• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • On Site Parking available free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The newly opened Holiday Inn Express is the jewel of the Southpointe Business Park. Centrally located in the heart of gas and oil country in Southwestern Pennsylvania, the Southpointe Business Park is home to businesses and corporate headquarters from all over the world. Many guests come to this area for work in the Marcellus Shale, but it is also a perfect location for those who wish to visit the Pittsburgh area and its many attractions. The Holiday Inn Express includes amenities that will make both
View More
The newly opened Holiday Inn Express is the jewel of the Southpointe Business Park. Centrally located in the heart of gas and oil country in Southwestern Pennsylvania, the Southpointe Business Park is home to businesses and corporate headquarters from all over the world. Many guests come to this area for work in the Marcellus Shale, but it is also a perfect location for those who wish to visit the Pittsburgh area and its many attractions. The Holiday Inn Express includes amenities that will make both the business travel and leisure guest feel like they are at home. The Holiday Inn Express Southpointe is within walking distance of Town Center Shopping Center which includes restaurants and shops. It is also just steps from companies such as Consol Worldwide Headquarters, Mylan, Ansys, Schlumberger, Halliburton, Ness, Auma Actuators, Range Resources, Wildwell, Siemens, GAI, Crown Castle and many more. The Holiday Inn Express Southpointe is easily accessible from I-79. The hotel is just a few miles from Meadows Casino and Racetrack, Tanger Outlets, and Washington County Fairgrounds. A short drive to the north will take you into Downtown Pittsburgh where countless attractions can be found including PNC Park, Heinz Field, Consol Energy Center, Point State Park, Gateway Clipper, the Strip District, Carnegie Museum, Heinz History Museum, Andy Warhol Museum, and many more.
View Less
Features
Get your day started with our complimentary hot Express Start Breakfast! Enjoy our spacious, comfortable guest rooms and suites with every amenity a savvy traveler could ask for. The hotel has meeting space and a board room with all of the latest technology to make your next presentation memorable! Enjoy our heated indoor pool, oversized exercise room, and outdoor fire pit.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rates to high as compared to other properties in the area I would like to see an original , high quality continental breakfast included in the very high room rate June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff During my recent trip to Pittsburgh, my wife and I stayed at this hotel. For two of the three days that we stayed here, the cleaning staff arrived to my room very late in the day (around 4pm) and claimed that they couldn't clean the room since they were leaving at 4 pm that day. When packing up to leave, we noticed that there were old clothes from previous guests under our bed, indicating that the cleaning staff only did a brief cleaning of the room between guests. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean hotel Excellent accommodations, friendly staff, clean room. We loved our stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent for shoping and dining outside of hotel I'll give this hotel 4 stars for the quality of the staff and location. The room was fitted nicely and the A/C worked great June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TV CHANNELS LISTED NOT AVAILABLE -TV CHANNELS LISTED AT ROOM ARE NOT AVAILABLE (CHANNEL # 53 WERE NOT AVAILABLE DURING MY STAY AT HOTEL BETWEEN JUN 01 THRU JUN 06) -ROOM DOOR REQUIRING ADJUSTMENT. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Staff is very friendly, Rooms are clean and well appointed. Restaurant is adequate for a quick decent meal. Location is convenient for anything in Pittsburgh. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr & Mrs Your hotel is classic, old-line elegance. Your staff was unobtrusive, but always there when needed. We don't find that very often these days. Thank you. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Everything was nice except the bar didn't open until 4 P.M. The wedding we attended was over at 2:30 P.M. and the reception didn't star until 4 P.M. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were nice. The pool was nice. The staff was nice. However, the rooms didn't insulate sound from adjoining rooms very well so if you have loud neighbors, it isn't pleasant. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, and convenient All the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable, great selection of channels on the TV. The restaurant/lounge was very convenient for breakfast, late night snacks, and a cokctail. We were staying here for a family reunion, so the lounge areas were great for hooking up with other family members that were staying there. Plenty of parking. The drugstore next door was very convenient for some items I forgot to bring. The location was convenient to our family reunion, but a bit far from downtown. I would probably stay closer to downtown next time if I return to this city. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For consideration The staff is doing as well as they can in a hotel that obviously is long over due for refurbishing. I would also recommend cleaning the A/C filters and adding ventilation fans in the bathrooms. In an area that sees so much traffic, Crowne Plaza should really be more high-end in every way. The wait staff and front desk were great. A copy of the Post-Gazette should be complimentary. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisified Guest Stayed on Wednesday 05-21. Hotel was excellent. Want to Thank Lisa, change to RM 820 was perfect. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely helpful and friendly staff! Clean room but the shining star is the staff. Every single employee I encountered was friendly and helpful. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room! The room was much larger than we had anticipated. It had plenty of area to sit, lots of pillows (important to me!), a very nice bathroom, with very nice green toiletries. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, great room My favorite place to stay in Pittsburgh. The staff treat me great. They are slowly but surely becoming family to me. They all know my name and greet me when I come thru the door. They upgrade my room whenever possible. Nice treat of being a Platinum Rewards member. I highly recommend this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well managed, friendly, helpful once again, we made a seamless transition from travel to stay. friendly staff, management visible in a low-key way. 5 years of frequent stays at our "home away from home!" March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service people are very friendly kind and very professional great place to stay food is great rooms are spotless. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room service was good and they had a bar, but the bar tender was OK nothing special. The food was not the best i have had at a hotel nor the worst . March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, great toiletries and friendly staff. Staying at your hotel was a great experience, however just 2 things need improvement..when someone orders room service please be more prompt when picking up tray outside their door. It was left there all day and part way into the evening. Also we found the restaurant food to be unsatisfactory for 2 people it was nearly $30 for breakfast (we usually get free breakfast) and I wouldn't mind paying if the eggs and pancakes were cooked properly..no time to send them back as we had to rush off to our son's hockey tournament. Overall I would stay at your hotel again..maybe include a discount coupon though to hockey guests if you want your diningroom to be busier and please get a better chef. Breakfast is very important to hockey players who may not have time to find somewhere to eat on the way to the arena. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front of house service. I recently stayed at this location for 5 days, I have stayed at this location many times before, I love the hospitality I receive from the front desk staff, I have ran into a few booking issues with my travel company and Lisa has always been able to help me through my travel issues. Every time I am checking in it seems Lacey is always there to help me and give me the best customer service. I can't say enough positive things about the front desk management and staff it is just wonderful. I have however had some later nights to where I had to use the room service option. I have recently tried to get room service or a to go order at 9:45-9:50 pm and have been told the kitchen is closed down. As it advertises it closes at 10::00pm, so in bad weather I was forced to go off site for dinner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great customer service and a comfortable stay. Just grab your food off site. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From beginning to end! From the moment we walked in we felt like royalty! The staff is superb and this hotel is the only place that should have a higher rating than excellent!!!! Love everything about every single thing and every single staff member!!! You all are the best!!!!! January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly bad visit. This was not my first stay at this property, but on making my reservation I received an e-mail welcoming me for my first visit. On arrival, the bell-hop literally ducked behind a pillar to avoid any involvement with helping my fiance with our bags. We got our own luggage dolley, loaded and unloaded our own luggage, and indeed I never saw anyone but a hotel customer moving a bag in my entire stay. In the twenty or so times we re-entered the hotel we were greeted by hotel staff only twice. I have never stayed at a hotel where I was so thoroughly ignored. We had to ask for a blanket, and for soap. Upon asking the front desk for help with the room temperature we were told we were the only ones to complain and perhaps we didn't know how to use a thermostat. The room itself, 723, is not comfortable. The door only opens halfway because its in a hall and runs into the room wall. The room is noisy, next to a suite which was occupied by some noisy guests and I was awakened by the guest above us at 4 AM promptly. The fire alarm at 6 AM was an added bonus, that's no reflection on the hotel - it happens, but we were in the lobby for 45 minutes. No one came by to explain what was happening. No one offered a croissant or piece of fruit. At most hotels I've been to some effort would be made to make guests comfortable. There was none that I saw. It was my worst Crowne Plaza experience and close to my worst hotel experience. I won't repeat. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concerned for safety of my belongings About an hour after I checked into my room, someone unsuccessfully tried to access my room with a keycard. I opened the door and told him he had the wrong room. I also called the front desk to notify them of the mix-up. About 15 minutes later, without checking whether the room belonged to that other person and after I told the front desk, a maintenance person was sent to my room to unlock it for that other person. If I hadn’t been there, the maintenance person would have let that other person into my room. On a similar note, a cleaning person let my dad into his room when he forgot his keycard. The cleaning person didn’t do anything to verify that the room belonged to him. I had some other less serious concerns. While the hotel looks very clean and professional, the restaurant is poorly managed. The food was no better than what you would get at a typical chain restaurant, and the wait staff is poorly trained. For example, the bus boy would reach across the table to fill water and clear plates instead of walking around the table. Also, they didn’t have an updated wine list and, in my opinion, were overcharging for glasses of wine. (A glass of Kendall Jackson Pinot Noir was $12. I would expect to pay $6 or $7). January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Bad. The room was very nice. Jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Unfortunately there was an incessant clicking noise that started around 1:30 am coming from the ceiling. It would last for 10 seconds and then go away only to randomly reappear just when I was about to fall asleep. I didn't feel like changing rooms or waking up my wife in the middle of the night. Got up early to take a shower only to find luke warm water. That will really wake you up. Symptomatic of the chain nowadays. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My family and I had a great stay at this hotel. Clean, spacious room with many amenities. Breakfast buffet was very nice. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice size of room Our bed was comfortable but even with the heat on 76 it was chilly. The drain plug in the tub did not seal so we had to use a washcloth. The hotel allows dogs so we were awakened at 6 to a barking dog. The location was convenient and the lobby had coffee and tea available. The room was very clean. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Stayed here many times going to Steeler games. The rooms are very clean,the beds are top notch,and the staff is very nice. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place if no weddings I stayed at the Crown Plaza for two nights--a Friday and a Saturday. The first night was wonderful--quiet and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent--both food and service. Unfortunately a large wedding took place on Saturday. Guests were loud and drunk. We got to sleep at 3:30 am and had to get up at 5:30 to head to the airport. My son was on a different floor and had the same problem. I wish the hotel had isolated the guests on a single floor and monitored more closely their volume. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay. Quiet Experience. We recently stayed at the Pittsburgh South Crowne Plaza. We were in a room right next to the elevators. We heard a few people coming and going early in the night, but nothing overnight. It was amazingly quiet. The suite with the jacuzzi was definitely worth the extra money. We will be staying again in December. Wonderful experience. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place to stay This is my third stay at the Crown Plaza Pittsburgh South. The experience has always been great for me and my family. It is convenient to shops and restaurants. I will definitely stay there again. December 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior in the Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading