Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when visiting Duxford Air Museum!! Only a mile or two from the fantastic air museum, this looked like the right place to stay for our visit there. Travelling from North Yorkshire we arrived the night before so that we had a full day at the museum. It is a modern building, light and airy. Very pleasant and helpful staff. My room unfortunately faced the main road and traffic noise was apparent due to the wet weather. If I stayed again I would ask for a room to the rear of the building. Modern, clean and well equiped room with tea coffee making facilities and a fantastic shower though the bathroom bin had not been emptied ( a 'one off' oversight I'm sure) and hair/fluff on the floor behind the bathroom door, which can be easily missed. Pub/restaurant next door was a little expensive I thought but nice food and staff. The small bar in the hotel was also adequate for a nightcap. The breakfast bar included in the room charge was very good. Sausage, scrambled egg and beans, also toast, cereals, pastries, tea, coffee and juices etc. Fantastic value. On checking out I had a charge difference query over the two rooms I booked but this was sorted out quickly and efficiently over the phone upon my return to Yorkshire. Overall, I was very impressed and pleased with my choice of stay and would definately stay there when we visit Duxford Air Museum again next year. Thank you Holiday Inn Express A++++ October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chazzi We stayed for two nights, for a wedding at south farm, we had a very comfortable stay, lovely beds and rooms. The breakfast was ok maybe a 5 item traditional, fried egg,bacon, sausage,beans tomato and toast, because people like a choice and quite a few would still choose two or three items. So Thankyou for a good stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay OK I write this review with ladies and families in mind. While the hotel is very pleasant I feel the rooms do not lend themselves to a stay for any longer than overnight. I presume that is why it is called 'Holiday Inn Express' there is barely enough hanging space for a man travelling alone & little or no space to unpack. The lightening maybe atmospheric but it is a good job I know where my face is because it is difficult to see to shave. It will be even more difficult for a lady to put her make up on. That said from a personal point of view I will use it again. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good first impression, worse later The best thing about this hotel is its good location. The hotel staff and airy contemporary designed room made a very good first impression. There is a train station right in front of the hotel with my window being only some 3 metres from the platform. I was initially worried about the noise from passing trains but it was not a problem at all. The bed and pillows were comfortable so one could expect a good night sleep. BUT, there was a big BUT, I almost couldn't sleep at all because of extremely noisy water or sewage pipes. I could hear flushing water from every use of the bathroom in the neighboring rooms. It was so noisy that when speaking on the phone it could be heard on the other side of the line. This wasn't only my problem and my two colleagues had the same experience. The breakfast was basic but good enough for a quick start of the day. A big disappointment was the coffee. The cappuccino was probably the worst I have ever had. If you like coffee, do not try it in this hotel. Despite nice and welcoming staff I would return to this place only if there was nothing else available around. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel. Never stay here Apart from the front desk staff this is a terrible hotel to stay at. The noise from the train station is constant, the mobile phone coverage non existent and the wifi sketchy at best. This could have been overlooked if the cleaning staff did ANYTHING other than change bed sheets and towels. Because of this one hotel I will NEVER stay at a holiday inn anywhere in the world again and will be very vocal with friends, colleagues and my staff about avoiding this place at all costs. Other guests had the same complaints and apart from a small number of the desk staff, didn't bat an eyelid when faced with complaints which suggests they are a frequent occurrence in this hotel. There are other places nearby that are cheaper and much much better to stay at. The fact that the nickname "unhappy" is already taken speaks volumes! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay Nice hotel with friendly staff, close to our destination of Duxford. Breakfast variaty was OK, but definitely missed some bacon. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and welcoming We have stayed at this hotel several times now and always been completely satisfied with the accommodation and service. A light hearted complaint would be the minor changes to the breakfast. The sausages were different to previous visits and were pretty tasteless and there were no prunes on offer. The Red Lion next door provides excellent food and choice of beers. The hotel is ideally placed next to a station with frequent trains into Cambridge. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean modern hotel We had a nice 2 day stay at Duxford and as we normally like to use Holiday Inn, it came up to the usual and to be expected high standard. Well positioned in a nice area and close to main roads. Very efficient registration nice light airy room, walk in shower (no bath to negotiate) and a great breakfast. The only slight cliticsm would be a rather low, soft, springy and rather small bed. Nice choice of soft or firm pillows though! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by l wouldn't stay here again No fresh fruit at breakfast. Very poor reception on arrival not made welcome, we felt rather uncomfortable. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and price Apart from the location and hotel, staff were superb. I can highly recommend this place. Food at the Red Lion next door was a little expensive but amazing quality. Bedroom was spacious, meticulously clean and had everything needed. Could have stayed longer without any prompting had we not had other places to be. Just across the motorway from Duxford/Imperial War Museum. Great place to stay if you are intending going there. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good hotel at a good location. Very close to the railway station. Although the sound of trains bothered me at times. Very pleasant staff. Dining options are limited. I am surprised to see there is no refrigerator in the room. Overall i had good experience. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern and great value for money Chose this hotel as we were recommended by relatives and on a break away to explore Cambridge. On arrival we were able to check in early and our room was really nice, clean and felt very modern. Staff were very helpful to us with our enquires about train times etc. The train station is situated right next to the hotel and they run to time. The journeys we've made to Cambridge are about a 10 minute trip. Opposite the hotel is the Red Lion pub, a cosy to eat and drink. We would definitely come back again as we've enjoyed our weekend away in Cambridge enjoying the shops, restaurants, the Fitzwilliam museum plus the Cambridge bus tour! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location. My partner and I stayed for two nights as we were attending my son's wedding in Quendon and later the reception in Great Chesterford, The Holiday Inn Express proved to be in the perfect location for both as well as being ideally placed next to the M11 for our return home. We arrived late on the Friday and were pleased to find the kitchen still open at the Red Lion next door. Your receptionist very kindly phoned ahead for us, as it was close to last food orders, to let the kitchen know we would be over for a bite to eat. The food was delicious and very welcome after a long drive. All in all, I could not fault our stay and will certainly book again so as to visit IWM Duxford next year. I have only one gripe and that is not the fault of the Holiday Inn Express. Rather it is the fault of Cambridgeshire County Council in that the surface of the road that runs past the Inn is so bad (a very degraded, coarse texture) that the noise from passing traffic is considerable. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed it! Great staff and good breakfast. Was quiet and beds were very comfy. We ordered a pizza for dinner... Was surprisd it was very very good. Loved our stay.. Would recommend to anyone and would not hesitate to return to this property. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stan 4 Comfortable bed and great service with friendly staff September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really enjoyable stay! We recently spent one night in the hotel. From arrival, the staff were extremely helpful especially the receptionist on duty. The hotel was bright clean and modern and very quiet despite being near a railway line and a major road. Our room at the front of the hotel was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was superb, with a huge shower. The only negatives were that the air-conditioning did not work properly nor did the hairdryer. The breakfast was excellent and more varied than we had expected. We ate in the Red Lion pub beside the hotel. Despite some negative reviews, we had an excellent meal which was reasonable vale and the service was excellent. All in all, a very pleasant experience and we would definitely stay in this hotel again! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing My wife and myself had a very relaxing overnight stop, the room was spotless and very welcoming after a long drive. The reception was very friendly and the staff did everything with a smile. All in all a good experience. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lov It was a great night staff was very good made me very well come well worth September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay An excellent experience, it was clean and efficiently run so we had no issues whatsoever here. This hotel is ideal for visiting Cambridge and leaving the car behind as there is a railway station immediately alongside with just a ten minute journey time. The hotel itself is quiet with just a hint of the traffic on the adjacent road though. Foodwise, the Red Lion next-door is on the pricey side for pub food, slightly pretentious and this vegetarian had only one choice on the menu so subsequent nights involved a drive to avoid eating the same thing. Recommended - we'll be back! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Booked a family room for 2 nights (2 adults and 1 child). Room on first floor at front of hotel. Very large shower, lots of white towels. Beds comfortable with crisp white sheets and duvet covers. The air conditioning was efficient and the room comfortable, breakfast adequate, all adding to make our stay enjoyable. Hotel staff were extremely helpful giving good advice on places to visit and providing detailed maps. Would certainly stay there again. The hotel is adjacent to Whittlesford Station and would recommend a room at the front of the hotel which is quieter. The Red Lion is just 2 minutes walk and has a good choice and is child friendly. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beds, beds, beds. The second stay here in two years we thought we would try again. The beds are far soft no just me but other guests and family including my very light daughter. The beds might as well be hammocks. A recipe for a poor nights sleep and a bad back next day. If replaced the hotel would be fine. Paul August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Only had a short stay but made to feel very welcome. Comfortable clean rooms and very friendly staff. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant value for money Brilliant value for money, we unfortunately had a room which faced the railway station and my husband is a light sleeper, but apart from that the hotel was brilliant. The room was very clean and modern. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, although they were a bit scruffy . I would definitely recommend this hotel. Keep up the good work. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect perfect to travel to cambridge but the room was a bit noisy because of the train station August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay... Although very close to the station this is not a problem. The trains are very quiet and the hotel very well insulated so we were not disrupted at all. Although we did not travel by car ,we came by train from London , there is plentiful car parking space at the location. Hotel rooms are air conditioned and well appointed for a short stay. There is limited hanging space and no drawers so living out of a suitcase would be the norm. To sum UP- a very good place for SHORT STAY and for exploring the area with Duxford and Cambridge a short distance. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Rooms & A Great Stay An overall great week spent in this hotel :-) The rooms were perfect for the needs of our group and the location was great. Overall the staff were very friendly and helpful, However we arrived quite late and found the flexibility of the staff that night to be inadequate. When trying to organise payments at 2:30am when a credit card had already held the rooms was a little farcical (It could have waited until the next morning), then being told it was company policy over and over again was very frustrating, the group had been travelling all day and just needed to sleep. We spent a large sum of money in this hotel and didn't feel it was right that the WiFi wasn't included into the cost, admittedly It was great of the manager to give us a reduced rate. However we had a fantastic time and the hotel was a perfect base for us. Thank-you :-D August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Duxford Our second visit to this hotel. Staff are all excellent and very welcoming. Red Lion next door is good for food and real ales in a lovely country pub, although the prices are a little too high. We would definitely recommend, and will visit again August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room the family room was unfortunately very cramped. no storage and lack of wardrobe space. Staff good. Bit confused when fire alarm went off! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over when visiting the air museum I shared a room with 2 children. After an exhausting but fun day at the museum it was good to just have a 2 minute drive to the hotel. Then a minutes walk to the recommended pub for a good dinner. Breakfast was fair in quality but for the overall price the overall experience was excellent. We left the car at the hotel and spent an enjoyable day in Cambridge The train takes 10 minutes. Highly recommended way of spending 2 days in Cambridgeshire. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Lovely hotel for a great price. Nice and quiet even though its on a main road and train line, you wouldn't know it!! Only little thing is the parking. We got back after midnight and had to squeeze into a tiny space right at the bottom of the car park, not the hotels fault that people can't park properly! Breakfast was lovely. Check in and Check out very easy. August 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>