• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • On Site Parking available free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The newly opened Holiday Inn Express is the jewel of the Southpointe Business Park. Centrally located in the heart of gas and oil country in Southwestern Pennsylvania, the Southpointe Business Park is home to businesses and corporate headquarters from all over the world. Many guests come to this area for work in the Marcellus Shale, but it is also a perfect location for those who wish to visit the Pittsburgh area and its many attractions. The Holiday Inn Express includes amenities that will make both
View More
The newly opened Holiday Inn Express is the jewel of the Southpointe Business Park. Centrally located in the heart of gas and oil country in Southwestern Pennsylvania, the Southpointe Business Park is home to businesses and corporate headquarters from all over the world. Many guests come to this area for work in the Marcellus Shale, but it is also a perfect location for those who wish to visit the Pittsburgh area and its many attractions. The Holiday Inn Express includes amenities that will make both the business travel and leisure guest feel like they are at home. The Holiday Inn Express Southpointe is within walking distance of Town Center Shopping Center which includes restaurants and shops. It is also just steps from companies such as Consol Worldwide Headquarters, Mylan, Ansys, Schlumberger, Halliburton, Ness, Auma Actuators, Range Resources, Wildwell, Siemens, GAI, Crown Castle and many more. The Holiday Inn Express Southpointe is easily accessible from I-79. The hotel is just a few miles from Meadows Casino and Racetrack, Tanger Outlets, and Washington County Fairgrounds. A short drive to the north will take you into Downtown Pittsburgh where countless attractions can be found including PNC Park, Heinz Field, Consol Energy Center, Point State Park, Gateway Clipper, the Strip District, Carnegie Museum, Heinz History Museum, Andy Warhol Museum, and many more.
View Less
Features
Get your day started with our complimentary hot Express Start Breakfast! Enjoy our spacious, comfortable guest rooms and suites with every amenity a savvy traveler could ask for. The hotel has meeting space and a board room with all of the latest technology to make your next presentation memorable! Enjoy our heated indoor pool, oversized exercise room, and outdoor fire pit.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe is now open.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff all staff members went out of their way to be pleasant and courteous-very refreshing August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF, NICE OUTDOOR POOL. THE ATTACHED RESTAURANT/BAR IS REALLY GOOD AND CONVENIENT. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff Stayed here fro convenience to get to First Niagra for concert. Nice hotel and friendly staff. Would do it again. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost there Was not expecting to much from a hotel in middle of nowhere, but was an amazing spot. Rooms were very comfortable and big. Mine over looked the pool and backyard area that was well maintained. The bar near the front door seemed to be a local hotspot. A rib place up the road a block was amazingly good. Very tender ribs and my buddy had a really good burger. Walmart real close so i could restock my travel cooler with bottle water cheaper then vending machine prices. Anyway, amazing place to stop and take some time off. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient staff All went out of their way to say hello and see if anything was needed. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no indoo pool; they have a nice pool in back but its outside and day I stayed it was cold and raining wish the pool was covered so could swim year round . due to work plan on staying here several times a year .. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and dark out curtains our overall stay was quite pleasant housekeeping was excellent as was rest of staff would stay there again July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 25 2014 Wonderful facility...and GREAT staff. Exceptionally friendly greeting upon check in. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Weirton for one night on our way to visit family. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly so our one night stay was fine. However, I would have to say the hotel is apparently an older property that is starting to show its age. It appeared some effort was made to update things but paint can only hide so much. A little more attention to detail would go a long way. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Holiday Inn Weirton is a very good place to stay at. I was greeted sincerely and front desk is very efficient. It means a lot when you are in a rush to check in and check out! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "go to" hotel in the area for 15 years For 15 years, whenever I visit Steubenville, Ohio, I stay the short distance away at the Holiday Inn in Weirton, WV. The hospitality here has always been exceptional. On one visit, years ago, there was a water main break nearby and thus no running water to shower when we woke up. The hotel manager arranged our access to another nearby hotel at her expense so that we might shower. . .above and beyond the call of duty, in my opinion. Each and every year the hotel undergoes continual upgrades in its facilities and decor, always modern and immaculate. Beautiful night's sleep! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and Bar It was extremely disappointing that the bar and restaurant would close at 8 PM on a Sunday. There were a number of people staying at the hotel that had to go somewhere else. I'm originally from this area and to me it's very apparent that the make their decisions based on local customers and not the hotel guests. We had people there for a funeral and had to go somewhere else for food. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The staff is always in a good mood and ready to take care of any guest at any time. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet freindly clean quiet friendly :) :) :). comfortable bed and great service. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Restaurant The hotel is an older hotel with small guest rooms, but it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant was awful! It had a weird odor and terrible food. Hotel is okay with comfy beds, but would stay away from the food. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort and Service We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn for many, many years and have found everything (comfort, staff, breakfast in the separate restaurant on the first floor, & value) to be exceptional. We've never had any complaints -- and hope to stay there many times in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill The only problem that we had was after out stay. We should have been notified that there would be an extra $200 authorization fee placed on our card. Also for guests like us who use a debit card should be asked if we are using a major credit card or if it is a check debit card. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service 100% of the time! Overall a good experience with the team there always trying to make you feel comfortable and appreciated as a customer. Close to Interstate and local shopping along with restaurant and sports bar on site which includes room service. I stay here multiple times yearly versus other hotels and chains due to the service and convenience. Thanks to your entire team. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value. Great smoking area (small shelter out of the rain/wind). Nice landscaping with lots of grassy area for pets and yard games. Pretty pool but not warm enough to be used outside in WV since it was not heated. Bathroom cleanliness was not up to par for price of room. For the price per night breakfast should have been included. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff We have been staying at this Hotel without any problems. Staff were friendly and courteous. It's very near to Franciscan University. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mala atención del personal del restaurante El personal del restaurante no fue cordial a la hora del desayuno, pareciera que les molestara atender a la gente aún cuando llegamos media hora antes de que se terminara la hora fijada para servir desayuno, el desayuno estaba regular de sabor y no llevaron salsa después de haberla pedido. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I spent the weekend in Weirton for my friend's bachelorette party. We changed plans a few times, so we had to make multiple hotel reservations. Management worked well with my group and allowed us to switch hotel rooms at an earlier time, so that we could begin our festivities. I believe the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and we had a better time because of it. I would highly recommend this hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff treat you like family Close to everything you need staff is excellent very personal April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor rude restaurant service well I was told I had only 2 minutes by the bar tender to order she was very rude and had a bad attitude I entered the restaurant at 8:40 pm Monday I was then told I have 2 minutes to order my food or I could go to another restaurant so I went back to my room and ordered out. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees always ready to help any way they can The people have made my stay extra special they treat you like family March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms I stay here often and am always satisfied. The front desk staff( especially Ashley) and the resturant mgr do a great job March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay The staff is fantastic, and the rooms were very clean. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly,clean,comfortable,quite! We were here on a bereavement. The price was affordable,the rooms were very clean,bed linens smelled like sunshine,and comfortable! The staff very friendly,helpful! Undo's restaurant in hotel was very good! You wont be disappointed in this hotel! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! I was very pleased with the accomodations here. The room was very comfortable, and nice! The recent remodel has made this a lovely place to stay. The bedding and furniture were comfortable and clean. The decor was modern and while this isn't actually that important it made the room feel newer and fresher. I stayed in the king bed jacuzzi suite and would highly recommend it, especially for the price! The room was a very nice size, and the tub was nice for relaxing. Also, the already made coffee with the flavored creamers in the hall were a nice touch. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My husband and I just recenly got married and had our reception at the Holiday Inn in Weirton, WV. Between the service planning our wedding, to the acutal reception and our stay we could not be happier! With the recent remodeling of the rooms and the banquet area we, along with our family and friends, were very impressed! The staff was so nice and I would definitely go back and pass the word around. Thank you for making our wedding so special for us! January 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior in the Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading