Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean rooms. Attentive Staff. Nice sized breakfast area. The poor girls couldn't keep up with the food demand the morning we were there, but not because they weren't working hard. I'm assuming there was a large group there, and we all happened to go to breakfast at the same time. Good variety. Shuttle to metro was a great addition as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff Overall I was very satisfied with my stay, the only complaint I have is it was hard to find the exit to the hotel and the lack of restaurants close by. The nearest area which provided a decent selection of restaurants and a grocery store was in a rough neighborhood. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This place could use and upgrade some room upgrades and fixes, but the staff along with the cleanliness mean I'll gladly stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit My sister and I stayed at your hotel in June 2014. We were in town to visit some of the historical sights in Washington, DC. We arrived a little early and were greeted by friendly staff who gave us helpful information about where we could have lunch. When we returned, check-in was easy. The shuttle service was excellent. Tyrell, the shuttle driver, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The commute to and from the metro station was very efficient. Breakfast was great and Thresa was very nice and always ensured that we had whatever we needed. We stayed for four days and were out until late evening each day, and it sure was nice to come back to a nice comfortable and clean room. We were very pleased with our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with a great staff. I never write reviews, but because of the exceptional service provided by Steve, Larry, & Theresa I just felt obligated. Beyond the service of these three the hotel itself was very nice. I will definitely recommend it to everyone. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel room, comfortable bed and good service I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. This was my second time staying at this hotel within the last 4 months. I'm looking to host my family reunion at this location in July 2015. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovación YA o morir El hotel necesita renovarse ya. Está muy estropeado. En nuestro caso, lo que realmente nos enfadó, es que habiendo hecho una reserva con meses de antelación, al llegar no tenian habitaciones con dos camas dobles. A cambio, nos dieron una habitación con cama king size para dormir 3, un plegatín para mi hijo y pegada al cuarto de máquinas del hotel. El desayuno es el típico de los Express en USA, aunque en este caso muy repetitivo. La máquina de cupcakes estuvo estropeada los tres dias. Los huéspedes son de lo más variopintos: montones de escolares, equipos de deportistas y personajes de los alrededores que se cuelan por la mañana para desayunar. Éstos lo hacian por la puerta de la planta baja, que está por debajo de la recepción, donde en teoria tenias que usar la tarjeta de la habitación para entrar, pero que no funcionaba y estaba siempre abierta. De los Express que hemos estado, que son bastantes, éste es el peor. A pesar de todo, a nosotros ya nos fué bien la situación ya que siempre viajamos en coche de alquiler y el aparcamiento es gratuito. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Close to DC and the Metro. Clean Room and friendly staff. Everything I needed. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Decent for the money No real issues during our vacation stay. We stayed 5 nights. The shuttle was readily available every day/night except the first night, we had to wait 30 minutes or more. Decent breakfast bar, however it was never hot enough. The hotel needs a little updating in the rooms and common areas (halls, elevators, etc), but the lobby and breakfast area are nice.... July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Experice -Roof for washroom was leaking. Water was dropping on head when we sit for washroom -Telephone rings strangely at night. When asked reception about that they said this is phone problem and just unplug phone. - Cable was not working. When asked they said it will be fixed next Monday. -Never had seen this bad service in my life. I will never stay in Any HolidayInn Express again - There is very strange smell in lobby and rooms - I found hairs and tissues by bed after room service cleanup room. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the DC Area I had a bad experience and another hotel that was right down the street from this one. From the moment I walked in I noticed the CLEANLINESS of the hotel and was greeted by the friendliest staff. They were super attentive to my special needs and actually called to check up to see if there was anything else to make my stay more comfortable. This is a rare!!! My stay was so WONDERFUL and the BREAKFAST selection was AWESOME. I would recommend this hotel for you stay in the DC area. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs owner's attention front desk evening staff needs more customer service training. If you tell a guest you will do something, then follow through. We were left stranded at Metro station and had to walk to hotel after hotel van was promised to pick us up after two follow up calls to front desk. Owners may want to consider going smoke free since the entire first floor is offensive to a non smoker. Property could use upgrading more to H. I. standards. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel should do DC Tours. The staff especially the Manager Lawrence Are incredibly informed about the sights to see in DC and made our trip and time much more wisely spent July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware Cars appear to get broken in on a regular basis at this location. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Staff was friendly and the amenities were sufficient. Room was very comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Joann and her partner in crime (can't remember her coworker's name but they are usually on shift together) ALWAYS take GREAT care of me when I stay. My trip is usually just to get away from my nagging mom but the level of customer service is superb. The room is always comfy and she always seems to find me a nice quiet spot on a high floor (my preferences). I would recommend this location to any one in-town looking for a close getaway or someone just passing thru the area. Hope this helps, Your Happy Customer June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average This is a nice, comfortable hotel. It is quiet and the staff is friendly. They provided stellar service. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Unfortunately this one was not like the others in a lot of ways. The staff was friendly but forgetful; and I don't ask a lot, just towels and an unclogged toilet. This hotel is in a fairly rough part of town, so dining in and around the hotel for a family is not recommended. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was so very wonderful! We stay at this hotel everytime we are in time we are town. We love the awesome staff and service that is provided. In the Summer we enjoy the beautiful pool. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The entire staff were highly professional, extremely friendly, and truly helpful! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed conditions good Staff not so much... We got up the next morning to shower and get ready to leave and the shower did not work...or at least we thought it didnt work..there staff at the front counter said there was a direction on the showere head,but, no directions so no shower..staff didnt even care that I brought it to there attention..didnt even make eye contact with me..Unfreindly.the morning staff. Night staff was friendly and helpful...eating area messy because they had kids from other culters (4 buses) that did not pick messes up after them selves. Just not a good stay... June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong Room You arrive. You receive a key. You ask if the key you received is for the room you've reserved. You receive yes as answer. You go upstairs. You open the door of the room with the key you've received...and the room was not the room you've reserved. You need more? May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, clean rooms but very noisy Staff were extremely friendly. Great breakfast- like that they had boiled egg, yogurt and fruit options. More whole wheat options would be ideal. Clean rooms and efficient cleaning staff. Microwave and fridge in room which is great. If you have a car, many eating places close by. if no car, only a SHELL gas station with a Subway within walking distance. Avoid getting a room on the first floor (lobby floor) as it is extremely noisy from children running around and slamming doors to the breakfast workers talking very loudly at 5:30/6am in the morning. Hardly any solid sleep because of this for all of our 7 nights. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at this hotel. They were as accommodating and helpful as they could be but the rooms left quite a bit to be desired. Try putting a 300 pound man on a pull out sofa with a 1 inch lumpy mattress and supporting springs missing. So we stuck it out for the first night (they were sold out), complained and on the second day they moved us to another room with, you guessed it, another pull out sofa. Management should try opening these things once in a while. Lay down on one once in a while. They are NOT acceptable for adults to sleep on. A six-year-old maybe, but not adults. Maybe if the hotel provided a memory foam topper it could be acceptable, but these sofas are so old and rickety that it was not funny. My son had to try and sleep in one position to avoid falling or collapsing the bed. Not good at all. Needless to say we changed hotels after the second night to a hotel that had 2 real beds in the room. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not very knowledgable on hotel operations On this visit and a previous visit two weeks prior, twice the early call time was wrong. One was 15 minutes off and the other 30 minutes off. On day 3 of my stay, I wanted to have the hotel van take me over to the Branch Ave Metro Station (about 1/2 mile). Driver was supposed to start at 7:00 AM. He called in and said he would be 10 minutes late because he was stuck in traffic. Well, that 10 minutes could be 20 or 30 mintues. I ended up walking to the Metro Station with two pieces of luggage. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, but badly in need of repairs and maintenance Leak in hallway on 5th floor; exposed pipes and stained carpet. Only 1 elevator working, and that one often bypassed individual floors. The property is in significant need of major repairs and upgrading. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location We thought it was a great hotel, awesome staff, great location, great value. We felt very welcomed there. You could stay in DC and get a lot less for more. Great shuttle service brought us to and from Metro Stop and National Harbor. All the drivers were fabulous. Great breakfasts too. Albeit needed a bit more variety for the guests staying longer than a day or two. Now if your the type who wants something and loves to complain about everything you need to go somewhere else May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating We stayed here for 6 days and in those 6 days, had to change rooms 3 times. The first room had a hole in the bathroom ceiling and was leaking water all over the floor. The second room, when we came back from touring for the day we had no running water in our room. Onto our third room, this room was ok but the next 2 nights our key cards wouldn't work. Finally after the third time of going to the front desk they gave us new cards. In all of the rooms, beds were ok but the firm and soft pillows are a joke. If they advertise that they have this option, they should actually have it. My "firm" pillow was softer than the "soft" pillow. Would not recommend this hotel at all. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff at this location are great. I found them friendly and efficient. The entire hotel is clean and well maintained. I would not hesitate to return. A very special feature is that they are prepared to drive guests to the nearby National Harbour where there are restaurants and great shops. The same shuttle service is available for drop off and pick up at the nearby Metro subway station. This shuttle service saves a lot on worry over where to park as well as the expense of paying for parking. I also want to thank the staff that drove my wife and I several times to both of the above places during our 4 day stay. They were always cheerful and very helpful. Keep up the good work! May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk staff and team Few Guys Ron, Dave and Sandy provided excellent service. When shttle from Metro to Hotel delayed. Ron arranged for a taxi immediately. Dave and Sandy helped through many requests of mine to make my family stay conveniently. April 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>