - I know this is fashionable but it really isn't good enough (I've attached a photo this time with every light on). Last time I was told it must have been the room I was in but this room was exactly the same. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Backagain Good as ever, though the toilet lid fell off and there were no tooth mugs when we arrived. However, all was fixed the next day so no complaints at all. The pub next door looked to have some new staff who were not quite au fait with procedures so service was very slow. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay as much as previously. We used the train and no. 3 bus to Cambridge and also the park and ride. I would not go to the city at this time of year again because all the colleges were closed to visitors due to exams and we made the mistake of waiting till 5pm to try and catch a bus. But would recommend Brown's restaurant in Trumpington St - excellent. May 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>