Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for D.C. area very close to the Branch Ave Metro station and shuttle service to and from the station is complimentary. Breakfast was good but they are strict about the cutoff time. The front desk always seemed busy but they were friendly and knowledgeable, and the shuttle drivers are fantastic. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service that is top notch I usually don't do these reviews, but the employees at this hotel really understand the meaning of Service. Special thanks to Lawrence and all his help guiding us to the sights in DC. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast can't be beat! Best breakfast of any Express I have stayed at by far! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like we hit the lottery Totally randomly booked this hotel and were not expecting much, but were very surprised by the excellent staff, breakfast and shuttle service the hotel provided. This will be our home away from home whenever in the DC area. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL Very Good The bathroom exhaust was limited and caused so foggy. The noice of A/C was little big too loud. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms Need new beds and I wish they would have let Us switch our CC# to our Holiday Inn CC, when I made the reservation my husband was out of town and I never Had the card #. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable nights sleep! Was called into DC for business meetings at the last minute. I was able to find and reserve at the Andrew HIE with very little effort. Upon arrival was greated and quickly provide room key by friendly staff at front desk. My room was clean and as usual the internet was up to the task for me. When I was done preparing my presentations for the following day, I review the list of nearby restaurants (provided to me by front desk staff during my arrival) and found a nice place to eat. Got back to room and had a great nights sleep. Overall a very welcomed experience, it is bad enough being away from home so having a troublefree lodging experience is wonderful. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait, Damp Room We had to wait 40min our room to be cleaned an hour AFTER check-in. After entering the room it felt damp and smelled like cigarettes slightly. We turned the A/C on to see if it would help with it and we had to leave the room again for several hours. When we returned the room still remained damp. We showered and noticed after changing into fresh clothes that were in the room while we were gone were damp also. The bedding felt damp and the room was overall uncomfortable. It seemed that A/C didn't work properly. Also, we were located on the first floor which was located under the lobby. It was so noisy. We could hear footsteps, talking, banging and something rolling above all through the night. Then the continental breakfast was served. More footsteps more banging sounds and chairs scraping across the floor. Sleep was no longer an option and we left the hotel a lot earlier then we planned. I will not stay at this hotel again and don't recommend it. If you decide to stay here request a room above the lobby. Maybe it will be better. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle services The parking space was spacious and I like the most of their shuttle services. The driver was so nice and he explained to us about how to get a Subway to go to Downtown DC. The breakfast was great, but just a little bit crowded - it should be more spaces for breakfast room. Overall, I enjoyed staying here with the family, and definitely would stay here again, next time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. Rooms: Clean beds comfortable A very pleasant stay ! July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by me dieron la llave de un cuarto ocupado Llegamos de madrugada muy cansados, teníamos reservación y nos dieron la llave de un cuarto que estaba ocupado, así que despertamos al huesped. Tardaron mas de una hora en darnos otra habitación la cual estaba sucia y en el área de fumadores. La persona encargada de atender durante el desayuno fue grosera. Para remediar los errores nos llevaron en una camioneta al centro de la ciudad y nos dijeron que habláramos para que nos recogieran,así lo hicimos y pasaron por nosotros mas de tres horas después. Somos socios desde hace muchos años y nunca habíamos tenido tantos inconvenientes en un hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean rooms. Attentive Staff. Nice sized breakfast area. The poor girls couldn't keep up with the food demand the morning we were there, but not because they weren't working hard. I'm assuming there was a large group there, and we all happened to go to breakfast at the same time. Good variety. Shuttle to metro was a great addition as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff Overall I was very satisfied with my stay, the only complaint I have is it was hard to find the exit to the hotel and the lack of restaurants close by. The nearest area which provided a decent selection of restaurants and a grocery store was in a rough neighborhood. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This place could use and upgrade some room upgrades and fixes, but the staff along with the cleanliness mean I'll gladly stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit My sister and I stayed at your hotel in June 2014. We were in town to visit some of the historical sights in Washington, DC. We arrived a little early and were greeted by friendly staff who gave us helpful information about where we could have lunch. When we returned, check-in was easy. The shuttle service was excellent. Tyrell, the shuttle driver, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The commute to and from the metro station was very efficient. Breakfast was great and Thresa was very nice and always ensured that we had whatever we needed. We stayed for four days and were out until late evening each day, and it sure was nice to come back to a nice comfortable and clean room. We were very pleased with our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with a great staff. I never write reviews, but because of the exceptional service provided by Steve, Larry, & Theresa I just felt obligated. Beyond the service of these three the hotel itself was very nice. I will definitely recommend it to everyone. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel room, comfortable bed and good service I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. This was my second time staying at this hotel within the last 4 months. I'm looking to host my family reunion at this location in July 2015. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovación YA o morir El hotel necesita renovarse ya. Está muy estropeado. En nuestro caso, lo que realmente nos enfadó, es que habiendo hecho una reserva con meses de antelación, al llegar no tenian habitaciones con dos camas dobles. A cambio, nos dieron una habitación con cama king size para dormir 3, un plegatín para mi hijo y pegada al cuarto de máquinas del hotel. El desayuno es el típico de los Express en USA, aunque en este caso muy repetitivo. La máquina de cupcakes estuvo estropeada los tres dias. Los huéspedes son de lo más variopintos: montones de escolares, equipos de deportistas y personajes de los alrededores que se cuelan por la mañana para desayunar. Éstos lo hacian por la puerta de la planta baja, que está por debajo de la recepción, donde en teoria tenias que usar la tarjeta de la habitación para entrar, pero que no funcionaba y estaba siempre abierta. De los Express que hemos estado, que son bastantes, éste es el peor. A pesar de todo, a nosotros ya nos fué bien la situación ya que siempre viajamos en coche de alquiler y el aparcamiento es gratuito. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Close to DC and the Metro. Clean Room and friendly staff. Everything I needed. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Decent for the money No real issues during our vacation stay. We stayed 5 nights. The shuttle was readily available every day/night except the first night, we had to wait 30 minutes or more. Decent breakfast bar, however it was never hot enough. The hotel needs a little updating in the rooms and common areas (halls, elevators, etc), but the lobby and breakfast area are nice.... July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Experice -Roof for washroom was leaking. Water was dropping on head when we sit for washroom -Telephone rings strangely at night. When asked reception about that they said this is phone problem and just unplug phone. - Cable was not working. When asked they said it will be fixed next Monday. -Never had seen this bad service in my life. I will never stay in Any HolidayInn Express again - There is very strange smell in lobby and rooms - I found hairs and tissues by bed after room service cleanup room. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the DC Area I had a bad experience and another hotel that was right down the street from this one. From the moment I walked in I noticed the CLEANLINESS of the hotel and was greeted by the friendliest staff. They were super attentive to my special needs and actually called to check up to see if there was anything else to make my stay more comfortable. This is a rare!!! My stay was so WONDERFUL and the BREAKFAST selection was AWESOME. I would recommend this hotel for you stay in the DC area. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs owner's attention front desk evening staff needs more customer service training. If you tell a guest you will do something, then follow through. We were left stranded at Metro station and had to walk to hotel after hotel van was promised to pick us up after two follow up calls to front desk. Owners may want to consider going smoke free since the entire first floor is offensive to a non smoker. Property could use upgrading more to H. I. standards. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel should do DC Tours. The staff especially the Manager Lawrence Are incredibly informed about the sights to see in DC and made our trip and time much more wisely spent July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware Cars appear to get broken in on a regular basis at this location. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Staff was friendly and the amenities were sufficient. Room was very comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Joann and her partner in crime (can't remember her coworker's name but they are usually on shift together) ALWAYS take GREAT care of me when I stay. My trip is usually just to get away from my nagging mom but the level of customer service is superb. The room is always comfy and she always seems to find me a nice quiet spot on a high floor (my preferences). I would recommend this location to any one in-town looking for a close getaway or someone just passing thru the area. Hope this helps, Your Happy Customer June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average This is a nice, comfortable hotel. It is quiet and the staff is friendly. They provided stellar service. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Unfortunately this one was not like the others in a lot of ways. The staff was friendly but forgetful; and I don't ask a lot, just towels and an unclogged toilet. This hotel is in a fairly rough part of town, so dining in and around the hotel for a family is not recommended. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was so very wonderful! We stay at this hotel everytime we are in time we are town. We love the awesome staff and service that is provided. In the Summer we enjoy the beautiful pool. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>