Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A budget hotel The room is clean and the sofa bed is comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsuitable manageress Very disappointed at the service my family received at this location. The aggressive nature of the 'cold' manageress put my entire family on edge. We witnessed this domineering attitude with other guests. Frankly we were glad to leave. A bad experience and one we will not be repeating. We are an honest family nd this review if anything airs on the side of caution. BEWARE !!! A very bad Ambassador for Holiday Inn. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience all round... Very pleasant and polite staff, hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Hotel a little tired but overall a good stay. will definitely use again... August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Came in late and made to feel very welcom at front desk Thank you to the staff lovely room and breakfast really good August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. It's situated just outside Canterbury and there is a 'park and ride' into Canterbury which saves worrying about parking. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. . We had dinner one evening which was fine and reasonable in price. The staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. We also visited Whitstable while we were there which is just a short car ride away. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Un-friendly receptionist Most of staff are ok but quite a few are unfriendly and unhelpful. There is no mobile network in hotel, once in the room there is no way making/receiving phone calls on mobile! Very hard to believe until you experienced yourself. There is free wifi but only FREE for ONE DAY!! August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good I like this hotel very much and my experience there is always very good. This time there was a little problem with the cleaning of the room, but this was an exception and will not affect the overall rating. It was also the first time after many stay that something was not up to standard. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 227 Room 227 is very noisy and overlooks the kitchen area. If you are looking for a good nights sleep and do not have ear plugs ask not to be put in this room or the two either side. Having said this about the room we would have to say that the staff were very helpful and that the hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, the only issue was the noise coming from either the air conditioning or the kitchen it was hard to tell as we arrived late and left early. Can recommend this hotel for a stop over before catching the ferry providing you get a different room. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The stay me and my partner had at Harbledown was very good,the staff could not have been more helpfull, I unfortunatly left my soap bag in the room i was staying in,I e mailed the manager at Harbledown and they couldn't hepl me enough,they foud my soap bag and returned it to me via parcel post,thats what i call service,thanks to all concerned. Brian. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy This is the fourth time we have stopped at this hotel. Rooms are always very clean and tidy . The breakfast and service always good. Great hotel for a good price. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly welcome This hotel consistently provides welcoming, friendly, clean and comfortable accommodation. It is excellently located and has good access to Canterbury. We have had many happy stays visiting our family in Canterbury. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good as ever Another comfortable and good value stay. Could be time to consider a change of breakfast menu. Considering this hotel is on a main route to Dover it was a quiet stay. i will definitely use this hotel again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean stayed one night on way to Dover ferry port. very easy to find and easy to get into Canterbury from here. Beds the most comfortable ones we've had in a hotel for quite some time and everywhere has been decorated recently to a high standard. breakfast excellent. will definitely use again. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was absolutley filthy hand malls everywere no aircon bathroom and shower old and damaged a brocken fan placed in room that kept faling over the noise of people arriving all through the night was terrible as had to have window open cause of no aircon a service station right next door vehicles lights shining inn no sleep or comfort felt itchy all night as room full of dust and filth July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms, Average everything else Room was good and reasonable although family room was tight but for 1 night stay it was ok. More importantly very clean which was good-hot day, fan provided Receptions was abrumpt boarder to rude, a bit disinterested, very average Breakfast was badly managed, very few staff who kept hoping to and fro. Coffee took about 30 mins for coffee beans to be sorted, no one even noticed coffee cups were empty. No top us-just very third class service , very much third world service really July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't do it! Upon arrival we found the reception, bar and eating area (certainly not a restaurant) was all one room and extremely noisy, not at all welcoming. Was kept waiting to check in and didn't receive so much as a smile, let alone a sorry. The room was clean but as it was a very hot evening we opened the window only to find some sort of fan/generator right outside. It was far too loud to leave open. The bedding was cheap, rough and uncomfortable. The curtains didn't meet in the middle. Bit of a weird thing going on with the lights and door key. The breakfast consisted of undercooked sausages and cold scrambled eggs. When we checked out, the receptionist didn't say a word. It would have been nice to be asked if we'd enjoyed our stay. Perhaps she knew what the answer would have been! An expensive night for very little comfort. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean, great location just off main road. Excellent value. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but too noisy Hotel staff helpful, however the room was too hot and really noisy. We thought we would stay overnight due to early start to Calais the next morning. The room was so hot, and when we tried to open the window the sound of the road was too much to be able to sleep. This resulted in having to set off early with very little sleep. We may as well have stayed at home and set off earlier. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Every once in a while you run into an individual that is incredibly service oriented and extremely proud of the job they are doing and it shows. Melwynn (forgive spelling if incorrect) you made our stay here. If you are not management you should be, and your manager should be training at other locations. Watching you work with diligence and pride in what you are doing was inspiring. This man was wherever he was needed and even where he was not. capable of resolving any and all issues a guest may have. Property is well situated for travel in the area and well kept. if you are looking for service you will find it here. Only caution I would suggest to travelers is that there is not a lift at this site, which could poses problems/concerns for some visitors although it is only 2 floors the stairs and luggage may be intimidating for some. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the job I stayed 1 night in this hotel on business and found it as good as any H.I. Express I've ever stayed in. It was better than some in that a reasonable (both in choice and price) on site menu was provided. The real 'bonus' came when I needed my bill retrospectively itemised and apportioned between claimable work expenditure and my own 'private' expenditure (eg. dinner for my wife who took the opportunity to come for a bit of shopping in Canterbury). The desk staff and the manager couldn't have been more helpful and that made this hotel stand out above the usual high standard I've come to expect fro H.I.Expresses around the world. F.Y.I. - You can get an O2 'phone signal if you stand on top of the hill overlooking the car park. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep The staff, although mainly foreign workers from the Baltic States were very friendly and helpful with good English. The Menu is very poor for choice and expensive for the type and amount of food served (£11 for fish & chips!!) I stayed for two nights and there was no change of menu or specials board; the Bar had a limited choice and again was top dollar for a drink. I was put in a room directly above the kitchen fan outlet and found the smell of food and the noise very disturbing; the pillows are all foam and made me sweat all night, as did the poor quality duvet, there was a fan in the room but it didn't work and my nights were spent awake overheating; the shower was very good and powerful with very hot water but only one towel so a problem for two people. Overall a very average stay in a cheep Motel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We went for a wedding, and we asked if we could stay in the same room on Saturday, as we had other family joining us as well. They said that's no problems, we can do that. So that was very helpful. The room was lovely and airy, a little noisy, but it's expected as we were next to a motorway. The shower was lovely and clean. Would recommend this place, as the staff were lovely, and the food was good, lots of choices. The bar was lovely too. It was only a short drive to the town, so I would recommend this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but breakfast slow when several coach parties are staying This hotel is in a good location for Canterbury and the rooms are comfortable. There is no lift to the upper floor. We were unable to get breakfast when several coach parties appeared all at once wanting breakfast - we were not warned this might happen. We do not think the hotel is big enough to take three coach parties at once. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard of room Good one night stay, food excellent, room of a good standard. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Our stay here was only for one night but was lovely. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Couldn't fault it at all. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Stayed at this hotel recently for one night on business. Overall the hotel is great, no issues with the Free WiFi although no O2 signal in my room (but that's not the fault of the hotel). Breakfast fine for Holiday Inn Express, I know what to expect, its not gourmet but adequate. My only complaint would be that the hotel Is next to a busy dual carriageway and the soundproofing in the rooms isn't great, so you hear every car passing past. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Uncomfortable The reception area gave a very good impression, but the welcome was very frosty. When I enquiried about a lunchtime snack, was told to go to the Texaco garage. In the room, the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Duvet cover was torn. The guttering above the window was leaking, with water pouring down onto the pavement (very noisy). I had to move the tea making facilities as there is no socket to plug into. Had to move it onto the desk. Kept awake until late due to noise from other hotel guests, and woken up at 5:30 a.m. by telephone conversation in reception area. I have used Holiday Inns in the past, first time at a Holiday Inn Express - and the last. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodation layout fine Relaxing and soft fresh bed linen with good presentation. Made the room cosy and enjoyable. Update bed settee cover. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Had a lovely weekend in your hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for us.. Breakfast staff were very helpful... If I ever come back to visit Canterbury I will be staying at your hotel again. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base The hotel is welcoming and rooms comfortable and offer everything that you would need. The staff were helpful when requests were made. The bar offered a very nice jug of Pimms and a comfortable area to sit. Above average for a Holiday Inn Express. May 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>