Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Our experience at this chain of motels has been uniformly good, and this one was no exception. Beautifully appointed room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Pleasant stall to welcome and assist. Good breakfast. Hotel sits back from Rte. 20 ,across an open grassy area and accessed via a turnoff fronting other businesses. Recommended. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, breakfast needs some help Hotel is new, wonderful decor and room are very clean,comfortable. Bed great , amenities plentiful, nice to have frig and microwave available. Pool was great, Front check-in staff wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast staff need to cheer up and need to revamp some of the food., Not enough bread variety. Location is not to far from downtown Would go back no questions asked. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC STAY!! I travel frequently for my job, and stay at a lot of hotels. This was by far the best experience I've had at a hotel to date. The room was spacious, modern, and immaculate. The staff went above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome. I'd like to especially thank Pam, for her service. She was extremely helpful and kind! I wish all of my hotel stays could be this pleasant! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and excellent accommodations. The desk/reservation staff was courteous and helpful from check in to check out. Pam in the dining room was extremely helpful and the breakfast was enjoyable each day. The room was comfortable and clean with desk/table which was very convenient. We are IHG members and will certainly stay at this location when we next travel to Canadaigua. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and comfortable environment We recently spent one night at Canandaigua Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff member, Cass, was so friendly and very helpful with all of our questions and needs. We felt at home and comfortable during our stay. The facilities were impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. At the delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning, we were taken well care of by another staff member, Pam. She was more than happy to freshen our coffee, toast our bagels, and take our photos at our request. We would highly recommend this fabulous hotel in the beautiful Finger Lakes region! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelleny Hotel great service Visiting relatives in the area, stayed here for 5 nights and found this to be an excellent hotel. The room and actually the entire hotel were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Very comfortable bed. The staff were very professional and courteous. There are plenty of good restaurants and attractions close by. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Unplanned stop on the way to Boston. Pleasently surprised with the service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and classy Everything was great. We were very impressed with how nice the hotel was. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat service. The staff was very courteous,friendly, and accommodating. The biggest problem was that the pool was not available for the whole time we were there. Also the television is monitored for how loud it will go. For senior citizens who have trouble hearing this could be a problem Maybe the hotel could provide earphones to those who have a hearing problem. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall, the room was clean and well appointed. I really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, from the first call for directions to checking out the last morning. I am a road warrior for work, and I live in more hotels across NYS than I do my home. I appreciate when I can ask a desk clerk where I can get a good pizza and she can tell me right off. Even better, as someone who keeps weird hours, after I made mention of missing breakfast, the overnight clerk made me a "bagged breakfast" every morning for the rest of my stay. It's little touches like that from the staff that make me appreciate hotels like this. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Amenities I usually enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express. However, I was disappointed that the complementary cookies were not available. I was also disappointed that the pancake maker was broken for my entire stay over the Easter weekend. I thought the indoor pool water could have been warmer. I also thought the rates were extremely high. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice personnel This is my second stay there and neither time was there a Bible in my room although I asked repeatedly. I hope this matter is resolved quickly because I enjoy using the room Bible for a great start to my day. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and room. The staff was friendly and very helpful with all my needs. The room was very clean and the bedding is wonderfully comfy. The only complaint I would have is that the doors when they close are very loud. When people were leaving in the morning, the door slam was annoying. But not enough for me not to come back. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express and all others I have stayed in. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom Everything was fine with our stay other than our bathroom was dirty when we arrive and still dirty the second day after the cleaning crew had come back into our room. There were urine marks on the toilet and hair in the shower when we arrive. Was not impressed by that. Truly showed how they "cleaned" the rooms. I spend 50 nights a year in a hotel and have never come into urine marks on a toilet before. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Canadaigua I was on a recent business trip to Canandaigua. The Holiday Inn Express is one of the newest hotels in town. It was great; very nice and quite clean. Excellent location. I would definitely stay there again. PS: Would make a great place to stay for LDS members visiting the Church historical sites around Palmyra. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Choice We stayed for 2 days on the weekend of Feb 7-9. The hotel seems very new and everything is in good repair. Service was good once you initiated contact. Rooms were nice and big and they were in good shape. Bathroom was very clean, everything looked spotless. Our heater didn't work properly but that is a small issue quickly fixed. The only negative of our stay was that the doors close very loudly and can be clearly heard from in the room. We were close to a sports team and so on the sunday morning we were woken up at 7.30am from the doors closing around us and listened to about 30 doors slamming closed before we gave up on trying to get back to sleep. It wasn't the people slamming it, it was just the closing mechanism that was too strong. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and will likely be back. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Nice staff, clean and would stay anytime I'm in the area. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Takes care of the sick. While on business I contracted the flu the night I arrived. Though the breakfast area was almost non existent, same food daily I was too sick to go out Ruth at the front desk gave me a soup from their pantry. She wrote it up as a cash purchase I needed it on credit. Seeing how sick I was she instead of re doing the purchase she just gave it to me. This was a blessing as stated above I was too sick to drive anywhere. I rarely run into this on the road. Then Cat, the AM desk person made sure I had what I needed for the flu. I would stay again just for these reasons alone. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We definitely enjoyed our two night stay and do want to go back in the summer for the Lake. Very clean, fairly new motel. Everyone was very helpful and our stay included a very good breakfast. The lady that worked in the breakfast area was very pleasant and even picked up our dirty dishes. Joked some about the men shopping and gave us very good tips for visiting the Waterloo Outlets and making sure to visit the visitors counter first to get our coupons and filled us in on some of the summer activities that go on. We would definitely stay here again. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Ski Trip to Bristol Mountain, NY It was an excellent trip to Canangaigua, NY. We went to ski at Bristol Mountain, NY and stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Canandaigua for five days. Our stay is based on one reward night, one semi-reward night, and three paid stays. After nine hours of winter road condition from Columbus, OH to Canandaigua, NY, we arrived at the hotel just before 11 PM. The hotel staff recognized our three separate reservations without problem and placed us at the same handicapped room. Operational since 2012, the hotel is modern and well insulated vs. outside snowy winter condition. The lobby is spacious. The breakfast quarter is comfortable. The room is very comfortable. Breakfast is generous. Breakfast hostess is friendly. We enjoyed our 5-day stay there. We have season ski pass at Bristol Mountain, We will return to the hotel again in 2014 to ski at Bristol. Thank you for wonderful experience. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC experience! From the time I called to make my reservation, to calling for directions in a snow storm, and onto check-in - the staff was exceptional and the facility was top notch. I want to give a special thanks to the wonderful lady who made my breakfast this week - you are great! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! I stayed for three nights. I actually came to New York for surgery. The staff at the hotel were the friendliest and most helpful I've met. I loved everything about the trip. Nancy in the Breakfast area was so helpful. The food was delish! Lots of choices. We really didn't have to ask anything. It seemed like someone was always there if we looked confused. They would stop and ask if they could help. I highly recommend anyone stay here for a nice quality visit. I loved the way the room was setup. There is a table on wheels that would roll to the bed so two people can sit on the bed and eat while others can pull up a chair! How convenient. ( see attached picture) Also, there was a lazy boy chair with a table that was very handy for a laptop and book on it or even for one person to sit and eat there. I feel like a real traveler helped design the room. There is usually not enough table or floor space in most hotel rooms. This one even have space under the dresser on the floor to put suitcases out of the way. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice A very nice property and staff. It's new, clean and a great value. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Recently spent 2 days at this hotel and had the pleasure of talking to Nancy in the mornings who was just a ray of sunshine. She advised us on places to shop and eat in the area and was very friendly and helpful. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel is a great looking facility, we were greeted warmly and upon leaving it was warm as well. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I travel for a living and choose to stay at HIE because of the excellent consistency that I get from hotel to hotel. This particular hotel had one exception. They have Nancy. Nancy greeted me for my morning breakfast with great enthusiasm and warmth. She went out of her way to help me and to make sure that I had everything I needed. The hotel was very nice. I assumed that it had just opened and was surprised when they told me it opened over a year ago. Very clean and well maintained. Thank you for a wonderful stay and i look forward to staying with you again when i am in the area. Please tell Nancy thank you again also. A happy Gold Elite member but soon to be a happier Platinum Member November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Label the bed spreads It would be a good idea to put a note on the bed that the bedspread/cover/duvet was laundered and cleaned between stays. I was impressed when this type of note was on the bed when I arrived at another hotel. It stated that the bedspread was laundered and fresh, and not left over from the last visitor without being laundered since being used by the last visitor. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit, and definitely won't be my last... Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, so we weren't sure what to expect. Every single aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations. We're coming back in spring, for a longer stay this time... Great job everyone. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with my stay! The staff was very nice and friendly. The coffee was excellent and the breakfast was more than enough. The room was comfortable and relaxing. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hidden gem While the desk clerk at check in seemed to have minimal knowledge of the area and priority process, the facility was very comfortable and surprisingly pleasant for travelers who were not familiar with the area. A second desk clerk was much more helpful. The hotel was difficult to find from coupon book directions. October 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>