Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed and Welcoming. Clean and Modern. Stayed at this hotel for a business course. Staff very welcoming, polite and friendly. It was very hot at the time of my visit and the air conditioning in the room was most welcome. The room was a good size and very clean. The bathroom was a modern private shower room with a very generous sized shower cubicle. The convenient free car parking was also much appreciated. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but bar sadly lacking In terms of room comfort our stay was very good. We were particularly impressed with the temperature control in the room.Breakfast was standard HI Express fare which suited our needs. We were really only let down by one thing, the bar. Having arrived back at the hotel after an evening out we decided to have a drink at the HI bar. Basically it appeared that HI Express would really rather you walked over to the nearby pub. This did not appeal to us as there was quite a noisy function taking place there and we preferred the much quieter surroundings of the hotel bar. Whilst the barman was very friendly and cheerful he did seem a little embarrassed when having to apologise for the lack of stock. My mother actually went across to the pub to buy some (very expensive) crisps and to try(unsuccessfully) to get some soda to go with her brandy. Basically our message would be either stock the bar properly or don't have one at all! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really clean and modern I had never stayed in this chain of hotels and as we'd booked early and only paid £65 I wasn't expecting too much and I was really pleasantly surprised! The hotel was very clean (the room and communal areas#, the staff were friendly upon check-in. We asked for a room on top floor and got it. Our room overlooked the railway station which didnt bother us at all and the train noise wasn't an issue. Room had cooling which was welcome in 30 deg heat! My only complaint about the room was the bed, the mattress wasn't overly comfortable #very soft/bit lumpy) and the breakfast choice was quite minimal. The cooked brekkie consisted of beans, scrambled egg and sausages, no bacon which we thought was very odd!! In summary, I'd definiately stay again and would recommend to people. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will not recommend On our visit to the above hotel, we found the receptionist to be polite and welcoming. However when we reached our room, we found it to be rather small, room next to a busy main road. To have a window open over night would not happen, due to noise. There was no adequate air conditioning. Description of the hotel to say it was near a train station, "its next door". Details for Duxford aerodrome a short walk, not really, it must have been a good walk. Recomended by your hotel receptionist we tried the public house next to the hotel. Poor service is not the word, I waited for over 30 min's for a coffee, while my partner was able to drink his beer. Female staff apparently couldn't find us sitting outside. When I went back into the pub to buy another drink, and to ask where my coffee was. Bar person was explaining to her manager that she couldn't find us, while smiling away, I interrupted and explained we had be in the garden all the time. Bar person made the coffee which was only half a cup, I can only think that customers are on ration for the coffee, with an expensive cost to them. It was my partner's birthday on the 19th and this was supposed to be a lovely surprise for her. Felt very disappointed with the whole experience. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight business stop Good tidy room, lighting needs looking at though as it was mood lighting and not really any good for full room lighting. The overhead light on the desk was broken saw did not swivel to give lighting on the desk. Breakfast was poor choices but then it is an Express and not a Holiday Inn so choices are limited. Overall not bad and would stop here again on business. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cultural tour Excellent setting for visiting duxford & Cambridge ie train link for the latter, though ensure railcard is up to date! Close to fascinating stately home (Audley). Hotel is comfortable and was not noisy in spite of proximity to trains etc. staff are very helpful and professional. Post code of hotel given confused satnav! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Thanks again for the great service. Exceptionally clean room and bathroom, fantastic towels, comfortable bed, superb breakfast, smart and very helpful staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel ideally placed for the train line into Cambridge The hotel is extremely comfortable with very attractive modern decor. Breakfast at the Holiday Inn itself is not very exciting but there is the option of eating in the Red Lion next door which I know from past experience is excellent. Quite expensive but worth the money and the hotel is adjacent to Whittlesford Parkway railway station which offers a fast route into Cambridge avoiding all the traffic. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could easily be excellent GPS puts you on the wrong side of the railway line although only a short distance once realised. Our room configuration was fine, but another guest had a smaller room than they were expecting. Not all rooms are 2+2 like most Holiday Inn Express properties. Shower had a leaky pipe which staff noted for replacement but this is an example of small details that could make such a difference to the experience. Beds much softer than normal which was quite uncomfortable really The restaurant is separate from the hotel but very close, the concept was excellent as was the food. However the sides were missed from the original food being served and the meal was half eaten before they arrived. Food prices would reflect a mid-range to high-end hotel rather than a budget brand, perhaps reflecting the local residential area rather than the hotel brand. It was a busy evening due to a wedding reception but staff were still generally attentive to non-wedding guests too, despite non-separation of environments. Was not expecting points for stay but points for extras were not registered either. Nothing was bad enough to stop me staying again, but could have easily been a 5 star stay without costing the company more. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and stylish room and facilities. Comfortable bed. Spotless I can't think of any complaints Everything spot on at a very reasonable cost June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, poor location an amenities The staff were obliging. The biggest fault was the breakfast area which is positioned so that anybody going to use a room for a conference would be passing through. There were also cleaners about whilst breakfast guests were still eating. There were not enough checks made on the food that was available. The menu was severely limited for a 'continental breakfast' where you would expect to find several meats and cheeses. The rooms were adequate. They were clean and fresh. There was only one expensive pub in the area where food could be got at without the need to travel. On the whole Satisfactory for a stop off. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless Rooms and friendly staff The chosen accomodation for the Para Sqn OCA 2013 ,from check-in to out for the third year running the Holiday Inn under the steerage of Ross and his team have made us extremely welcome, the rooms were of a high standard. We look forward to returning. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing breakfast at Red Lion We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Duxford on Friday May 31st and Saturday 1st June 2013. The room was clean and comfortable, but unfortunately facing the train line directly next door. The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful. My only criticism of the Holiday Inn was that after I told the staff that no more drinks were to be added to my room bill I was presented with a bill for further drinks, that had been added to our room bill, AFTER we had gone to bed! I obviously refused to pay for these on checking out but the girl on reception wasn't overly friendly and took her time checking us out. She wasn't the usual staff that we dealt with whilst staying at the Holiday Inn. My major criticism was with the breakfast that I had to pay extra for at the Red Lion. I asked for the vegetarian full English and all I got was 2x paoched eggs,2 x slices of toast and one veggie sausage. Not the full veggie English that was on the menu and that I had asked for (mushrooms, tomatoes, beans etc). Also, the continental breakfast bar was very poorly stocked on both mornings during our stay. I had to ask several times for cutlery, water, cups, glasses etc... which all took a very long time to arrive. The staff at the Red Lion were slow at best. A very disappointing venue I shall not be returning to any time son. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but insufficient breakfast foodstulff The hotel was well situated, very close to the railway station. The noise of the trains was always in the background, but did not cause problems with sleepless nights. Our issue was with the breakfast service, with only two staff on duty who worked like trojans throughout our three day stay. The first morning the juice dispenser was not working and the orange & apple juices were in jugs. Almost immediately after being filled the orange juice jug was empty, I asked one of the staff to have it refilled, which she did by going outside the hotel and returning with some juice cartons. As before, the orange juice quickly disappeared. It was a constant battle for the staff to replenish the hot food, juices and croissants etc. The second morning arrived with the same problem with an empty jug of orange juice, once more one of the staff went outside to get more juice. The milk dispenser then ran out of milk, a jug of milk arrived, which was quickly used. I had milk for my breakfast cereal but one customer gave up waiting and left. There were no sachets of tomato sauce, which was mentioned to one of the staff. My wife went up to our room and brought down some sachets of tomato sauce, which we had left over from a recent visit to MacDonalds. She also brought down a few of the small milk cartons to add to our tea as there was still no milk. Lastly, there was no fresh fruit. The third morning was a repeat of the previous days with the lack of orange juice, milk, hot food, pastries and no tomato sauce! No sooner as something was replenished it was quickly emptied, the staff tried their best but it was an impossible task for two. There was a wedding party in the hotel who became quite vocal with the lack of breakfast food. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at a great price Stayed there for one night with golfing friends. Super hotel, rooms very good and the en- suite facilities were 5 star. Excellent breakfast. Hotel modern,clean and tidy. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I stayed at this hotel during a course and it was a nice place to stay for this purpose, friendly staff, clean. There are some disadvantages: - the hotel is located next to a railway station, which is nice to get there but make sure to bring earplugs for the night - the variety of breakfast choices is good but the food is of average quality - the heating/airconditioning is sometimes very noisy and you need a trick to shut it down (the trick was kindly provided by a staff member) - the sink inside the toilet/douche in my room was a bit smelly Nonetheless, if I would need to visit Whittlesford again I would go back to Holiday Inn because overall it was nice. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing I stayed here two weeks, while doing an intensive course in the area. The room was very relaxing to come home to, with a comfortable bed and shower. Overall my stay was very pleasant. The only remark perhaps is that the bathroom could have been better ventilated, as it was still wet after a day when I showered in the morning, and smelled a bit damp.. For the rest it was very good. I can recomment this hotel. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two visitors from Portugal My Portuguese friend and I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel whilst visiting the U.K. and the I.W.M. at Duxford. The only problem we had with the hotel was that our room overlooked a railway line and therefore the trains caused unwanted noise. However, on a more serious note. The hotel itself has no facilities for an evening meal, and we were reccomended to a facility just over the road. Having paid nine pounds fifty for two pints of Murphys and over twentysix pounds for a couple of burgers we considdered we were ripped off. So in conclusion, if you stay here you will need to commute if you want to eat. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great value An excellently placed hotel for Duxford or Cambridge. The train takes you close to the centre and then a 10 min walk and you will be in the centre of cambridge. The hotel was clean, with friendly staff and plenty of parking spaces. The breakfast was good and we found it a very economical hotel. Excellent value.! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Thank you for a very pleasurable stay with yourselves over the weekend of 13-15th April. We have never stayed with Holiday Inns before so for the price we were not expecting a great deal. What a suprise !! Beautifully furnished rooms, gorgeous bed, lovely shower room. Everyone was so polite from the reception staff when we first arrived and to everyone else we spoke too. We will definitely use you again. thanks Amanda April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this hotel are brilliant they cannot do enough for you, We stayed in a room that faced onto the platform of the railway station and can honesty state hat you cannot hear any trains during silent hours. Would highly recommend this hotel, April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic overnight stay. We had excellent service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but staff need customer service trainng Reception was unmanned when we arrived and also when we left. Customer Service needs improvement. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Stay Rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable. Friendly staff and a good breakfast. The pub next door sells good beer and food. Great value for money. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location for business travelling Small hotel, modern and airy. Reception staff very friendly. Hotel is only a couple of years old so everything felt fresh and new. Typical HI Express, minimal but everything you need. Breakfast as always is limited but you will find something to eat. Decent pub next door for food. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for both a one-night stay and longer First plus point, the postcode given for the hotel for Tom-Tom actually took us to the front door. (Not always the case with some places). Friendly and helpful staff. Great room, with a shower room that is out of this world. Really good choices for breakfast. (Cooked breakfast a must!!!) Overall an excellent and relaxing stay. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was comfortable with exceptional staff. Comfort, cleanliness and value for money were as expected from this quality hotel group. In this particular hotel I could not praise the staff enough. When my daughter became ill whilst staying there the reception arranged for her to see a doctor and even arranged her transport. What they did for her was far in excess of anything we could have expected. My most sincere thanks to all. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not enough we stayed here for two nights very nice and clean . Not many places to eat only the pub opposite which we found to be very expensive £12.00 for 2 drinks. next day found a pub in Duxford village called the Plough nice sunday lunch very good Beer and very good value. never enough tea or coffee had to keep asking for more. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast and no bath. Feb 2013 We decided to treat ourselves to the Holiday Inn rather than the travel lodge hoping for a better experience. We live on a boat and we were looking forward to having a nice soak in a bath. Our room did not have a bath. The other thing we were looking forward to was a nice cooked breakfast. We had a lovely one with lots of vaiety when we stayed in Ashford Kent. The Duxford Holiday Inn express did not have a great variety and the food was luke warm. Sausage, beans and scrambled egg. No vegetarian sausages or variety ie bacon fried egg etc. We were disappointed and will not return. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value excellent value top masks for sparkling bathroom and comfort and friendly service February 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>