Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overkill of air freshner Booked on line for 2 separate visits and on entering the room, it smelt so strongly of air freshner, it triggered my asthma. After speaking to reception, it became clear that housekeeping spray air freshner over eveything in the room every day and the walls, furniture carpet and bed reeked. Even after 3 hours of leaving the windows open, the smell did not diminish. I could not stay in the room and had to drive home that night. Would they give me a refund, answer a big fat no. Be warned. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay As a person with a physical disability I find the facilities of this hotel very good from my point of view. Hense we always stay here when in the Canterbury area. The staff are very welcoming and give great service. The evening food menu is good and the food that we selected during our stay there was good, well presented and enjoyable. The hotel is near the busy road to Dover etc and so the hotel can be a little noisy at times.The Managers welcome letter for Priority Club Members at check in is a nice touch. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR ACCESS A LONG DETOUR TO GET BACK TO HOTEL FROM CANTERBURY MAKES THIS HOTEL POORLY SITED AS YOU CANNOT CROSS DUAL CARRIAGEWAY HOTAL OK BREAKFAST AVERAGE STAFF NOT VERY HAPPY WOKEN AT 4.30 ONE NIGHT DUE TO FALSE ALERT ON FIRE ALARM ROOM OK October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two great nights stay Firstly we are astonished at some of the reviews about this hotel which were very negative!! We stayed two nights for a break to visit Canterbury & were very happy, there was ample parking in the car park provided.The room was very clean & had everything we needed, a very comfortable bed with nice clean linen & clean towels every day. The food was excellent in the restaurant & we ate there both evenings, the breakfast was very adequate with a choice of hot or cold food. Staff were very efficient & friendly....but not overly as that would put us off, we were offered WiFi when we booked in & after we had booked out on the monday morning i asked if i would be able to use one of the computers stationed in the lobby & without hesitation i was given a code to do so. So overall a very comfortable stay. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good short stay hotel We had a two night stay here, and overall it was enjoyable. Nice comfortable rooms, with all the faciilities you would need. Can I suggest a few more towels in the bathroom would help. We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the dustbins, not very nice, but as we didn't spend much time there it was not really a problem. Breakfast was good, maybe a couple more hot iitems would improve the variety on offer. Overall a good place for a short stay or a short break as it is handy for Canterbury. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Excellant room - sarcastic & unfriendly staff It is unfortunate that a hotel with such excellant, well furnished rooms and cleanliness has such deplorable, sarcastic staff. Staff who are Impolite, bordering on rude made this stay a very poor experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but poor breakfast The hotel is close to Canterbury and only took about 10 minutes to drive to the city centre. But it is on a very busy dual carriageway which is very difficult to access on peak times. The room was very comfortable, fairly spacious and clean. The breakfast was the only issue. The food on offer is limited, the croissants and bread were dry and stale. The toaster burnt all the toast. For location and comfort I would visit again but wouldn't want the breakfast. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All the basic needs This hotel provided for all our basic needs. It was very clean, and had excellent water/bath fixtures and pressure. Point made. But it lacked some extras that would have been soothing if they had been there. No luggage racks, no furniture except the bed and desk, no face clothes. This was a stripped down Holiday Inn Express. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I stayed here overnight for a business meeting. Arrived late evening and it was a relief to see that the hotel served food until 9.30. The room was comfortable and well-furnished. The buffet breakfast included some hot items too. Staff were all pleasant and efficient and I enjoyed my stay. Free wi-fi was an added bonus. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place for a short stay My wife and I had an excellent nights stay at this hotel. Value for money was excellent, Bedroom was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It was only minutes (drive) from Canterbury and the staff were a credit to the hotel. The only slight criticisms I had were; If you are returning from the Channel Ports the hotel is on the opposite side of the dual carriageway and this meant quite a long detour. And the breakfast, although plentiful was a little overcooked (especially the sausages) and the fresh fruit (apples) were faded, probably due to being there too long. However I would stay again and for more that two nights if I was visiting the beautiful city of Canterbury. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Perfect location for an overnight stay on our way to Dover for a ferry crossing to France. Since our last stay a couple of years ago we could now dine at the hotel without the need to venture out elsewhere. Only one, minor, gripe is that the hot choice at breakfast was barely warm. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel Excellent Staff Stayed in this hotel on my way to Dover and it is excellently placed for an early morning Channel Crossing. The reception and bar staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and should be commended. The evening meals looked excellent "pub grub" style food. However the hotel and rooms are in a need of an update, like many in the HI Express chain. However do not be put off as the staff make up for this and overall my family enjoyed their stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay enjoyed our stay a bit out of canterbury but the staff and hotel very relaxing food good so able to enjoy a good meal and a good drink and relax thank you September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the quietest, but the friendliest Quite noisy location, especially as it was very warm weather and we needed the windows open, but the staff were super friendly and polite. The restaurant/breakfast room is very small so a bit cramped, but the location of the hotel is very convenient for visiting Canterbury, Whitstable, Margate etc. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find Somewhere Else! (Please!) You owe yourself a better stay in the beautiful city of Canterbury than this establishment can give you. ONE member of staff was kind and friendly. And we met several members of staff during our one-night stay who were not so kind. The one kind gentleman we encountered telephoned us shortly after we arrived in Canterbury to tell us they had "run out" of travel cots and could we "borrow one from somewhere" (!?!) They (and we!) were lucky that we knew someone who knew someone who knew someone who kindly rummaged around for an hour in their loft to find one for us - a family they had never met! This gent was apologetic for our trouble but no alternative was offered. The breakfast food was appalling and the breakfast things were extremely badly set out. The pastries (at least, I think they were supposed to be pastries) were a big pile of pastry and other indistinguishable mess at the back of a warm cabinet. Sausages looked cheap and nasty. Scrambled eggs were cold. Whilst getting breakfast for my two very young children, I asked a staff member where the butter was to which she snorted, tutted and threw her hand vaguely behind her and muttered "itsoverthere!" Carrying a tray full of food back to the kids, I was walked into by a chef, no apology was offered. The sofa bed knackered my husband's back and the bedding wasn't comfortable. The kettle (which needed to be on its tray to work) wasn't near a socket so we had to stuck under the television table at an awkward angle to work. The only good thing I can tell you about this place is that the room was very clean and tidy. That really is it. Canterbury is beautiful. You would do yourself a disservice if you took a leisure break at this establishment. I hope they close the place down. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Very poor service. Will not visit again. Treated like second class citizens. Was not able to use the main restaurant for seating as it was given out to a group of German tourists, whilst the rest of the guest were asked to use a grotti side room for their meals. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very impressed with the professional and calm manner of the staff. The reception staff were approachable and able to deal with any questions I had straight away. I felt they went out of their way to be make my family and I feel welcome and valued. The breakfast chef was helpful and kept the buffet bar stocked and tidy. He also helped e clear my plates which was very kind. I would also like to mention the extremely high level of cleanliness throughout the hotel I found this to be same following a recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Battersea. Well done and thank you to all the staff! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel A very good hotel for a short stay in the area.Room was clean and well furnished and there was plenty of parking.Breakfast was o.k.but the room was very busy and we had to ask twice for teaspoons.The carpet was messy but to be fair it was so busy with lots of children that the staff had not had time to vacuum the floor.Overall very good experience and we will definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A budget hotel The room is clean and the sofa bed is comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsuitable manageress Very disappointed at the service my family received at this location. The aggressive nature of the 'cold' manageress put my entire family on edge. We witnessed this domineering attitude with other guests. Frankly we were glad to leave. A bad experience and one we will not be repeating. We are an honest family nd this review if anything airs on the side of caution. BEWARE !!! A very bad Ambassador for Holiday Inn. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience all round... Very pleasant and polite staff, hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Hotel a little tired but overall a good stay. will definitely use again... August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Came in late and made to feel very welcom at front desk Thank you to the staff lovely room and breakfast really good August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. It's situated just outside Canterbury and there is a 'park and ride' into Canterbury which saves worrying about parking. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. . We had dinner one evening which was fine and reasonable in price. The staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. We also visited Whitstable while we were there which is just a short car ride away. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Un-friendly receptionist Most of staff are ok but quite a few are unfriendly and unhelpful. There is no mobile network in hotel, once in the room there is no way making/receiving phone calls on mobile! Very hard to believe until you experienced yourself. There is free wifi but only FREE for ONE DAY!! August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good I like this hotel very much and my experience there is always very good. This time there was a little problem with the cleaning of the room, but this was an exception and will not affect the overall rating. It was also the first time after many stay that something was not up to standard. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 227 Room 227 is very noisy and overlooks the kitchen area. If you are looking for a good nights sleep and do not have ear plugs ask not to be put in this room or the two either side. Having said this about the room we would have to say that the staff were very helpful and that the hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, the only issue was the noise coming from either the air conditioning or the kitchen it was hard to tell as we arrived late and left early. Can recommend this hotel for a stop over before catching the ferry providing you get a different room. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The stay me and my partner had at Harbledown was very good,the staff could not have been more helpfull, I unfortunatly left my soap bag in the room i was staying in,I e mailed the manager at Harbledown and they couldn't hepl me enough,they foud my soap bag and returned it to me via parcel post,thats what i call service,thanks to all concerned. Brian. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy This is the fourth time we have stopped at this hotel. Rooms are always very clean and tidy . The breakfast and service always good. Great hotel for a good price. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly welcome This hotel consistently provides welcoming, friendly, clean and comfortable accommodation. It is excellently located and has good access to Canterbury. We have had many happy stays visiting our family in Canterbury. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good as ever Another comfortable and good value stay. Could be time to consider a change of breakfast menu. Considering this hotel is on a main route to Dover it was a quiet stay. i will definitely use this hotel again. July 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>