Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 467 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    25

Attentive staff and excellent facilties

By

July 20, 2016

club

Staff were extremely helpful, hotel was clean and fresh.
Had a very comfortable stay, would recommend for future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

The service was friendly. We were able to rest without being disturbed. We attended a very important event and this was an excellent stay. Our requests before arrival were understood. Thank you for an excellent stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good location for Canterbury

By

July 18, 2016

A little off-putting driving through a petrol station to approach the hotel, but afterwards good rooms and service.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable experiance

By

July 17, 2016

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone such bad service from most members of staff, food poor, hotel dirty. More expensive because it was graduation week!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Friendly Staff

By

July 13, 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and fit for purpose with comfortable bed. Everything you need for stay including TV and Wi-Fi. All included in price

Read More
Read Less

Good Room

By

June 29, 2016

club

Very good Room, friendly stuff but they should have a look on the mattresses.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear JamesGr, Thank you for your review. We value you as a IHG Rewards member. We are glad to see you liked the room and our valued staff. Also we have noted your comment regarding the mattress. Look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and care for a poorly child

By

June 27, 2016

club

At 3.30am our 4 year old child became unwell, the staff were on hand to provide spare bedding and towels as required and were helpful and concerned for her welfare. During our entire stay (even before the illness) every member of staff we encountered was helpful, friendly, welcoming and courteous. We could not fault the staff or the hotel in any way.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Aldischaos, Thank you very much for staying with us and writing us a positive review. We are delighted our valued staff met all your needs during your stay. We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 23, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express Canterbury was every thing I have come to like about the IHG group,a relaxing night and good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear T J 21, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kritik

By

June 21, 2016

club

Das Zimmer wirkte gemütlich. Allerdings scheint mir Teppichboden aus hygienischen Gründen nicht mehr zeitgemäß.
Das Personal schien nicht besonders gut über die Getränkeauswahl informiert zu sein.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed.

By

June 16, 2016

club

We do not recommend a family room unless your used to a little crowding.
Your better off skipping breakfast and finding another place to start the day.
No service for mobile phones.
Pay close attention to the sat nav otherwise you will drive past and spend half an hour travelling up and down the duel carriageway as the site isn't signposted.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Lotus Killer, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear that your experience with us was not satisfactory. Please contact us directly at 01227 865000 ext 0 so we may discuss further. We look forward to hearing back from you. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

June 15, 2016

club

Very comfortable stay. Room was of the usual Holiday Inn standard. Pillows very firm and bed was comfortable. Evening meal was excellent and cooked perfectly. I've been at this hotel before, it has very friendly helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear 40birthdaygirl, We are pleased to see you have stayed with us again. Thank you for being a IHG Rewards ember. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that We are happy our hotel and valued staff met all your needs during your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

June 14, 2016

club

Comfortable and reasonable value. Bit noisy but that was due to a coach load of French children, otherwise quite area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Fedupwiththis, Thank you very much for staying with us. It is a pleasure to see, you had a comfortable stay with us. We value you as a IHG Rewards Member and look forward to your next visit to Holiday Inn Express Canterbury. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less