Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really enjoyable stay! We recently spent one night in the hotel. From arrival, the staff were extremely helpful especially the receptionist on duty. The hotel was bright clean and modern and very quiet despite being near a railway line and a major road. Our room at the front of the hotel was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was superb, with a huge shower. The only negatives were that the air-conditioning did not work properly nor did the hairdryer. The breakfast was excellent and more varied than we had expected. We ate in the Red Lion pub beside the hotel. Despite some negative reviews, we had an excellent meal which was reasonable vale and the service was excellent. All in all, a very pleasant experience and we would definitely stay in this hotel again! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing My wife and myself had a very relaxing overnight stop, the room was spotless and very welcoming after a long drive. The reception was very friendly and the staff did everything with a smile. All in all a good experience. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lov It was a great night staff was very good made me very well come well worth September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay An excellent experience, it was clean and efficiently run so we had no issues whatsoever here. This hotel is ideal for visiting Cambridge and leaving the car behind as there is a railway station immediately alongside with just a ten minute journey time. The hotel itself is quiet with just a hint of the traffic on the adjacent road though. Foodwise, the Red Lion next-door is on the pricey side for pub food, slightly pretentious and this vegetarian had only one choice on the menu so subsequent nights involved a drive to avoid eating the same thing. Recommended - we'll be back! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Booked a family room for 2 nights (2 adults and 1 child). Room on first floor at front of hotel. Very large shower, lots of white towels. Beds comfortable with crisp white sheets and duvet covers. The air conditioning was efficient and the room comfortable, breakfast adequate, all adding to make our stay enjoyable. Hotel staff were extremely helpful giving good advice on places to visit and providing detailed maps. Would certainly stay there again. The hotel is adjacent to Whittlesford Station and would recommend a room at the front of the hotel which is quieter. The Red Lion is just 2 minutes walk and has a good choice and is child friendly. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beds, beds, beds. The second stay here in two years we thought we would try again. The beds are far soft no just me but other guests and family including my very light daughter. The beds might as well be hammocks. A recipe for a poor nights sleep and a bad back next day. If replaced the hotel would be fine. Paul August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Only had a short stay but made to feel very welcome. Comfortable clean rooms and very friendly staff. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant value for money Brilliant value for money, we unfortunately had a room which faced the railway station and my husband is a light sleeper, but apart from that the hotel was brilliant. The room was very clean and modern. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, although they were a bit scruffy . I would definitely recommend this hotel. Keep up the good work. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect perfect to travel to cambridge but the room was a bit noisy because of the train station August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay... Although very close to the station this is not a problem. The trains are very quiet and the hotel very well insulated so we were not disrupted at all. Although we did not travel by car ,we came by train from London , there is plentiful car parking space at the location. Hotel rooms are air conditioned and well appointed for a short stay. There is limited hanging space and no drawers so living out of a suitcase would be the norm. To sum UP- a very good place for SHORT STAY and for exploring the area with Duxford and Cambridge a short distance. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Rooms & A Great Stay An overall great week spent in this hotel :-) The rooms were perfect for the needs of our group and the location was great. Overall the staff were very friendly and helpful, However we arrived quite late and found the flexibility of the staff that night to be inadequate. When trying to organise payments at 2:30am when a credit card had already held the rooms was a little farcical (It could have waited until the next morning), then being told it was company policy over and over again was very frustrating, the group had been travelling all day and just needed to sleep. We spent a large sum of money in this hotel and didn't feel it was right that the WiFi wasn't included into the cost, admittedly It was great of the manager to give us a reduced rate. However we had a fantastic time and the hotel was a perfect base for us. Thank-you :-D August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Duxford Our second visit to this hotel. Staff are all excellent and very welcoming. Red Lion next door is good for food and real ales in a lovely country pub, although the prices are a little too high. We would definitely recommend, and will visit again August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room the family room was unfortunately very cramped. no storage and lack of wardrobe space. Staff good. Bit confused when fire alarm went off! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over when visiting the air museum I shared a room with 2 children. After an exhausting but fun day at the museum it was good to just have a 2 minute drive to the hotel. Then a minutes walk to the recommended pub for a good dinner. Breakfast was fair in quality but for the overall price the overall experience was excellent. We left the car at the hotel and spent an enjoyable day in Cambridge The train takes 10 minutes. Highly recommended way of spending 2 days in Cambridgeshire. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Lovely hotel for a great price. Nice and quiet even though its on a main road and train line, you wouldn't know it!! Only little thing is the parking. We got back after midnight and had to squeeze into a tiny space right at the bottom of the car park, not the hotels fault that people can't park properly! Breakfast was lovely. Check in and Check out very easy. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable, but no hot water! Stayed here for one night after attending a concert at Audley End. As requested, we had a room on the opposite side to the railway line, so train noise was not a problem. Unfortunately, there was no hot water on the night we were there, so we were unable to use the impressive looking shower. This hotel offers good value for money and I would recommend it for an overnight stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel By far the most comfortable Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Nicer room than some hotels of the more luxurious brands. Good location, with good pub/restaurant opposite which is part of the same complex. Train station about a minute walk away. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with an exceptional staff This was my first visit to the UK. This Holiday Inn was the perfect place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Serena and Amy helped me find great places to eat and provided great insight into the Red Lion next door. The only negative I had was not having a refrigerator but I wasn't in the room long enough to use it anyway. If I ever make it back to the UK, this is where I will stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed and Welcoming. Clean and Modern. Stayed at this hotel for a business course. Staff very welcoming, polite and friendly. It was very hot at the time of my visit and the air conditioning in the room was most welcome. The room was a good size and very clean. The bathroom was a modern private shower room with a very generous sized shower cubicle. The convenient free car parking was also much appreciated. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but bar sadly lacking In terms of room comfort our stay was very good. We were particularly impressed with the temperature control in the room.Breakfast was standard HI Express fare which suited our needs. We were really only let down by one thing, the bar. Having arrived back at the hotel after an evening out we decided to have a drink at the HI bar. Basically it appeared that HI Express would really rather you walked over to the nearby pub. This did not appeal to us as there was quite a noisy function taking place there and we preferred the much quieter surroundings of the hotel bar. Whilst the barman was very friendly and cheerful he did seem a little embarrassed when having to apologise for the lack of stock. My mother actually went across to the pub to buy some (very expensive) crisps and to try(unsuccessfully) to get some soda to go with her brandy. Basically our message would be either stock the bar properly or don't have one at all! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really clean and modern I had never stayed in this chain of hotels and as we'd booked early and only paid £65 I wasn't expecting too much and I was really pleasantly surprised! The hotel was very clean (the room and communal areas#, the staff were friendly upon check-in. We asked for a room on top floor and got it. Our room overlooked the railway station which didnt bother us at all and the train noise wasn't an issue. Room had cooling which was welcome in 30 deg heat! My only complaint about the room was the bed, the mattress wasn't overly comfortable #very soft/bit lumpy) and the breakfast choice was quite minimal. The cooked brekkie consisted of beans, scrambled egg and sausages, no bacon which we thought was very odd!! In summary, I'd definiately stay again and would recommend to people. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will not recommend On our visit to the above hotel, we found the receptionist to be polite and welcoming. However when we reached our room, we found it to be rather small, room next to a busy main road. To have a window open over night would not happen, due to noise. There was no adequate air conditioning. Description of the hotel to say it was near a train station, "its next door". Details for Duxford aerodrome a short walk, not really, it must have been a good walk. Recomended by your hotel receptionist we tried the public house next to the hotel. Poor service is not the word, I waited for over 30 min's for a coffee, while my partner was able to drink his beer. Female staff apparently couldn't find us sitting outside. When I went back into the pub to buy another drink, and to ask where my coffee was. Bar person was explaining to her manager that she couldn't find us, while smiling away, I interrupted and explained we had be in the garden all the time. Bar person made the coffee which was only half a cup, I can only think that customers are on ration for the coffee, with an expensive cost to them. It was my partner's birthday on the 19th and this was supposed to be a lovely surprise for her. Felt very disappointed with the whole experience. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight business stop Good tidy room, lighting needs looking at though as it was mood lighting and not really any good for full room lighting. The overhead light on the desk was broken saw did not swivel to give lighting on the desk. Breakfast was poor choices but then it is an Express and not a Holiday Inn so choices are limited. Overall not bad and would stop here again on business. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cultural tour Excellent setting for visiting duxford & Cambridge ie train link for the latter, though ensure railcard is up to date! Close to fascinating stately home (Audley). Hotel is comfortable and was not noisy in spite of proximity to trains etc. staff are very helpful and professional. Post code of hotel given confused satnav! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Thanks again for the great service. Exceptionally clean room and bathroom, fantastic towels, comfortable bed, superb breakfast, smart and very helpful staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel ideally placed for the train line into Cambridge The hotel is extremely comfortable with very attractive modern decor. Breakfast at the Holiday Inn itself is not very exciting but there is the option of eating in the Red Lion next door which I know from past experience is excellent. Quite expensive but worth the money and the hotel is adjacent to Whittlesford Parkway railway station which offers a fast route into Cambridge avoiding all the traffic. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could easily be excellent GPS puts you on the wrong side of the railway line although only a short distance once realised. Our room configuration was fine, but another guest had a smaller room than they were expecting. Not all rooms are 2+2 like most Holiday Inn Express properties. Shower had a leaky pipe which staff noted for replacement but this is an example of small details that could make such a difference to the experience. Beds much softer than normal which was quite uncomfortable really The restaurant is separate from the hotel but very close, the concept was excellent as was the food. However the sides were missed from the original food being served and the meal was half eaten before they arrived. Food prices would reflect a mid-range to high-end hotel rather than a budget brand, perhaps reflecting the local residential area rather than the hotel brand. It was a busy evening due to a wedding reception but staff were still generally attentive to non-wedding guests too, despite non-separation of environments. Was not expecting points for stay but points for extras were not registered either. Nothing was bad enough to stop me staying again, but could have easily been a 5 star stay without costing the company more. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and stylish room and facilities. Comfortable bed. Spotless I can't think of any complaints Everything spot on at a very reasonable cost June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, poor location an amenities The staff were obliging. The biggest fault was the breakfast area which is positioned so that anybody going to use a room for a conference would be passing through. There were also cleaners about whilst breakfast guests were still eating. There were not enough checks made on the food that was available. The menu was severely limited for a 'continental breakfast' where you would expect to find several meats and cheeses. The rooms were adequate. They were clean and fresh. There was only one expensive pub in the area where food could be got at without the need to travel. On the whole Satisfactory for a stop off. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless Rooms and friendly staff The chosen accomodation for the Para Sqn OCA 2013 ,from check-in to out for the third year running the Holiday Inn under the steerage of Ross and his team have made us extremely welcome, the rooms were of a high standard. We look forward to returning. June 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>